224321 User submitted reviews online!!
Hidden Valley RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (830) 775-0045
CGID9368

Hidden Valley RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   10   8   10   9   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
This park is real hidden gem. Lots of shade trees. Call and they will escort you in. From our site at edge of park we watched herds of deer in pasture in the afternoons and evenings. Huge site had plenty of room for fifth wheel and boat. We walk and sometimes bike the quiet tree lined streets to the little HEB store. Sites are hard with grass and pea-gravel. City water comes from springs at the golf course in town. House washer/dryers have pay envelopes $2/$3 for checks or cash on Honor system. Some long-term campers work at Air Force Base or hospital. We will be back again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$13
PA Rate. Full hookups and good Wi-Fi and cable TV. The front sites are soft, first set of leveling blocks disappeared and had to be dug out. Septic and water systems have recently been upgraded and the backfill wasn't done properly. Owners met us on the way into the CG and escorted us to the site. Very friendly and helpful. Once this was a MH park, now it is an RV park. Streets are paved and some sites have concrete patios. All the trash is gone and this is a pleasant stop. We spent several days here and shared Thanksgiving with other Rvers in the CG. Laundry is way expensive and we couldn't find restrooms or showers. Amistead NRA is 5 miles from Del Rio but there aren't many trails accessible without a boat to cruise the lake/reservoir. The sites are large, some are separated by wood fencing, plenty of shade and far enough from the highways to be fairly quiet. We enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$16
We were met when we pulled in. The people were very friendly. The sites are level. It is an old mobile home park and there are still some on site and they appear to be well maintained. Although we did not use some of the facilities, we did notice a laundry facility, a TV room, and work out devices. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
We were amazed at the Quiet & beauty of this secluded park. Large trees at every lot. Birds and deer all over and around the park. Huge lots, giant shade trees, some cedar fences between sites. Park is next to pasture at end of paved street in very nice neighborhood. A few pull thru spots. Most are very easy back-ins. Long term RV's are mostly law enforcement. Laundry is honor system with pay envelopes. Great WiFi and Cable TV every site. We walk & bike every day to local grocery and library, or sit in rockers at the club house and bird watch. We will be back often! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Points lost were for no table and no fire ring. Sites are long and huge. Utility hookup may be a little challenging depending on your rig and site. Owner is very accommodating and eager to make your stay happy. A little off the the beaten path, but a pleasant drive through town to get here. Would return without hesitation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
This RV park is a hidden gem. Nothing fancy but located in a quiet residential area of old town Del Rio. The sites are all back-in but level gravel with concrete patios and lots of shade trees. This is a very quiet RV park with the birds providing most of the noise. There are no showers or washrooms but a very nice laundry/sitting area. We stopped for a night and stayed three and had a great time exploring the original downtown and historic neighborhood. All this for $20 per night which is an outstanding value. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
We stayed here for 1 week to visit the area. The park is at the end of a dead end street hidden in a residential area. The route to the park is only slightly difficult with a few turns and narrow streets but is very manageable for even the largest rigs. All the gravel sites are back in and extremely long. The cable has a large amount of channels and the Wi-Fi was strong and fast. We enjoyed the shade and all of our neighbors were very friendly. There are a few "longer term" visitors but the park was not cluttered. We felt very safe here and enjoyed the convenience of being in town vs. the other parks offered in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
This is a park that is changing over from mobile homes to RV's and has retained the large size lots. RV's are placed in such a manner as to allow a great deal of space to enjoy your camping experience. The park owners are friendly and work hard to make each visitor feel special. The Wi-Fi has been upgraded and work VERY well. Though the wash house is well equipped with 3 washers and 2 dryers, there is also space for a small get together. There are no bathrooms available for guests in this area though. The park is pet friendly with lots of area to walk and visit with your neighbors. My only complaint being a non smoker I found that a couple of other campers here had no respect for the air that others breath, there is no smoking inside buildings but they still polluted the outside meeting areas, but I guess you can't have everything, we just stayed away when they were smoking. This is still a park I would recommend and will visit again as our winter Texan home away from home. This was our 3rd year in Del Rio and our 2nd year here in this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
