206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Cool Pines RV Park and Cabins was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (970) 264-9130
CGID9293

Cool Pines RV Park and Cabins

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   7   10   9   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Terrific campgrounds near town---hot springs and national forest trails. Awesome hosts. Long stay RVers are friendly. Will return if possible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Great Park. Owner was fantastic & everyone was so friendly. We had kids with us & they were very kid friendly too. Would highly recommend this campground. Very clean- everything works & set up perfect for RV's. The only thing missing was Wi-Fi but the friendliness & helpfulness of the owner & Yon made up for the Wi-Fi. Will return again & stay longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$55
Now this, is paradise!! The most gorgeous scenery coming down off the pass! We've been wasting time with anybody else!! Recommend! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We called this campground as we were coming into town. Luckily, there was a site available, and they agreed to have us. This is a small park, rather tight, but there was room for our 40' motor home w/ 1 slide in a level, graveled site. We cannot extend our large awning, but there is not much outdoor appeal to our site, anyway, just a sad little wooden picnic table. The sign in was accomplished quickly, and we had expert help getting the rig backed into our location and hooking up. Many sites seem long term, folks who have been coming for the entire summer for many years. They are all nicely maintained. It is a fair price for the area. I will agree that the entrance is a bit hard to see. We got very specific landmarks when we called. It is very convenient to downtown and there are friendly folks to tell you the local attractions. Nice place over all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$500
We stayed for a month at $500.00. They are a very friendly park. They helped get us into our site made sure we had everything we need. They are a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Nice campground. The Pros: Wooded, quiet, great Wi-Fi, cable and amenities. Cons: Easy to miss on highway, our spot was difficult to get out of. The owner is a nice man who takes you to your site and helps set up. He also helps, if you need it, to get out of your space. We had difficulty maneuvering around trees, rocks, trucks, etc. But our space was nice and wooded, level and very quiet. If coming from Durango, go through 1st Pagosa Springs town, past lake, down a steep hill and they are located at bottom of hill on left. Its an accident waiting to happen, very dangerous intersection. But we would definitely stay here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Entrance is difficult to see, a small sign and this park is behind two small stores. Little road noise. Roads are paved with trees on edge. Tight for big rigs. Gravel sites, which are narrow. Staff was very friendly. Water and power were good. Have many people coming back each year for summer, call for site availability. Campground was clean and well kept. We would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
Small park, beautiful pine trees, well maintained by family owners. Extremely short and narrow sites a definite minus. Limited availability in summer as all sites booked by campground opening date in early May. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com