223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Eagles Rest RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (907) 835-2373
CGID94

Eagles Rest RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
229
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   7   8   8   3   10   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
This was one of the best RV parks we have stayed at in Alaska. If you're looking for grass and shade, this is not the place for you. Most of us here just wanted a place with good services at a reasonable price. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Easy walking distance to town and the marina. Lots of room for maneuvering and they let you wash your RV and car on site! Nice grassy area for tents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
A very big gravel park. The sites were adequate size, but many of the campers had boats as well as trucks and RVs, so there was not much maneuvering room. We had a back corner site which protected us on two sides, but on the side in front, someone decided to park a boat trailer; at least it was far enough in front that we could get the toad in and out. The staff was friendly, the hookups were good, the Wi-Fi worked adequately. The showers were clean. It was conveniently located. Everything was pretty good if you like an RV city. We might stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Ok, so this is a big gravel parking lot, but so are most of the other options. The view is simply beautiful. The location is close to Safeway (behind RV Park) and the harbor. This park is ok, if I'd come back, I might try a different park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Not a great park, but an adequate gravel lot by Alaska standards. Close to town, easy access to docks. Great staff. Well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
This is a large RV park on the outskirts of town, but still close to everything. They are super friendly and helpful. They have facilities that are clean and well run, but for the size of the park they rely on people using their camper setups. Wi-fi is great, even at the back of the park. Cable TV was excellent. We would recommend it to anyone coming to Valdez. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
This is basically a parking lot with medium-sized lots that are very long. We had 50 amp electric, excellent wi-fi, very clean restrooms, friendly, helpful staff. And the views on all side (when you look up) are stunning. We saw bald eagles from the park, and one day, a bear in the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Gravel parking lot with very narrow sites. We could not put out our awning because of neighbor's slide--that's how close. Unreliable electricity. We were supposed to have 30 amp, but the voltage was very low. Also lost power due to problems with the post. The worst part was the laundry. Went in to do our wash, and every washing machine was being used by the maid that cleans the cabins. When I commented that I was a paying guest and had paid to have a laundry available she said that I could go over to the gas station and use that laundry. I again told her that I was a paying guest at the RV Park. When I complained at the office they said the same thing, in a very rude manner. I could understand if other guests were using the machine before me, I would just wait. I would never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
We were in a caravan, so I cannot be sure of the price per night. Nice RV park. You can wash your rig and tow on-site. Sites are close together, but pull-through. All amenities. Trees, grass, clean, and well maintained. No problems; would stay there again. Valdez is gorgeous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$47
OK campground. Probably would try a different one next time. It is just a gravel lot with sites. Nothing pretty to look at. I like campgrounds that are little bit more wilderness. The showers and bathrooms were very clean and I appreciated that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$41
Great location with a gas station, restaurant, pharmacy, liquor store and Safeway within a block of the park. Long sites both back in and pull-through with 50 amp service. Gravel which works well in rainy weather. They have cabins and tent sites. They can book fishing charters, helicopter rides and glacier tours out of the office. Office people are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Their internet was great until they changed the password and then it was slow and often kicked you off. I still rated this RV Park a 10 as they are working on this problem. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
Good check in experience, led to site and utilities explained. Good cable and Wi-Fi at site. Close to services such as restaurant, gas station and Safeway store. Would stay here again if in the Area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
We stayed here 4 years ago, and the WiFi didn't work. They're still "working on it." I never connected. We didn't stay in a "super site" since we didn't need 50 amp, but we were so close to our neighbor, whose furnace whined and ran all night, the big sites were looking good. Instead we moved to Bear Paw, saved $2 and had working internet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
Pretty nice campground for Alaska. Enjoyed 50amp service, good water pressure, level site, cable TV and great views. Did see an Eagle!!! We are in the "caravan" section: sites a little narrow but long enough for the 40' motor home with mid-sized pickup behind and room to spare. Only complaint: wireless did not work at all. Called office last night and they said they would "reboot". Later learned it was totally down and would be until someone comes from Anchorage. A park this big, advertising free wireless, should have arrangements to keep it working. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
This park has been reconfigured since our last visit in 2006 - appears most sites are now pull-through. Rate reflects a "super site" - wide enough for slides and awning - barely long enough to park tow vehicle behind coach. Site was level. Wi-Fi worked well. Park was fairly quiet, considering the number of fishermen/boats, etc. that were there. Used the laundry in the Tesoro located in the same complex with the RV park - it was clean and all washers/dryers worked well. Only disappointment was no eagles spotted during the week we were there - in 2006 they were everywhere. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
We loved this park. We were in a "super" site and it really was nice. The internet didn't reach our site, but we were so busy it didn't really matter. The sites were level gravel, but the roads coming in and out were pitted and bumpy. The park is located right in the middle of everything. There is a small eatery right on site, and within easy walking distance is a large grocery store and the downtown area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
