214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Gallia Country Jr. Fairgrounds was rated 7 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (740) 446-4120
CGID9457

Gallia Country Jr. Fairgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   6   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Back again, still a good value. Bare bones full hookups. No activities for children. Check in is still by walking a long lane to register, should have a resident manager on site, not outside of campground. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Well maintained, easy place to park. Full hookups easy to access. Good 20/30/50 amp power on most sites. No trees, which works for us. No activities on site for children. Great place to stop over night or to explore the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Can't beat the price. Very basic park. Registration was a challenge. We arrived around 1:00 PM. Sign on the door stated hours were 9-9. Tried calling the number and received a message stating they would be back at 6:00. Left a note telling them which space we had chosen. Tried again, still no one available. 9:30 PM "host" came knocking, asking our name and wanting the two day fee. Don't think we'll stay here again, but there aren't a lot of choices in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Rate has raised $5 since our last stay. Still well maintained, basic overnight stop. Ease of entry for a big rig is one of best reasons to stay here. There is a city campground at Point Pleasant across the Ohio River in WV, but the sites are tight, poorly maintained and outdated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
Basic camping with full hookups. Many pull through sites with wide open skies. Some sites occupied by workers, but well maintained. We stop here several times a year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$15
Very nice campground close to the Ohio River, but NO trees. It is back away from traffic and is very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com