219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 49 user reviews. Phone: (706) 657-6815
CGID944

Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   3   7   10   10   8   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
This is a wonderful campground located just outside of Chattanooga. We have stayed is four times in the last eight years. Just be careful to reserve this one and not the one in Ringold, GA. The owners are very accommodating. Some sites are better than others. I'm not a fan of how KOA lets you reserve a category and not a specific site. However, most of the sites are just fine. The pool is excellent here and the owners clearly work hard a making improvements. I will definitely return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Beautiful campground with gorgeous mountain views. Owner went out of his way to make our stay more than pleasant. Had landing gear problems with my fifth wheel and the owner did everything he could to help, even with the setup. By far the best KOA I have ever stayed at. I will definitely go back anytime I am near Chattanooga. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This KOA was very family friendly. The manager, was welcoming and helpful. The park offers several forms of entertainment for children: jumping pad, pool, movie night, marshmallow-blowing contests, playground. There's a dog run. We stayed without children, but were delighted to see the young folks playing appropriately on bikes and on foot in games of chase. Yes, the Wi-Fi is weak, but other factors were good. Sites are nicely spaced and the road to the park is only traveled by guests, and so it's fine to walk there. It is also convenient to town and highway. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
WiFi was very weak and sporadic; I was only about 150 feet from main building with the antenna, with very little between us, and the park was only about 20% full; I still often could not connect, and when did connect, response was very slow or totally unworkable even though I showed a moderately strong signal. I had asked the owner at check-in about Wi-Fi and he complained about how expensive it was to provide. I'm sure it is, but I would expect a better level of service from a KOA (I'm not a member). My back-in spot was very tight turn to get in due to trees and terraced sites. I only stayed overnight, so didn't check out the various amenities. I was not impressed with the park overall, though the price was reasonable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Rate I paid includes 15% military discount. Overall, a very good park. It's close enough to Chattanooga, TN to enjoy the sights, but yet far enough from the hustle and bustle for a quite stay. There is a jumping pillow that the kids really enjoyed and medium sized wooden playground set. There are hiking trails adjacent to and around the campground, but they are in need of some maintenance. Bathrooms and showers are nicely maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Fabulous! Super clean pool, bathrooms, and laundry. Very family friendly, lots for kids to do! Very close to many fun attractions. Beautiful area, shade trees, lovely sites. The owners are super and work very hard to make it a wonderful place to be! We will return as soon as possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
We chose this campground due to location and reviews. Upon arrival the owners were extremely nice and helpful. The site we had was huge and had a deck. Not all sites were that big, though. The restrooms and showers were older but very clean. The pool was crystal clear. It's out in the country, so if you are looking for a RV resort then this isn't it. This is camping at its best. My kids especially liked the big bouncy pillow. Overall this is a very nice campground, and we would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
We had a great time here at this KOA. It was very nice and quiet and in a great location. It was very clean and the yards were kept up nicely. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved all the things for the children even though we don't have any. The bouncer looked like a great thing for kids. All of them seemed to really enjoy it. We will be going there again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
I will preface this review by saying that as a snowbird traveling in early spring, I am looking for different things than a family camping during the summer would, and this is reflected in my comments. Wireless was sporadic and TV reception was poor. There seem to be many permanent residents in this park. The sites are uneven gravel, and the one we were assigned was difficult to back into because of the sharp angle, although we were told we could take the adjacent site if it would be easier. The restrooms are OLD and need major updating. The space between the shower door and frame was quite large, so there wasn't a lot of privacy in the dressing area, and after running the water for several minutes, it wasn't hot so I gave up and skipped my shower. There is some evidence of work being done at the game room. Probably wouldn't stay there again off season We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Typical KOA, perhaps a bit sub-par. Very nice and helpful staff, clean restrooms. Showers were cold, not much hot water at all. Tighter spaces, even for KOA (IMO). Roads were in pretty rough shape...some gravel, many busted up concrete and/or asphalt. It should be one or the other, but not that broken up stuff. Keep in mind, we were there early in the season and a few of the amenities were not open.....no bouncy pillow or pool. Not a bad place, but not a great place either. I would stay there again, but would not go out of my way to do so. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