The campground has level sites, is clean and services worked and while a "typical" gravel lot type park, the spacing is better than similar parks elsewhere. As mentioned you are allowed to wash you vehicle(s) at site. It is surrounded by great views in all directions. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
A very nice park with beautiful views of the mountains, and an easy walk to the grocery store, harbor or downtown. No trees or landscaping except lots of potted flowers at the office-this is your typical big gravel lot. The entrance is a little tight but once inside the park, the gravel roads are wide and in good condition, sites level and plenty of room to maneuver our big fifth wheel. Also, enough room between the gravel sites so you don't feel crowded. We had a pull-through site with full hookups, excellent wifi, and cable tv with about 40 channels that came in nice and clear. Our site was very long with more than enough room to park the truck in front of the camper. Big, clean laundry room, and you could wash your rig on site for no extra cost. Price is a little steep and reflects a discount, but we would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
As stated before this is a large gravel and treeless park but it does have some positive things going for it. You can wash your RV and vehicles at your site, they have freezer space you can rent for your fish, and there are full hookups. We had a super site which was wide enough for slide outs and awnings and was more than long enough for our 33 foot 5th wheel and truck. The sites are easy in and out for even the largest RVs. The cable and Wi-Fi (at your site) both worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Solid park with 50 amp hook ups. Typical Alaska gravel only campground that also has a bunch of 'camping cabins'. We camped here in a 45' rig and had plenty of room. Main turn in to campground is very tight. Swing as wide as possible.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
I will stay here again. The reasons are simple. The staff and owner were friendly, helpful, and well organized. They made the park a 10. The park was clean, well laid out, and the sites were large enough to allow you to feel comfortable. The WiFi was good, and the TV was great. The views surrounding the park were awesome. The park was dog friendly with lots of places to walk your dog. You could wash your vehicles/RV at your site which is a much needed privilege after driving the Alcan Highway. I would recommend this park to all my RV friends. They provided 3 scrumptious Salmon fish feeds in the 10 days we were there. All you could eat and then some more. UMMMM UMMMM UMMMM. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$43
The place to stay in Valdez. Wonderful view, wide open layout, easy in and out. One of the best parks on our Alaskan trip so far. Would stay here again. People very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$1
Not sure of rate, we are part of a caravan. This is one of the best parks we have stayed in so far. The first with 50 amps, water, sewer, wi-fi and cable too. It is also the first one that allows rig washing on site. We washed the car only as we are heading back down through more construction when we leave. We have been walking to pretty much everything and have not needed our toad yet. We will use it to go back up to the waterfalls and the old Valdez location, and to see the pipeline terminal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
The overall experience camping here has been great. The staff are welcoming and very helpful. The park has great location clean modern facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$39
Nice park. You can walk to everything in town. Wi-Fi was very good, and 50 amp power was very nice. They have 2 shower rooms and laundries; one in office and one in the adjacent gas station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$39
Good place overall to stay while in Valdez. The best part was the very fast internet which is lacking in most of Alaska & the Highway. It is an easy walk to the dock or town and right next to a great grocery store. The reason it goes down to a 7 is the fact that it was a little too expensive and no character in the campground. However, the high mountains in the back are pretty cool. Sites are easy to park; long, & wide for all rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This is a very friendly and well-managed campground. The setting is magnificent. Sites are roomy and easy to get in and out of. Our only complaint was that the WiFi was very inconsistent. Valdez is a great place to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$43
Except for the fact that this is another large gravel parking lot, the people running this place were the friendliest of any RV park we encountered on our month long trip. What facilities we used were clean. We traveled with our kids and at least they had a large grassy area for them to run around on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Large park with easy access. A plus is the Service Station on the property with diesel and propane, and enough room to fuel without disconnecting the towed vehicle, also, a full grocery store within one block of the campground. Friendly, helpful staff. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Great park for Alaska, staff is the best in AK, you can wash your rig at your site for free, this is huge in Ak. Park is close to everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
Nice park, clean and well kept. It's all gravel, but that's not unusual up in Alaska. They also have a fish cleaning station that is top notch. Walking distance to everything in town. Excellent staff, almost all seasonal people. The wifi was a bit problematic, until I fixed their configuration. Would I go back? Absolutely! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
The park has a great location near gas station, grocery store, within walking distance of downtown - but then almost all parks are in Valdez. It is noisy near the roads and near the gas station. The sites are level, full hookups, including 50 amp, but not overly large. There is no landscaping. It looks as good or better than others in town - all appear similar. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$27
Don't let them put you next to road, very noisy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2000
$20
Large park, clean restrooms, nice laundry. Close to shops, shuttle for cruise ships. We camped here in a 2000` .
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com