218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Mill Creek RV Resort was rated 4 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (407) 847-6288
CGID9467

Mill Creek RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   2   3   6   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Good park if you are doing an overnight stop. This park is actually a mobile home park with RV sites. Over 50% of the park is park models or long term residents. The Wednesday pool tournament consists of some undesirable people. The only time the clubhouse is open is during office hours or special events. I have never witnessed a pancake breakfast as stated on their website. The staff tends to be indifferent and lazy. Restrooms tend to be filthy the further you get from the manager's house! The sites are not cleaned up after people check out. Neighborhood is safe, though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Mostly permanent trailers. Unkept grounds, old moldy, rusty bathrooms, club house was locked. Positives are wifi worked, accept Passport America membership which is 50% discount. Swimming pool appeared to be clean and park is close to Disney attractions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2011
$16
The management of this park does not care about the appearance of the park nor the maintenance of the showers and bathrooms. The swinging doors in the men’s room stalls were “repaired” with cardboard and tape! Tile falling off the shower walls, paint flaking, and drain stopped up in another shower shall. When we arrived at our site, there was a car parked in it. When we finally located the owner of the car, he was upset with us that we were taking "his" parking spot! Numerous “residents” are allowed to trash their sites with everything from car engines to table saws. Awnings repaired with blue tarps. The showers and bathrooms are some of the worst I’ve seen in over 15 years or RVing. To call this place a “resort” is false advertising! The only positive thing I can say about this park was the internet was free, but you were “bumped off” if you were active on it. I would NOT stay here again! This park is at the "bottom of the barrel" of RV parks! Price based on military veterans discount offered by Carefree. A very limited number of sites for overnight visitors. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2010
$18
This park has allot of permanent residents, it is more like a trailer park than a RV camping park. Men's bathrooms were old and looked like they tried to bring them up to date minus privacy doors for the toilets. Just use the bathroom and showers in your camper if you stay here. Neighbors were not friendly, people would not even say good morning, not even the workers. This park caters to the people that stay year round with them. No playground for kids, people in this park are not kid friendly. This is in what I would call, a not safe area to camp in, as you always heard sirens at night. Every two hours during the night you heard a train horn, if you are a light sleeper you will wake up every couple hours during the night. Workers are helpful when you ask them something but not friendly to say good morning when they drive buy everyday. We would only stay here again if there was absolutely no where else to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$17
Price based on monthly rate. People are very nice and friendly. The campground has a mixture of big rigs here for the winter and permanent residents. The location in Kissimmee is very good with close proximity to shopping and attractions. Although the lots are rather small, our motorhome fit nicely. Nice pool. Mail boxes. Cable and phone contracted separately. We get excellent TV reception without cable. For internet, camp close to the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
This park is just fine for a few days. Yes, there are lots of mobile homes and permanent residents on site, but we took a few walks and people were always friendly to say hello, and we never felt it was dirty or unsafe. We had guests one day that used the pool and liked it. The bathrooms while clean were a bit, well, odd. The doors on the stalls to the toilets are swinging doors, no locks, no nothing, starting about knee high and when you stand up you can see over them. Not the most privacy ever. Shower is the same thing with one swinging door and two showers in opposite sides with 3 hooks in the middle. I never saw anyone using the shower at the same time as another person, just a bit odd. Other than that, it's a great location and pretty park with a creek and trees with moss. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2008
$31
We stayed here because it honors Passport America and we only paid $16/night. The 152 FHU sites is misleading as most of the sites are occupied by long term residents and the rest of the park consists of park models or sticks & bricks houses. The park is older and many of the long term occupants do not maintain their homes. The term "resort" is false. While the site we had is long enough for our 36' 5th wheel, it is narrow and we had a tough time getting in it due to the houses across the street. We'd stay here again if necessary, but only because of the PA discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com