221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Poland Spring Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (207) 998-2151
CGID9284

Poland Spring Campground

Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   6   9   10   10   9   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Our family only takes one vacation per year and this will be our 4th year of staying at PSC for that vacation. We have a 7 year old and wouldn't want to take her anywhere else. She is kept busy and happy for the entire week. The staff and owners are extremely friendly and helpful. After so many stays they feel like friends. We love the fact that we can jump in the pool and also take a dip or go fishing in the pond without leaving the campground. This is a clean, family friendly campground at a Great value! Highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
We camped there for 7 days and really enjoyed our stay. It is a wooded campground with dirt/sand sites. There is a nice small lake with a swimming area and a nice pool. The children's activities were really good and the staff was great with the kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
I must preface my comments with the fact that we used the campground solely for lodging as we visited family living nearby. That said, we were quite pleased with the campground and probably would have enjoyed it more if we had time to. First, we made our reservations online without a problem. We requested a group of sites that were not available and was assigned a different site with apologies. However, we received an e-mail before we arrived saying that there was a cancellation and they could honor our original request. Great customer service! Upon our arrival, we were given a list of the week's events and activities. It was super hero weekend and our kids wished they could participate in the festivities. The facilities were nice. The bathrooms and showers were clean and not crowded. The laundry facilities were easily accessible and also clean. Access to the lake was easy and the pool was very inviting. The people in the well stocked store were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely return again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
We had a level, sandy site in a pine forest. Pretty area, nice pond for boating or swimming. We stayed the first week of August and were in a site that had not one square foot of shade from 9 in the morning until 8 at night—most other sites had at least some shade during the day. We were charged $3.00/day extra for 50 amp and then charged $2.00/24 hours for use of the air conditioner. Suffice to say we felt taken advantage of. The Wi-Fi connection was down for much of the week we stayed there, when it did work it was a good signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
Just spent a couple nights here on our way home, but what a hoot. It was Halloween' weekend. Our Kids had a ball. Will return another day when we can stay longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
The campground is everything the website claims and more! Definitely a place we would return to. Has plenty of planned activities for the kids, a great camp store, a nice pool, and a beautiful large pond. We had a site close to the field where the activities were and had the pleasure of watching the two young guys coordinating the activities interact with the kids. They were awesome and made everything fun for the smallest and oldest kids. The host was a great help to us back in February when were were trying to decide on and book a site. Our site ended up being the best one I saw, we were very happy with it. We rented two of their kayaks to use on the pond, which was absolutely beautiful. I would recommend doing that for sure if you like the water. We honestly couldn't find anything about the campground that we didn't like! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
We have gone to this campground three times this summer. We will be returning again. We find the facilities very clean and the staff great. The programs for the kids are outstanding. We had heavy rain one night during a severe thunder storm. The rain fell at a rate of about four (4), inches in about 20 minutes. The sites did have standing water after the storm, however the water was gone by morning. I had a problem with one of the plugs on the site hook up. Once the staff was told, the problem was fixed very soon after. We will be returning on a regular basis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Our fourth year going here - we love it! We stay here because it is about 40 minutes to my in-law's place; we have checked out closer campgrounds but nothing is as good as Poland Spring. The lake is pristine and peaceful, the activities are great (even if you don't have kids - we played the best campground volleyball ever), the facilities are spotless and the staff is friendly. It's not a shiny new resort and it's been kept wooded and natural on purpose - I hope they never change! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We have stayed at this campground for several years now and we love coming back. This campground is run by some of the friendliest, most helpful people. It is definitely a family/child friendly campground. There are on going activities and a nice swimming pool. The sites are large and wooded. Drawbacks are the rec room is old and worn along with the playground. We will camp again here next year. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
The people were nice, but I didn't really like the rest of it. It was just all dirt everywhere, no grass, gravel, field, or waterfront. They border a nice lake, but there were no waterfront campsites or even access, which could have been easily done by removing trees/bushes. It did not make any sense to me. There was not even a beach for the kids??? And there was nowhere at all to fish from shore??? Very strange. There were some fun activities for the kids, but we don't have any so it didn't apply to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
