224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Athens Marina and RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (903) 675-8686
CGID9455

Lake Athens Marina and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   4   1   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
The park is a bit small for a 40' towing. We got into our site OK but getting out will be another thing. There's a tree with low branches that restricts you to exiting only one way. So keep that in mind when parking, rather than slanting the way the lot slants. Very little gravel, not level. When checking in I was only informed of the restaurant and laundry, so I guess that's all there is? Laundry not very clean, one dryer broken but only 75 cents. A sign by the restrooms in laundry says to use the restroom on your RV, not those. They are reserved for the Yacht Club members. Pricing wrong on the website. Other than that, it's OK for the money. Not much view of the Lake at least where big rigs park. Just informed that cable TV wire was run a few years ago but never hooked up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
The parks roadways are a bit rough but the campsites are on grass/grave/sand. This might be considered an older park but the view of the lake and the almost constant breezes and quite spots makes this an excellent place to stay. The laundry room was big with 6 machines. The people are nice and friendly and the marina club is lovely. The trash is picked up once a week and the grass cut on a regular basis. There is a excellent restaurant on site and a boat ramp & courtesy dock. We stayed here for 2 weeks visiting relatives and the weekly rate is the best around & they take major credit cards. We will Defiantly stay here again. I almost hate to recommend it to others so we can keep it to ourselves There are only 3 trees so ask for # 27 or # 28 sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
This place a seen better days. The weather and the lack of moisture has hit there customer base pretty hard. The lake is down but the lake side cafe is well worth the price. Great service, above average food and reasonable prices. Spaces were flat gravel but the cable and Wi-Fi worked well. All vegetation. We ran the AC 24/7 as the lowest reading we saw was around 80 early in the AM. Middle of the afternoon it was 110. We came to visit friends so it served us well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2010
$28
I stayed at this campground on a cold, windy, wet day and night. I was very disappointed with the roads and sites. Very muddy and if I hadn't had chocks for my jacks I don't think I could have leveled my MH. I wouldn't recommend this campground and wouldn't stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
Lake Athens is easy to reach and has a pleasant, quiet country setting. The cable TV and Wi-Fi both work great. There is a public boat ramp, bait shop and restaurant on site. We camped here about 2 years ago and enjoyed it then. Unfortunately, there are large potholes throughout the park and some required maintenance is lacking. For example, two of the six washing machines were out of order and have been so for a while. That said, we'd come back again for a restful stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
Simple lakeside park. Pretty good size pull thru spaces. Great restaurant at the marina. Easy access to water if you are boater, but none if you are swimmer etc. Very clean, we would stay again as a stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com