219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Two Medicine (NPS Campground) was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (406) 888-7800
CGID9472

Two Medicine (NPS Campground)

Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   10   10   10   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
What a gem this park is!! One of the most beautiful National Park CG settings we have experienced! Staff was very friendly and restrooms were very clean. If you have a sizeable rig, get there early!! There are people cruising the park in the morning to get one of the larger sites that are in the front near the meadow and lake. Drove the loops twice before we found a great site. A lot of sites in the inner loops will not accommodate an RV or trailer, especially anything over 25'. Kind of a bummer that the big sites that can accommodate a big rig can be taken up by a tent. But, it is "first come first served" and the sites are as much their right as anybody else. The store and boat dock area are great and an easy walk or bike ride away. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
We found Two Medicine to be like a park within a park. It is separate from the main part of Glacier and therefore quieter and calmer. There are some amazing sites facing the water, but all the sites are nice for primitive camping. No hookups at all. There is a dump station at the park's entrance and they have several times a day when running generators is allowed. The campfire circles at the park were the best I've ever been too: from a Blackfoot singer, Jack Gladstone, to a conversation with an Old Goat. Amazing stuff. Near the campground there is a small store with gifts and snacks as well as a marina where you can take a tour boat or rent kayaks or canoes. Don't miss the Going to the Sun Road. We also drove up to Waterton Park in Canada one day which was absolutely lovely! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
This was our first time camping in a National Parks camp ground and we were very pleased with what we got.  Above all, peace and tranquility.  No cell phone ringing, no Wi-Fi computer distractions and no TV. Just nature to watch and breath taking scenery to absorb.  Get there early in the day because the sites soon fill up and we noticed numerous people trawling around looking for a change of location early each day. Once you have located a suitable site it is then self registration but this is routinely checked by the park staff. Fees can be paid in US or Canadian funds and while we were there the dollar and the looney were taken on par.   There are numerous washrooms dotted around and some specifically for the disabled.  All are flush toilets and have running cold water to the sinks.  Electric plugs are also available inside the washroom blocks so connecting hair dryers or shavers isn't a problem.   These washrooms are cleaned daily.   Around the camp ground there are also numerous fresh water taps available but these do not accept a hose connection so filling your portable water tanks is more of a challenge (unless there is an adapter out there somewhere).  You can use the hoses at the dump station to fill your freshwater tank but this is on the way out. Just outside of the camp ground is a well stocked and very reasonably priced general store, selling just about everything you could need for a few days camping in the woods. The lake is adjacent to the camp ground and provides excellent leisure resources for fishing, kayaking and swimming, etc.  The area has plenty of good walks but this is bear country so bring your spray and bear bangers.  Its also a good idea to pack lots of bug spray because the mosquitos are more problematic than the bears!   Every evening the park staff present a different interpretive talk that lasts about an hour.  If I have any criticism it is that a tiny two man tent is allowed to occupy a space that would be more suited to a 45' motor home while a more suitable sized site is left empty. A little more regulation might maximize the potential of this camp ground.  Loop C is more in tune with small units while A and B are capable of handling the larger rigs. I will definitely return to this location in the future.  We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
This is a beautiful location next to a lake. The campsites are spacious and well spaced, and pretty level. The bathrooms are clean and numerous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
Senior rate. Large rigs can access park by coming up MT-49 from US-2. MT-49 has a 21' vehicle restriction north of the park. Note that sites 1 thru 36 are now no generator sites. Very quiet here, no phone, broadband or TV. Could see bears from our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
Absolutely the finest National Park camping in the country but don't tell anyone. All of the camping is first come first served basis. There are bigger rig camping spots right next to the lake. This is dry camping at its finest. Our solar panels got plenty of sun and we even got DirecTV on our dish, life is good. The scenery is specular and the rangers are the best. There is plenty of hiking, free fishing, ranger evening presentations. Did I mention the scenery! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
A quality National Park campground. No hook ups or showers, but don't go to most NP campgrounds if you need them. Good evening programs, well maintained and patrolled. In peak season, arrive early in the week if you need a bigger site for larger RV. Scenery around park and most views from campsites is breathtaking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
My favorite Glacier Park campground. No hook-ups but beautiful scenery: if you are by the lake. There are a few large rig sites, but most are for smaller rigs. Great location for hiking trails, boating, etc. It's located a little off the beaten trail, but that's the beauty of this campground. Also, there's a tour boat on the lake. Spent a week here in a 34' 5th wheel. Rate was for Golden Age. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
This is as close to nature as you can get in an rv. Scenery is fantastic and the peace and quite beyond compare. We camped here for four days and could have stayed forever (except in the winter). Like all N.P. campgrounds there are no hookups but a dump station is right at the entrance. If showers were available this would be a 10+. Best campground in Glacier which is the best N.P. in the country We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
The Two Medicine Campground has 99 sites, no hook-ups but can house larger rigs, and has bathrooms and potable water. It’s a fairly remote campground, but we liked it because of that fact. It’s first come-first served. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com