220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Lakeside RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (918) 775-7522
CGID9386

Lakeside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   5   10   10   10   8   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
Nightly rate reflects Passport America discount. This RV park does not accept credit cards. The place is run down and I would not use their shower or bathroom. I did not find their claim on the web site regarding their laundry as "probably one of the cleanest you will ever use," to be accurate. I had to clean the machine three times before putting my laundry in there. The shock was finding dirt in the dryer that required extensive cleaning before putting my stuff in there. We will not be returning here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Stopped here for an overnighter on our way west on I-40. The park is an inconvenient few miles off the interstate. This is an older park, inhabited mostly by longer term residents. Roads are gravel, while our pull-through site was simply two narrow strips of concrete. There is a very nice covered, screened swimming pool. The two unisex restroom/showers were in need of cleaning. Otherwise, the park was well maintained. The rate shown is with a Passport America discount. A sign at the office indicated the park is for sale. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
The rate reflects a Passport America discount. Without that benefit I would have rated this park much lower. We are a 40' motor home towing and it was very tight maneuvering. Low branches hit the top of our coach. If it rained the pull-through spots would be mud holes. The Wi-Fi was too slow to be of any use. Though there was a page of rules, there was no diagram of the spaces. I misunderstood the directions given at the desk which required me having to exit the park, go down a divided road until a u-turn could be made, come back the other direction, make another u-turn to get back into the park and go to my spot. It is about 6 miles off the Interstate so I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
What a great little park. Stayed overnight. Lovely, manicured park. Very quiet and comfortable. Little road noise from Hwy 59, but a very pleasant stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$11
About 7 miles from I-40, this quiet park is next to a secondary highway that has little to no traffic during the night. Access to the park is easy with plenty of room for one or two rigs to line up near the small office. New owners/managers live on site and are personable and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure my site would accommodate my slides. Park backs up to a farm and woodlands. Deer were seen near the fence line and a couple of horses came by for apples I had on hand. Laundromat is small with only two washers and dryers however they worked well and never presented any problems. My site was hard packed gravel and level. Though a back-in, it was long enough to park my TOAD in front of the motorhome. Additionally, there was a poured cement walkway leading to a cement pad with a good, solid picnic table. The nearby town had a Walmart and several good eateries. Had planned on staying one week and ended up extending for the entire month of October. Highly recommended for some good R&R. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$16
Rate reflects Passport America. Very nice park for an overnight or a longer stay. Restrooms & showers some of the best I've seen. Unisex, big space and shower has depth. Site was level and ground was gravel and hard. The site held our 40 foot but had to park the car beside. Park are gravel and one way. If the park was full you might have to maneuver to back in. Very quiet park. It is outside of town and about 7 miles south of I-40. Owners are friendly. The park needs some work but the new owners are making good progress. The pool is currently closed for maintenance. We stayed for two nights. One to do sightseeing in the area and the other for laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
The name lakeside should mean a lake is near by, but we did not find one. The park is 5-6 miles from I 40, but good wide, smooth roads to get to the park. The pull through sites were very tight. The sewer on the pull through sites ran up hill, making it difficult to empty tanks. I think the back ins had a better slope for the sewer drain. We would stay again, if just passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$16
This is a nice park with friendly hosts. It could be a great park with just a little more care. There were weeds around our patio, but there has been a lot of rain lately. The pool was not open, but was covered and screened, and would be a big draw for some people. The only real negative was the loud barking dogs belonging to a work camper who left them outside in a chain link enclosure. Anytime we tried to walk by, they went berserk. That said, we would use this park again for overnight or even longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
Very nice and accommodating owner. We called late in day and owner was very helpful in directing us to the park and welcoming us. The park is very clean and tidy and the pool was impressive. The park is small and has a family feel. They welcomed our pets as well. The pool was impressive for a small park. It is within easy access of interstate and there is a convenience store across the street. We stayed overnight; and used a Camp USA discount. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
Used our PassPort America discount. New owners are working on making it very inviting but at the time we were here there was no Wi-Fi and the pool was not in use. Needed major repair. Was surprised when I needed to put a quarter in the shower to use it (would have been nice if we had been forewarned since I had to tote all my stuff back to get the quarter (decided to use my own little shower instead). They are on a major new road but need a nice sign to get people's attention. We stayed 3 nights then went to Applegrove National Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
Management is eager to provide a great stay even in "very unfriendly (108 degree) weather." Park is clean. Full hookups in good working order. Park is just 2 miles from I-40, shopping, & restaurants. Pool is clean & covered. Club room is comfortable and cool. Great for camping clubs. Much friendlier and more reasonable than other campgrounds in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
This is a very nice overnight campground. The park has new owners and they are adding more 50 amp sites for pull through overnighters. It is away from the Interstate and the road traffic on 59 is very quiet at night. There is a nearby drag strip that can be heard until about 10 PM. We will stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
It was fine for one night. Right on the highway though. We got the only site with no sewer and no discount was offered. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
Rate shown is with a Passport America discount. Site was a gravel back-in and level. To access this campground from the north, drive to the turn around past the park. To head out south, drive north to the first turn around. Nearest access to email is the town library. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$18
Great value, great management, great location. The Park is 7 miles out of town, nestled in a wooded area with large lots. Great dog walk area - our boxer loved it! Managers were extremely helpful with directions and ensured we were able to hook up when we arrived after dark. The pull thru slots are 30 amp only, and were easy in and out. The only thing we would like to see at this RV Park is better signage on the road. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
It is great value for the dollar. The only negative was the swimming pool was closed for repairs. The owners and manager was very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
OK for an overnight. The pool was empty, which disappointed the kids. There isn’t anything to do there. However, the sites are level and easy pull-thrus. Utilities were good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
We stayed here late April enroute from the southwest back to midwest for summer. Nice, clean park; laundry was very clean with newer machines. Park is 7 miles south of Sallisaw & I-40. Hwy 59 was being upgraded, most of it was done to 4 lanes. It's not on a lake but very close to Kerr Lake & Arkansas River. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com