218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Sundance Meadows was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (541) 389-7003
CGID9313

Sundance Meadows

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   6   9   6   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
We stayed here with Coast to Coast. I understand some of the poor reviews, but really overall we liked it. We knew in advance that we wouldn't have sewer or 50 amp and we planned accordingly. We chose site 66, which we pulled in nose first and had a great view of the pond just a few feet in front of our big window. We think the best site for Coast to Coast people. Many others weren't level. The pool was far from the RV spaces and we chose to drive. It is a big and deep (8 ft.) indoor pool. We had it to ourselves and really enjoyed it. There is a lot of playground equipment, mini golf, ect. These are nice amenities, but need a little better upkeep. We did not use the bathrooms or laundry so I have no opinion about that. The drive to town was an easy 5 - 10 minutes. We will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
I am giving this such a low score because I was not happy at all, if you have coast to coast do not bother ,we were not told by cc or the lady when we drove up what cc gets until we got to our sites .cc is able to stay in the area by the pond which is full of kept and geese poop. You do. It have sewer hook up only members of this park, cc fails to tell you that when u make reservations and yes I asked, the lady who checked us in seemed to have an attitude when we asked questions, cc is only allowed washer and dryer in rec room, which has one of each, not allowed to use other, don't know why. We stayed one night, it wasn't worth the 10 dollars at all and wifi is 5 a night, don't waste your time move on to somewhere else, We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1
Stayed here as part of our sign up agreement with RPI, so our sight was free. Full hook ups are limited to their "owners", members are expected to park in the outer areas with just water and electric. We had full hook-ups because they allowed us to pick our spot. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. The pool is a LONG way away from the sites. The area could use a few more trees. and when they water they use field irrigation style sprinklers, so prepare to have things get wet. Bend is a good 20 minute drive away down a twisty two lane road. The community is gated and you must have code to get in or out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1
We visited on a two night 'trial.' The place is very well maintained and everyone we met was very friendly and helpful. The pool is indoors and quite large, but a long way from the campsites. They have a playground for kids and we enjoyed the miniature golf course which has a western theme. They also have free horseback rides (10 horses) which you have to sign up for in advance. (No spots were open for us since we were here only three days.) The park is HUGE (900 acres) and very quiet with no trains or traffic noise. (Always a plus!) We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
For the best chance to get a reasonably level site, arrive on a weekday. Most sites available to non-members are steeply sloped. Sites with sewer hookups are available only to members. Sites are grassy; some are spacious, but some are quite narrow. Most have no shade. Showers are available in the bunkhouse, but they lack privacy. Verizon air card works OK. Rate is Coast to Coast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
Dumpy place, with just 20/30A and no sewer on site available to Coast to Coast "guests". Only the park's C to C "members" have 50A and sewer connections. The park is a relic, needs upgrading, but we did have a grassy site facing the small lake, very difficult to level. We left early and would not camp here again except the price was right! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$10
This is a member park and it stays busy with members. We were here as a Coast to Coast guest. The spaces are really close to each other and many are difficult to get in. Every other space is only 20 amps (pretty low when it is hot) and the other spaces are 30 amp (you don't know which is which, the first one in gets to pick). The swimming pool is about a mile and 1/2 away. Strange place, needs a lot of upgrading, which appeared to be in the very early stages of development. As a Coast to Coast member $10 was about the right price. I would only stay here again if they complete the new sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com