223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedarville State Forest was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (301) 888-1410
CGID9420

Cedarville State Forest

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   4   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This campground is very nice with lots of trails, a lake, and an equestrian loop. Sites are spacious and shaded. Very close to DC. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Sites were very nice, trails were in very good shape considering the recent hurricane. Park was patrolled regularly. Staff was helpful and friendly. For the surrounding area being so close to DC and Waldorf, it was quiet. Stayed over the weekend when the leaves where just changing colors. Will revisit. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
What a great find! Close to DC and good shopping but still remote and quiet. Very reasonable rates. We had no trouble parking our 33 foot fifth wheel there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This park is rustic. It is back in the woods with a lot of shade. I had no problem with a 33' MH getting in. Hit a few branches, the roads were good. The roads to the CG are not well marked. There is a CG host around to help and sometimes you will see a forest ranger, not many. Has nice sites with 30amp electric, water was nearby for fill-up, and there is a dump station in park. Each site has a picnic table. Pets are allowed. Yes, there are woods and ticks; it's a state forest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Spent one night while headed to Delaware. No one was around but a forest employee (not a park ranger) told us where to go and how to sign in. Payment is under the honor system. Roads are very narrow and heavily treed. All sites are back in with very little room to maneuver. No water at individual sites but spigots are spread around the sites. I was able to use 2 25' sections to hook to our rig. Power (30 amp only) was excellent. Do not attempt to enter this park with a motor home and 5th wheels are at risk of limbs damaging their roofs. Not pet friendly because this is a forest and all leaves and downed trees and limbs are left. Beware that this area is tick infested. I found 2 ticks on me and our pet also had 2 ticks with only an overnight stay with no time spent outside except for setting up, tearing down and walking the dog. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Cedarville is a great park and a nice place to go to relax and enjoy nature. Close to DC, Annapolis and Baltimore. We went two times in 2008. It was a shame that more campers were not there. Too many empty sites for it being camping season. Campers should try the state parks too! They might enjoy it. We had electric with a fire ring on a gravel level site and plenty of trees to provide shade. Water was nearby. The camp host was great. I think they said they had stayed their two months. We took the grand kids. They had a great time just camping and eating s'mores. The only thing we were really disappointed in was the sign stating about the fish hatchery was very misleading. We wanted to take the kids to see the fish and it was closed both times. I asked at the office and they said the hatchery is never open to the public. WHY? They need to remove the sign if that is true. I am not the only one that wanted to see it. For our 25' RV, there was plenty of room in between the sites. Two playgrounds nearby. You should try it. We will go again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Great Wooded campground. Lots of hiking and biking trails. No water at sites, but close. Nice area back in the woods, mostly level and clean. Bathrooms very clean and maintained daily. Will definably return soon! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com