214753 User submitted reviews online!!
Heart Of Oklahoma Expo Center was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (405) 275-7020
CGID9480

Heart Of Oklahoma Expo Center

Camp Information
Sites
740
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   4   5   7   5   6   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Well worth the money. Sites were level and we had no issues. Would stay here again on our next trip to Shawnee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
Nightly rate reflects our rally rate plus a few nights. Electric is only 30a but it worked quite well for running dual ac on our Winnebago. The campground can get muddy in rainy weather, but otherwise is quite decent. A paved bicycle/walking trail runs from the Expo Center around the airport ...well used and quite handy. Access can be confusing, but once you know the route it is easily accessible from the highway and a great place to spend some peaceful nights! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
Nothing here unless you are attending rally. Infrastructure is crumbling. Need major updating. Will not return if our rally group does. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
We stayed here for the Fleetwood Motorhome Rally, June 25 through 29. We arrived two days before the rally started, so the price I posted is what I paid for those two days. The Rally information offered 50 amp electrical service. I’m glad we arrived early, what was advertised as 50 amp was really either two 30 amp receptacles or a 30 amp and a 20 amp receptacle. Neither was adequate for power during the daytime, the temperatures were consistently over 100 ° with high humidity. Double plugging doesn’t mean a full 50 amps available in the coach. There were a limited number of these sites available. All the sections have gravel roads and pads with a nice distance between sites. The section we stayed in was pull though sites that also had sewer and water. The rally staff told me the Expo center has plans to upgrade to 50 amp service. We probably will not stay here again there are nicer parks closer to Oklahoma City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$1
Campground is nice - well spaced and quiet. Had to stop 2 times for directions (was within a mile). Used address given in GPS - did not work. Found Expo Center easily enough, but no signs for campgrounds or office. No one was in office either that afternoon or next morning. Could find no way to pay anything! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$17
Rained during our stay and the full hook up area turned into a pond and mud hole. If it is raining stay up front and live with electric only. OK for an over night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$17
This is an update on my last post from Oct 2008. There is a tree at the end of the loop to be watched out for. I went around that loop and when I got to my end destination I had hit something on the roof and did some damage. A small hole in the rubber roof and took out two skylight covers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$17
284 full-hookup sites, 456 water & electric. We were with a group that was meeting on the grounds. As stated by others, sites are mostly level. Most are back-ins though there are several pull-throughs also. Roads are dirt/gravel, sites are mostly grass. We spent a pleasant week here, and enjoyed riding the asphalt walking/bicycling trail that passes through the grounds. It make a loop of approximately 6 - 7 miles around part of the airport next door to the Expo grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$15
This is a huge campground. It is mainly for groups and events such as rodeos etc. If no event is going on they will let you stay. Some sites are level and some aren't. 30 amps only. It is about 10 miles off I-40 but close to town. We needed to be close to town so we stayed here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com