223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Panhandle Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (580) 338-3784
CGID9396

Panhandle Campground

Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   6   6   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$16
Out in the middle of nowhere, on Highway 412, is this little park that has 2 rows of spaces. You don't meet the owner, just take an envelope, fill it out and add money or check and put it in a slot. The rate is $10 per day, plus $2.00 each for water/electric (30 amp only) and sewer. $16.00 for full hookups. Each space has a tree, distance between sites is adequate and even though others have said the sound from the road was heavy, we did not really notice it. Nice little overnight park. If we were in the area, we would stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
The regular rate is $18. This campground is good for an overnight stop. It is located about 8 miles northwest of Guymon on Highway 64/412. No one mans the office; you fill out a form and put your payment in an envelope and drop it through the door slot. The sites are grass and easy to enter and exit and the campground itself is easy to enter and exit. A nice overnight stop, but keep your eye open for it; the state made the owner take down his highway signs. It is on the south side of the highway and close to it, but highway noise is not a problem. r. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
We stayed here overnight both going and coming back on a 2 week vacation. Easy access right on the highway (road noise), but were relieved to find a spot as few and far between on 412 through Oklahoma. This is an older campground, pull in, hook up and pay later on the honor system and you still just pay for what you use. Base rate, then add $2 each for water, sewer and electric. BBQ and picnic table available, DH said bathroom was clean. Just a stopover not a destination park, but rate was good and we were happy to be there. Owner is on site and friendly, just hook up and pay and be on your way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
Not a destination park but a good place for overnight or when working in the area. We paid $16 which included the base rate of $8 plus water plus sewer plus electricity plus A/C use. Weekly rate is $75. Sites are long enough for our 37' coach and the dolly and the car without sticking out into the drive. We'll stay here again when coming through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$10
I agree with previous reviews but be aware that the RV park itself does not have WI-FI. There is a signal but do not know where it comes from. Owner says the park does not have it, & he does not know if it ever will so don't count on WI-FI. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
I agree with previous posts. Park is a little rundown, but good overnight stop. We like the idea of only paying for what you use. We paid $8.00 base rate, and $2.00 for elec. It's an additional $2 ea for water, sewer, and if you use your AC. $3.00 additional for more than 2 people. All sites are pull-thrus, level, grass, and long enough to hold big rig 5th-wheels w/o unhooking. SuperWalmart is 7.5 miles away in Guymon. Easy access off Hwy 64. Free WiFi. Showers/bathrooms are old, but clean with good water pressure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$10
This campground was a welcome find. There are very few campgrounds on this stretch of road. This is basically an overnight stop but there were a few long term RV's here, I think they were working in the area. There is no attendant on duty, you just pick a site and self register. Most, if not all the sites were drive through. Here's the best part, you only pay for what you use. Dry camping is only $8.00, electric only $10.00, electric and water $12.00, electric, water and sewer $14.00. The bath and shower house was old but clean and usable. There is a small swing set for kids but not much else. Sites were level and we did not have to unhook for an overnight stay. You will need to pay by cash or check. No credit cards and no one available to give change. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$10
The nightly rate paid reflects an Escapees discount. The regular rate is $16. This campground is good for an overnight stop. It is located about 8 miles northwest of Guymon on Highway 64/412. No one mans the office you basically fill out a form and put your payment in an envelope and drop it through the door slot. The sites are grass and easy to enter and exit and the campground itself is easy to enter and exit. The electric was very solid at 120v with no variations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com