215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Woodsmoke Camping Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (239) 267-3456
CGID9444

Woodsmoke Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   7   8   9   8   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Rare find: Tall trees, great staff, full utilities available (extra) including cable, High Speed internet, and phone via Comcast. Very friendly guests. Perfect winter escape, especially if you have a pet. Roughly 70% of campground is available for RV's. Many are seasonal retired couples, but there always seems to be space for people staying short term. Majority of lots are back in, but there is a nice newer pull through area in the center of the park. Nearly everything is within a 20 minute drive: great parks, preserves, beaches, shopping, airport. Stretch it to 30 minutes and Naples is a straight shot South, and a drive over to Sanibel Island only requires one left turn. Will stay here next year. Daily rate reflects monthly rate divided by 30. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$65
This is a very nice park. Pretty typical of Florida parks - about 60% park models. The office staff is great and very helpful. We had a nice site with a view of the lake. Lots of trees around. The pool and hot tub were great. They have a boardwalk through a section of the park which is very nice. Everyone is friendly and there are lots of activities which we did not do. The park is in a great location with several beaches within a 30 minutes drive. Lots of shopping nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$65
Extremely friendly staff, well organized. A lot of planned activities that are well attended with extremely friendly fellow guests. Sites are fairly narrow, but very well maintained. Nice fully concrete pull-throughs. Very nice heated pool and the best Wi-Fi we've experienced so far with multiple routers to select from throughout the park. For whatever reason, we felt more at home and welcome here than any other park in our trip so far. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$52
Woodsmoke was pretty nice. We reserved a pull-thru spot. That area of the park is fairly spacious to get in and out of, and feels like a campground - lots of trees and foliage. 52 bucks for the summer was a bit steep considering that the pull thrus were right on top of each other, especially if you had a bigger coach. However, the park was, nicely maintained in this area, which is towards the front, near the office, pool etc. However, walking through the park at night almost all the other areas were overrun with VERY old park models catering to permanent or "snowbird" residents. So many of them were on the dilapidated side and unoccupied in the summer that it was a bit unnerving. Having said that, if you stick to the pull-thru area you'll be close to the amenities which included a pretty decent fitness room, ping-pong/pool/air hockey tables, cable in the rec room, an access to a pool & hot tub. Plus we felt a bit more at home being with other folks in motorhomes, TT's, 5er's and the like. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
We stayed here a week using a PA rate. While the entry road is narrow, we had no problem with our 40ft motorhome with tow attached. The pull through sites were excellent. Great staff at check in. Most of the park is permenent residents in park models. The back of the park, away from the pull through sites, looks like older and run down units, but where we were they were fine. No complaints about this park. However, call for directions, as right now the hwy in front is being redone and you want to come in from the south which may change as they do more work on the road. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$50
Hosts are friendly and very helpful. Lots of trees and landscaping, giving a nice "park" feel. Some park models and permanent residents, but MUCH less than other RV parks in the area. Much better landscaping than others in the general area. Nice pool and spa. Confirm the location of your space in advance...a few sites are on the busy highway side. Well done shuffleboard courts and pavilion. Interior roads are narrow but manageable. The free Wi-Fi was excellent, with repeaters scattered throughout the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$56
Some standard sites are small, some are nice. Deluxe sites look nice and pull throughs very nice. Rate was for a week on a standard site, which was level and large but right on a busy corner. Folks were very friendly. Wi-Fi is very good. Hot tub is very nice. It was convenient to the dog beach, attractions and shopping. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
Very nice paved roads and nice sites. A bit tight cornering for big rigs, but not a real problem. Lots of big rigs camp there. Friendly staff and campers. Beautiful hiking area, nature trail and dog walk area. Good access to highway to get to beaches, etc. We would stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$23
This RV Resort served as a pleasant base camp for us for a week. There were plenty of sites available upon our arrival and the staff allowed us to make the selection. We found the most practical sites here to be the pull throughs, which are together in one row. They are partially shaded by some very tall pines and are not stuck in a sea of Park Models. The sites have solid and wide concrete pads and an adjoining concrete patio slab. Some are spacious and some are a bit tight on one side. There are a number of quality back-in sites with concrete pads scattered about the resort. There are three lakes and I found at least two of them to be well stocked with a variety of catch and release fish. There is a large sparkling magnificent pool and a hot spa. Residents here are friendly and quiet. There was road construction on Highway 41 adjacent to the resort making entering and exit somewhat difficult. There is no cable here, but satellite TV was obtained. The Wi-Fi here is excellent with a very strong signal. The rate shown was a weekly Passport America rate. We would likely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
