223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Shoreline RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 45 user reviews. Phone: (707) 443-2222
CGID9452

Shoreline RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   5   7   8   8   8   1   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
The park has easy access from 101 – although entry is a bit strange. Highway 101 is split here, so if you are traveling south you have to pass the place, turn at a light, and then return to the park. However, the turn isn’t into the park, rather, it’s for a Circle K gas station or a Harley dealer. You drive between the two right into the park. Leaving and continuing north is easy enough, but it includes driving a different street to get back to a place where you can get back to the southbound side of 101. The RV park is all paved and boasts very long but narrow pull-through sites with narrow strips of grass between sites. The Wi-Fi is good and the restrooms and laundry room are modern and clean. The sewer hookup is at the very back of the sites so you’ll need a longer hose to reach it. There’s no pool or any other amenities. This RV park is no vacation destination, but if you need a spot in Eureka it's a good place to stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This is a no frills park in a good location of Eureka. It is clean and well maintained. Office hours seem to be sketchy but when we arrived we were checked in quickly and efficiently. The sites are a little tight, as are the access roads, but manageable. The sewer connection was at the back, so be sure and have a minimum 30' sewer hose. Cable and Wi-Fi worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
This place is adjacent to 101, so you can hear the highway, but it's just a background noise, it's not intrusive. Slots are long - my fifth-wheel and truck are 45' and I had at least another 15'. This place is basically a parking lot with narrow grass strips between the spots and there are no tables outside, no general store, etc. However, Target is just across the freeway and the park is just a minute from the Waterfront/Old Eureka district (but not walking distance). The camp director is a nice guy and provided excellent advice on where to park when we went to the waterfront, etc. We would stay here again for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Nice little park with VERY friendly hosts. We were here only one night. Called the day before for reservation and were placed in a very nice level (hardly any leveling needed) space. Wi-Fi and cable were excellent. Only complaint? was the grass between the spaces was somewhat long. This may have to do with the climate, but made for some wet shoes. Also, quite close to highway 101, so there is some road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
This campground is not a destination in itself, but we used it as a central location to explore Eureka, Ferndale, the Humboldt Redwoods State Park, and Prairie Creek Redwoods SP. The hook-ups are good, the sites are mostly level, cable is included (though we found a better picture with regular TV), and the sites have grass between them. They have planted trees which will shade future RV'ers. There are a few rule but they only help keep the campground maintained and make it nice for all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
The good news is..... each site is LOOOOONNNNNNNGGGGGG, and paved. There is a good bit of grass for separation between sites. The bad news? SHORELINE? WHAT SHORELINE? Also, the park is next to the highway, road noise. Located next to a gas station and a major motorcycle dealer. However, the nice friendly "chap" who checked me in assured me the area was very safe. Since it's winter, you have to phone the office for someone to come check you in. I'm giving it an 8 because the check in staff person was very nice, and the park is very clean. No frills, but there is a small clean laundry room (3 washers, 3 dryers), and clean bathrooms. I have to come back to Eureka in two weeks for a night and I'm definitely staying here. This is good for an overnight or short term. The rate I'm showing is Good Sam Discount plus taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
Rate reflects Good Sam rate for the week. Park has very large sites, and is well maintained. Wi-Fi worked good, though a little slow. The manager was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this park again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$44
Shoreline RV we called the Land of NO. First, where is the shore??? No shore. The park was super clean and really, really close to the road. When I called the number I specifically asked about the road noise and the woman said the road noise quiets down after 8 pm. At check in the other lady was really slow and took about 15 minutes to check me in - like I wasn't already tired. The road noise never quieted down. We heard it all night long and that was the worse night's sleep I got on our trip. The laundry facilities were expensive to use. It was $2.00 each for wash and dry. So if you are thinking of this place to spend the night, I would travel down the road a bit and find somewhere else quieter. You do have that option. If I knew then what I know now I would of kept my money and gave it to someone else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This is a nice little park right along Highway 101. It seems to be fairly new. The trees are still small but there is lots of lush green grass between each site. Spaces are very long and most are pull-throughs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Nice, newer layout. Easy maneuvering. No picnic tables!! Good Wi-Fi and cable. If the only site available is wired for both 30 and 50 amp, you pay the 50 amp rate even if you only use the 30 amp plug-in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
