223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunny Brook RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 43 user reviews. Phone: (888) 499-5253
CGID9326

Sunny Brook RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
181
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   8   8   10   10   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Beautiful resort atmosphere rather than wooded campground. Very friendly and helpful staff, from registration to on site. No privacy, but very quiet. Plenty of room in October. Clean restrooms. This is a park geared to long term stay, but, we felt welcome even for the one night we stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$60
One of the best in the State of Michigan. It is like living in your own town. Everybody has a smile and says Hello. Manicured all around, spic n span at this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$60
This is a top notch park. Sites are kept in fantastic shape as are all the buildings. The owners and renters to be friendly and nice. I have to agree with an earlier post---for the price they should have cable. Our rig is 40' long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$58
This was a very nice park with large lots and lovely landscaping. It is only about a mile from the Kal-Haven Bike Trail. We were able to ride our bikes right into South Haven! It was an easy ride, about 10 miles round trip. The only reason I am not rating the park higher is that there was no cable TV. The lots are wired for cable, but it is the responsibility of lot owners to hook it up. Lots in the rental pool do not have cable. I think for a premium charge of $58 / night, cable ought to be included. Otherwise, this place was great and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$58
Newer RV resort. Caters to high-end RVs, but others are welcome. Age and size restrictions on all RVs. Very clean and nice place but price is higher than most. Nice pool. Would camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
This is one fantastic RV park!! Very clean, friendly and beautiful overall. Staff are all terrific folks too. This resort offers many social activities like water aerobics, yoga, pickleball and weekly burger nights and complimentary cocktail hours. You sure don't find that too many places!! This is our third summer camping here and we plan to return for many more. Truly one of the best RV resorts ever!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$62
Perfectly LOVELY RV resort. Sites were well spaced and provided nice views. The Kal-Haven State Park Bike Trail that led into South Haven was a definite PLUS!!! One of the loveliest pools and hot tubs we've seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$55
The sites were clean, attractive and level. This was probably the most "high end" resort we have ever stayed at but the employees and residents were very friendly. It is close to town yet not in town. Beaches and state parts in the area are very nice. The only negative for us was the sporadic internet which was pretty much unusable while we were there. There is no cable service, bit satellite reception was good due to sites being open. Like other reviewers mentioned, the facilities are country-club like. We will stay here again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$62
This park has Tengo Internet, which is the worst available. Horrible connection here. Since good providers do exist, any park using Tengo automatically loses 2 points, since it is simply a way to cut costs. This park was built by someone who has never RVed in his life. It has good and bad features. All sites are for sale. Lake side lot property goes all the way to the water so you are not allowed to walk along the lake in front of the RVs, which is odd. The owner of the lot next to us has a storage shed with a toilet and sink. However, to get water, they have to run a hose from our water source. Very odd. We always shut off our water when we leave, but can't due to them needing water. Manager is geared toward owners and not renters. No tree issues, sites are large and the grass is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$55
This is a beautiful well planned RV resort. It is a very high end facility without the high end price in the south. They sell the pads but they also rent them nightly. It is a cement pad and paved roads (keeps everything very clean). Nicely landscaped with fire ring and table. The clubhouse/swimming pool/bath house is like a country club. They have a media room beautifully decorated and very comfortable if you want a place away from your RV for awhile. Large pool and sunning deck. There is a pond in the middle and beach at one end. Fishing and swimming, paddle boats. And all this is conveniently located at the best ice cream stand in the state. Fantastic, would definitely stop there anytime we go through Michigan. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$48
We visited this campground a few years ago, and it is really coming along nicely. The sites are large and the interior roads can accommodate even the largest rigs. Nice clean clubhouse, pool and hot tub. Many of the sites are being purchased and improvements being made to them like coach houses, extended concrete pads, etc. The only downside is that being a "resort" they do not offer cable, but I'm told they are working on it. We will certainly be back when we are in the South Haven area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Clean, Clean, Clean. This campground is awesome. Still new, and as soon as the lots are all sold, I would assume public camping stops. All the times we camped there we had a 5th wheel and were unable to camp lake side; have to have a motorhome for lakeside. Facilities are unbeatable and people are great. We have gone up for blueberry festival for the past 4 years. Just moved to Tennessee and might not go north very often now. Sure, after I get a motorhome and could get a lakefront site. Oh well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$53
