214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Tifton KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 48 user reviews. Phone: (229) 386-8441
CGID941

Tifton KOA

Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   5   1   8   5   6   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
Easy access from the freeway but far enough away to be quite. The roads are gravel and the sites are gravel/grass. The sites are long and a little close but OK. It was fine for a overnight. All the services are fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
This was an overnight stop on our way to Florida . We typically would stay at the KOA in Valdosta, but it has closed. We quickly found a spot and were able to pull through and not unhook. The office staff was quite friendly and helpful. The park is an easy on/off from I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$37
Just stayed for an overnight as we traveled through. The lady in office was efficient and put us in a close spot so it was easy to maneuver out in the morning. Cute little farm out back and huge Pecan trees that were dropping pecans on grounds and you could take them with you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$38
Used this for an overnight stop. Interior roads could use some work as could the sites. Not very level and needed to be graded. Would stay again just for a overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Do yourself a favor and just keep driving!! The previous reviews lead us to believe this park would be "OK" for a one night stay: it ranks right up there with one of the worst parks we have ever stayed. The first site they gave us had a run down motorhome with a full time resident, the yard was cluttered with junk and a pickup with a camper parked at the front, that was plugged into a 15amp plug and contained 3 Pit Bulls. Even if they were nice Pit Bulls, that is unacceptable living conditions for dogs. The manager was driving around the park in a golf cart with no shirt on, not a pretty sight. We moved sites next to another one night/passing through motorhome as far from the multitude of full timers and their junk as we could. The roads are dirt, normally we don't mind dirt, but in this case, if they get any worse, you will need a 4-wheel drive RV to get to your site. Then we had to drive over a semi-ripped out tree stump to get into our site. Looks like they started to remove it and just gave up. This place should NOT bear the KOA name! We normally stay at KOA if we can because of their standards and we've always found the parks acceptable and more often than not, very nice. But this park is a shame to the KOA name. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Nice place to stop overnight or stay awhile. People were friendly. Has to really large ponds full of fish! A very large field with a nature trail around the ponds. Tons of berries! Plenty of shade. Nice cool pool. Easy to maneuver so you could get big rigs in. Would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$32
Driving through on our way to Florida, we decided to stop for the evening. We stayed here before when it was Amy's and didn't know they changed it into a KOA, so we thought we would stay and give it a try. When we arrived no one was in the office. We waited awhile and a man pulled up to the office; it turned out to be one of the owners. Check-in was quick; we were given our site which we had to find ourselves; no escort like at most KOA's. Roads to the sites were rough, and sites were tight to get into. There was not enough room for a big rig, sites were not level, but we managed. Cable and wi-fi were OK. Bathrooms could have been cleaner, and the same for the showers, needed shower curtains and hand soap. Not many people in the park except for a few long term residents in the back. Park was not well lit at night. We had a hard time walking dog because could not see where we were walking. Park needed better lighting. Had a good night's sleep. Woke early in the morning to the sound of the nearby garage, so we decided to walk dog and pack up and leave and have coffee on the road. From what we saw and know from other KOA's, this is not your typical KOA. When the park was Amy's and had the old owners and management, it was much better. Park needs lots of work and updates. Owners need to make some changes. We will not return again unless changes are made. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
All facilities very good except roads are mostly dirt and after rain a good bit of mud. Good internet at no extra charge. Higher rate was because of large party. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$38
Got in just before dark. This was our first campground (one night only) and the quietness of this place was awesome. That did change since they are next to a trucking company that decided to open at @ 6 AM with hydraulic drills and banging. It seems the campground was on the maintenance side of the building. Other than that it was nice. The interior sites were not level but our jacks did a good job so no complaints there. If you are looking for a place to stay that you do not need an alarm clock to wake you up early, this is the place for you. It there was no business next door, they would have been higher scored. Like in life, you cannot choose your neighbors. Campgrounds included. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
OK park for overnight. Gravel roads. Lot of perms in back of park. It was a quiet Saturday evening, but on Sunday morning at 7 AM the wrenching started next door at the trucking firm. The impact wrenches from truck repairs was very loud. Pool was not open yet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
