221782 User submitted reviews online!!
Pine Near RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (509) 341-4062
CGID9286

Pine Near RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   8   9   9   9   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
The campground is only a block off the main street but considerably uphill from it. It is still walkable to the western-style downtown area. The owner of the campground is friendly and helpful. The grass sites are neatly kept with good utilities. It is a small, comfortable campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Pine Near RV Park is nestled in grassy setting among some trees, just a few blocks from the town center. We have a 42' RV with tow car and found the access to be good. We had a spacious site which was very quiet in the evening. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We will return to this park again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Wonderful, well maintained park located right in town. The owner and staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The owner worked very hard to make sure everyone was taken care of; she obviously takes great pride in the park. Each site is a grass area with a picnic table and fire pit. We definitely look forward to returning to this park soon. The only negative we had about the park this trip was a very aggressive dog that lives in a mobile home in the center of the park; the dog seems fine with people however if you have a dog you cannot get anywhere in that area without the aggressive dog trying to attack. The dog was muzzled whenever it was chained outside however we did witness it physically get two dogs walking by down before the owners could pull them apart. If you do not have a pet this dog did not act aggressively toward the people in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
This park has modern full hookups set in an area covered with lush grass with some mature trees. There are no driveways. This allows considerable variation in where campers and visitors park their cars so when its busy it looks quite chaotic.The services are good except that your neighbors sewer connection can extend several feet into your sitting area. Be wary of the claim that is close to downtown. There is a very long staircase between the park and the business area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Could feel crowded if full due to the open setting. We had an enormous site, #21. All sites are grass and were in good shape. Short walk to historic town of Winthrop, WA. Area is outdoor recreational and pretty popular for winter activities and trail biking, horse riding, and back packing in warmer months. Cabins and tipis are also available. Staff is great, helpful and friendly but not intrusive. Looks like most sites have fire pit and picnic table. Lots of tents pitched tonight. Very family friendly from what I'm seeing. Gave it a 9 cause there just isn't a 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Owner was very friendly and helpful. Park is a short walk to downtown, but is very quiet. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
We came for the hot air balloon festival. It's open all year and even though they have been pounded by recent storms, they carved out a space in the snow for us. New owners and many upgrades have been made in the restroom: showers, laundromat, electrical, plumbing, and more. I would give it a 10 except it looks like it can get a little tight if the park was full. Can't say much about the grounds since it's under 2-3 feet of snow, but the area they cleared for us is grass and is solid even with the melting snow. Fastest internet I have ever experienced in any park from Homer, Alaska to New Orleans. Staff is great and very friendly. So easy to walk to the historic, rustic small downtown. Cell phone (Verizon) signal was stronger than I get in some metropolitan areas. Deer consider this a safe nursery area and they walk right next to our RV like we not even here. Also, eagles are a common site. It's hard to find winter camping with full hookups in "real" winter. This place is a gem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
We just loved this park. Of course, we were the only people camping here, and we can't attest to how close together the campsites are. But the hosts were very friendly, helpful, and responsive to our need. The restrooms, laundry, and showers were spotless, though we didn't use them. This is such a short walk from town. There were deer everywhere on the property, and our dog was on very high alert the whole time. The cabins are on a hill with great little lights all the way to guide someone up there. We hear in the summer this campground is a nursery for baby deer. We just might be back in June. We had a terrific time here attending the Balloon Festival. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is a very nice, well run park. It was a pleasure to park on grass although I was worried we would leave ruts - We didn't. The check in staff was friendly and efficient and we were escorted to our site. Wi-Fi was strong and fast. All amenities worked well, but we were a little disappointed that there was no Cable TV. We were able to pick up news and weather on the antenna so it wasn't a big deal. We did not see a playground and noticed there were no children there. The park was not that busy during our stay so guests were spaced nicely. If there was a full house, I would be concerned as sites are close together. Main Street Winthrop is a short, pleasant walk through a museum and along a board walk. Both the museum and the shops are worth a visit. Thirty dollars includes taxes. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Conveniently located & easy to maneuver our long trailer thru. Friendly, helpful staff that knows the area well. Nice grassy sites with newer power pedestals and sewer hookups. Maybe a block from the downtown area either down the road or steep staircase that originates in the local museum grounds (interesting museum!) & takes you down to main street. Great places to get tasty food & baked goods & craft/art items. A microbrewery that stopped serving 5 minutes before we walked in……waaaa! But I digress……campground was packed, it was August, but didn't feel too cramped. First visit-I can see why it's a weekender destination for gozillionaires from the Seattle area. But the rest of us can enjoy it too! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
