206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Harborview Inn & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (503) 322-3251
CGID9364

Harborview Inn & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   8   9   7   9   6   8   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
We stayed here one weeknight in late July. We had a full hook up, back-in site with 60 channel TV and WI-FI that worked well for us. We had to do some leveling with one board. For some reason, the cable did not work on our second (bedroom) TV. I asked the check in guy if he knew what the problem could be and he managed to get a handful of channels. No problem as long as one TV worked. Most Sites are satellite friendly, but a couple are not because of trees. The sites are gravel and a bit tight. Several restaurants in the harbor (as well as the main street of Garibaldi) are within walking distance. One of the motel rooms has been converted into two bathrooms (toilet, sink, and shower) and a 4 machine laundry. This is adequate for a 40 site RV park with only self contained units. These harbor set RV parks give you plenty to walk around and look at. A lot of customers appear to be here for extended stays. There was only one empty site the night we stayed so you may want to call ahead for reservations in season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
I would not consider this a big rig friendly park at all. We have a 40 ft rig and barely fit in the site, no room for our toad. The front of our RV is 6 inches from touching a public sidewalk. The back is inches from the from the entrance road which is narrow. I don't know how another rig our size would make it past us without a problem. The view they claim to have is a dirt parking lot with constant traffic day and night. Two of our biggest pet peeves is the rude staff and sites that are to small. Were assured, when making the reservations, that the sites are adequate for bigger rigs and tow vehicle. This park met both of those pet peeves. Hook ups are fine, Wi-Fi very slow, and cable good. Save yourself the disappointment and pick another park. We will not stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Pleasantly surprised by this nice little park. Garibaldi is a good stop along 101 for a few days. The park is well-taken care of, and staff is super-friendly. Gravel sites with grass strips, mostly level. Many of the "pull throughs" by the Bay have a sidewalk in front, with a somewhat steep drop to the street, so take a good look before you leave. (It was easy for our small coach to back out of the site.) The sewer hookups were way in the back, needing extra hoses. They have a nice new laundry/shower room. Good seafood places nearby, and 2 cannery outfits, plus the harbor. Fun to walk around. Verizon service fine too, and many cable TV stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We were in a waterfront site facing Tillamook Bay. It is not on the ocean but close enough. It is in the Port Of Garibaldi so there is a lot of activity. Good restaurants within easy walking distance. Level sites, easy access for Big Rigs but not the pull throughs. I would have given a 10 but the Wi-Fi kept dropping. Steam engine tours within walking distance. Coast Guard station and lumber mill nearby, but we were not bothered by any noise. Great clamming and crabbing in the Bay at low tide. Very clean campground and attentive owners on site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$38
Location is great. We had a bay front site and the view was wonderful. We were three sites away from the fence that separates the RV park from the lumber mill, but the noise (what we were able to hear) was not problematic. The office person, was the most helpful I have ever experienced. He truly went above and beyond to help us during our stay, including sharing his recipe for clam fritters. The 7 rating is due to the muddy sites and the fact that all the hookups are on the wrong side of the sites. We did not have enough sewer hose to use the hookups. Seriously, they're all backwards. If you need 30 amp service, you'll need a 50 to 30 adapter in order to hook up since the 30 amps plugs are all set up with 50 amp configurations. In spite of the challenges, we plan to stay here again in the future. May even have a weekend with our Good Sam group later this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
We stayed in a front row site right on the bay with a great view. Gravel pad with grass, picnic table and fireplace. This is a small park right across from the marina. Two restaurants nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This is a nice park for an overnight or a couple of night stay. We had one of the "pull-throughs" with a nice view of the harbor. I say "pull-through" because even though it was, we had to drop off a sidewalk when we pulled out. The manager was very personable and knowledgeable. The shower was actually a converted motel room. We didn't use it, so can't really rate it. Cable TV was more than adequate. Didn't use the Wi-Fi, so can't rate it. Noticed a few permanent residents, but it wasn't trashy. As others have stated, there is a mill near-by. It was running, but didn't bother us at all. Very good access to the boat harbor. The Fisherman's Korner restaurant is a short walk across the parking lot (excellent fresh and fried seafood). Additionally, there are a couple of seafood markets within walking distance. Very good (and cheap) Dungeness crab and fresh oysters. If we're ever in Garibaldi again, we would stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Great location to shops and town, sites near footpath have great water views. Problems with local wi-fi provider. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
We enjoyed our stay due to the close proximity to the boat launch. The manager was a pleasure to do business with. The park was clean and the management was accommodating. Now for the bad news: This park is right next to a wood products mill and it was rather noisy with the sound of heavy equipment running. Fortunately they only operated for 2 shifts and it was quiet at night. The Wi-Fi is so horrible they shouldn't even advertise that they have it. I tried numerous times to get on and over the course of a three day stay I managed to get on line for about 10 minutes before losing signal. If staying here be sure to bring your own water. The water was so heavily chlorinated we were unable to use it for drinking or coffee. Don't even consider boiling your crab in it. Even with the above issues we would stay there again. If internet access is not an issue and you take your own water, it is a great place to stay, (the noise is gone at night). It is worth it to stay right on the bay and just have to walk across a parking lot to get to the boat launch. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
The best thing about this park is that you are just a few walking steps from the BEST fish and chips you have ever had (Fisherman's Korner). Other than that, the next best thing is good cable TV, except at my spot, I had to use a double sided female connector to hook up the cable. This RV park is by the harbor behind the motel in Garibaldi. It's also right next to a Weyerhaeuser lumber plant. The word on the street from the "locals" is that this motel/RV park used to be a haven for "pharmaceuticals" but it had been cleaned up in the last couple of years. The best spots at this park are the ones with a harbor view. If you don't get a harbor view spot, the rest of the park is just a big grass parking lot of RV's. Most of the spots were "pull-in" but not "pull through." Tread lightly when you talk to the manager, apparently she works "90 hours a week" and is easily irritated. Lots of perms in this park. There is only one shower for the RV park. The shower appeared to have been one of the motel rooms converted to a shower room, as there was a "front section" with a couch and the shower area was the area that would have been the bathroom for that motel room. I didn't see any laundry facilities. The wireless was slow and sometimes hard to access. The best time to use the wireless is between 10:00 AM and 3:00 PM. It is free and the initial connection is unsecured, but when you start your browser you get a screen which appears to be a "third party" on a proxy server for which the motel had an account for customers to use. You could access the wireless using one of four login ID's and passwords, then you had to keep a popup window minimized. (You don't need to pay, although that option was also on the screen.) Once you got the connection, keeping it was difficult. Just use it for email, don't try to do any bill paying. If you love to go deep sea fishing, and want to stay in Garibaldi, this park is closest to the charter fishing. There are two other RV parks in Garibaldi, and I can't say that any are better than the others. Other than for fishing, I recommend using this park only as an "overnight" if the other RV parks are not available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com