Stopped on our way home from Florida vacation. We stayed here once before and were surprised to see it was now a KOA. It's not your typical KOA. We only stayed because it was late. We arrived well after dark. The park was not well lit, and it was hard to see the roads to the RV spaces. We ended up going the wrong way and had to back track to get to our spot. We hooked up and settled in for the rest of the night. We got up early in the morning to sounds of the truck repair next door. We went up to the showers, and they were not very clean, and the men's room was very cold because the heater didn't work properly. The ladies room was a little better. When we stayed there before the bathrooms were much cleaner. Don't know who cleans them now, but they need some maintenance. We told they manager/owner but didn't get much of a response. They seamed not to care. My son wanted to play in the play area, but some of the equipment didn't look safe. There were horseshoe stakes sticking out of the ground, which a child could fall on and get hurt. So we decided to pack up and leave early. We will not return again unless park changes hands. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Reasonably nice park. Convenient to the Interstate. Only sound was of the distant trains. Enjoy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We stayed at this park for 1 night. The owners of the park are really poor managers. Our daughter took our dog for a walk ans saw the manager relieving himself on the backside of the office. She came back and told me and I decided that this was not a park for us. Later that evening the park had a firework display for the customers of the park. After the fireworks we were in our 5th wheel and heard some noise outside, and there were several people from the park, milling around the pool which was locked for the evening. They were pulling on the fence and trying to get inside the pool area; this went on for sometime, then they all dispersed. After that the second incident, we decide that we would leave early in the morning. We noticed that this park was just turned into a KOA ,and we notified KOA that this park does not meet the standards of the typical KOA, which we have stayed at in the past. We will not return to this park in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
This park is certainly not set up for big rigs. We have a 45' motorhome and the roads are very narrow with sharp turns onto each row. They have trees in the strangest places. We were supposed to turn right to exit our site, but there is a big pine tree right on the corner. We had to travel in a big circle around the park to find a place to maneuver. The sites are not very level and the dust is everywhere. The people in the office are very nice, but we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Stayed here 1 night and will never go again. Bad restrooms, dusty,potholed roads. Sites were not level.Overall I give it 1 on a 10 scale. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Nothing wrong with this place at all. We enjoyed it. There is enough room between each other, and they were having events for 4th of July that we were unable to attend. Only one exit from anything you need, but very nice and clean and quiet. Owner was very helpful and I would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
The price reflects a Good Sam discount. The prior reviews are accurate. My only complaint would be that when we checked in we were told there were no 50 amp sites available. Prior to leaving we checked around the park and found a whole row of empty 50 amp sites. Since we were only staying for the night, we did not ask why. Staff was friendly during check-in and the sites were very close to being level. If in the area again we would call ahead and make sure 50 amp sites were available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
Very nice, clean and friendly campground. They just changed over to KOA and are making several improvements to the campground. They recently painted the pool and it looks great and inviting. The new owner is very friendly and helpful. Met some of the longterm residents and they are very friendly. The campground is clean along with the restrooms, showers and laundry room. The only problem with laundry room is the driers: they take to much money to dry. Its quicker to hang them by your camper. If we are in the area again, we will choose Tifton KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
This is a very much improved park. The interior roads have been graded. Free wifi and TV. The office stays open until 8pm. There is a nice play area for the kids and a pool. They have large old growth trees that provide shade. All the sites are pull through. This is a very quiet park and has only a small number of long term residents. Now that the I-75 repair project is winding up this will become one of my favorite stops in South Georgia. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
The previous review is accurate. Before we arrived, and during check-in I asked if the cable TV service was working (we needed to watch the Masters). The first site had no operating TV so we had to move to another. The upsetting thing was they told me when I asked for another site that they knew the TV was not working at our first site! Upsetting. We won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
This was just an overnight stop, we did not use the bath/showers. The entrance/check in area is pretty small. More than one coach, it would be a problem. It was just ok, we had a pull through site. Roads are a bit rough, but to be fair, there have been some torrential rains lately. Hookups were ok, 50amp; cable TV was good, as was the water pressure. Make sure you run the water first: it was back/green before running clear. The sewer was located forward, and it did not have a cap. There was a slight sewer stink around the site, not overpowering, but noticeable. The Wi-Fi was excellent. Overall, we would overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
