206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Harmony RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (888) 767-7864
CGID943

Lake Harmony RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   9   7   9   7   5   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Convenient to highway. This is a quiet and well-run place with very clean bathrooms and a clean lake to swim and fish in. We had a problem with our propane tank and the owner was super helpful and worked for a few hours to help me solve it while the kids swam in the lake. Very nice management and a great spot when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
The staff was really nice and escorted to site. Beautiful lake and free fishing. Lots of cable TV channels and not sure about the Wi-Fi. No cellphone service. Roads could use some repair, but my site was pretty level. Code security gate entrance. Be sure to have plenty of mosquito spray. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
No cell service in this area. Mosquitoes and ants were really bad. The park was secure and quiet. The owners were super. No concrete pads or paved roads. Beautiful setting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Amazing and relaxing place. The best of it, is the little lake beach that the owners made. The lake water is clear, you can see the fishes. You also can jump from a little dock on the lake. Clean bathrooms and the laundry facility is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$29
I had the good fortune to get one of the best sites in the park (#42), a level, long pull through with plenty of room. It does appear most of the sites are close together and tight to access. The CG is a long distance from the road so noise was not an issue. Beautiful lake and a clean CG. The staff was super nice and accommodating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$29
Very close to I-95, but not so close you're bothered by traffic. Extremely friendly staff - helped direct us in to a back-in site right on the lake, gave us dining suggestions, and tourist suggestions. Our site was rather spacious, but most seemed very close together. We were under pine trees on a firm sandy spot. Site came with a fire pit which we used nightly. Quite a few seasonal / yearly units on property. "Lake" is a small pond that you could kayak, or canoe on - wouldn't want to put a boat with motor - waste of fuel. We travel with 2 dogs (30 & 60 lbs) and were able to find places to "run" them without impeding on other campers - but there is no defined dog run. Lake Harmony offers propane service, not only to campers, but to anyone off the street. We will return when our travels bring us back this way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
All the employees and owners were really nice and helpful. Some sites are close together and some were spacious. Overall the park is well maintained. Some expansion going on while there. The owners let everybody know about it and had to turn the water off to make new hook ups. The water was only off about 30 minutes. Propane was available at the campground also. Great place for a little R & R and fishing in the lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$29
The park is easy to get to off I-95. The staff was friendly. But it is not a big rig park. The sites are very close and very short. Most all RV's in park are permanent. We heard the roar from the interstate all night. The top of our motorhome scraped tree limbs on our exit. When we went outside the morning of our departure the smell of sewer was terrible. We stayed one night on our way to Florida. We would not return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
Owner pretty much squeezed us in, which was very nice of him. They were very friendly. Park was very clean and we were overlooking the lake. Had a great stay here. We're only here for 1 night. Would stop by again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
This campground has the potential to be a lovely place. Unfortunately, even though the lake where it sits is beautiful and the over-all location is a nice rustic setting, the sandy sites (with lots of ants waiting to get into your rig) and the unkempt sites in the rear of the park detract from this pretty natural setting. The best sites are 44-47 (lake front) and we had a very nice long, wooded, shaded site there. The owner, could not be friendlier and is working to upgrade the park and keep the ants in control. The bathrooms and showers, although older, are spotless and the laundry, although small, is clean. Be aware that there is no camp store on the premises and the nearest grocery store is 3 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
Tiny black ants invaded our coach and we're still trying to get rid of them after 10 days. The owner informed us of the ants after we had checked in and parked our RV. He indicated he would spray around our coach. Don't think he ever sprayed or if he did it did not keep the critters out. Also, all roads and sites are dusty -- our RV was filthy after pulling out the next morning. I don't know how anyone could rate this park a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$3
This is a fabulous Campground. Sites are wooded and easy to navigate in and out of. Sites up front are right on the beautiful Lake where you can fish, use a small kayak or paddle boat that the Campground offers for free. They have a wonderful beach area built with real sand. Great for sunbathing and swimming. Campground is located less than a mile off of I-95 so it's easy to find and perfect for overnighters. We stayed for 3 days in our Class A and loved it. Cable TV is great Wireless Internet is great, the Campground hosts are terrific and very helpful if you need anything. Our little Yorkie loved the place. We're definitely coming back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
We've stayed here several times going to and from Florida. The park is very well maintained, people are friendly and facilities very good. Reasonable rates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$58
Stayed two days. Had a site on the lake, beautiful. The hostess was super. She could not do enough to make my stay a happy experience. The sites are mostly shaded, very important for the Georgia sun. Showers and rest rooms are immaculate. Showers have 25 cent pay box, but you put in a quarter which is returned. I guess it is a remnant of past owners. Anyway the showers are free, just need to kick start them. If you enjoy peace and quiet, I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Very nice, friendly park near the interstate. It was very hot when we stopped. It was a welcome site to see our site was heavily shaded as most sites are. We were just in and out for the night but the lake looked inviting for fishing. It also had a roped area for swimming. The Wi-Fi worked very well from our site. It is password protected. A feature not found at many parks. I would stay here again when I am traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$35
