223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Potlatch RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (360) 466-4468
CGID9442

Potlatch RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   3   7   5   6   5   9   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$14
You will see black mold everywhere. There is no fence or security, and riff raff in the rental units slamming doors all night . The public is allowed to come into the park and use the pool and hot tubs. The hot tubs are old and chipped fiberglass units and tonight they were too hot, and sometimes there is too much chlorine; it's a hit or miss on temperatures. The pool is 85-90. There are people in tents that must live here months at a time all sorts of RVs are allowed. There is a quiet hour. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
Small and quiet campground. Has an indoor pool. Sites are all back in on blacktop with lawn between sites. We stay her often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
This has gone downhill over the years. 1/2 of the sites are now unusable for all but the very smallest of RVs. They don't cut back on the shrubs/trees and roots have heaved on a lot of the sites so you can't back in. We will Not be coming back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
Rate was $0 which reflects ROD price. Nice quiet park near the marina, river, and quaint town of LaConner and other nearby attractions. We enjoyed sightseeing during our week here. The downside were frequently fly-overs by NAS Whidbey Island and the extremely tight RV spaces. Probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
We stayed here as part of ROD. Could only stay one week since it is within 125 miles of our home park? Would like to know the story of the large indoor pool which our visiting grandchildren enjoyed. Restrooms and changing area appeared clean, but there are strange "rug" foam squares on the floor that I don't know how they could be cleaned. Sites are tight. People got excited when we backed in, offering all kinds of advice to my husband who is a very good driver. Evidently they have had three accidents with vehicle damages this summer... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
Sites could really use a clean up do not think they have been touched since we last visited last year. Bathrooms are clean and tidy, nice location walking distance to the town of La Conner. Friendly staff; sites are easy to pull into. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
Small park with small narrow back in sites. All sites level asphalt, but narrow with narrow grass yards with table. Most sites not enough room for awning if rig in next site. Some sites wider, but have issues with trees and satellite TV signal. Asphalt roads in good condition. Only a few large trees at a few sites. Indoor enclosed heated(?) pool and spa and exercise room with machines. Free Wi-Fi if close to clubhouse. Very good Verizon cell and 4G signal. Direct TV satellite signal good in sites on north/east side of park, as trees block signal to sites on the south and west sides. No kid’s areas and no activities such as breakfasts, etc. Staff OK, not great. Grass mowed, but trees need trimming. Any rig over 34 ft too long for most sites and must overhang into site behind. OK during off season, not good when busy. Must park your towed or tow vehicle on the street outside the park. Not allowed to wash your rig. At edge of tiny town, walking distance to city marina and 5 miles off WA state route 20. Probably would not stay there again. Private membership park, Advance Resorts chain, but open to the public. Cost listed is for ROD and also accept RPI and AOR. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
As a Resort of Distinction we stay here at no cost. It is also an RPI resort. The sites are small, but we are 38' and were able to find a spot. There are trailers here for rent. It is quiet and close to the towns of LaConner, Anacortes and Mount Vernon. It is well maintained and has a nice pool. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
We perused this park for future use and will not return. This park had some of the nicest well kept amenities we have seen and would get a "10". However, the sites though paved and level, are so tight and short, they are almost a joke. If either your towing or towed unit exceeds 15', one unit will have to be parked in the street, while long or dual slide units would encroach on another site. This park must eliminate some sites and reconfigure to be usable by today's RVs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This park is small and the sites are too. One problem is there garbage out behind the office and no in the park garbage. Not a good thing and they don't want to put out garbage cans in the park for some reason. They also don't check on what's going on in the park that much, so they don't know whats going on. The town of La Conner is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$11
This is the second time that we have stayed in this park. The sites are close and MH longer than 38 ft have to use center sites and extend over grass area. This blocks the site behind it, if the MH is 45. Some empty sites were occupied with toads even though that was against the rules. All facilities are clean. Only 2 dryers out of 6 were working. We use this park because of the proximity to La Conner and Anacortes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2008
$10
We stayed here through RPI Preferred and were very disappointed. The Pros: close access to the town of La Conner and the marina. The Cons: small sites, in fact, everyone needs to park their tow vehicle or toad off-site on public streets; the staff was not friendly; security was not 24 hours; the “grass” was brown, dried weeds; poorly maintained grounds & facilities. They have a pool which we did not use, the same goes for the weight room and community area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com