NOT impressed at all. This is yet another west coast Michigan overpriced park selling lots, taking money from the travelling RVer to make ends meet, but not catering to them at all. We had a 3-night stay planned that we could only stay the 3rd night due to a breakdown 150 miles north. Had proof of the breakdown, but because we were cancelling with less than 14 days notice, that one night cost us $159 as they refused to refund a penny for the other two nights. They were only 20% full. No wi-fi, no cable, nothing but an over appointed clubhouse with no one in it. Pet friendly only if your dog can hold it till it makes it to the east side of the lake or the northwest empty corner of the property. The town has nothing to offer. The best restaurant is Maria's, but don't order anything but the lasagna. Not sure why this park thinks its sites are worth $53/night. I don't, and will not be staying here again. In fact, I was very glad we didn't spend 3 nights here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
My husband and I stayed here over the weekend. It was a really quiet park which was what we were looking for. We were without our kids so I wanted something geared more to adults. However, I think this would be okay with kids for a few days. They have a small playground, sand box, catch and release pond, small beach and beautiful pool. The lots are wide enough and the lawns are beautifully maintained. Some lots have been purchased and are amazing! Park was pet friendly. There is no shade, it is definitely has a resort feel if that is what you are looking for. The town of South Haven is pretty but was extremely busy when we went for a drive to the beach area. The beach is huge however and looks like I'd be great during the week when not so crowded. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
This is a very nice place. The sites all have concrete pads to set up on. The club house and pool is great. The staff are all very helpful. The surrounding area has a lot to do for all ages. We were here with a family of four. Our kids are teenagers and they were entertained when at the RV park swimming, playing horseshoes, pool, and shuffleboard. This park has ample space to maneuver with any size rig. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$53
Beautiful park with large paved lots. Great staff. Clean laundry. We were just passing through, but would stay for a long term. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$49
Well kept park with plenty of space between rigs and nice green grass, but that doesn't make a great park. We stayed here for a free week as did 90% of the other RV'rs I talked to. Now I know why it's free. As stated in other reviews there is NO cable available unless you own a lot. The posts are wired for cable though and one would expect that the management would offer cable to renters for a small daily fee. I would have gladly paid for cable because the air antenna stations are hard to get and drop quite often. Here's MY pet peeve: The sites for class A motor homes (drive ins on the lake or back ins across from the lake) are ALL facing the perfect direction so you get full sun on the awning side from noon until sunset. This may be OK in cooler weather, but not during the summer IMO. Can't even see a LCD TV outside between 3pm and 8pm because of the sun. There is no shade anywhere, but trees are planted and should provide shade in about 20 years. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
Very clean, well maintained resort. Our site was a back in, ultra wide and deep, all utilities worked fine. The pool area was top notch. I would have given the resort a 10 if it had some shade. Was lots of small newly planted trees, area looks like it might have been wooded, then cleared?? Close to the beach town of South Haven and a short 2 mile drive to a great u-pick blueberry farm Degrandchamp in South haven. Camped here with 2 grand children: 3 and 6. We would go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
The reason for not a ten, is access to the park is tight and you need to get out of the way for somebody to pass. The park is really clean and nice and very close to a beach and fine eatery's. Would return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$1
We stayed as part of the FMCA visitation program, but daily site rentals are available. The only possible negative was the lack of cable, but TV reception via batwing was very good. We picked up all networks plus others. The Wi-Fi was also very good during our stay. We also had good reception with our Verizon broadband. Everything was super clean and the laundry nice was very nice. They even have a storm shelter under it. There is also a foot path leading to a store next door, which was nice if you need any last minute items. This is one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed in during our 5+ years on the road and is one of the top rated parks in the country by Trailer Life. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$1
Don't know what the rate is. We had special tickets that allowed us to stay free. This is the prettiest RV park I have ever been to. The people are very nice. It is very clean. Nice level, paved spots with grass all around. There is a beautiful lake also. The only reason I gave an 8 is because there is no cable TV and the internet is a little slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$46
