223483 User submitted reviews online!!
Whitefish RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (406) 862-7275
CGID9345

Whitefish RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   6   7   8   1   4   5   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
The spaces are a little tight. Staff wasn't attentive. The power went out for quite a while. Although we were told someone was on the way to check it out no one came. Finally another camper flipped a breaker and it came back on. We'd probably stay again because it is very convenient to everything. It was also clean and well kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
We stayed here the night before we visited Glacier National Park and the night after our visit to GNP was over. The first night we had a pull-through and the second night we had a back-in. Both sites were FHU with 70+ channel cable TV. I don't think many sites are roof satellite friendly due to all the trees the park. We had a good Wi-Fi network connection the first night, but it was a little "iffy" on the second night as the park filled up with weekend visitors. 49 of the 57 sites are FHU but only 14 are pull-through. There are a couple separate tenting areas which had maybe 7 or 8 tents when we were there. Some RV sites also had tents. The bathrooms are inadequate for a park with tent sites. The laundry is 6 machines and inexpensive. The pool is small and by the motel, I certainly understand why previous reviewers talked about this park not being big rig friendly. The roads are fairly tight and only as few site would hole a larger rig. There do appear to be quite a few extended stay (both area workers and reverse snow birds) customers. For the quality level of this park, the price should be under $40. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
This is the only RV park in Whitefish (KOA down the road), with a nice one mile walk or bike to town. Great restaurants there, plus a pretty City Beach over the bridge (drive to that), and a fantastic Farmers Market on Tuesday nights. The park has potential to be much better, given its location and the shade trees. Small laundry room and showers, but usually clean. Very tight roads and narrow sites. Very good cable TV. You check in at the Cheap Sleep motel; we never saw anyone in authority in the park. Avoid Site #34, next to the playground. Unsupervised kids left their toys and bikes in front of our rig, played with our water bib, screamed at each other. Another oddity was no outside lighting on the shower/laundry building nor street lights for the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
We have stayed at this park four times over the last ten years. Somewhat hard to find, but has the best location for access to Whitefish and local shopping. The park is behind a motel that is about a half block off of Highway 93. The motel is behind some retail outlets. Checkin is at the motel office. The park is well kept, with asphalt access road, and gravel sites. Our site was level. WI-Fi worked well. Verizon 4G access. Dump site. Although there are some big rigs in the park, personally I would not want to bring a motor home or fifth wheel longer than 36 feet into the park. Too tight. We will stay here the next time we visit Whitefish. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Great location, short walk to downtown. Quiet (except for the train whistle) and cozy with lots of grass and trees. Very clean laundry, but only three machines. Spaces are a little small, but pleasant. I understand there are new owners who will be making more improvements soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
We recently stayed at the Whitefish RV park and were not impressed. The park is very tightly packed and some of the RV spots are very small and difficult to park in. Our main complaint however was with the management of the park. We made reservations 2 months in advance, when we showed up they did not have our reservations in their system. We were told we could stay 4 days in a site but may have to move. The site we originally wanted by the way was empty but we were told that a ‘long termer’ was coming in so we could not have it. Half way through our 8 day stay we were called on our cell phone and told we had to move our RV to a new spot, we had to do this immediately. We were on the lake so made our way in and 45 minutes later had our RV moved to the new smaller spot (which did not accommodate opening our toy hauler door). The spot we vacated was then empty and remained empty for the rest of stay, so why we had to immediately move, or move at all for that matter, is beyond us. The office staff were flustered, confused and depending on who you talked to you received different answers. We spoke with at least 4 other RVers at this park, all of which had lost reservations, had issues with the front office staff or, like us, had to move spots only to have their initial spot stay empty. Until the management at this RV park changes I would steer clear! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
Both times we've stayed here we've scratched the side of our 40FT 5ver and a motor home with the close in tree branches. Sites are too close together for larger rigs and not level. We could only get 30 amps at our site. WI-FI worked well and the location adjacent to Whitefish is good. Would not go back unless park is improved. This park could be a gem, but not today. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
This park has small cramped spaces and is hard to navigate. Our spot backed up to a lovely forest and was quiet, but the site was incredibly short and narrow, and was surrounded by poison ivy so I couldn't let our children out to play. The "playground" consists of two swings that are right next to the dog run. This park is very close to several restaurants and two large grocery stores, which was nice. Overall we would not stay here again, though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
We've stayed here for a month the last 3 summers.The staff is great,and the place is immaculate and neat. Location is the best of any park in Whitefish. You can bike to anywhere, and the park is close to shopping and town. Everyone is friendly and nice. Clean showers and laundry room are a big plus. We will be coming back every year here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Nice park close to town and shopping, but anything over 40' is too tight for their spaces. We camped in a 43' and it was tight to get in. Had to ask someone to move their vehicle to back out, even though we were supposed to be in a pull through site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$48