This was the fourth time we stayed here and found this campground meets all our needs. The spaces are are long enough for my rig at 65'. I tow a trailer with my car and motorcycle on board. We used the bathrooms and laundry and found both to be clean and functional. The only issues I have are parking for cars and noise at the Harley Davidson dealer. There just isn't enough parking, and the bikes seemed to come in to get their pictures taken at all hours. The park has added another six spots behind the office. Yes, there are some long term residents here but there aren't any permanent residents with all the junk that entails. Next time we are in Eureka we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
This park is right off US 101. Very convenient to shopping, gas right next door. Utilities worked well, as did Wi-Fi and cable. Many pull throughs. We stayed for one week. Spaces were wide. Paved streets, clean. Check in was friendly and efficient. Close to downtown, beach and casinos. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Nice host. No fenced dog run. Nice clean and neat sites, but pretty utilitarian. Good place to stop going somewhere else, although we had a wonderful meal at Woodley's Marina. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
I can't remember the nightly rate, but I believe it was in the mid $30 range if memory serves. We stayed at this park to attend a graduation at HSU and found it to be clean and with wide spacious sites. We arrived after the office was closed, but found an envelope in the laundry room with our reserved space and instructions, etc. A guy did come over and offer to help us park, but it was a pull thru space and I was able to get the job done all by myself. I am very talented it seems.....Ha! Very close to Hwy 101, but not all that much traffic noise so we slept well each night. There is a Target store right across the highway and it could be considered walking distance if you had on the right walking shoes. We stocked up on some grocery items, etc. Not much to do at the park itself, but we didn't stay there to be entertained. Shore power, sewer, water hookups, all worked fine, we had no problems. We would stay there again for certain if we were ever going thru Eureka and needed a place to drop anchor for the night. A tad windy due to being very near the inlet from the Pacific Ocean, but we had our hairspray so all was fine.......... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Very easy in and out if you are going south on 101 and just want a place for the night. Get your fuel on the same stop. Nothing special, but very convenient. The man that checked us in was quite friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2012
$39
Surly front desk manager, the facility was convenient, standard and only a few years old with some long termed. I would stay here again only if hospitality improves, otherwise I'll head to other places. Sometimes others can do a better job. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$21
We stayed here in 2010 and liked the park. This time we are staying two weeks. The staff is very friendly and worked with me on some power issues I was having with the electrical systems. There are 50'-65' pull throughs and some back ins. I didn't have any problems getting into any site except one, #48. #48 is right next to the office and has a curb that most big rigs wouldn't be able to get in to. This park is right off US101 next to the Harley Davidson dealership. There's a Target right across US101. If I come to this area again I will be sure to stay here. The rate reflects the weekly with the Good Sam price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Rate is weekly with GS discount. Price is fair for this park. Previous reviews are an adequate reflection. However, we found the Wi-Fi very spotty and used our MiFi at times during our stay. Easy in/out for big rigs, but sites small - neighbor's sewer line a little too close. No picnic tables - guess because the sites are too small. As non-California travelers, we were not aware of a regulation that washers' rinse cycle can only be filled halfway. But the first washer was not set correctly, so be sure to use that one. Again, OK for the price and we would stay here again. A good location for touring. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
We stayed here for 3 nights. We got in late due to tire issues and the office was really helpful in helping find a place for repairs. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked great. There was some road noise, but overall a pleasant and secure place to spend the night. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We liked this park even though we had asked for a 50 amp site for three nights and was given a 30 amp site. It seemed strange to us because the site next to ours was a 50 amp site and was used as a nightly site. The park was clean, well kept and the staff was friendly when around. The office was closed almost the whole three days we were there. They have installed a sprinkler system that goes off around 8:00 in the morning and if you are getting ready to move you can get really soaked trying to get ready to move. Overall though, we liked the park and would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$22
Our $22 nightly rate reflects CampClub USA membership, but is higher than 50% discount advertised. The grounds are asphalt with concrete pads. There is good grass between sites with chain link fence surrounding the property. Trash is placed in a single dumpster near the office and overflowed during our stay. Otherwise the grounds are quite clean. Sites are close together; in rows and columns. Management office is on site but unattended most of the time so self-registration is required along with a phone call. Laundry facility is well equipped and slightly overpriced but reasonable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