Very friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful, quiet setting. Concrete pads, good space between sites. New clubhouse with large screen TV, kitchen area and great room. Best of all for me was the workout area with new equipment. Laundry room and bathrooms spotless and new! Quaint town with lots of shops, restaurants, harbor, beach. Wineries nearby. Great sunsets! We liked it so much we extended our stay from 3 days to 6! Will stay again whenever we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
This is a wonderful resort. It is fairly new so as the landscaping matures it will even be better. The staff was friendly and the setting was very peaceful. Not alot of road noise and the fountain sound was relaxing at night. Great clubhouse, pool and hot tub. We will definitely stay again next year. I also appreciate how easy it is to get around. We have a 45' motorhome and unlike other parks this one truly is big rig friendly. We stayed in a lakefront site (174). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
This was a very nice and clean park. It was close to South Haven and Saugutuck. One major thing missing that would make it great would be cable hookup. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$51
Nice clean newer RV park. Sites are nearly level. Rules are overlooked for the "regulars" but others must follow closely. The "lady" working here should run a boot camp and not a campground, horribly rude! It's a shame, because CG is nice and so is area, but we will not return here due to some of their staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
Nice CG. Sites for MH overlooks a pond. Kids enjoyed the fishing. All hooks ups in great condition. Site level. CG looks very well taken care of and very clean. Pool area was very nice. Close to town and the beach. Staff was very nice and helpful. Trash picked up right at your site. Would definitely recommend this CG and the South Haven area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
This is a very nice park. It is located about 10 minutes from the beach. Sites are level and well maintained. Pool area and clubhouse were great and landscaped really well. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I would have given this park a 10 but the water pressure was not good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$51
This is a very nice place that is fairly new and will be much better in a few years when the trees grow enough to provide shade. It is what I would call a "high end" resort based on the price and amenities. It has all concrete roads and pads that are perfectly level. No pull-throughs, all back-ins. The pool and clubhouse are beautiful. The restroom/laundry facility is very clean but pretty small for 177 sites. I think the assumption is that most traffic in the future will be Class "A" motorhomes. Good Wi-Fi reception but no cable TV. I think $51.00 per night is a little over priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
This park should rate a 10. But no cable TV? This park has every amenity except Cable, which is available if you make arrangements in advance. The grounds are well taken care of and the employees very friendly and helpful. We plan on staying here again very soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$49
This is a very nice park. Although all the sites are back in there is plenty of room to do so. There is a lot of room between site and a very large amount of room to the rear of the sites. It is a very well designed park. We were assigned a site in a new section were probably the first there. There were a couple of problems, power and water, but they were quickly taken care of. The park seems to be fairly new so there wasn't any shade yet but we loved the park. All the sites were cement and very wide and deep. A class place. The only reason we didn't give it a 10 was there isn't any cable TV. With all the expense given to the park, swimming pool etc it seemed odd. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
I would have rated this park a 10 if the roads in the campground were not curvy. I feel that a curvy road makes it extremely difficult to back in any style of trailer and stay off of the grass. The cement pads were wide and level with the sites about 90FT X 40FT. I agree with the rest of the reviewers about this park and we will be going back to the park again. There are some permanent sites here and the campground is selling lots to anyone who would like to purchase them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$50
This is a new park located just east of South Haven and the interstate. The sites are spacious, all have concrete pads, and a few are being improved with a coach house and landscaping. Nice "beach" on the lake; beautiful and well appointed clubhouse. Very friendly staff. Also, this park is very pet friendly! The sprinkler system is a bit over zealous and we had our pad drenched each day, but don't let that discourage you from staying here! We did find that the entry to the site was a bit tricky to avoid driving on the lawn with a 45 footer, and our friends had the same problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
We camped here in September: low Fall rate. Spotless!! We felt it catered to the higher end motorhomes, but was very comfortable with our 5th wheel. VERY friendly! Level concrete pads and are very accommodating for your extra vehicle. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