Price reflects monthly rate. We stayed here the end of October until the end of January. A little difficult to find but the owner met us in town and had us follow them into the park. Some of the downtown trees are a little low so beware. Very nice, quiet park close to all of the activities Del Rio has to offer. The owners are constantly working on improvements and maintenance. They are a very friendly couple that went above and beyond at all costs to make us comfortable during our stay. Wi-Fi is new and improved and worked great. Digital cable also worked very well. Laundry room could use 1 extra dryer and a few updates. There are also exercise machines to use while you wait for your clothes to dry. Our kids were treated like grandchildren and there were potlucks and activities for the holidays in the activity/laundry room. If we were ever in the area again we would definitely stay there. This is absolutely the best RV park to stay at in the Del Rio area. There is shade, quiet and safety. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
I called from town and a lady met me and led me in. Good thing as it's at the end of a dead end road. Very quiet, lots of permanent RVs. Back in, gravel sites with cement slabs are very long and private with fences between. No toilets or showers. WIFI was good, phone bars were minimal. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
Very, very quiet park. Somewhat hard to find, but if you get lost give them a call and they will come get you!!! Very laid back, constantly working to keep the place up. Laundry has new machines and $1 per load. Great Verizon, but no motosat due to large trees all over, we used the Wi-Fi and it worked great. Got to go see Roy Bean Museum in Langtry. Deer every morning and they encourage you to feed the EMU. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$15
We found this place by accident, but really glad we did. It is quiet,away from traffic and noise but still close to town. Great internet and TV service,very nice and helpful managers. If you need the managers will guide you here, just give them a call. I see deer and horses and an emu out my window, and the birds never stop singing. The ash and pecan trees provide total shade. It is very pleasant and relaxing. I highly recommend this park if a friendly, quite, relaxing place is in your liking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$10
As other reviewers have said, we, too, do not need the shuffle board, swimming pool or on site golf course, nor do we need a potluck dinner every Friday with games. We can find our own entertainment. What we do enjoy in an RV park is a roomy site, Wi-Fi that works, cable TV is nice, the usual full hook ups and most of all "a staff or owner" that is friendly, outgoing and helpful to their guests. These are without a doubt, the best description of Hidden Valley RV Park. The owner is without exception the best we have met to date, and we have met a lot of very fine people in our travels. (We have met some real pills along the way, too.) This park has no pull throughs, but the back in spots are LARGE. This was a mobile home park that is now changing over to an RV Park, so the spaces are long and wide. Lots of shade trees for the summer visitor. Abundant wild life, deer are a frequent visitor through the park. With the quiet, no highway noise setting it seems you are in the country though you really are very close to down town and all major shopping such as Walmart. H.E.B. is just a short drive away. This park is located a little off the beaten path, surrounded by upscale homes so one couldn't feel safer. Should you have trouble finding the park, a call will get you personal directions or a guided escort to the park. The rate I've listed reflects the monthly rate plus electric service. We will be back as we have found a perfect place to become "Winter Texans" in the future. A visit here and I'm sure you will be likewise pleased. This park is a work in progress as I stated before, so the bathhouse is not completed at this point, but the laundry works well, and the lounge is functional though not finished. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$20
I don't need or use swimming pools, mini golf courses, or any of that. Hidden Valley has lots of what I DO want: roomy, shaded, quiet sites. We're nowhere near any major roads, but still easy to get to, and closer to town than the other parks. The water, cable, wi-fi, are all top quality. We have over 100 channels on the cable. The management is very helpful and friendly. We drove by some of the other RV parks in Del Rio to check them out, and found that Hidden Valley is absolutely the best in town for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$9