Nice new park!. Pet friendly. Some noise from Hwy 99. Good spacious, pull through sites. Would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
New park next to Hwy coming into town. All paved sites with no shrubs or trees between sites. Trees are planted. Some road noise during morning and evening rush hours. Office staff helpful, but only on site morning and late in day. Laundry room very clean. Cheapest gas in town is Costco, if you are a member. Great base for seeing nearby Ferndale (where movie Majestic was shot) and enjoying the beaches on Samoa Peninsula. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
We enjoyed our stay here. The park is relatively new and therefore somewhat spartan; however, it has great Wi-Fi, clean washrooms, laundry facilities and provided us with a very convenient base from which to tour the area with easy access from Hwy 101. The manager was very friendly and knowledgeable and she provided us with suggestions for touring the area. We had planned to stay for a few days but instead we extended our stay to nearly two weeks as there was much to do and see. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$23
The price reflects the Camp Club USA discount. This is an interesting park and is kind of hard to figure how to get to your space. We self registered, then the owner showed up and we got 'er done. There was no shade as the trees are new. It is a really quiet place to stay. It is well located to use as a base camp for traveling around Eureka, which is a really neat place. Make sure to eat at the Samoa Cookhouse as it's a real treat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
This is a nice, newer RV park. The pads are asphalt and not necessarily level, but only by a little. We did have to use one of our Lynx Levelers under each wheel to get the fiver level. Easy access from Hwy 101. Facilities are newer and nice. WI-FI worked great! We only spent one night but would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
I stayed here recently and was more than satisfied. Very well kept park and right off the highway for easy access. Showers and bathrooms were extremely clean and the site is close to Old Town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
The park is in a great location on the edge of Eureka near the highway. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Each site has a nicely groomed lawn. The facilities are very clean and user friendly. Overall the site is in very good condition, everything appears to be fairly new. I would stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Very nice new park located close to all the local attractions. Spaces are very long (70'+), with green grass and trees between all spaces. Park is very well maintained. Management is very nice and helpful with local info. All RV's are newer and clean. No permanents. Very clean restrooms and laundry facilities. Convenient location next to HWY 101, but yet remarkably quiet. We stayed for one week and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
This park is not much more than a parking lot with hookups. To get to the entrance, you drive down a dead end road between a gas station and a Harley dealership. The staff is non-existent. Reservation calls go to voice mail to be returned later. To check-in, look for an envelope with your name pinned to the bulletin board in the laundry room. Once set-up, you call a number to state you have checked in. To read the Wi-Fi info, you needed a magnifying glass. So, if you want a parking lot experience with no staff, this is the place for you! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
I stayed here just as an overnight and would not stay again. The office staff was very rude. They were not friendly or helpful and hung up on me a few times while I was calling to get directions. The park does not offer more than a place to park as there is no activities. There are better places to stay in Eureka. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
A good place for a night or two. There are grass pads for each paved level site. The sites are very long. Only spent one short night here, but we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
OK campground. Nice & quiet. Newer campground. No trees, but that isn't a problem as Eureka is usually overcast. Great for adults. This was good for our one night we spent there. I would not consider this a park for young families. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This was a one-night stopover on our way up to the Oregon coast. The park is a typical, “parking-lot” style RV park – no trees, but convenient in that most of the sites are pull-through and very long. The restrooms were clean, but appear to be unheated when we arrived mid-afternoon. This may be an issue, in that this area can be quite cool even in the summer. The laundry room also appeared clean and well maintained. The location is quite convenient to Highway 101. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
The interior roads are paved and in great shape. Easy pull through. The staff was very friendly. The park was neat and clean. We did feel though that we were not allowed on the grass at our site. We noticed people sitting on the blacktop in their chairs. It is very close to Highway 101 so expect noise from there but it was easy access to north or south of Eureka. When we first called, the price per site was a little higher than I expected but in the end the price was lowered. I would never stay here for the original price quoted. Very close to the area attractions which we liked. Great Harley Davidson store right next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