This RV resort is one of the most beautiful places to stay in regards to the clubhouse and pool facilities. Clubhouse with a gorgeous nautical themed decor has a fully equipped kitchen, computer room, fireplace, games, a loaner library, two massage chairs (1.00 for 3 min.) a workout room, laundry facilities and more. The grounds are still being developed with plantings and trees, most sites are not shaded. Staff is VERY friendly and helpful. We've stayed here four times already and plan to stay more. Ownership of sites is promoted, but plenty of room for overnight guests and seasonal RVers. There is a beautiful bike trail called the Kal-Haven Bike Trail within a short distance of the park where you can bike four miles into S. Haven. Recommended restaurants: Thirsty Perch and Clementines. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
The resort is growing, but still very young. The restrooms, pool and hot tub were very nice as well as clean. We would have liked to kayak or paddle boat on the small lake, but it cost $10 per hour to do so. No trees on sites, and grass still struggling. There is a small swimming beach with sand volleyball. People who own sites on this property were friendly, and staff was available. Sites a bit too close to consider purchasing. Near the beach and South Haven activities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
Very fine resort. Management is very nice and works hard to get everyone involved in activities. Pool/clubhouse area is wonderful. The park is still very new and some of the grass isn't 100% yet but they take very good care of the property. In 5 years, this will be top of the line. Only complaint is the lack of cable TV. Other than that, this is a great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
If you are in South Haven, this is the park to choose. However, it is very pricey for what you get. The sites slope way down in the front. No cable TV and few local channels. People are allowed to walk through the lake front campsites to get to the lake and then they fish right in front of your RV! The staff is very friendly, but not very knowledgeable about running a campground. They have a way to go before they should call this a resort. We had no drinking water for 3 days because one of the wells was allowed to go down too far while they put water into the lake. No one ever came and told us when the water was safe. We heard it by word of mouth. Their weekly activities on the weekend usually cost money. The last one was $6.00 a person for a cheeseburger and some potato salad. Plus, they're always trying to sell you a lot, and think nothing of knocking on your door day or night or stopping you in the rain to discuss "opportunities". As I said, its the place to choose in South Haven, but it is definitely NOT a resort yet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
This is easily one of the top 10 RV resorts in the nation. This is a true resort with a wonderful staff, nice concrete pads with picnic table and fire ring, large clean heated pool, hot tub. The clubhouse is beautiful. It has a large plasma TV with satellite and surround sound. The Wi-Fi is free and fast. I can see four wireless sites from my laptop and good strong signal everywhere. This resort would qualify for a 10 if it had mature trees and I did have to use one board to level my fifth-wheel. One minor complaint that does not reflect on the park itself is that there is not a lot to do in South Haven other than the beach, fishing, and golf. If you are looking for a campground in this area, this is by far the best. (We drove through the other local campgrounds). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
This is a relatively new park, and very neat and clean. The sites and the roads are paved. Unfortunately, the sites are not level. Our was a back- in site, which sloped up hill so the front of the motor home was up high, and we had to use an extra step to access the door. For the price you would expect to have cable TV available. The local channels available with antenna are very snowy so if you don't have a dish on your unit, not much TV is available unless you go to the club house. The facilities are very clean and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
This park is two years old after an extensive makeover. The clubhouse is incredible with rooms and activities for everyone. The pool and hot tub are clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great time here and enjoyed walking around downtown South Haven and the beach. They are only a short drive, 10 minutes, down the road. Will recommend this to all my friends. You will not regret staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
This is by far the best RV park that we've stayed in. Impeccably clean, super-friendly staff, and every amenity under the sun! The park is in a great location (about an hour away from Grand Rapids and about 4 miles from Lake Michigan), and I only wish that we could have stayed for longer. The clubhouse is amazing, as are the pool and hot-tub. I'd recommend a prolonged visit to this one! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
Park laid out very nice. Large cement pads. Good WiFi and a true resort pool with hot tub. Staff were excellent. Some sites are for sale. Paved roads. If all parks were like this trust me no one would complain! I plan on returning. About 3 miles from town and Lake Michigan. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
This RV Resort is new this year and is the nicest RV park in southwest Michigan. The park is a little light on grass (right now), but all the pads are cement with paved roads into and around the park. You can also own your site. The owners and staff work very hard to insure everyone enjoys their stay. The Club House and pool are outstanding with bright clean showers as well restaurants laundry room. South Haven, Michigan is a great Lake Michigan port area with plenty to do with great restaurants and is a great wine area. Sunny Brook has a bright future and we have already booked several more visits this year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com