Price reflects monthly rates. The park is aptly named "hidden" but no worries the owner will escort you in from the edge of town! Large roomy, level sites (some even with privacy fences between) and beautiful large shade trees throughout the park. Located on the south side of town away from the Hwy and attached to a nice neighbor. Very quiet, very pet friendly. Owners couldn't be any nicer. We will be staying here again. Wi-Fi cable both worked great. We were there for 2 months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$20
This is a wonderful campground, we do not want or need horseshoes, shuffleboards, a pool or any of the like. It is nice and quiet, conveniently in town but away from traffic, pets are welcomed, the sites are huge, there is a laundry that we did not need a pocketful of quarters to use (honor system to pay) all the hookups are here including Wi-Fi and great cable reception, there are plenty of shade trees, a grill, nice picnic table and best of all a very friendly owner who really goes out of her way to make you welcome!! We only planned to stay one night but it was SO nice we could not force ourselves to leave and stayed another night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
Heavily shaded by wonderful big trees in nicer part of town at end road. Mostly a fixed mobile home park of older mobile homes which have obviously been here a lot longer than the newer big houses on the street. Long sites. Staff very nice. Given the RV parks in Del Rio area, this isn't any worse than most and with friendly owners doing their best and the trees are a big plus. Some general professional maintenance and site clean-up would be a big plus. Looked to us like there were mostly long termers here, based on all the stuff they had stored on their sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Alternate phone (830)734-8251. The choices for me were Hidden Valley and Broke Mill which boiled down to shade, in-town vs. no shade (limestone), in-country. Coming in we saw a nice neighborhood and arrived at the end of Bolner Lane. "hidden" is a good name for the park. Mature trees everywhere. The host tells us that their trailer park has been an RV park for only a little over a year now. She was thrilled that we found them on RVPark Reviews. We are equally thrilled by her reception, by a 100 foot long site completely shaded with a table with table cover, a Webber-type grill, a park bench, paving tile patio, 70 channels of cable TV, 5 bars of Wi-Fi signal plus water, 50 amp electric and sewer. If the site was level I would have rated it a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
I loved the remoteness of the Hidden Valley RV Park. It is really hidden! Feels safe and secure, can walk around in evening and see the stars. Great Weather in Del Rio. Nice campers and the Hostess and Owners liver on grounds and are very helpful. It's like living in a Public Park with so many big trees - lots of shade. Plenty of places to walk and ride a bike. Close to Whitehead Museum and Downtown Library. Level streets. Free Fast and strong Wifii all over park, and free use of a computer in large new Rec Room. Planned to stay overnight, and now I don't know when I will leave. Unlike any RV Campground I have been. Don't never want to go home! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
Like being in the country except you're in the city. South side of park is mostly RV's, and the entire place is covered with a canopy of trees. The owners told us our 1st summer that it was the coolest place in Del Rio, they are right. The laundry room is so cozy, it is functional though a work in progress. It has washers, dryers, exercise equipment, a comfortable place to sit and watch TV while you wait for your clothes to dry, and high speed internet with a public computer. Several of the sites have solar lamps and picnic tables. They are in the process of putting up privacy fences. Last summer they had a community garden. Anything you need the owners do their best to help. It is at a dead end so there is no traffic zooming around, it is quiet. Great rates. Very laid back. We prefer this type of park vs the concrete slabs with endless campers stacked next to both sides of your rig. Great place to be to explore the area including going over to Mexico to do shopping and/or mission work. We love it, will be back every chance we get. Campers here are nice people too! It's relaxing to visit while rocking on the laundry's porch. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Large Lots, Open spacious, 2 to 4 Large Trees at every lot. Rec Room with laundry, treadmill, exercise bikes, TV, public computer, wireless Internet. Lots are grass and gravel. End of dead end road, very quiet. Mostly professional and retirees in park. Air Force and law enforcement. Beautiful and peaceful. Pets welcome. Located Downtown Del Rio, about 2 miles from Mexico Port of entry. Nice residential neighborhood. Owners and camp host very nice and helpful. No hassles, easy back-ins in wide lots. Some fenced. Wonderful peaceful area - lots of birds and pecan trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com