If you like being in your neighbors porch and hearing every word they say, this is the place for you. Typical KOA layout with no privacy and many fulltime residents. Dogs barking, children screaming, football games playing on outdoor TV; are you getting the picture? We stayed on a stopover through Chattanooga and because of leaf season there was limited availability in the area. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
The owner is VERY friendly, attentive and cares about the people staying here! The pool was nice and a good size. Bigger than most campground pools. Restrooms were clean and there were several restroom and shower stalls. The laundry room was clean and decorated nicely. The jumpy pillow was a nice treat that even my teen and preteen enjoyed! If I were to be picky I would say that the landscaping seems to have been overlooked for a while, therefore I didn't give this campground a perfect score. An extra bit of information: Just down the road is a drive-in movie theatre. What a treat! Our girls got to experience their first drive-in movie! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
Like many KOAs we have experienced, the amenities were very nice here. There was a great camp store, and the campground hosts were kind and knowledgeable. The problems that we had were with the sites themselves, as they were far too close together and the road was too narrow for us to easily back into our site. This was very difficult and frustrating, and at least two other camping families had to move their trucks in order for us to maneuver into our site. We strongly recommend a pull through site here if you have any sizable rig. In addition, be aware that there is a massive yellow jacket problem in this area. The hosts say that it is not common for their campground. Just something going on in 2012. But there were HUNDREDS of yellow jackets everywhere. It kept us from using the outdoor picnic tables or making smores. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
We chose this particular KOA because of its location to area attractions. After we drove to the other KOA east of here, we decided we had definitely made the right choice. Our site was fairly level. The section of the campground we were in, seemed to be the nicer end. The lower section is laid out in these odd tiers with the sites being end to end rather than side by side. It is obvious that the owners take pride in their campground because all the common areas were well taken care of. The bathrooms were clean. The pool area (although not open) looked well maintained. We did use the Pet Playground and found it to be adequate and they even provided doggy pick-up bags. The interior roads were not super smooth and could use some maintenance. The Wi-Fi was generally OK but had some issues a number of times. The owners did a Direct TV upgrade while we were here. There is a local restaurant (Randy's) that will deliver to the campground. We ate there twice and had good meals both times. There is a lot of shade. All the employees we came into contact with were friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$38
I thought this park was one of the worse I have ever visited. I am becoming very disappointed in the KOA brand. Off the beaten path on winding, narrow roads. The campground looks bad. Poor paving and narrow gravel roads. We had a pull through site that was level but I felt compelled to unhitch my toad before attempting to make the turn needed to gain access to the site. Services were fine and people were nice but not suitable for large motorhomes towing. I would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$38
We stayed here for 1 night on our way back from Florida. A little off the beaten path for what we were looking for, a quick overnight stop. Turned out to be the perfect setting! It was off season, but still had a bunch of people for the weekend. Our site was not really level but that is a non issue for me as I have leveling blocks and I expect to do some leveling, still not to bad. Site was long and 2 separate hookups for different length rigs. Cable worked great. Owner turned on the jumping pillow for my kids, very nice owner/people, gave me info. for the area and a menu for the local restaurant that would deliver to your site. The bathrooms were amazing, very clean! The store looked like it would be pretty well stocked in season, it was out of season but they still had the essentials and a nice sitting/reading/TV area. The pool was closed, but looked clean and pretty big for a smaller campground which would be a welcome change compared to some small pools at larger campgrounds. The views were great! we would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
This is an excellent campground, very peaceful at night and absolutely beautiful scenery to awaken to in the morning. Love the hiking trails through the woods and the pet playground. The sites are all shaded and have plenty of room for slide-outs. The owners and staff are very accommodating and friendly. Our site was very level and the other sites looked level as well. My only negative is that the Wi-Fi was a bit spotty. It worked fine at times and at others it didn't or was very slow. Otherwise this campground would be a solid "10" in our rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
We spent 1 night and would stay again. Everything worked great. It was quiet and clean. Our pull through site had a good view for our satellite dish. We didn't use the showers or bathrooms or laundry, but they looked good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
Arrived at nite in a thunderstorm. Was slightly disappointed the next day to discover there was no view to speak of from lookout mountain! We only stayed the one nite & the owners/staff were very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$41