We stayed at this park as an overnight stop. It is great because it's an "easy on easy off" to the interstate. The park is situated on a beautiful little lake. We've heard the fishing is great, but we're never here long enough to take advantage of it. Maybe some day. The park has mostly shady sites situated in a grove of trees. The owner/staff are great, very accommodating and friendly. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
We stopped here for an overnight rest and it was perfect for that. Less than 5 minutes from I-95 but far enough so there is no road noise. Even though it was one hour past closing, an owner came out of his trailer, took down our credit card # and guided us to a site. Very pretty and nice. You're camping in the woods here, lots of shade (and ants too). Level sites. Did not have time to explore so I can't comment on amenities. Could not receive Internet from out site. My kids liked the ducks that roamed around the CG. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Very convenient to I-95 and a nice peaceful setting alongside a small lake. The third day of our stay our cat got loose, and when he disappeared in the woods, we thought he was gone forever. The owners were top-notch! For four days both of them helped my wife and me look for our cat and encouraged us not to give up hope. When he finally came around they helped us get him safely back. You won't find nicer people anywhere, and we look forward to returning again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
Convenient to I-95 but quiet with fairly tight sites for larger rigs. Hook-ups are easily accessible and in good working conditions. Great cable but slow wi-fi. This is a basic campground but good for over night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$27
We have stayed at this park on a monthly basis for the last two winters because we like it so much. There is a small lake with good fishing and swimming, lots of pines and other shade trees with Spanish moss. Roads are dirt with roots to navigate around. The owners are very congenial and hard-working. WiFi added this year and works well. If you are looking for planned activities every moment of the day, this campground is not for you. But if you are looking for quiet, pleasant neighbors, you will love this park. There is a mix of over-nighters and those who stay for longer periods of time. Lots of history in this area. Laundry in campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
OK stopover site but not much for the kids to do. Sites were very close together & roads were a little tight. They do have a great lake with fishing & boating available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2006
$26
Let me start off by saying this campground is nice. I would have given a higher score but there is absolutely nothing for the kids to do. Luckly, my 9 year old made friends with the (one) other little girl here. They did well by entertaining themselves. This is definitely an overnighter. We were here for 4 days and the rigs were rolling in at 7pm through early am. If you plan on staying here for more than a night, ask ahead if there are any sites towards the front of the campground. It seems we were at the transcient spots. Nice lake, but didn't get a bite, along with some other guys who had been fishing it for a couple of days. Agree with previous post, the guy that owns this place would give his shirt off his back for you. Overall nice place just not a "sit and relax" type place. Will come back for an overnighter but nothing more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$29
Park is close to 95. The owner guided us to a site. Paid up in the morning. Friendly and quiet. Stayed for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$26
My family and I have stayed at this campground twice in two years, and have found it most enjoyable. The lake looks to be about 30 acres or so and there are several nice sights right on the lake. I was told by the owner that he has a place for a future mini-golf course and other activities. There is no playground for small children as of yet, but the lake has a roped smimming area and a floating swimming dock. The lake produced quite a few nice bass as I fished it quite regularly during my stay. The bath house was very clean. What really sold me on the campground though was the owner. Our camper was struck by lightening and just about everything quit working, but most of all the A/C. The owner tried everything in his power to assist us in repairs for several hours, and when we realized we had to get a hotel room, he let me store the camper here for free. The owner even offered to set up bunks in a room in the office for us, and gave us use of his freezer for the remainder of the week. This guy is top notch, and now that everything is repaired I will definitely go back next year. Just watch for those fire ants, so everybody tells me. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$22
This is a small campground but is nice. Restrooms and showers are very clean. Campground very clean. Owner very pleasant and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Spent 4 days here. Host were more than helpful. Small lake with row boat rental available. Fishing allowed, wading, swimming area. Host/owners are working daily to add additional sites and offer improvements We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Very friendly and helpful owners. Campground is clean as are the facilities. Sites are wide enough for triple slide units and most are pretty level. Just about all sites are shaded. Owners are in the process of making more improvements to sites and plans include making additional sites at waterfront. There is a nice small lake with fishing allowed and a few rowboats to rent. Easy to get on/off I95. Campground was very quiet at night. Fee quoted was with GS discount. We stayed here overnight in a 38' TS 5'ver in 2003. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Excellent overnight off of I95. Very close to the ramp (less than 1 mile), yet very quiet and peaceful. Owners were very nice and helpful and guided us to our site. Great rate and he even gave us some slugs for the shower. There is a gas station/convience store located between the campground and the highway entrance. We'll stay there again if we need a day stop or overnight along I95. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$22
We only spent one night here, but it was very nice and peaceful. The lake was very pretty and it was just a nice place to sit and relax outside the trailer. The people working there were very friendly and if we lived closer we would stop here more often. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com