This is a great park and location to visit Winthrop. Walking distance to an excellent, local museum, and to town. The park has all new utilities and a new, fast, wireless internet system. Owner is great, as were all the other guests we talked to. Great price for Escapees or Passport America folks mid-week. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
This is a great little RV park right in town but is still quite and serene. The sites are all on grass, but the ground is hard enough for big RVs. The only real minus is the lack of sufficient showers and toilets. There are only two each in the office. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
This is an Escapee park and provides discounts to Escapee members. We received a prompt call back after calling to see if they had a vacancy. We were assured a pull through space as we planned to be there only one night. We were warmly greeted upon our arrival. The owner directed us to our space. 50 amp, water, and sewage hookups were conveniently arranged on a pleasant grassy site. She recommended a restaurant within walking distance. All staff were helpful by answering questions. A Museum and the town were within walking distance. I would have enjoyed spending additional time in this well maintained friendly park. We will return. The park is family and pet friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Well managed park. Owners were working on improvements daily. Great views of the mountains. Walking distance to downtown. Green grass everywhere. We even parked our RV on grass! All in all it was a very pleasant stay. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This is a nice park with a great location run by caring and friendly people. Our rate varied as some nights were on Passport America. We were here for 4 nights. The sites are grass with great hookups. Watch the water pressure and make sure you use a regulator as the bib pressure is about 85psi. Once you set it, it is great! And appears not to be affected by the number of other sites occupied. The location is very near the city center and you can easily walk to Main street in town. You are central to many activities from here. The management is superb. While we were out one day, they called to tell us that a strong wind had come up and they noticed that our awning was out. That is great customer service! Internet here is Tengo and while it is free, it is not always 100%. Most of the time it was solid, but then seemed to become intermittent for a while. We heard they are thinking of changing to their own system and hopefully when they do, it will be better. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
I've reviewed over a 100 parks. This park was very difficult to rate. The good: excellent location easy walking distance to downtown Winthrop. The park has new owners who did a complete make over. Everything is new: bathrooms, showers, laundry, utility hookups, etc. Except for a gravel access road, the entire park is grass and has a pleasant park like ambiance. The bad: not much is the way of amenities, no pool or hot tub. Tengo internet was dependable but very very slow. The absolute worst thing was the showers: $3 for 4-1/2 minutes. The owner flipped me $3 for a shower when I checked in. Unfortunately, I was in final rinse mode when the time ran out on my shower. It cost me $3 out of my pocket to restart the water (I added $3 to the cost reported in this review). If I want to take another shower in the morning, it will be another $3. Good grief. This is a very nice park that would normally rate an 8 or 9. The shower situation is just plain bad. If you are self contained and don't need showers, this is the park for you. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
Very nice RV Park. Location is great, short walking distance to Winthrop, and Shaver Museum. The owners have completely renovated the park. New (SWE), new picnic tables, new showers and bathrooms, and laundry facilities, (kept sparkling clean). Very nice tenting area with fire rings. Some other sites have fire rings, and there is a big common area also with fire rings. And the tipi's "wow". The park is all grass, very surprised after all the recent excavating putting in new utilities. No cable, as it is not available in the valley, however there are about 10 air channels, and satellite if RV equipped. Rates are the best for RV parks in the area even with the showers being coin operated. Very quiet and peaceful, nice place to relax after touring, biking, hiking, fishing. The Owners know the true meaning of "customer service". We are full timers and have never met more accommodating people with a can do attitude. Will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
Very friendly new owner trying to make a go of a park that was closed for a few years. All new wiring and many new water/sewer hook ups. No cable TV. Wi-fi worked good. Large grassy spots for parking. Closest park to down town. Owner helps visitors orient their satellite TV systems due to the many shade trees. Nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
We really liked this park and enjoyed our stay here. Most of the park has brand new hookups - electric, water and sewer. Restrooms and showers are also brand new. We are a 38 ft 5th wheel and had no problems maneuvering. New owner was very nice and went out of her way to make sure we were satisfied. Winthrop is a western themed town, and we liked being able to walk to stores and restaurants. Also liked the deer wandering through. A good place from which to visit North Cascades. A quiet, peaceful and pleasant place to stay. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
