219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Eagle's Rest RV Park & Camping was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (308) 432-4349
CGID9287

Eagle's Rest RV Park & Camping

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   5   5   5   9   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Old park. Small. Pull thrus were wide. A lot of old run-down travel trailers permanently parked--I guess they can be rented but they make the park look awful. Wi-Fi was slow. Dusty road down the side of park with a lot of big rigs stirring up dust. $25 for 30 amp; $30 for 50 amp. For the price, a good park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
This was a nice campground. Showers and bathrooms were always very clean and laundry facilities were onsite however WiFi was pretty unreliable. Stayed for 2 weeks doing biological survey in the area. Very nice owners and good reliable hookups. Would recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Hasn't changed much over the years. Just a basic overnight stop in an area with few options. The WiFi is marginal at best. The antenna is attached to the road side of the metal building/office/showers/laundry. It pretty well blanks out coverage past the first row or two. No discounts. Just 25 for 30A and 30 for 50A. Take it or leave. No one in the office or anyone to attempt to make contact after your arrival. Fair amount of road noise for those that like to sleep with the windows open. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This is pretty poor campground. Trees hang down over the drive way and would scrape the top and sides of our trailer. The sites are not level. When leveled, our passenger sided tires were off the ground. Shore Power, 50amp is good. Water pressure was only 20psi. No one was in the office and we never saw anyone while we were here. We used an envelope stored outside the office and paid cash depositing it in a slot by the door. 30amp is $25 and 50amp is $30. No way an extra A/C uses $5 per day. Stayed one night so we didn't use the showers or restrooms. This is the only RV Park in the area and will do if you can't go further. Back side of the property is a trailer park called Eagles Nest Estates. Park here only if you have too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
We camped here for two nights with three grandkids. The rate was $26 plus $2 per child for 30 amp with full hookups. Eagle's Rest has large level pull-through sites with trees, and the roads and sites are gravel. The park was unattended when we arrived, and we selected our own site. To use a credit card we had to call a local business and provide the information. I never saw anyone in the office, although we were gone during the day and could have missed them. The showers and rest rooms were clean, although the grandkids freaked out over a few bugs in the mens room. There is a laundromat accessible via the showers. The Wi-Fi signal was very strong but very, very slow and almost unusable. My iPhone data service was not much better, but that is rural northwestern Nebraska. The grandkids were disappointed that there is no cable TV. This is an OK place to stop if you do no need any extras. There is not much else in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Most sites are very level. Free Wi-Fi worked very well. Most sites are partially shaded. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Verizon cell and air card worked well. Easy in and out pull through sites. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
This campground is on the west edge of town, right off the highway, but highway noise is not a problem at night. Cottonwood trees provide shade to some sites. The office, restrooms and showers are in one building: well-maintained and recently painted. Sites are gravel, pull-through and reasonably level. This is our 2nd time to stay here and we would stay here again. There aren't many RV parks in northwest Nebraska! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This is a nice, quiet park. It has a lot of shade trees. Owners are very nice and accommodating. Our truck broke down and they allowed us to keep our fifth wheel here for the week it took to fix it. We will camp here again when we come back to this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
Shady level sites under mature trees; easy to find right on highway; minimal noise because there just isn’t that much traffic. Pull-through sites large enough for motorhome and tow; side by side hookups with one side 30 and the other 50 amp. It might be tight if both sites were taken. There is a mobile home park directly in the back identified as Eagle’s Rest Estates; it was quiet with about 20 permanent homes. No one in office – self registration; called for password on secure internet site which had a slow connect speed but sufficient for email and minimal surfing. Only got 2 weak analog (no digital) TV signals. Very convenient for touring the area museums in Chadron and Crawford. Small college in town which fosters several fast food and local restaurants. Wal-mart Supercenter right at the SE intersection of US 385 & 20 which would work for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com