220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Tunnel Mountain Village I Campground - No Hookups (Parks Canada) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (403) 762-1550
CGID9272

Tunnel Mountain Village I Campground - No Hookups (Parks Canada)

Camp Information
Sites
618
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   9   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
This is a huge campground with many separate loops. We were in loop H (H38), which was heavily forested, with decent privacy from your neighbor. I assume the other loops were similar, but did not check it out. Village 1 is a dry camp – no hookups - therefore it mostly contained tenters with a smattering of RVs. The dump station was tight, but a construction crew was working on it. They said they were totally refurbishing the plumbing and concrete pads, so it should be good by the time you get there. The location is convenient to town – a couple of miles. Typically you’d have to drive. You could ride a bike but there is a big hill to climb back to the campground. It appeared that the campground was not full – even in the middle of July. This is the only National Park campground that we encountered on our trip that you didn’t need reservations well in advance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Beautiful! National park camping at its best! Warm days and cold nights so pack accordingly especially if tenting. Firewood is available if you buy a permit. We had our choice of camping in an area of the campsite all alone but opted to camp in the same area as others as it made us a little nervous to camp alone in bear country! Close to the Banff Hot Springs which are worth checking out if you have never experienced springs. We also found a tasty Mexican restaurant downtown that was great and gave us a night off of cooking. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
Very nice park which offers large sites, fire pits, good and dry wood and showers for free. If you take a site with fire pit you automatically pay a higher amount because of the wood - you can take as much as you want. We enjoyed our 2 night stay pretty much and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
We found this campground utilizing the Big Rigs Best Bets Book. We have a 45' coach and we fit easily into this well established park. Elk roam the park freely and there are many sites with excellent elbow room and some sites with terrific views. You may want to unhook and pick a site first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$49
A super campground. Beautiful views of the mountains. No hookups. Elk in the park every night and morning. Rate is for camping and our entry (2 seniors)fee for each day. A bit pricey for no hookups. But its a million dollar view. We would stay here again. Drive about 1/4 mile from park and there is wifi at the motel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$38
This park is conveniently situated near the town of Banff but it is in a heavily treed wilderness with only the basics of services. (W.E.S) There is no Wi-Fi service or satellite abilty. The price would indicate something more in the way of amenities. Staff weren't overly friendly. Probably would make another choice if we were in the area again. Possibly Canmore, Alberta. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
This is the third campground in the Tunnel mountain family. This is the non serviced campground but the only one that allows campfires. The sites range from small tent sites to sites can accommodate a super A. When you reserve they ask your camper size and then allocate you a site that will suit. Most of the time you are with units your size. We actually didn't like the site they gave us so we asked to change and the staff did it. Very friendly, great location, great family spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com