224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Onslow Beach Campsites (Military Camping Only) was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (910) 450-7502
CGID9389

Onslow Beach Campsites (Military Camping Only)

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   10   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
This is an awesome campground! We love to take advantage of military campgrounds due to the price and safety features and this is one of our favorites. All sites are fairly level on gravel and are in walking distance of the beach. There is a convenience store at the entrance to the campground and it has lots to choose from. The staff has always been very accommodating. My biggest complaint is that the pet beach is located a half mile away. I wish they would move it closer to the campground. Will definitely return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Great little campground. In the off-season is quite and peaceful. Can watch the Marines train beach landing if they are out there (which is most of the time. Watched them shoot down drones with missiles where we were there. Staff is great to work with! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$15
It simply gets no better than this campground in the military campground realm. 60+ cable TV channels, blazing free Wi-Fi, but who needs that when you can hear the waves on the beach from your camper. Sites are all back-in, fairly level with plenty of room to maneuver, and the front sites all come with covered picnic area and table. Full hookups and they take (and I recommend it) reservations where a lot of Military Campgrounds don't. They even sent us a letter informing us that the office had moved to temporary location during construction so we would go to the right check-in location. Commissary and exchange are on the main base, but there are c-stores not too far away-keep in mind this is Camp Lejeune and it's a huge base in terms of square miles-the majority of it is wilderness training areas without facilities. Great place to spend some time, will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
If you're a beach person this campground would be hard to beat. Beach is just a short walk. Pet beach is approximately 1/2 mile from the campground. A small convenience store is located next to the park. Fishing is available on the inter-coastal waterway and of course the ocean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$8
Lovely beach, our site was close to the shore. Clean, clean, clean place! Far from light pollution; we watched the Milky Way galaxy arms track across the sky. Loggerhead turtle nests, ample space, friendly hosts. I loved it. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
If you are military, retired or active, this is a great campground and very convenient to see the area. Plus right at the beach, and the beach is pretty here. The sites are gravel, but level, with full hookups, including Cable TV and WI-FI, that worked great. When we are back in this area, will definitely stay here. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
Very efficient, friendly and helpful welcome at the main gate. Great campground; we were lucky that we have a good Marine friend at Camp LeJeune and he sponsored us so we could camp here. Great and very helpful staff. Full hookups, shaded picnic tables, beautiful beach, and the friendliest people we have found in almost 3 years of fulltiming. No problems with noise from military aircraft. The campground is about 15 miles from the main gate, but the trip gave us a chance to see what our Marines are doing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$15
On board Camp LeJeune USMC base, this park is restricted to active duty and retired military and their guests/family. Reservations must be made by the eligible person and paid for within 2 weeks of the time the reservation is made. Time limit of 2 weeks during summer season. The park is level, on a barrier island between Onslow Beach and the Intercoastal. Very nice and quiet - except for the military aircraft!!! Great beach, biking and walking area. Also fishing, crabbing, and yacht watching. We loved it!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com