206485 User submitted reviews online!!
Bay RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (281) 339-5557
CGID9379

Bay RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   8   9   7   7   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
This is an OK park. We stayed here for a week and it was fine. Mostly long-term workers here. Park entrance is narrow and tight for getting a very large coach or fifth wheel in. The entrance is the tightest section of the park. The restrooms and laundry room are older but okay, not fancy by any means but adequate. 4 washers and 4 dryers when we were here but only 2 of the dryers worked so the weekend was not the time to try and do laundry with all the park regulars. Very nice people in the park. They were working on concreting some of the older sites. The majority of the park is concrete pads. Mosquitoes were terrible and it was hot and humid when we were here. Management does need to require long-term residents to pick up after their dogs, and the garbage was only picked up weekly so it was over flowing by the end of the week. The rate listed was based on a weekly rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
This park is undergoing some renovations. They are putting some pull-through campsites behind their existing campground. The Wi-Fi worked once in a while. My husband thought that the interior roads were a bit narrow for a big rig, but the sites were easy to get into. People did not clean up after their dogs and there is a lot of road noise so I suggest getting a site away from the road if this bothers you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
Bay RV Park provides good utilities and clean facilities with friendly personnel in a quiet area. Park Wi-Fi mostly works well. AT&T phone service in the area is good but the data signal is very weak. Most interior roads and sites are concrete but space is not generous; turns are tight and units are closely spaced. There is very little shade so satellite works well. Over the air TV stations are also available. The many long-term residents do not detract from the neat and orderly nature of the park. The rate reflects a weekly discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Very nice clean RV park with very friendly staff. Roads are paved, and sites were very clean with the grass kept mowed. The wi-fi was not that great but worked okay. We stayed only 2 days, so only used roof top antenna, and we received many clear channels. Great park to use for visiting the area, and we would come back to stay. No pool and spotty wi-fi is the only thing from us rating it a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Extremely clean, neat, and well maintained. The manager was Extremely helpful and very pleasant to work with. This park is quite and has fairly new M/H's and trailers. Don't let the low price fool you, competing with several in the area. I would highly recommend this park and will stay again when in the ares. We stayed in a 40' M/H, a bit tight but manageable, spaces are very adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$17
My wife and I stayed here for 3 weeks. I picked the park from the website and while initially we were a little disappointed when we drove in, after a day or two we realized this was actually a pretty good park. The area was ravaged by Hurricane Ike in 2008 and is still in recovery mode. The park is basic and has no cable TV, but that is true for all the parks in the area. You can grab the major networks with a decent antenna. We found it a good spot for touring both Galveston and Houston and we would stay here again if, and when, we are in the area. The park management was nice and even offered to loan us an antenna if the one on the trailer didn't work. Be aware that if you have a big rig, make sure they have a long space available as we watched a man in a Class A really struggle to squeeze into his space because the park was full. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$17
Bay RV was okay - nothing spectacular. Great location if you want to explore the area such as Galveston and Kemah. If you want to be entertained at the park, look elsewhere. No activities for the kiddo's. No picnic tables. No grills. Again, nothing spectacular. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$17
Nice quiet park, very clean. No road noise. Great cell service. Good spot to stay to explore Galveston and Houston. Must see the San Jacinto Museum. Very helpful staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$18
Owner checked us in. Made a lot of excuses why things don't work. She said she'd like to be a monthly only park. 7 channels on cable TV. Verizon worked well. Not much in the area. Had clean laundry and restrooms. This was good for a limited stay. It's about 1/2 mile to water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
Very nice park; everything is kept clean and picked up. The lady at the desk is extremely cordial and made me feel welcome. The sites are all concrete with grass in between. Very reasonable rates: $120 a week. Had been in the State Park on Galveston Island but they charged more. Wi-Fi is very fast here. Would return next time I am in Galveston area We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
The staff is new since July 2010, friendly and willing to help where they can. Close to area attractions in Houston and Galveston. The sites are large and have both 30 and 50 amp service, sewer hook-ups, and wi-fi service. The park is always clean and well groomed. A perfect place for plant workers for the local plants during shut downs, as it is located near many of them; great for long term stays. The park is quiet and one of the least expensive parks in the area! Laundry and shower facilities are available and clean. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
The park was very clean. The manager was most helpful with anything we needed. The lots were very large. They were close to Houston, Galveston beaches, and Kemah which has a lot of places to eat and shop. Let's not forget we where right down the road from NASA. When we travel again next year we will be staying at this RV park. We give them two thumbs up!!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
I went to see Bay Rv Park its ok. The discoragging part was when I walked into the office and the man behind the desk looked unshaven, wearing dirty grey shorts with a holey t shirt.I thought he was the gardner. The wife, I did not know if she was wearing underwear or shorts. The assistant manager was very nice and was the only one presentable to be in the office. I was going to leave my rv there, to use on the weekends, but just that turned me off. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This a clean and quit park and close to Kemah and Galveston. Look like the new management is trying real hard to make everyone happy. A good mix of full timers and winter Texans. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
The rv parking spaces are too small, not long enough and not wide enough. No place to park your tow vehicle, as you have to park in the rv site next to the one you rented.The concrete pads are too small and hold water when it rains. The bugs at night keep you inside your rv camper.The park looks good on the internet, but you need to see for yourself before making any reservations. I stayed 1 week and went to another rv park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
I have stayed here before and manager and assistant manager were nice and very helpful. The assistant manager went to get me when I got lost. My big rig fit just fine. If you can't park there you should not be driving. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
This park was a disappointment. From it's advertisement, we thought we were going to a new, up to date park. It is obvious that the last hurricane did damage to the area and it is not yet up to being completed. Our major concern was 50 amp electrical continued to pop on the post, we had to downgrade to 30amp to keep the power running. It was raining when we came in, the spaces numbers are hard to read when the post are wet or dark. The cement pads are too small, it was raining and we stepped onto the mud that surround the small area of cement-pad. No picnic tables or patio areas around the pad were available. Our assigned space was loaded with tobacco butts, hundreds to thousands covered the ground around the pad. The area around the park was depressing with all the damage from the hurricane, and the park was a distance from shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
This park CAN NOT accommodate big rigs (We have a 40' MH). The entrance is way too small and the streets too narrow. Sites are dirty and not maintained at all. Mostly contractors with 2-3 cars on each site. Lousy electric system. (low voltage on 50 amps). Manager was off and the deputy manager had no clue about anything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Quiet park, with easy access to shopping, and within just a few minutes of drive time to NASA, Galveston Island, Texas City,and fishing piers. Staff makes you feel right at home. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com