223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Bear Lake North RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (208) 945-2941
CGID9365

Bear Lake North RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   10   9   8   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Very nice campground. They no longer accept Good Sam discount. Escapees discount only. Decent wireless Internet. Nice, clean grounds. Books up early for the summer. Overall, nicer than expected. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Very nice, clean park with great owners who are very helpful and friendly. We stopped here planning to stay only one night until we actually saw the place and wanted to stay much longer but they were booked up so we only got to stay 2 nights. I would seriously consider an extended stay at this park in the future. RV rate was $25.20 with Good Sam discount. Our site had a lake view (Bear Lake) but the park is not directly on the lake. Lake access is nearby and easily accessible through the state park. No cable TV but HD channels are available over the air. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
I mostly concur with the previous positive reviews. In spite a leash rule, the owners let their own dog run free. So, naturally our neighbor RVers let their dog off its leash. The RV park is located between the 45 MPH sign and the 55 MPH sign on US 89. But, the highway noise was not a problem. The interior roads are dirt/gravel and turn to mud in places with the rain we had on our departure day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$50
Love this place and the owners. We stayed in a cabin during the winter and they were very friendly, clean and accommodating. Make reservations early for summer, we were told they are booked in advance. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
Overall, this is a nice RV park. The entrance is a bit sketchy but once you enter the park it's okay. BTW - you might want to park your RV on the side road until checked in because most sites are across the street from the office. The owner is very friendly and provided lots of information. The sites are basically dirt but are fairly level, long and wide. The Wi-Fi reception is almost perfect. The bathrooms are basic but clean. Convenient to lots of hiking, biking and scenic drives in the Wasatch National Forest as well as easy access to Bear Lake. Also about 50 miles from Logan, Utah. Due to staying here in the off season, we pretty much had the place to ourselves so it was quiet except for the road noise from Highway 89. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
This mom and pop RV park is about halfway between Yellowstone and Salt Lake City. Some sites have shade, but most trees are new. Owners are friendly and helpful. I object a little to pay showers, $.25 for 6 minutes so didn't use them. $26.24 included Good Sam discount. The location right on highway 89 is easy, and surprisingly quiet since the highway speed limit is 35 mph. I would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Management is friendly and frequently makes the rounds in the park. The number of sites includes 34 RV sites and 17 tent sites. There is a large playground with typical swings for small fry, a volleyball net for bigger kids or adults, and plenty of grassy lawn. There is no cable TV but plenty of TV channels are available off your antenna from nearby translator stations. Wi-Fi is free and works well. Price shown does not include 8% tax. Weekly rate is 135 and monthly is 390, plus tax. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$14
Nice place out of the peak season (June through August). We used CCUSA and in Sept. no crowds but the sights are tight and you could get dry campers behind you with Generator use etc.. If the park was full it could be noisy, I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$14
This small park is a work in progress. New bath/shower and laundry facility. New cabins. Office is currently undergoing a complete renovation. There is currently no cable TV although the sites have been wired for it. Over the air channels were virtually non-existent. The Wi-Fi worked at sites close to the office. Park was virtually empty when we were there, but some sites may seem close if all were full. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com