The ladies in the office and the maintenance man were very friendly. The park is mostly occupied by park models, permanent and semi-permanent residents. The first site we were assigned (318) was listed as a deluxe on the lake site. It was a very small site designed for a park model trailer that was next to a mosquito infested stagnant pond that had warning signs for alligators. Since almost all of the pull-through sites were empty, we asked to be relocated. The ladies in the office were very nice and told us we could move to any vacant site. The pull-throughs were the only obvious nice spots for a large class A in the park, and our rate was increased when we relocated. The park did have a pool which we did not use. The laundry room had very nice brand new washers and dryers, but it was hot. We would not stay here again. The nice ladies in the office and the pull through site are the only reasons I rated this park as high as a 5. A one night stop over in a pull through space, is the only recommendation I can make. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$52
I only spent one night here at Woodsmoke, but it was very clean and I liked the extra wide, pull through sites that were all concrete. It was nice and quiet and you can wash your vehicle on your camp site which is rare. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$60
We stayed at Woodsmoke for eight days and it was a wonderful experience. It’s clean, modern and well worth the cost. The owners/workers are friendly and bend over backwards to make a stay a truly memorable experience. The park has a nice blend of permanent and transient residents. Activities vary and there is something for everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$57
We are very pleased with the location and facilities. The best part is the people here are so friendly. We are staying here 2 weeks this year and are considering staying longer next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$48
This is a nice park with nice people, but it's too close to a busy road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$60
Stayed in the Pull through sites: nice, concrete and long. A very reactive park. Power kept going out. They fixed it, but the power was off for 2 days with no rent reduction. The pool was broken, the water service intermittent, fitness machine broken, etc., etc. Nice park but it's falling apart. For $60+ one would expect better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$49
Pricey park but lovely: sites were clean, paved and wide enough. Front desk personnel were very helpful and accommodating. The pool was heated to 86 degrees. The activities listed were amazing. The location gives easy access to all Ft. Myers and neighboring cities. Don't miss the entertainment and food at the Sandy Parrot, close by on 41. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$50
We called at the very last moment and they were very nice to get us in. We also requested a more wooded and private site and they gave us # 702. It was not a bad site. This RV park has motorhomes and park models. We usually prefer to stay at state parks but for a few days this was just fine. Location location made this even better. They did allow us to use our camp USA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$40
This is our second visit to this park. The reasons for our return are: its convenient location to everything between Sarasota and Naples as well as a somewhat longer but still doable trip to the Everglades. The friendly and warm atmosphere from the staff and from the many longer term residents who make you feel at home in a neighborhood setting is wonderful. The only reasons we haven't rated this a "ten" is because it has older but clean bathrooms and it doesn't have cable tv for shorter term visitors. However, we visited a few other parks in the area and this one is clearly superior. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
Employees at this park are very friendly. There are lots of park models here. They keep the park clean but the roads you need to navigate to get to your site are small. Good cement pads but ours were not quite level. There is a very nice pool. We stayed here for 4 days and enjoyed the area. You can also wash your rig, a big plus for us. If in the area, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$44
Great atmosphere and friendly employees. This park has allot of potential: need to get rid of those old campers laying around. Aside from that we really enjoyed it, would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$44
Older park with many trees. Roads very narrow but able to navigate with our 40 ft. and tow. The office was very pleasant. We were pretty well checked in with the info. from my phone reservation. We had a paved long pull thru for just overnight. They have dog walks, but are in the darkest areas of the park around ponds and woods. Still very workable for the dogs. We stayed there on our way down to Key West and will stay on our return trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$60
Nice park with cement pull through sites. Accommodated my 45 foot Class A perfectly. Employees are extremely nice and helpful with practically anything you have questions about. We stayed here 3 weeks and enjoyed the peaceful park and the convenience of being close to endless shopping and restaurants! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$28
This is a well-maintained older park with many park models; but lots of sites for RV's also. They have a nice pool and two clean, updated and reasonably priced laundry rooms. We were put in a site at the very back of the park between two Park Models, so it was very quiet. This is a nice park and convenient to shopping and only a few miles from I-75. We had many conversations with nice people who winter there. The only downside was no cable TV unless you are staying at least 30 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
This is an old Florida type campground and institution in the area. Lots of mature trees in the area and 3 lakes for fishing. Very large and nice pool and hot tub. Located in South Fort Myers close to Estero. Many “Snowbird” permanent sites, but the travelers sites are located close to the office and to the bath houses. There is a large activities room with planned events and a pool table and ping pong and a nice exercise room. Restaurants, parks and shopping nearby. All in all it is a very nice park. We ended up staying 4 nights. We used Camp Cub America a 50% discount club and the above price reflects that. The park is located about 5 minutes from exit 123 I-75. We will be staying again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com