Stayed 2 nights with 6 RVs. The hosts were great. (Had assisted in arranging a Rental Van for the 13 of us.) This the 2nd time we have stayed here (July 2010 & July 2012). We do hope to be back. Thanks for the assistance and making sure that everything was OK during our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Nice quiet RV park behind a motel. The owner is very committed to his operation and monitors activity closely. Enjoyed being so close to Whitefish and the nice private areas between the sites. Hookups very good, easy on off access to highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
Tight spaces but was pretty close to town. Little bit of a mosquito problem, but that is to be expected in this neck of the woods. Restrooms were fine and staff was friendly enough. I'd stay here again, but mostly because I'm not aware of anything closer to town at this rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Nice little park on the outer perimeter of Whitefish City proper. They have a limited number of 50 amp slots and unfortunately for us we were here in a 30amp site during what the locals were all saying was "an unusual heat wave". 1 A/C couldn't keep up in our nor our partner's 5th wheels. Therefore our main "problem" was we weren't in a 50amp slot. The small motel that is located in front of the RV park serves as the office for the RV park and has a small pool however, RV park guests cannot use the pool. There is a nice aquatic center within a 2 min drive but still, would've been nice to have use of an onsite pool. Wendys, Pizza Hut, Subway, and Taco shop within easy walking distance as is a car wash, Radio Shack, and NAPA Auto parts store. Wi-Fi kicked us off a lot at times but otherwise was passable. Cable TV was passable as well. Bottom line: This is not a 'resort' and there isn't much for little kids to do but our teens managed just fine. We would stay here again but would choose to be in a 50amp site if at all possible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$43
Small park located behind hotel in the town of Whitefish. Can be difficult to find. Staff was friendly. Park was clean. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
In Whitefish close to super markets, shopping, indoor swimming, and attractions. Easy to bike downtown, along the river, to the pristine lake (many lakes in the area). Golf, skiing, more mountain bike trails than I've seen anywhere. Friendly management. Pretty, well designed park. Kept very clean. Friendly atmosphere among folks who come back year after year. Central location for trips to Glacier Park. Lots of events like music festivals, rodeos, car race track, pops festival, guitar festival, bike races, golf tournaments. Very popular location, and for a good reason. Consider yourself lucky if you get a reservation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
This park is the closest RV park to the beautiful town of Whitefish. It has lovely shaded sites with patches of grass. As stated before, some of the hookups are not conveniently located (there are quite long/deep sites with sewer hookup clear in the front, but with a little extra sewer hose, etc., this is not a problem and we appreciated the depth of the site as it provides extra room. We have a small 23' trailer and had no problem backing in...the roads are narrow, so I can imagine that a larger rig would require a little extra work. This little extra effort is worth it. The wifi was the absolute best of any park we have stayed in. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
There is nice grass and shade. The park was difficult to maneuver. We had to ask two people to move their vehicles to back into our space. After we were parked in our space a motorcoach came in and the vehicles had to be moved again for him. He ended up complaining about the space and being moved. The only way he fit was to be pushed up against the bushes and the back. He had no place to park his toad. They moved him to a pull through space. The water connections were by the roads. Depending on whether you had a pull through or a back in they were all the way at the front or back. We had to use 30 feet of hose to connect to the water. The electric was all the way at the back. The sewer was toward the front and you had to dodge it when backing in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Very nice little park, hidden behind a low-budget motel (you check in at the motel desk). We got a pull-through site, but it was very tight getting in and out with our 38' MH with car on the dolly. Still, it was workable and the campground was worth it; very nice and clean, lots of trees, a real hidden Gem! We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
This campground is not aesthetically pleasing, but convenient to town. The restrooms and showers were very clean with a nice laundry too. The Manager was so unwelcoming it was hard to imagine. We would never stay here again because of this woman at the front desk. Surely there are more deserving people out there that need a job. I am certain a personnel change would increase their business. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$36
We were pleasantly surprised with this park. It was well laid-out, clean, quiet and conveniently located. Don't let the simple sign and commercial surroundings (at the street entrance) fool you into passing by this gem. The park is up behind the motel; tucked next to woods and away from street noise. There are a limited number of 50-amp sites and a few sites have no sewer. 14 pull-through sites, we stayed in #37, are a little tight to maneuver in or out of depending on the direction you enter. We found this park superior to the other national-chain campground listed for this town. Didn't try the wireless. Cable TV was good. A few permanent units seen on this visit. For meals try the Buffalo Cafe for an outstanding breakfast and the Rising Sun Bistro for a great lunch or dinner. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com