221752 User submitted reviews online!!
Crossroads RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (775) 752-3012
CGID9320

Crossroads RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   4   5   3   4   6   2   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$13
This is not a destination park for sure. It is an older park located right on the road and the spaces are very cramped. It also seemed to be a serve yourself and pick your spot and then pay kind of place. Luckily we found a spot where we could put out our 3 slides. We saw at least 5 rigs come in and leave. There are trains all day and night. We probably would opt to travel a few more hours next time to Twin Falls. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
We tried to stay here. No one in office. Sign said call a number after you find a site. No other RVs there. This is a empty gravel lot with a small office. We tried to electricity, but several sites had no power at all. Then hooked to a couple of sites an it had Reverse Polarity. Of course we did not stay there. It doesn't look like anyone ever stays there. Would never go back unless they did a major redo of their electrical system. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
This is a gravel lot between a state highway and a railroad. It is a poor excuse for an RV park. Thank goodness we are only here for one night! Lady in the office was very friendly. Would not stay here again. Rate reflects Sunrise Resort membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$13
This is an overnighter park, not one you would willingly spend time in. At 5660 ft. elevation it is quite high and Wells is not a scenic stopover. The lady manager was quite nice and stayed around to greet us at our late arrival of 8:30pm. There is a good Verizon signal for cell-phone and Mi-Fi and many sites are open for satellite reception as well. Yes, there are a few trains going by and a particular one at 6:00 am that seemed to travel through the park blowing his whistle at each road crossing. While not a beautiful park it served very well for us to get off the road for the night. The $13 rate is for the RPI $10 plus a $3 "resort" fee. Go figure! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$13
This is an OK park for one night only if one has a Passport America card for the $13.00 rate. The sites are all gravel and are close together. There are no amenities except that they do have full hookups. We stayed there one night on our way. On our way back we stayed at Mountain Shadows RV Park which was much nicer and also took Passport America although the rate was $5.00 more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
It is a nice place but I was put in a spot with a pitbull right across from me. The Pitbull had already killed a dog per the owner in the campground. This was very upsetting. I was not informed of this animal. I have a dog with me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
The managers are a sweet friendly couple, very helpful, will go out of their way to help you. He walks over to help you find your spot and make sure you drive in straight. Sites are a bit tight, but not bad, I could extend my slide out. I would recommend this place to unwind from the high tech world. Can walk about 2 blocks to nearby restaurants. No over-the-air television, but you can go to their office lobby sitting room and watch their TV in air conditioned room. Would recommend over-night stay and a few days for unwinding. I liked hearing the trains at night. We used our "Coast to Coast" membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
I'm rating this park a 2 simply because the management couple were two of the sweetest people. The only asset to the park were the bathrooms. They were clean and updated. It was a Coast to Coast Classic park, I actually called Coast to Coast to see if we had made a mistake in pulling into the wrong park, unfortunately we had not. The description of the park in the CC directory was completely deceptive. Situated at the towns main intersection where I-80 met HWY 93. There was no WiFi, no modem, no activities building, very few sites although it did have W.E.& Sewer. Sirens blew all night as did the train whistle, kids congregate on the corner etc, etc, etc. The town is still trying to recover from an earthquake several years ago, so it was quite run down with not much to interest the visitors. Many of the businesses advertised were not even operating. There was a McDonalds in the Loves Truck Stop. Fine for an overnight stop to dump the tanks and rest, but not for an elongated stay. We actually shortened our stay from 4 nights to 3. I would not recommend more than a one night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
This is not much more than a gravel lot with hook-ups. Spaces are pull through but tight and would be extremely difficult to maneuver if it filled up. All that being said the couple that manage the place were wonderful, helped us get in our space after a long, tiring day. As an overnight stop this was a perfect, no-thrills place to be. The manager did tell us that they expect to be very busy with longer term residents in the future as construction workers for a pipeline will be coming into the area soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
Small campground. No amenities. Strictly a spot to stay overnight. For this, it is fine. Sites were level and in good care. Restrooms were clean. Couple who are caretakers were very accommodating. We stayed here as Coast to Coast members, and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$11
This is a membership campground and the $11 we paid is the RPI price including tax. This is a no-frills park, but a great place for a night or two. We've stayed here before, so knew what to expect. There is now a couple living on-site as managers and they are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The park is basically a gravel parking lot with full hook-ups (30 amp only) and a couple of shade trees. Big rigs would have no problem as there's plenty of room to pull forward in the space to clear the utility poles. We've stayed here several times before and have never found the park full. This time there were only 2 other RVs there. There are restrooms and showers, but no laundry facilities; however, there is a laundry a couple blocks from the park. My Verizon air card worked flawlessly there, but we were told the park was planning to put in wi-fi next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com