This is the park formerly known as Amy's RV Park. We have stayed here on numerous occasions before. It is a very convenient stopover just off I-75 at exit 60. The new owners were as friendly and accommodating as we have been used to in the past. There are some improvements in place and more in the works for the future. We stayed here in December on our way to FL and were surprised to see the KOA sign on the way home in March. The roads in and out could use a little improvement, but the facilities were clean and in good working order. We'll continue to use this park as we have in the past. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
We really enjoyed our stay here over the weekend. There's plenty to do, a play area for the kids, nature trail, stocked fishing pond, and wide open green spaces, and it's only a few minutes from town. The owners are great people, very helpful and friendly. This was our first time here and we'll be back! This park just became a KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$27
If 10 is excellent then I can only give them a 5 and that may be a stretch. We used this as stopping off point for I-75 while traveling north based on what others had stated. Dirt roads in campground with washed out areas and ruts. Pool was empty and full of leaves, seems this would make for extensive cleaning for summer use? Most people here, lived here. I believe RV Park is the new term for what I grew up calling a Mobile Home Park. These were not snowbirds or Full Timers RVers, unless you bring your dump truck with you! Man at check-in was nice but that is it for staff. Wife was scared and mad that we had stopped here, would not recommend it. Yes, sewer connections have green soda bottles sticking out of them. If I had not read it here, I would not have known that's where the sewer was. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$15
Big shady sites. A nice place to stop along the way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
A very nice park, now under new ownership and management. New owner is making lots of improvements and upgrades to this park. One new change is they now have cable TV with 80 channels. We camped for a night and decided to stay for the month. Only we problem we had was we parked under a large tree, when it gets windy from storms, you have hard nuts from the trees falling on your rooftop. Other than that, had a nice stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
We overnight ed here one night on our way to Tennessee. There is a sign that after hours find a spot and settle up in the morning. The roads are gravel and we found an empty pull that had 30 & 50 amp service, water, and sewer hookups. While campsites are close together, each site has a fire ring and picnic table. It was very quiet all night and we slept well. In the morning we left early and the sign on the door said to call a phone number. We did and a staff member came in a few minutes and checked us out. We didn't use any of the amenities, so I can't comment on them, but for a nice quiet overnight stay in south Georgia right off of I-75, I recommend this campsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
We also stopped for an overnight stay. Though no fault of the park, it has been raining off and on for over a week, and while no standing water at the sites, the one I was assigned had deep ruts from previous rigs. Site not very level because of the ruts, but I was afraid to put jacks down. Can't really blame the park for the weather. The park is clean and well maintained and the staff was friendly. They advertise WIFI, but I could not get it to work for any length of time at our site...even our Verizon WIFI didn't work all that well... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
We stopped here for one quick night. Called and asked if they would have room if we got there and they said yes and said just take an empty spot and settle up in the morning, Didn't see much of the park. It is a mile off of I-75 so no traffic noise. It is not paved but we had no problem pulling through with a 40ft motor home and a mini-van in tow. It was after hours when we arrived and so we had no idea where the 50 amp spots were and ended up in a 30 amp spot. Not a problem since it was a overnight, but you might want to ask best spots for your set up if you are doing something similar and will arrive after hours without reservation. There are pull through sites on the right hand side as you pull in across from the office that are 50 amp and is best choice for transient. I would not call this a "destination" park. Little ones would have trouble riding bikes etc. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
We stopped at Amy's on New Year's Eve '08 on our way to FL and again in March '09 on our way home. The management here is in tune to overnighters and goes out of their way to make sure everyone is settled in and all their needs are seen to. When we stopped here on our way to FL, we were invited to join the park guests at the clubhouse for their New Year's Eve party. All in all, this is a great stopover park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
Stayed for one night on way from Florida to Tennessee. The person staffing the office was very friendly and check-in was quick. Our site was large enough for our 41 foot motorhome and had we been towing it would have accommodated the rig without unhooking. This is pretty minimal campground but it has the required basic full hookup services, was clean, and was adequate for our one night stay. The only drawback we found was the very rough roads within the campground. We would stay here again on our trip to and from Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
OK for an overnight stop. Bare minimums--no cable, and pool closed. The no see ums were horrific. Hookups are at the rear of sites and a pain. Nice staff in the office. TV networks available on antenna. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$24
