221782 User submitted reviews online!!
Bandon RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (541) 347-4122
CGID9308

Bandon RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   7   7   8   8   8   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
The sites were so close you felt like you were in a hotel room with a connecting wall. Also road noise was loud, and entrances right on a curve. Good for 1 night, if you were really tired! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Paved lot with gavel sites. No tables-no room! The most narrow sites I have experienced in 20 years of motorhome travel. Pull through sites are not pull through. Two units park one in back of other. Pet ares is actually small strip of dead grass on public right of way adjacent to street on one side of park. Internet marginal at best. Friendly staff but stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Hookups were fine and everything worked. The park was clean and the staff was friendly and courteous. There were just two drawbacks in my opinion - We were in the front row facing Hwy 101 and the road noise was pretty bad, but it quieted down some at night. To be fair, the host had originally placed us in the back row away from the hwy, but we asked to be placed closer to the wifi. Also, we were very close to our neighbors, although everyone was in the same boat so overall it was understood we were close and everything was really OK - it's just a bit claustrophobic. Just a short walk to the downtown waterfront area with dining and shopping options, which was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
If you want to be in walking distance of Old Town, this is the place to be. It's a brisk walk to Old Town, but doable if you are healthy and can walk. (Check out the "Washed Ashore" sculptures. Great recycling idea for junk from the ocean!) On the other hand, the spots are rather close together. Not "pass the mustard" close, but somewhat close. If you want more room, try to get spot 34, it's a diagonal corner spot. On the other hand, spot 34 doesn't have room to park a car. I was in Spot 6. Fortunately, it was winter so didn't have anyone on either side of me. Spot 6 is a pull through, but the pull-throughs are a joke. They are "front and back twosies." If someone is in front and you are in back, it is a "pull in" not a pull THROUGH. Conversely, if someone is in back, and you have to get in the front spot, it's a "back in." Spot 6 is the front spot, no one behind me, so it was "pull through" for me. Laundry was cheap, $1.75 to wash, pretty large washers. Drying was 25 cents for seven minutes. I wanted an hour, the dryer won't let you go past 48 minutes. I lost a quarter because of it, or let's say that the extra quarter only gave me ONE extra minute past 48 instead of seven minutes. Also, the buttons on the dryers were difficult, had to push them three or four times to get them to "accept" the money you put in. I had trouble accessing the Wi-Fi, couldn't get a connection. I also had trouble with my Verizon JetPack despite getting 5 bars and 4G on the cell phone. Finally got the JetPack to work, but still couldn't access the Wi-Fi. The park has great monthly winter rates if you want. Monthly winter rates are currently $420 and ELECTRICITY IS INCLUDED! The rate I'm showing is one night at winter Good Sam rate. The only "silly little fee" they charge is a lodging tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
Nice park being close to walking distance to Old Town. Has friendly staff, long term residents, is clean. Ask for a site off the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
We chose this one because we wanted to be in walking distance to the Old Town Bandon. I'm glad we were close to town like that. It's a wonderful little seaside town. The park had very small and tight spaces on rock. There was a very nice manager; she had lots of great ideas on what to see and where to go. She had all the answers to my questions. There was a good strong WIFI. Rate reflects 25% off for calling ahead and making reservations. There were only two toilets and one shower, but they were clean and not a problem. Lots of cable TV channels to choose from. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
Interacted with three different members of the staff, and they were all courteous and friendly. We received a nice souvenir pen upon check-in. Rate was based on the Good Sam discount, but you had to call in advance and ask for it. However we booked 1 night but stayed 2 and they gave us the same discount for both nights. Wi-Fi worked reasonably well, and the sites were level but a little too close together. We were led to our site and he made sure I was able to back in safely. Negative was that we were right on the road, so noise was an issue. The positive was that we were walking distance to downtown and close to the water. I would definitely stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
This is a welcome stop for us- we appreciate the easy walk to Old Town from the park, and now there's Face Rock Creamery down the street, with great cheeses and ice cream. The park has an Internet Good Sam special now; $24 is a great rate. Lots of cable TV stations, clear signals for Verizon, nice shower (but only one per gender). Not crazy about the gravel parking lot and close sites, but it's fine overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Very nice park. wonderful people who work there. Helped us to our site and even helped put up awning. Close to beach and very dog friendly place. Can't wait to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$24
Rate shown available if you call ahead to make a reservation and ask for the Good Sam special rate. Site was a level gravel back-in. The manager escorted us to our site. I had to change sites as first one showed an open ground on the power. Excellent cable TV and Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi good enough for Skype calls. No privacy between sites. Road noise from highway was very noticeable. Good value, but I would not spend more than one night again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
This is a clean park with highway noise, since it fronts on Highway 101. Sites are gravel, level, narrow, and closely spaced, with no shade. Roads are asphalt, adequately wide, in very good condition, with many speed bumps. Staff are friendly and helpful. Verizon data service works very well. The rate is total with Good Sam discount; Escapees discount is no longer offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$21
Very basic, simple park along noisy 101 but very nice managers who take care of it. Rating it higher than deserves because they support the Escapees club and give a 15% discount, so price was $21 in off-season. Excellent cable TV line-up, VZ air card and cable were fine. Had a nice hot shower but only one, and 2 toilets per gender. Has a good little laundry room. Easy access to Old Town: walk or bike, if the weather is ok. Has long narrow sites, could be too close during summer season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
I stayed here two nights directly after I bought my new 5th wheel. The staff was very polite and helpful. I even had a ground guide to the RV site. The park is right in the heart of Bandon and only a few blocks from the beach area. I would stay here again and recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
What the park lacks in amenities, it is more than reached by the care, consideration and total professionalism of the couple that run it. The grounds are cleaned daily, don't know about the bathrooms/laundry as we didn't use them. The caretakers were extremely accommodating. We would definitely stay there again. We had passed it up many times in the past. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
I pretty much agree with what most other reviewers have said - nice park, good facilities and sites, walking distance to town, etc - except for the traffic noise complaints. Being an true urban dweller, I just don't notice it. Very good for overnight and probably good for a few days to see the local sights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
A parking lot-type of campground within walking distance of the Bandon Shopping Center and Old Town. The bathrooms have 2 stalls and 1 shower apiece and they're very clean and have timed heaters and a massage-option shower head. There is road noise from 101 but I've experienced much worse. Friendly and helpful management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
This is a nice, small park -- the only one in Bandon city limits. Central location, but right on the highway and very noisy all night long. It's a gravel parking lot, no landscaping, close to neighbors. Great WiFi though. Nothing really wrong with it, except the traffic noise, but we'll stay at Bullard's Beach SP next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
This is Bandon's only downtown RV Park. The park is located North of "Old Town Bandon" just off HWY 101. The town is a nice fun little harbor town. The Bandon Fish Market has great Fish & Chips and Clam Chowder. It is a nice friendly, fairly quite, destination park. If you like to fish or just want to relax on Oregon's Coast, this is a inexpensive place to stay. We stayed for a month for $342 including electricity. The staff/management were friendly and helpful. This is a small RV park so the Wi-Fi signal on top of the office works well for all sites. The cable TV had a great signal and had around 70 channels. The on-site laundry facilities were adequate for a park of this size (4 washers/4 dryers). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
Cool reception upon arrival by owners. Laundry in poor condition and what ever happened to the train they rave about. We saw it dumped and broken in the barn. Sites are very shady and in late August we had requested a sunny site, didn't get it though. The TV had only 2 channels and when we asked about it the owner said he would check into it, he never did. We were here 3 nights. Would not stay here again. Their ice cream socials are less than social! Drive to everything from here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com