214825 User submitted reviews online!!
The Depot Travel Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (609) 884-2533
CGID9358

The Depot Travel Park

Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   10   5   10   6   7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
Great park. Nice staff at front desk and good sites. Bathrooms are extremely clean-thanks for that!! Would recommend it and would come back if we were through the area. About 10 minutes from Cape May ferry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
The good news is the proximity of this park to downtown Cape May, which we rode to on bikes from our site. The laundry and rest rooms were clean and the showers too with lots of hot water. We managed to get satellite TV reception also from our site. The downside is the proximity of other rigs; one feels very sandwiched into the sites cheek by jowl with neighbors. The other downside is the sites are mostly dirt, meaning after it rains, and it did, our site was a mud hole. The staff does not get kudos for politeness either. The person who checked us in never cracked a smile or even a hello. The only other person we came in contact with screamed at us to slow down as we drove in at 10 mph (the speed limit is 5 mph). What a shriek! Scared the living daylights out of me. They do run a tight ship otherwise with lots of rules and regulations. A final note: Late August-September also brought more mosquitoes than I have ever experienced, aggressive and everywhere! It was impossible to even sit outside at all during morning or dusk, as well although to a lesser extent, daytime. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
We have been camping in the Cape May area for many years and finally found this treasure of a campground. The owners are continuously upgrading the campsites and facilities. It's refreshing to stay at a campground that doesn't just take a family's money and "pocket it." Our family can't say enough positive things about the staff. Friendly and they go out of their way to accommodate everyone. The Depot Travel Park is great and we highly recommend it. One other thing in closing; they have rules that are strictly enforced. This isn't a bad thing! Keep up the good work owners and staff! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
First the positives. They have an excellent location so you can ride bikes to the beach or to Cape May. Campsites are a decent size and well-maintained. The bathrooms and showers are fantastic! Negatives: Office staff was not friendly at all. First words out of her mouth were not hello or some other greeting, instead it was to announce the amount due! Nice way to start a vacation! No sewer sites were available for the second year in a row, but that may be due to the fact that we reserved only a week before. The dump station is located in a very poor location with an overhanging tree that has probably caught several campers. Also, it's the only campground I've ever been to where the dump station is not pull through. Due to the tightness of the location, you have to try to swing around and then backup before you can leave the dump station area. Overall, the location is what brings me back, not the staff or facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
My husband & I really enjoy going to the Depot for rest & relaxation. Everyone we have met is very friendly & helpful. Definitely recommend! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Site was a nice size, level and grass. The trees above the site were dropping nasty berries which stained the awning and top of the camper. (a poor choice of trees). The bathrooms were clean and appeared new however I couldn't find the towels or dryer to dry the hands nor could my wife. The staff was cordial. Price was good besides the ala cart prices of having 2 guests for dinner cost 4 dollars. No pool or store and didn't appear to be kid friendly, however I believe it is designed that way being so close to the beaches and Wildwood. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
First impressions were not good because the women at the check-in were not very friendly. The roadways were paved and there was plenty of grass and shade trees. Sites were fairly wide. There are many seasonal residents. No sewer sites were available. The bathrooms/showers were good sized and clean. The dump station was not pull-through requiring a back-up which is pretty unusual. The Depot is the closest campground to the ocean, located on Broadway which is one of the two main roads into Cape May. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$48
A little off the beaten track, the Depot is neat as a pin and very clean. The staff is friendly and the general ratio of "perms" to transients is nicely balanced. The turns are a little tight for larger coaches, but manageable. When we were here I was able to drive through a vacant site to mine, a virtual pull-through. Electrical power was close to the advertised 50 amps and the water quality was excellent. Although a swimming pool pool would be nice, the nearby ocean and bay beaches are very nice. Propane refills are available and the cable TV system works well. They do not accept credit cards. The Depot is a short distance to the Garden State Parkway and the Cape May Lewes ferry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$43
With the grandkids headed back to school we thought we would find a quieter, more relaxed park than the one's we had been favoring. Since The Depot has no pool, jumping pillow, hayrides, costumed mascots or the like we thought it would be a great place to "wind down" at the end of the summer. And it was. The grounds are clean, the seasonals are friendly, the beaches and lighthouse are a bike ride away and there are many restaurants in the area. The farm stand at the entrance had great Key-lime pie. Park is actually closer to "Cape May" than the CG's listed as in Cape May. We liked it here and will go back if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$42
Park is large and well laid out. Sites are about 35 feet wide. Some are larger. Seasonal trailers are very well kept. The rest rooms are cleaned several times a day. The park is very quite at night. There is only a small office, that does not sell supplies. Wi-Fi is available close to the office. While lacking a pool, the park is located about 10 blocks from the beach. We will certainly come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$39
More seasonals than transients but most in great shape. Park is well maintained with mix of paved and unpaved roads, trees and large green areas in each row plus multiple play areas. Very good wi-fi and cable. Less than a mile to Cape May beaches and easy flat terrain for walking or biking, many of the roads have marked bike lanes. Good 50 amp service but electric heaters and electric water heaters are banned. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com