215221 User submitted reviews online!!
Buffalo Plains RV Park & Campground (CLOSED) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (403) 553-2592
CGID9470

Buffalo Plains RV Park & Campground (CLOSED)

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   7   9   7   7   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Campground is closed. Received this email when I enquired: Sorry but the campground has been permanently closed. Buffalo Plains We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Very nice people run this little park in the middle of the prairie. We were on our way west when we decided to stop at Head Smashed In Buffalo Jump and this park is close to there. Nice wide sites and everything was clean. We stayed using the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
My family actually stayed here twice to and from Alaska. Our first stay was in June 2012. This is a nice park with some trees separating most sites. Sites are level with a picnic table and a fire ring. Laundry room has two washers and two dryers. Wifi is basically non-existent beyond the office building and cost $3. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Old but clean. Separate bills for laundry, and Laundry room located Wi-Fi. Sites gravel and well spaced. Close to Head Smash Buffalo Jump which is well worth seeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
Our nightly rate was Coast to Coast. Very helpful couple running the place. Our car battery died and the owner gave us a jump and loaned us his charger. EXTREMELY clean bathrooms and showers, which we used since we stayed several days with no sewer. Area to walk the dog and kids playground. Close to town for the RCMP musical & down the road from Head Smashed In. Very quiet campground. Wi-Fi is $3 a day but very fast at our site. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
A Mom & Pop campground conveniently located near Head Smashed In Buffalo Jump, just west of Fort Macleod. Good 30 amp electric. We did not hook up water for our brief overnight stay. Wi-Fi was an additional $3. Clean showers and restrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
The managers run a nice CG here. The sites are large and level. We had power and water, there aren't sewer sites, but they have a sani dump on the way out. The CG is really close to Head Smashed in Buffalo Jump, and a few kilometers off HWY 2. They have a frequent camper program, and we would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Very nice small park. Extremely quiet, spaces a little cozy, but well maintained. Staff was first class. Nice views of area, would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
This RV Park/campground is a bit of a drive out in the country (on good roads), but it's worth it for the peace and quiet. $27 per night, minus Good Sam discount; works out to $22/night for a week (including the free 7th night). Sites are level, wide and either medium length or long. Half are pull-throughs, half back-ins. Friendly staff; great sunsets; fire pits and picnic tables at each site, with a separate tent section. No sewer hookups available, but there is a dump station on-site. Free Wi-Fi available, but you have to get a pass code each day, and it barely reaches the sites at the back. Cellular reception is passable; I had a few dropped calls. I would definitely return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
Great campground out in the country. Twelve miles from town, but easy drive. Beautiful view of the foothills. Head-Smashed-In Buffalo Jump nearby. Great and friendly staff. Dump station, no sewer at site. Nice and quiet location. Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
A very nice small park. About 3 miles from the Head Smashed in Buffalo Jump park. The RV park is not in the city but about 12 miles north. Very friendly staff. Play ground for kids along with shelters for BBQ out of the weather. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
At first when we pulled up we wondered what it was like because it is on someone's farm. But the lady at the front office was very nice and the site was clean. The park is located close the Head Smashed In Buffalo Jump and is quiet and peaceful at night. The only downside I would not recommend anyone in a wheelchair use the washrooms because of the lack of bars and too many large steps. Overall an excellent experience! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
At first I was nervous about finding the campground, since it is several km off the main highway, but the directions provided worked well, and there are signs leading the way all the way from the main highway. Wireless internet is now free, and worked well. There was plenty of room the day I arrived, but they were completely booked for the next night, so I definitely recommend reservations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
We stayed here so we could go to the Head Smashed In Buffalo Jump Heritage Centre (it’s the closest campground to the center). It’s a small, family-owned campground. It was quite nice, a Good Sam’s park but not AAA. We stayed in site 1 and had shade most the day. WiFi was for $4 per day. Fire pits at each site. Free showers. Laundry was $4 to wash and dry one load. The owners/operators were friendly and nice. A good place to stop if you want to spend a good part of a day visiting the Head Smashed In Buffalo Jump. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com