223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Le Sage Riviera RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (805) 489-5506
CGID9292

Le Sage Riviera RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   6   8   8   7   8   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$23
Rate listed was the off-season weekly rate (divided by 7). Love the location of this RV Park. It's within walking distance of the beach, boardwalk along the dunes, and golf. The facilities are kept very clean. They were re-doing some of the bathrooms while we were there so they'll be even nicer. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Very close to the towns of Grover Beach and Pismo Beach, so there are plenty of shops & restaurants. We will definitely come stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
Rate shown weekly rate for a large pull-through site divided by 7. Our site was a long gravel pull-through which sloped a lot on half of the pad. I had to use 6 inches of leveling boards on one front wheel alone. There is no privacy between the sites. All utilities worked fine. No cable TV, but I was able to use my satellite dish. The Wi-Fi that is available is through a third party and has nothing to do with the park. When I asked staff about reliability of this Wi-Fi the answer was not very complementary. One has to ask why this park would keep this Wi-Fi connection then. I did not use it so can't attest to its reliability. There is a DVD lending library as well as a book exchange in the office. To use the restrooms, showers, and laundry a $10 deposit for a key is required. The laundry is a long walk into the adjacent mobile home park. However, this park has excellent access to the beach, dunes, restaurants, and the butterfly grove. For those reasons I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$51
As doglovers we want to correct a previous review stating this was a good area for dogs. While you can walk them on the beach, leash laws are enforced. It is quite a bit farther than 200 yards to the beach. Train track directly outside the park which is quite loud when trains come through. Also the park has limited hours and staff is off site. That said, it's okay for a night passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Nice small RV park within walking distance (maybe 200 yards) to the ocean. Dog friendly beach on one side and ATVs and 4 wheel drive trucks on the other side. Sites are average size for small RV park. Enough room to park RV and at least 1 vehicle. Friendly people in park and friendly staff. I usually stay at another park a few miles a way at double the price of this park. This park is my new park to stay in Grover Beach, CA. RV space lay out is good for small park. Will return for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
Nice smaller park, but within walking distance of the ocean. The price reflects a $200 weekly price. The sites are ample, come with a picnic table and most are level though some present a bit of a challenge. Shopping is within a few miles and we enjoyed the walk to the north along the sand dune path and through town to the Pismo Beach Pier. There is a golf course close by and a state park also. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
This is a nicely located site near downtown Grover Beach on Route 1. The beach itself is a short walk down a park road and is gorgeous, with dunes and a curved vista looking north toward the mountains that lead to Big Sur. The campground itself is tidy but tightly stacked, and it was also packed as it was spring break week. The restrooms were somewhat clean, although one always had water on the floor. Showers were behind separate doors. The laundry is a 10 minute walk from the park about 5 blocks into an adjacent mobile home park, which was not convenient. Plus on the day I was doing laundry, someone was monopolizing all of the washers, then all of the dryers, forcing everyone else to wait. There was train noise once or twice from a track that runs along Route 1, but it was infrequent enough that it didn't bother us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$22
This is a small RV Park, but in very nice condition. During the last 2 weeks they had the access roads sealed, so it is even nicer now. I stayed for a month, so the rate reflects that. Check their website for daily/weekly rates, and the seasonal rate changes (May-Sep). The website is the major weakness, in my opinion. It is not well designed and makes it hard to read rates and information. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I was originally going to stay 3 weeks but when I showed up the desk staff said if I was going to stay an extra day or so I should say I'm staying for the month so I can get the better rate (3 weeks cost more than 1 month). You don't get any payment back if you leave early but if you end up saving money on the deal it works out. I like this park and will be returning in April. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$42
Very friendly staff. Problems with a resident doing his mechanic on Sunday morning. The park was clean and almost on the beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
A very nice, clean park with easy access and super close to the beach with a friendly, helpful staff. Just a block to the drive on entrance to Grover Beach (one of the few CA beaches you can drive on) and dunes. We were parked right on the corner of busy Hwy 1 and the beach access but we rarely heard the traffic noise and sometimes heard the ocean at night. Don't miss Fins, a nice restaurant/bar right next to the beach entrance with a great happy hour. There is also a nice boardwalk on the other side of Fins that winds through the dunes with great views of the ocean. Great park that we would stay at again while visiting friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
Very clean park with nice managers. The spots are very tight to get into. No cable TV, I brought my satellite dish. The Wi-Fi worked well but cost $18.00 for the week. Being walking distance to a beautiful beach is the biggest plus here. We would stay here again as it was a bike ride to Pismo. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$43
Not many frills but one block to the stunning beach. Very clean gravel sites, but can be hard to get into. No trees for shade. Managers are very friendly and helpful. If you want to be near the beach, this is the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$44