This is a lovely grassy park run by a small group of very helpful people. Not loaded with fancy facilities but very clean, roomy with all-grass sites. Full hook-ups, 50 Amp power, excellent Wi-Fi signal and good satellite angles in most sites. The sites are large and easy for big-rigs with slide-outs, though it is hard to tell the "road" from the campsites. Close into town, you can walk easily. We stayed a week and would come back for sure. Nice park, give it a try. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
This old park is in process of being upgraded by the new owners, who take care of it personally. Hookups work as they should. Wi-Fi is great. Village with restaurants and shops(and the local museum) in walking distance. Rate reflects PA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
I'd call this a hidden gem in plain site. I couldn't believe it was A) relatively cheap and B) not jam-packed. It's very close walking distance to the charming little western downtown strip of Winthrop. It was the only RV park I found in the area with good Verizon signal (phone and data). The place is a work in progress. The bathrooms are brand-new and they were installing brand-new washer/dryers as we were here. The park had been run down from years of neglect and the friendly new owners are doing a great job of reversing the damage and making this a classy park. They were running around all over the place to water the grass while staying out of the way of the guests and thoughtful enough to change the light bulbs in the showers to be more flattering. There were practically as many deer and offspring as there were RVers roaming the premises. This will be a 10/10 when some of their projects are completed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We love Winthrop, WA and now we equally love Pine Near RV Park. It is an easy walk to the town of Winthrop, one street back from the main street (Riverside Ave) and incredibly quiet. We found the owners very helpful and friendly, prior to booking and when we arrived. Our site was beautiful, lush and green grass, many shade trees. Most of the campground is like this. The public facilities were very clean and new. We have always enjoyed our time at Winthrop and now we will enjoy going back to one of our favorite towns and now also Pine Near RV Park. I cannot recommend this campground/RV park strongly enough. It was a delight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This was a good stop for one night. It is an in town location surrounded by residential neighbors, but it is very close to downtown Winthrop if you don't have a tow vehicle to get around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This campground/RV park is wonderful. The hostess was so helpful and pleasant. There were deer roaming through our campsite, and our friends rented an on-site teepee that was a great experience. It's only a short walk to downtown Winthrop which is a very unique and friendly town. We were there for the Rhythm and Blues Festival outside of town, but we liked the RV park better than the festival and spent most of the week at "home" in camp. The entire park is grassy, with lots of shade trees. We've already reserved it for next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
This RV Park through a monkey wrench into all our summer plans. We were going to stay a week but loved the people and park so much we are staying until Oct. When we first got here the whole park was getting an update - as in new electrical, plumbing, new wash house and new washer and dryers. All the new changes were amazing and it was so fun to watch. The best part, the new owners are fantastic. Great location - Winthrop and the area are so beautiful - we even went mushroom hunting! From the forest to the dinner table. We are already making plans to come back next summer. This is our wonderful home away from home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
We called ahead for reservations and were told they were not busy and we would have the "best site in the park". When we got there, we couldn't find the site since all the sites were in process of being renumbered. Turns out the site she told us we would get was rented to someone else by another staff member - very disorganized. We settled for the next best space, which there were only a couple, since it also turns out most spaces were being refurbished and were unlevel and muddy. The sprinkler system was on constantly, and I got sprayed in the face one morning as I left the travel trailer. There were no bathrooms or laundry facilities, they were being remodeled as well. Even though the facility wasn't ready for full use, they still charged full price. And their attitude was if we didn't like it, we could always leave. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$27
Pine Near RV Park & Campground has quick, walk-to access to downtown Winthrop. $15 tent sites & $27 RV sites. They are currently updating their showers and restrooms to slate tile and putting new washers and dryers in the Log Cabin. Excellent cell service and Wi-Fi was helpful! I think you will find this a convenient place to stay while in the Methow Valley. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$42
Nice folks, big sites, and quiet. They have a shuttle to town. The walk to town is not great with narrow shoulders and lots of traffic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This was a last minute trip for us over the Labor Day weekend. We were amazed to find a spot available. This campground is within walking distance from the town of Winthrop, and due to the traffic/parking problems in Winthrop, I consider it a real plus. We ran out of things to do in the town but could have gone rafting or mountain biking. There some shops with interesting items, small restaurants with mostly bar food, and a great bakery called the Rocking Horse Bakery. This campground is all grassy, with just a utility pole to designate spots. They have a huge laundry area and also some permanent mobile homes that they rent out. The park appeared to be a favorite of BMW motorcycle riders. The park itself was very quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com