223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Webster Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (585) 872-5326
CGID9356

Webster Park

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   5   10   8   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
We were here last year and came back due to family in the area. This is an awesome county park with beautiful trees, hills and hiking trails. This year the Verizon signal was strong enough to give us phone and internet service. It was a little muddy because they have had lots of rain. We were in the "Only Motor homes and large 5th Wheels" sites near the entrance to the campground. No sewer hookups means it is a short visit for us, but we will be back. People who work here are very nice, and at $25/night it is a good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Overall a nice small campground close to Rochester area. Very tight access to wooded sites. This campground by far was meant for tents, pop ups, and small RV's not today's size travel trailer and 5th wheels due to the narrow one way road and very tight access onto most sites due to the trees and bushes. Was almost a lost weekend here cause the site we were on was inaccessible for our trailer with out significant issues and assistance just to get on. But if you have long water lines to access the shared water supplies and a small camper this is a nice weekend spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This is our second time at this park. Very pretty park with lots of hiking trails and wildlife. We stayed 9 nights and had lots of rain. Fortunately we were in a site that didn't have a drainage problem but there were many that were flooded. Water hookups are not available at every site but there are faucets that you can tie into that are shared by others. If you need full water, make sure you have a "Y" or "T" adapter. Showers are available but you need to buy tokens from the office, 2 for $1.00. One token will give you about 5 minutes of water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
We camped here for almost two weeks when it rained almost every day. Many of the sites were very wet, and not level. The park is close to Lake Ontario, so we had virtually no phone service (AT&T is supposedly better here) and of course there is no Wi-Fi. We were parked in their over flow site where there were no fire pits. And of course, there is no sewer hookup available so we used our tote to dump. No laundry services. The park itself is beautiful, with lots of hiking trails, and the staff is very helpful. This is a great local weekend spot. We were there only because we have family in the area, so we will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
We stayed in this park last year when visiting the area and stayed for two weeks this year. Beautiful park a short walk from Lake Ontario. Convenient to the city of Webster with all the modern stores necessary. The staff is incredible and very accommodating. It is wooded so cell service can be a challenge inside rig. 20 minutes to downtown Rochester. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Really nice state park like setting with trees/bushes for privacy. Lake Ontario is across from the entrance. Also visit The Erie Canal in some of the nearby towns. Sites all all back in and a tight turn but doable for big rigs. Lots of families the weekend we stayed. Bring a long hose and a "Y" if you plan to hook up to water. We had 30amp service. Manager was friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Be SURE you follow the previous reviewer's directions if you have an RV over 11' 10". You will know when to turn off Holt and on to Lake. It is a "T" there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
We happened on this park by chance. It is a beautiful park. Incredibly quiet. The staff are the best! Even if this place is out of your way, make a point to stay here to recharge your batteries. Lots of shopping nearby. Lakefront beach only a short walk away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was at Webster Park. The staff was incredible. The walking trails fantastic. It is convenient to Rochester. Just the best. We stayed a week. Would definitely stay again. Note: the cell service is marginal in the area. Ours worked well outside: not so much in the RV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This is a small park with just 40 sites and is very quiet. We stayed here for just two nights while visiting a friend in Rochester. We spent two nights and the campground was quiet and peaceful. Our site was very nice, backed up by a large open field and tucked into pine trees. Most of the sites had a wonderful degree of privacy. We got in very late the first night, and the manager waited up for us and guided us to our site. He was wonderful. The daytime manager was also very nice and obviously works hard to keep the campground nice, clean and welcoming. I ran each morning, accompanied by my 7-yr-old on a bike, along the carriage paths within the campground, and the second day across the street to Lake Ontario. It was an easy 20-minute drive to downtown Rochester. We visited the wonderful science museum and had a great time. We followed the driving directions in a prior post, and so avoided any low underpass problems. It's a beautiful area and was a great trip overall. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This is a wonderful park. We were visiting family in Rochester and this was a very convenient place to stay. We spent five nights. Park is clean and very private. Great place for young children. Not all sites have water hookups, so please take a look at the campground map before selecting a site. You can make site specific reservations. Sites are grass, dirt and pine straw. The park is kept very clean and the staff is extremely friendly. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
A very nice city owned park very near Lake Ontario and just outside Rochester. Lots of shade, some big-rig sites. Not all sites have water, but readily available from sites scattered throughout the campground. DO NOT use GPS to locate campground. It will route you under a very low clearance tunnel that has no warning. From State Route 104 take Holt Road exit to the north. At Lake Road turn left, campground on left at sign. There are very, very few campgrounds for RVs in this area and this is a gem. Would stay again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com