I agree with other reviewers that this is a great place to stay in the Eureka area. Location is convenient and park has been recompletely renovated so that it looks new. Sites are paved and very long and spacious. Utilities are top notch, but, yes, you do need a long sewer hose at some sites. Noise from 101 might bother some people but it was not unpleasant to us. Close to Redwoods and all area attractions as well as great restaurants. Owner and office manager are extremely accommodating. Big Rigs will love this place and everything is very neat and clean with a pretty view of the estuary and bridge. Would return here anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Our rate was Good Sam with an extra person. Nice parking lot-type place. Could use some signs in the bathrooms explaining how to work the fans (on timers with the lights) and saying "no smoking." Wi-Fi was fast, plenty of cable channels. Road noise from US 101. Flat, long, pull-through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
I stayed here for about three months while working in Eureka. This is a fairly new park in an excellent location if you are visiting or working. The place is well maintained and has a very clean laundry room with three washer and three dryers; toilet/shower facilities are spotless. Do not let the Harley Davidson place next door scare you off--they are quiet. The park is on the slough near the bay and frequently gets some fierce winds, but if you are in the right location, you will get some great views of the slough and the hills to the east. There is a gas station and convenience store right as you enter the park off 101 on the north end of town. Target is across the highway and up the road also within walking distance are eateries, pharmacy, Radio Shack and Starbucks among other businesses that are helpful for the traveler. The highway runs by--not having parked in one of the spots close to the highway, I cannot comment on traffic noise coming from there. My complaints: They run the sprinklers in the grass and it left water spots on my truck. Office staff was very friendly and helpful but the owner I had an issue with; he ran over my sewer hose and cut it when he was mowing the lawn. When I brought it to his attention, he denied it saying it must have been a worn out hose (it was new) and drove off on his mower as he waved me off. I went to the office person who said he did not want to be bothered with things like that and I should come to her. Maybe so, but being the owner,he should have treated his paying customer with more courtesy. That being said, this is the nicest park in Eureka by far.I have stayed in RV parks all over CA and the southwest and for location, cleanliness and eye appeal, this rates up there with the better ones. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Reasonable park near amenities. First electrical hookup did not work. Second site had buckled pad. WI-FI good. Highway noise OK. Friendly staff, two people on the desk each time I visited. Nice store on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
Easy in and out pull-through site. Very clean park with grass and paved roads and spaces. Office looks new. Next to 101 highway so quite a bit of road noise but we only stayed one night. I would not recommend for long term stay however. Convenient to places to shop, dine and get in some site-seeing of local Eureka. Would recommend for short stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
I stayed here for 6 months as I was working in the area. The restrooms and laundry room are spotless. The sites are a bit narrow but very long and not all of them are 50 amp. The office is open at irregular hours and the sites are not marked 30 or 50 amp so unless you get out and look at the post it is difficult to tell. Bring a long sewer hose as the sewer is at the very back of the site I was not bothered by Hwy noise even tho it is quite close to 101. They now have 2 WI-FI stations and it was excellent reception even tho I mostly used my aircard. The gal in the office is one of the nicest people to deal with. She is somewhat a "jack of all trades" so very willing to help out with any needs you may have. I hope to stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This is a great campground at a great location! Cleanest showers and bathroom that I have seen in past year in 38 different states! Staff was very helpful and pleasant! Best for the price that you can find. I have a 41' motor home and a towed car which fit nicely on a paved drive through site with good 50 amp connection and a nice green grass space to step out on! Convenient to highway 101 and diesel fuel next door with a large Tartget store across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
Not an RV resort, but an RV parking lot immediately adjacent (50 yards) to a very large Harley Davidson dealer and a Circle K/Union 76 gas station; across the street from a K Mart. The facilities are brand new, only a couple of months old as such they are in excellent condition. My site had 50 Amp service, but the identical site next to mine only had 30 Amp service and the Class A owner had to move the next day because he kept popping the circuit breaker. Why a brand new facility did not put 50 Amp throughout I don't know. The men's room had two showers (one handicap) and one toilet. No luxury here just clean facilities along side a commercial strip of highway. Oh yes, call for directions do not depend on your GPS as some streets do not go through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$35
A great park and the staff went above and beyond. I saw the comments on highway noise and did not find it a problem. The only thing is, follow the directions on their website, our gps led us astray using the address provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
Brand-new park just opened in July 2008. Sparking clean restrooms/showers/laundry with friendly staff. High speed wi-fi works great. Would have given it a 10, but some road noise from nearby highway 101 and spaces are close together. Near California's magnificent coastal redwoods (National Park) and Pacific beaches. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com