214620 User submitted reviews online!!
City Of Roses RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (229) 228-7275
CGID940

City Of Roses RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   5   3   5   2   3   3   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
We are used to RV parks with many long term campers, mostly workers, but this was different. My wife and I felt uncomfortable with groups of men in various dress walking around, smoking and drinking, in the middle of the afternoon. We had keys to the showers and I checked them out. Given the dark nature of the restrooms and the atmosphere we elected to use our own. Good Wi-Fi and cable. Office staff lady was helpful. No chickens, but there is a train very close to the park. We would try another campground in the future. Rate is PA. Nearby Country Oaks Golf Course was a good course and value on the Golf Card Program at a rate of $22 each. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Spent a week here, not because we just like the park, but because it's the only one in town. Redeeming factor: they give a 50% FMCA membership discount; you can put up with a lot for $15 a night. Our first time staying there two years ago, we were awakened by roosters every morning - they're gone now, never to return and the park is pretty quiet. Park is heavily full-time residents, several of whom don't understand that their dogs need to be on a leash. Staff is real nice and the laundry facility is pretty good. Shady spots are given to the permanent residents. Parking spots are uneven in places and none are paved. The designated pet walking area takes you to the back of the park; we chose not to potentially run a gauntlet of unleashed dogs. Instead, we took our dogs down a dead-end street that runs in front of the park, just as we did last year. Park is very close to Thomasville's attractions and near a major 4-lane street. Like I said, you can put up with a lot for $15 a night and pleasant park management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
We had a good stay here. Our site was long and easy to get into. Yes, some of the rigs have seen better days, but others are fine and the park is neat and tidy as is the surrounding neighborhood. Only saw one chicken and no barking dogs. The residents were friendly and waved as I walked around the park. This park was convenient for exploring Thomasville (which I highly recommend). We ended up staying an extra night since there was so much to do in the area. The park isn't fancy, but fit the bill for our needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2011
$12
Check in was done by a nice gentleman so we expected a nice stay. So far (we've only been here a couple of hours) it's a bit uncomfortable. The good news is the price was right and they had pull through sites with 50A hookups with water and sewer. The bad news is that the surroundings were poor. From my rig, I can see 6 roosters that think it's 6AM and are sounding off as well as three small dogs that bark when anything/anybody moves. We're not even going to try the bathrooms. Most of the RVs are quite run down although there some nice rigs here (probably for one night only.) Won't stay here again. Although the price was right, I'd rather spend the savings on a more pleasant park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$12
I thought I entered a time warp when I pulled into my site. Many old and antique trailers and motor homes dot the campground. Most are dirty and run down and the surroundings made my 28' Class C look like a new Diesel Pusher. I don't know where the shaded lots are because it's an open field lined by trees. You also see and hear the chickens roaming the campground and an occasional freight train rumbles very nearby. No, it's not a luxury resort, but it has an unmatched southern charm. For the $12.00 PPA fee we would stay here again. The manager is a good ol' boy and the campground is OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2010
$20
Although our brief stay here was pleasant enough, this park falls well short of most travelers expectations. If we had read earlier reviews (as we usually do) we wouldn't have been so surprised. The chickens and dogs are still running around, the permanent residents still have some pretty run-down rigs, and the train still shakes the earth when it passes by at 4:00 am! Plus the roosters are up at 5:00 am! Washrooms were really dilapidated and not very clean...Wi-Fi available in office. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
Park check in was easy and the worker was very nice. Park is mostly permanent residents with several run down trailers and park models. Many had multiple cars and trucks parked around them. Last evening there were several obviously intoxicated persons wandering up and down the interior roads. There is a large flock of chickens running loose and a couple of dogs running around off leashes. The park rules on the hand out, apparently mean nothing. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$12
The other reviews pretty much tell it all. Chickens are still here, along with old, old trailers with permanent residents. Many have plywood additions built on. Ladies room was clean and locked. Men's not so good. Our site very unlevel with several potholes, making it dangerous to walk to the car. Campground is close to Historic district and shopping and the price is right at $12.00 with Passport America. Might stay here again. Staff nice. Good place if you just need a place to sleep. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2009
$12
We stayed here with Passport America. The showers and restroom were clean but could have used some updating. The staff was friendly. The ladies restroom is locked all the time and no key was offered at check in, but when I went to the office I was given one. The office has an area with a desk to sit and use wireless internet which is comfortable. You cannot get it from the sites. There are several permanent residents in the park with very old and run down trailers, but there are several spaces left for drop in ones too. The train goes through twice a night and is very loud. There are chickens running around and rooster waking you in the morning. Dogs are running without leashes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2008
$12
Very friendly management that will do everything it can to accommodate you. Passport America price is good. However, the park has became overrun with very old dilapidated trailers with some strange folks living here. Junk piled outside their old, old trailers. Park was quite full and rather tight for us. Don't think we would stay again, and its simply because it has became a permanent home of the not too desireable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$12
This park is more conveniently located to the historic downtown of Thomasville than the Sugar Mill. The park is mostly permanent residents but there were not any real dilapidated rigs. The night we stayed there were probably a half dozen rigs spending the night. The restrooms were not spotless but they were clean. Wi-Fi was available at no charge and we could get a strong signal from our rig. The Passport America rate that we paid was only $12. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Southern friendly management, very helpful and eager to please. However this has become a mostly permanent resident park with the resultant trashy trailer junk. The men's restroom was unusable. One toilet was falling apart and the other was too filthy to use. The women's restoom was 100% the other direction. Good for an overnight stop if you use your own rig for showers and such. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com