206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Clearwater Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (330) 877-9800
CGID9298

Clearwater Park

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   7   7   3   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$53
Camped here only because no other places are open this time of year. Way overpriced for what you get. Gravel/muddy roads and sites, no cable, and no Wi-Fi we could find. The owner is friendly and helpful and this may be a good place with kids in the water park season, but is not the greatest place in winter months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
This is a great park for kids. They have a lot of fun activities and open spaces. While the sites are gravel, there is beautiful grass and landscaping. The rate reflects PA, and they will not offer PA in the future. This park would rate an "8" if they offered cable TV. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
We called the park a few days before arriving to make sure they would be still be open the date we were arriving. Yes they would have limited spaces available. They accept Passport America. They were keeping one row of full hook-up sites open for the winter. It had rained for 2 days before we arrived, some of the sites had standing water on them. The staff was very helpful, they brought a platform we could use at our steps, to keep out of the water. Good location, convenient to area attractions. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
The owner and staff here were very friendly and helpful. The park has gravel sites with grass between sites. Our site was level and most others appeared to be also. Site was wide enough to allow for slides and awning without being too crowded. The area around the outside of the park has many trees, but the park has only a few scattered around, so most sites are not shaded, although there are some that are. This does allow for good satellite reception however. Park was clean and well-maintained. Didn't use restrooms, so can't comment on them. The park is several miles from the highway which was somewhat inconvenient, but it is in a nice area and very quiet, at least at this time of year. I would have rated higher if they had cable TV. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
We found this park in our Passport America book. We requested a site near the showers and restrooms. It turned out the closest shower and restroom was across a well traveled road from the park. There was one restroom for women and one for men. They were both in terrible condition and there was no heat in either. There were some additional facilities by the office, but they were locked for the season. We were able to receive analog television and the wireless internet was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
It was a travel day and we ended up here. We would not return. It's a very stark campground, with no shade and fairly level sites. There is no laundry and no pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
The park has just added RV parking The owners and the manager were so eager to do anything they could to make our Beaver Rally wonderful. They even sent the honey wagon around whenever it was needed at no charge since the sewer wasn't in yet. The pool is huge and lovely and the snack bar has homemade ice cream. There is a miniature golf course on site also. We will go back whenever we can. The RV sites were grass and gravel, we didn't care as the pavilion and surrounding grass lawn was lovely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com