Beautiful setting, friendly staff, well maintained, and great place for kids. I would have given it a higher rating if the pull-through had been more level. The sites for larger rigs could stand some work, making them more level. They tend to slope down. There are few sites for big rigs. I was able to get a signal out of the lower section but you could not in most of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$46
We arrived in the rain during when it was still quite hot at night. We wanted to use our air conditioner for the night. The campground is off the Interstate and takes quite a climb with a lot of turns to get to it. Once there I thought the campground sites and roads needed a lot of work. The road had a lot of pot holes and the site was not level. The registration person was nice, the camp store and restrooms were clean and well maintained. I just thought it was no where near the $46 we paid. I think I have stayed at my last KOA. Price is really important to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
We have to admit that when we pulled into this KOA we were unsure if we were going to stay. I am glad we did. Very nice park with plenty of walking space for dogs. They have some long paths in the woods to take them for walks. It was very quite at night and the staff were very friendly. Campsites were easy to get in and out of. All sites looked level to us and we had no problems. Hookups were in good locations. Had plenty of space between campers. We will stay here next time we visit Chattanooga. 34 foot camper with tow dolly and vibe. We were able to keep the dolly attached. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
We stopped and spent one night here. Sites were nice, but could have been marked better with bigger signs. They have a nice pool, game room, etc. Very friendly service here. There is a dog park with lots of neat things for the doggies, but wish there was less dirt and more grass in the dog park (this is probably a hard thing with all the dogs running around). The camp store was well stocked. The bathrooms were clean, but could have used a paint job inside. I'd recommend this campground as a good stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
We stayed here on our way to Florida. We spent two nights in a cabin. The locks on the cabin were not very secure. Our cable TV consisted of about 2 fuzzy stations. The staff of the campground were very nice. They had a pool and game room as well as a playground for the kids. Everything closed down very early though around dusk. This was a bit frustrating. Where our cabin and fire ring were located there was no grassy area, just gravel, right next to the parking. In fact our fire ring was about 2 feet from my car tires. I had a good time here, but it wasn't what the website made it out to be, not for $50.00 a night for a 1 room cabin. I could have gotten a hotel room for that. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$41
Very high nightly rate. Campsites are right on top of each other. Pull through sites are gravel, needed leveling and situated in front of the store making you feel like you were camping in a parking lot. Only good benefit: it was close to Chattanooga, Tennesee and Look Out Mountain attractions. Otherwise, would not recommend as a get away for "camping". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
The new owners are working tirelessly to make improvements to this older KOA. It can't be easy carving out a perfect RV park out of the side of a mountain, but they're trying. It's very family friendly, but not at the expense of adults. The staff seemed to be genuinely concerned that their customers have a positive experience and were willing to go the extra mile to please. Would be happy to recommend this park as a destination or a stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Nice CG close to Chattanooga, 15-10 min to ruby falls etc. This is my second stay here. Pool is nice, pet friendly, long hiking trials to walk your dogs. Plenty of shade on most of the sites. Close to interstate 59 and 24, but far enough the there's no road noise. Good CG for over night or long term. I would stay here again, we camped in a 35 foot motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$34
Definitely off the beaten path; thank goodness for the KOA signs to lead us in. Very disappointed in this campground after reading previous reviews. Not very well maintained; driveways in disrepair; only 3 of 5 clothes washers worked; WiFi was very inconsistent. I doubt we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$29
This was an overnight stopover. While the campground is relatively close to the interstate, it it a bit deceiving, as it is a a much higher elevation. Access to the campground is good, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, but it snowed overnight and the morning we were greeted with ice everywhere, including the exit roads. However, the ever-accommodating staff volunteered to drive me down the road to check conditions. By mid-morning the temperature was above freezing and we departed without incident. We'd love to stay here again in better weather to see the sights and enjoy Chattanooga. Very pet friendly, with a nice dog run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
A nice park. Definitely off the beaten path! Gravel sites are level and spacious. All utilities worked well. Wi-Fi signal strongest and fastest I've seen this summer. Cable TV channels somewhat limited. Priced a little high for one night, but we will return next time through the Chattanooga area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