We stopped here just for an overnight stop on our way to Florida where we're snow birding for the winter. This campground was everything we expected of it: Long pull-thru's, 50a service, level site (left TV hooked up, dropped stabilizers slept, ate and left). The rate was reasonable and the management was friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$24
As has been mentioned, this is a small, family-run business located close to (only a mile from)I-75 (at exit 60). The park is quaint, the staff is nice and they have FREE WiFi available at most sites. Many pull-throughs with 50 amp available and there are a lot of shade trees. The pull-throughs can easily accommodate rigs of 65 total feet (including toad). The Verizon wireless aircard signal was strong and the rate ($24 with GS discount) was reasonable. On the "could be better" side: The water pressure is high (clocked it at 63 psi), sewer access pipes aren't threaded, roads need a bit of care, some sites are a bit tight, and the entrance and check-in parking spaces need to be widened. No CATV. All in all, it was a pleasant experience and we would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
This campground is average in appearance and easy to get to from the highway. The interior roads are gravel with some pot holes. The sites are gravel with sporadic areas of grass. There are many trees for shade. Free WIFI when available. No cable. Rates are reasonable. The major problem is the noisy repair shop next door that starts at 7 a.m. with the noise on and off throughout the day. Perhaps it would be better at a site in the back of the park. We didn't use any of the facilities nor kids' area. We would stay here again as an overnight. The office staff was very pleasant. The shopping areas are just a couple of miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Very clean park. Staff very friendly and family oriented. Very nice clean pool. Park near I-75 easy on and off. Park very quite at night. We would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
Friendly staff, nice shady, quiet park. Sites are gravel and grass and difficult to level unit. Very close to the interstate with easy ingress and egress. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$23
The office personnel are very nice. The sites have no patios, are sandy grass only with small older picnic tables, many were shaded & all in the first row are on top of each other. The further back you go, the fewer trees, the more spacious the site but no tables at all. The WIFI was not guaranteed as there had been an electrical storm the day before but I had no problem in the 1st row. I'd go back for an overnight stay only. There are a few horses in the back to enjoy looking at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$23
Site we had was not level. They had a water bottle over the sewer rather than a cap. Lot of ant piles. Lady host was very pleasant. We stayed overnight. I don't believe we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2005
$20
Amy's South Georgia RV Park was probably a very nice facility at one time. There are permanents living in the back. The restrooms and showers were not in good condition. Only partial lighting available and you could not lock your shower door as the locks were broken. We did our laundry while there overnight and the dryers did not dry our clothes thoroughly with one attempt. ($1.25 per load for eight minutes) This campground is just an overnight stop for those needing someplace to rest. I would not recommend this campground for anything other than overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$20
I really like Amy's. The lady who owns it is lovely. The office is messy but so what? I stay in my trailer not the office. The owner always makes sure I have an open spot for my satellite dish to get a signal. It's noisy near the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
This is our "six hours from home" stop: a good overnight spot right off I-75. It is not fancy, but it is clean, and the pull throughs are easy for a larger rig. This is definitely not a destination campground. But it is very useful for an overnight when we don't want to unhook our towed vehicle. A critical feature for us is 50 amp service, because it is too hot in the summer not to run both air conditioners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2004
$22
Stayed here for 1 night on our way to Disney. They were kind enough to keep the office open for us until we arrived (around 8PM). The campground is easily accessible from I75. It was dark when we arrived so I can't say much about the campground itself. The office was a mess. Our site was a decently level, gravel pull thru. I could say that this is good for overnighters primarily. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2004
$20
As a overnight stop over it's ok . This campground has seen better days. The front office smelled really bad , like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time (decades). There is a Target distribution center right next door so trucks come and go all night long We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Some sites were close together. Our awning reached the edge of the next site. Nice shade. bathrooms very clean. Playground in very poor shape. most equipment was not safe. Good for an over night stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$17
Convenient location and the price is right! A good stop. Would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$20
We have stayed there for the last two years but it is not a destination for us. We stay there on our way out of FL and on our way back. Office Mgr. very friendly and helpful. Very large pull thru sites we did not even have to unhook our pull vehicle and still had lots of room. Playground for the kids and pool was very clean. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$18
Spacious shady sites. Quiet campground. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com