The park is too big for our taste, but a nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
This was our third year returning (previous two August reviews are mine) - we just love this place. Even though my twins are in high school now, they still love to participate in the water balloon games, kickball, bingo, crafts, and other activities they constantly have going for all ages. The sites are mostly wooded and can be a bit tight to get into but are certainly adequate. The lake is one of the best parts - clear, clean, no motor boats, and makes for great swimming, kayaking or canoeing. The eagles and the loons are always around and it's very peaceful. The owners and staff are friendly, helpful, and very responsive to any questions or problems. The same staff (of all ages) has been there for years, running activities and such, which speaks well for the place. The bathrooms/showers are well-cared for, and there have been recent updates to one of the shower houses and more lampposts were installed. It is clear this family takes care of the place. Many seasonals, but they are cared for and tend to be the friendly locals coming for the weekend. We just love the people, the setting and the price, and will continue to come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
This is definitely a family oriented campground. Lots of activities for the kids--but since we don't have any kids we weren't too interested in them. The sites are smallish--we have a 36' MH and it just fit where they put us. We had room to park the car beside it, but the picnic table we had was literally beside the neighbors sewer hook-up. The wi-fi was $2/day so I didn't use it. Also charged extra $2/day for AC. Don't think we'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$29
The previous review (August 2005) is mine, and we still love this place. We stayed during Halloween week again, and had to drag the kids (girl twins, age 13) away from all the activities to go visit their relatives. Still a great place with friendly owners, well-observed quiet times, efficient trash pickup and clean restrooms. The lake is one of the best parts - great for swimming and boating. I went kayaking in the mornings and might pass one or two other kayaks or fishermen - no noisy motorboats or jet skis. You can't beat the amenities for the price, and we will be returning again and again until my in-laws no longer summer in Maine (and maybe even after that). :-) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
Very nice smaller sized, family owned/run campground. Due to its somewhat remote location it is a bit rustic, but overall very well taken care of. Most of the campers we met were repeat customers. The activities for the kids make this CG work for us. The lake is great for recreation. The kayak/canoe/row boat rental fees are modest. I rated this a 9 because of the lack of sewer on most of the sights. Some of the best sites only have W/E. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$23
We absolutely loved this campground. Our first impression was that some of the sites were a little close together, but ours was level, big enough for a 30' trailer and a 20' truck, and had enough trees for a clothesline and some shade. Many sites are farther apart and more wooded, and some have a view of the lake. The activities for the kids are widely varied to appeal to all ages (ceramics painting, water balloon contests, bingo, ice-cream making, chess) and go on all day, every day. We happened to be there for Halloween Week - the place was decorated to the hilt and the kids trick-or-treated on Saturday, which was a hoot. Anyone who wished to participate could and we got to know a lot of the neighbors. Many others were obviously either seasonals, locals or repeat customers, but all sites were well-kept and quiet hours were adhered to. The showers are .25 for 7-9 minutes and were clean. The lake (Lower Range Pond) is crystal clear and great for swimming or boating. You can take your own boat and leave it down by the water (a short walk or you can drive if you're pulling a boat trailer) if you wish. I kayaked early one morning and had the place to myself, except for the pair of nesting bald eagles and four loons - it was fantastic. The office staff is friendly and helpful, great with kids, on top of the trash pickup, and the location is convenient to a great area of Maine that is not over-touristed. We hope to go back again - this was a great place for a great price. We did check out several other campgrounds in the area while we were there and found nothing comparable - when we go back to this area (my in-laws summer nearby) we will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$22
This is a wonderful, clean, quiet, family campground! They offer activities for kids during the summer and theme weekends. You can participate or just hang out and relax at your site. The owners are great and take pride in their campground and have worked hard to keep it clean, family friendly and relaxing. Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites on average are spacious and vary in size from pull through to tenting and are wooded. The lake is clean and the swimming area offers a dock and the water is so clear. It's a great spot for kids as it is nice and shallow near shore. The lake is also great for kayaking, canoeing, (you can rent kayaks and canoes from them) fishing and has a picnic area. Pool is also nice along with playground area and rec room where they hold arts/crafts, barbeques, etc. Camp store is new and well stocked with camping/RV necessities, food and gift items. You'll have a nice camping experience here! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com