This was our first time camping on a vacation. We are used to large state park type sites. These sites are small, but the owners go out of their way to accommodate you. The pool, showers, and laundry facilities were very clean. The were lots of activities for the kids on the weekends. We had a blast. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Great campground. Owners are very helpful and really work hard to make sure that everyone is happy. Pool is spotless, sites are typical KOA and there was plenty to do. We had one of the “deck” sites that made it very enjoyable. Bouncing pillow is worth the cost and the kids had a blast. Separate vendor offered horse back riding tours as well. We will return here for another great holiday weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
We spent a week at this lovely KOA, while vacationing in the Chattanooga area. This KOA is situated in a beautiful mountain setting and we had very pleasant temperatures in late May. The new owners are very friendly and helpful in every way. We had a gas leak in our 5er during our stay and the owner helped me with finding the source of the leak. The next time I’m in the Chattanooga area I’ll be staying at Lookout Mountain/Chattanooga West KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Typical KOA campground. Sites are close together and gravel roads. The owners/host showed us to our site, very hospitable. We fit into the pull through at 36' but I would think from the looks of the sites that rigs over 38' might have a hard time maneuvering the roads here. But that is just my opinion. The pool is being filled but not open yet. Store was adequate. As another reviewer said, the speed bumps were horrid and we felt unneccessary since there were speed limit signs posted everywhere and the hosts were constantly monitoring the area. All in all, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
I typically patronize only state parks, but decided to try this KOA based on location to an event I was attending in Chattanooga. I'm glad I did. The staff here is working very hard to make this a pleasant place and they are succeeding. The showers and restrooms, pool area and entire grounds are spotless. Yes, it's an old facility (I utilized a Kamping Kabin in 1984!!) but it's quiet, convenient to Chattanooga and Lookout Mountain and is a very comfortable place to camp. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
We had a pull-thru site right next to the playground and jumping pillow which was great for the kids. The playground has recently been redone and is very nice. I didn't like the fact that you had to pay extra to get on the jumping pillow. The current owner is in the process of making improvements to the entire campground. The bathhouse is small and needed a good cleaning. The pool was clean. Overall it is a pretty piece of property, but we thought the rates were overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
There is easy access to Chattanooga area – about 15 min drive. It is located approximately 3 miles off I-59, but you have to go down rural roads so it seems longer. Staff is very friendly; brought brochures about things to do in the area to our site and even offered to bring firewood. We were escorted to our site. There is clean grounds, nice game room with about 10 video games and two pool tables. You can rent videos and DVDs at the office. There is an adequately sized clean pool, but it needs emptying and painting as it looks a little dingy. A large air filled jumping pillow available for the kids was also very nice. There is a playground with good well kept equipment. Roads are paved and gravel, narrow but adequate, and trees are trimmed back. Pain in the butt speed bumps made from 2 X 4’s are worse then most speed bumps. Site layout is somewhat eclectic reflecting the age of the park – some sideways, some pull thru, some back ins – most are not very level. Staff told us we were in the longest and most level pull thru. Our pull thru site was 55 feet long and started running downhill beginning at about 25 feet into the site requiring extra blocks under front tires to level. Electric voltage measured 108 with only one AC unit running – the low end of what we are comfortable with – would prefer it be around 115. Sites range from heavily shaded to complete sun. Most are shady so don’t expect satellite reception, and the cable at the park only has about 12 channels. It is very quiet at night with no road noise, just lots of soothing nighttime “mother nature” sounds. And, of course, because it’s a KOA it’s expensive even with the Value Kard discount. We would return but would try first for one of the less expensive parks closer to Chattanooga. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
I have to say that our camping experience here was a little different than other places. First, this camp ground is a good 20 minutes from anything. Other than the drive in movie, get ready to drive if you want to leave the campground. Also, there wasn't a really good place for our dogs. They do allow dogs, just not really a dog walking area. On a positive note, the staff was very, very nice! The pool area was very nice also. Overall it was a good trip, just next time I'm going to stay somewhere closer into town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
The staff is very friendly and the location peaceful. They plan activities for the campers, nice playground for the kis, but that said, the park layout is odd, narrow inside roads and most sites are such that it is very difficult to level. When our jacks came down on the blocks it buried the blocks in loose gravel and we were still not level. Sites are short and you have to be creative to park car near coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$36
Stayed overnight. Great place, still doing some work but definitely will return. They are upgrading by adding a bounce and cable. Owner was helpful and friendly. The campground was quiet. The area looks like there is a lot do and if I have a chance I will return and stay at this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