This is a typical near the beach campground. Small sites and not much amenities. The roads are paved and the sites are gravel which was good because we had a lot of rain. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would have expected cable TV and free wi-fi for the price. There were at least 10 over air channels. We planned on spending three nights and stayed for five because of the central location to sight see. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
A clean park, with friendly management. Electric service works good, but forget the Wi-Fi--it never works well enough to do anything with it. All gravel and pavement--no trees or grass. The beach is just a short walk away, however. Summer rates are really high. Otherwise, it's a good quiet "no frills" park close to the beach, golf, shopping, etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
If you are looking for a no frills RV Park, within walking distance to the ocean and restaurants, this is the park for you. The bathrooms and showers were clean, but you must leave a refundable $10 deposit for a key. Some of the pull through sites require creative leveling. We had site #145 which was fairly level and room for three sllde outs and my truck. The office personnel advise me not to use the Wi-Fi, you have to pay for it $10 for one day or $2.00 for 20 minutes. I tried the $2.00 rate, no signal and no refund. We camped here for a week during the Memorial Day holiday. The park was full and there were no problems that I know of. We will return next year. P.S. They are working on the Wi-Fi and Cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$42
Great park. All gravel sites and a little tight for big rigs but we made it work. The managers are very helpful and friendly. Only 900' from the beach. The train tracks are close but don't run at night so it's not a problem. We would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
We camped here the Saturday before Thanksgiving till the Saturday after with a group. We had reservations 6 months in advance. They separated all of us we were not together. The management was very rude and basically told us if we didn't like it we didn't have to stay here. We had driven from Northern California so they knew that they had us. I have a 40ft coach and had requested a pull through they had be in a 32 ft back-in spot. There response to me was that they had me down for a 35 foot coach. I asked them how I was going to fit a 35 ft rig in a 32 ft space? They had no reply. I will never stay here again. I will be staying at the Elks Lodge next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
Park was clean but very tight for big rigs. Very quiet park; there is the noise from the Highway 1 during the day, but not bad at night. Trains go through about 8 pm, then 4 am, but they don't keep you awake. If you have a big motorhome you will have to park your car on the street. Staff was very friendly, got here after closing time and they came out and helped us anyway. Weekly rate is a great deal!!! Would camp here again!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$42
From what we understand this park is under new management. Some of the people that have stayed a couple of months said the new managers are a great improvement. He helped us get into our site. This park is all about location. You can walk to the beach! There is a nine hole golf course across the road which is very nice. It is just off Hwy 1 so we did expect some traffic noise, but it wasn't unbearable. The train noise is during our daytime and most days we were gone when they came by. If in the area again, we would stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$55
Park is not close to the beach. This campground is just a gravel lot with RV sites. Looked clean but it was cramped. We forfeited. Like a campground with a bit of breathing room and maybe a dab of grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$37
This park is tight for big rigs. We had to back out of the pull through to leave as we could not pull forward and make the turn onto the narrow interior road. The park has gravel sites with much gravel spewing onto the roads. The wi-fi was not operating. Was first told that they had nothing to do with wi-fi and the independent company charges $10 per day. I came back to get the service phone number and was told they had equipment problems and don't expect it to be fixed for three weeks. We drove to the internet cafe up the street to download our email. The office person was very unhelpful. When the manager was there he (the manager) was better. Apparently it was the worker's last day and she had an attitude. I mentioned it to the manager and he just kind of smiled. This place is okay for an overnight or two. It is about a quarter of a mile to the beach. Fairly noisy due to road construction all night, but I am sure that is temporary. Has only 30 amp service, but due to the mild climate only needed to run one air conditioner. I condsider this just a below average park, but considering Pismo Coast Village had no spots for big rigs the week we were there, it served us fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
This park bills itself as having "quiet" spaces and being close to the beach. Neither is true. This park is close to some type of work site and the truck noise and vibrations started around 11PM and kept us up ALL night. And, this park is not near the beach. You can't even see the beach. And the office staff were anything but helpful. Overal this place gets my toilet award! We will be moving as soon as the office opens this morning! PS: the train is loud too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$47
Would agree with everything in the previous review. Would add that the sites are pretty much level, saw a couple of spots that looked fairly slanted. The interior roads are kind of narrow, but can handle bigger rigs. The sites are all gravel, which worked well for the couple of days we were here, as it rained a bunch. As to the train noise, the first train of the day is around 7 AM and the last train is around 8 PM. Verizon air card signal was very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$55
This park is probably one of the quieter ones in the Grover/Pismo Beach area. Each park has its share of Highway 1 and train noise but without any amenities for children this park was generally better suited for an older crowd. Sites are close together but not forbidding. Beach is within a quarter of a mile with a nice walkway to Pismo Beach. An o.k., clean park to overnight or spend a couple of days if your planned activities are away from the park. Park has no activities or recreational facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com