219883 User submitted reviews online!!
Fleming Park/Blue Springs Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (816) 503-4800
CGID9426

Fleming Park/Blue Springs Campground

Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   5   8   9   9   10   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Blue Springs County Park is a well maintained campground. It is easy on and off I-470, about 3 miles south of I-70 just east of Kansas City, MO. There is no traffic noise, many trees and open grassy areas. Some of the sites have full hook-ups and are long enough for big rigs. We stayed in site #13 in the East Loop, but there are many good FHU sites in the West Loop suitable for big rigs. Our site was long and level, but we noticed that many sites nearby sloped down from the paved road to the back of the site which could be a problem leveling your RV. We stayed for 3 nights this trip and will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
The park is really nice and well maintained. Many large RVs use the campground. There are no sites that have a view of the lake but there is a trail to a viewpoint. They did not have any full hookup sites available when we were there. We had water and electric only. The dump station was very easy to get to. We had trouble finding the campground using the address. Plus, the signage in the park was not very good either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Stayed here for an overnight. Campground was nice and quiet. Sites were level. Good family campground with large playground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
This is a Jackson County park so maximum stay is 14 days. Seniors save $2 per day on the rate. Park is gated and we saw it patrolled by park rangers and Lee's Summit police. Streets are paved and sites are the larger gravel which we do not care for much. I'm not sure if the camp hosts or their computers are slow on check in, and customer service could use improvement. There are lots of tent and smaller sites but not an abundance for bigger ones and even fewer that are satellite friendly. The back-up tire spikes seemed a bit extreme for a park basically within a suburban area. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Was a bit apprehensive because we had to call an 800-number to make reservations and there were no photos on the website to check beforehand. We had friends who live in the area and they checked it out for us. The park turned out to be very nice and there was a host on the premises. The gate had a code to enter for those who camp here as well as for those you indicate as visitors. Felt safer as a result. It's clean, weedless, with gravel sites, grass, and no mature trees for shade. Had plenty of space for our 35ft rig with 3 slideouts. They had one washer and one dryer which worked fine. Lots of families in the park which resulted in a lot of noise, but by 10pm it got quiet. Would recommend this park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Very nice campground. Easy to get into the campground and it is just a few minutes off major roads. No road noise. We were able to make a campfire. We even saw a few deer in the evening. We would definitely stay here again if we were visiting Kansas City. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
A great park. Our site was long and level with plenty of space around it. Host was friendly and helpful. Easy access from the interstate, but NO road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This is a nice park that is used by families and campers who like to have fires rather than an actual RV park. The sites are gravel and those on the outer side of the road drop down and then level off. Unfortunately for us we have a 39' motorhome and needed to use blocks under the rear wheels in order to get level. They did not make the level area long enough. Otherwise the park is fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$23
The nightly rate for full hookups is $25 minus a $2 per night discount for handicap. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Firewood was priced at $4.50 for approximately 15 pieces which is far better than a lot of places we have been. We stayed on Memorial Day weekend and the campground was very quiet at night and only the sound of children playing during the day. They have a laundry room but we did not use it or even look at it. Blue Springs lake is within five minutes of the park. We have stayed here in past years and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$21
Nice enough county park--newish, so the trees are young and there's not much shade. Sites very "exposed" and open. Convenient location to access Independence and KC, which is good because there's not much to do here by way of trails, etc. County's web site is a true "experience"--very painful and inefficient, but it did work. The very nice camp host had our reservation all ready for us. Beware: Don't put the address that's printed on both the reservation and campground map into your GPS. We wasted many miles and about an hour chasing that address. Take I-470 and Bowlin Exit to get here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
Large campsites, mostly level. Convenient to I-70 and I-470, but away from the noise. Only 30 sites have full hookups, remainder are Electric & water or electric only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com