The point I am attempting to make here will be of little interest to most who read these reviews but it is important to us. One section of the campground is set up for small trailers. Water and electricity only. Other sections, one to be improved this winter, is for Class A, 5th wheels, etc. We enjoy being in the midst of trailers similar to mine. We camp in a hard-sided folding pop-up. So the "small" trailer area-- and its nearby new modern bathhouse-- is just right for us. Broader range of favorable characteristics of this KOA: very well maintained, absence of Interstate noise, excellent swimming pool, large, new outdoor movie theater nearby, and last but certainly not least-- the enthusiasm of the current operator. For young families: lots of activities and a big game room, for kids. We will recommend this site for a weekend rally of our Club members, in 2008. Which says that we would most definitely come back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
Very nice and in a beautiful mountain setting. The owners were wonderful hosts. Peaceful nature sounds. We loved it and will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
We went to camp for the KOA Come Camp & Care With Us Weekend. We paid for Friday night, and received free camping for Saturday night. It's a good thing we got the second night free, or we probably would have packed up Saturday morning. The posted camp store hours were 8-10am and 2-5pm, since this was not considered 'in season'. We often stay at KOAs, and have a KOA Value Card, which gives us a discount, and is supposed to give us "Guaranteed best available site at time of registration. Recognition as a valued KOA camper. Plus faster check-in at registration. " We did get fast check-in, since the map with our site circled was hanging on the door when we arrived at 8 pm on Friday night. The site seemed to have been wedged in between two others, leaving us little to no privacy. The bathrooms were miserably small, with no handicapped accessible facilities. The toilet stalls were so small that I had to stand between the wall and the toilet to open or close the stall door. There was an unrestrained dog and two cats wandering the campground. One cat spent the weekend near our site, hoping for a handout. It bit a child at a neighboring site. All in all, this wasn't what I expected from any KOA. Usually they are well run and clean, with very helpful staff willing to do whatever it takes. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$28
We stayed here overnight on our way to North Carolina. It is a little bit off the beaten path. Sites are somewhat hilly but good sized. The bath rooms and showers are clean and maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2005
$26
We found this park after the state park we had hoped to stay at was full for the weekend and in the end we were glad since this park was not too full and very quiet and the state park was probably a zoo. We noticed some somewhat distant train noise but it was not at all troublesome. Roads inside the park are wide enough and give easy access but are rather lumpy and the dump is situated in a slightly awkward manner but these are minor complaints. Route in from the freeway was very clearly signed and slightly narrow but really no problem whatever. There is a convenient easy in and out gas station just off the freeway exit as well. We had site #15 and it was level and felt roomy without anyone camped on either side, it might seem a lot more cramped if the park was full. The bathrooms were quite clean and well kept and the showers were a bit small but had a private dressing area. The hot water took a very long time to get warm and never actually got hot. The pool was closed but looked clean. They offer Wi-Fi but don't have cable. Overall we liked this park, it was pretty, quiet and clean, the people were friendly and the location worked well for us. We visited Chickamauga battlefield, Point Park on Lookout Mountain, the Camping World and the Chattanooga Market. We would absolutely stay here again in the off season. We have a 30 ft class A. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$28
This park is a little off the beaten path, but well worth it. There are cute little signs of encouragement on the way up to the campground saying hang on, you're almost there! Very charming. The staff go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Very beautiful area, the views of the mountains on the way in and out are spectacular. A great experience, we will definitely be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$34
Hosts were helpful but park is old and showing its age. It is a bit off of I-59 along narrow, windy county roads. Park sits on top of a hill with site roads cut across the hill. Nice pool - larger than most. This park is out of the way and is not close to anything which is important with the price of fuel. Stayed only 1 night as it was about 20-25 minute drive to downtown Chattanooga (1:30 PM with virtually no traffic problems). Quiet but just out of the way as a base to see Chattanooga so I went on down the road for the rest of our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$37
Campground staff very professional and friendly. Also have discounted tickets to area attractions. All facilities clean and maintained. Only 10 minutes from everything there is do in Chattanooga. We pull a 38 foot 5th wheel with a long bed crew cab dually and had absolutely no problem getting in and out of their campground. Would recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$24
A beautiful campsite in the North West corner Of Georgia, Worn, but a clean facility. Owners were very helpful. Very close to Chattanooga and Lookout Mountain attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com