219014 User submitted reviews online!!
Bennetts RV Ranch was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (817) 279-7500
CGID9367

Bennetts RV Ranch

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   7   4   8   8   9   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Been a few years since we stayed at Bennett's. Park has REALLY gone downhill. One good thing, they took the huge boulders out that restricted maneuvering! Sites are very unlevel and many have drop offs at doorway. Trees are dying even though the sprinklers run 24 hours per day albeit they are on stations, they rotate and run around the clock. You just have to "plan" when you want to sit outside or cook, AROUND THE SPRINKLERS ARE RUNNING!! Our site was a muddy mess. Too bad they don't have any competition!! Most likely we will not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Campground is very crowded as far as close quarters are concerned. If you have an awning it probably will be in your neighbors yard. Nothing much to offer in amenities, except the RV store. When arriving look for the store on 377 to check in, or you'll have to walk a block to the office. Lot of traffic noise when outside, no problem in coach. Internet connection is via a wire that you have to route through a window, but works well. 35 dollars is WAY too much money for what this park has to offer, but it is the only decent camp in the area. Staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed a week. We'd stay here again, if visiting Granbury. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
A great little park. Restrooms rate a '10'. It's a little difficult to get to and you have to pay at the RV Sales / Service Center which is not actually connected to the campground. All this makes it a little confusing. The internet worked well but it's cable hook-up and requires a deposit on the use of their cable. I would stay here again as it's a very nice & clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Staff friendly and helpful upon arrival, but attitude changed after having been there overnight. Staff as a whole needs to take a refresher course on customer relations. They were rude to several people in the area including myself. They have placed large boulders at the front and rear of every drive-through in such a manner as to make it extremely hard to exit the site. When one of the guests made a statement regarding the rock placement, the lady stated "Which would you prefer, gravel or grass? If you have a problem, we have a forklift to help get you out." I doubt we will stay here again and I know I will not be a good reference for them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Small RV Park built behind the Bennett's RV Sales and Service. They have a well stocked camp store, and will perform service within the park. The park drives are asphalt with gravel sites all fairly level. This park only has 50 amp service. The sites are fairly tight for maneuvering big rigs and they have added boulders on some site corners which make it a little extra challenging. The park offers good shade and is very well maintained. Verizon cell service and AT&T both worked well. The park had a number of full timer's or winter Texans. The playground, laundry, shower and meeting hall, all were very clean and in good working order. However, they are not located in the park, but behind the service facility, making it a hike from the front of the park. Although a nice facility, for us it seemed over priced for the available amenities. We would likely try another park next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
We actually did not end up staying here. It sounds like a wonderful park. We made a reservation. After we got through the entire reservation process the staff member informed me that the park is 50 amp only and that we would need an adapter which we did not have. There is no mention of this on their website. We decided to cancel and stayed at a different campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
Owners very easygoing, friendly, helpful, operates an RV store and service center in front of the park. Quiet and peaceful. Nice clean private baths and laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Clean, well maintained new campground. Rural setting in a small town environment. Very friendly, family owned business. The internet is actually a ethernet cable, not wireless. Well lighted at night. Fenced area with grass and swing set, etc for children. Fully stocked store on site. Full service repair shop. If you need repairs, they will come to your site with no service call charge. Very honest folks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
Some sites are very tight, with rocks and trees on each side. We would go back to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
Bennetts RV Ranch is close to everything in Granbury. The park is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. Granbury is a beautiful small Texas town with a lake and wonderful shopping on the town square. Restaurants here range from fine dining to some of the best Texas home style cooking you will ever eat. Walmart is about 3 miles from the park. Bennetts RV dealership offers repairs at your site. We highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com