223513 User submitted reviews online!!
Comfort Inn RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (843) 563-4180
CGID9482

Comfort Inn RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   5   5   8   9   5   6   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
We drove by and decided not to stay here. It is close in and fuel and food handy. As said in a previous report, it looks 'seedy'. The RV park is behind the motel and down in a low area prone to standing water. The road through is narrow, the sites narrow and all back-ins. Vehicle parking could be a problem for your tow/toad. Virtually next door to Flying J and other services as well as right off the Interstate could make this an OK overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$16
Stayed one night with Passport America rate. Site was level, and we used the 30 amp and sewer. Limited TV channels over the air; got acceptable 3G with AT&T. Place had a seedy feel. Several permanent residents and only a couple of us overnighters. Standing marshy water in the grass (this is the low country) but also puddles in the open walkway to bathrooms. Train at 9 pm vibrated the RV like magic fingers but didn't bother us. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
Not all sites are 50 - the office does not clarify which are 50 or 30. Some have sewer, however not clarified on parking map. WiFi only available in lobby. Good for overnight, but not suggested for rigs over 30ft. One pull through - #14 (if no rig is parked in adjacent site. Had some difficulty with my 35ft. If I arrived earlier I would have noted a apron on approach. No directions when approaching the hotel. Off highway and near tracks - so sounds (noise) was expected. Not recommended for long term. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$16
Passport America rate shown. With satellite systems on the roof we find this park to be lacking due to tall trees. The highway sounds are constant, but tolerable. However the train at 2:35am that sounded it horn at the moment it reached the campground is a deal breaker. Of the 4 trains during our overnight stay and only the 2:35am one sounded their horn. Nice play Mr Engineer! The sites are all back in but one, which we had and it's about 75 feet from the rail tracks. Sorry Comfort Inn we won't be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
We were on a point A to point B trip and stopped here because it was Passport America. It was hot, and we pulled in around 1pm. A train went by shortly after and blew its whistle. Loud but not long. It happened 3 more times before we left the next morning, but it wasn't a problem (we have little fans which drown out most outside noise, and we are used to RVing). When you come in, turn left before you pass in front of the Comfort Inn, go in and register (it's not a problem if you overshoot). You'll probably get to pick what site you like best. The 50 amp sites are scattered through the campground loop. Look for 50 something marks on the shore power boxes, or even open them to see what they have if not marked if you need 50 amp. At $16.50 a night, it's a good place to stay unless you are looking for a destination campground with lots of amenities. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
Stayed with Passport America Card: needed a place for an overnight. Very clean campground with concrete pads at an angle so back in is easy. We had 50 amp free Wi-Fi in the lobby of the hotel. Very clean and easy on off of I-95. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
Pool and showers were very clean, shampoo and soap provided. Noisy right next to I-95 and the train passes to close to the park, that I wondered what it was when it went by, not to bad only once in the evening and at 7 am. Very convenient if overnight is all you are looking for. Would not stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$12
Okay, the location is not great, but we loved that you could pick your own spot. There is only one pull-through spot (which was taken). Note that all do not have 50 amp service. Also, if train noise bothers you, then this is not the spot for you. However, we would stay here again. We used Passport America on our stay. Were it not for PA, we would not have picked this site. It is good for just passing through. It is to the rear of the Comfort Inn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
I was surprised at how nice it was for an over night stop. The RV park is behind the motel with nice shade trees and green grass. The pool is located close to the RV park not the motel. It's right next to the interstate so easy on easy off for traveling. The only problem was lots of lights that stay on all night. It's a great idea wish more motels did it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$12
Friendly staff and good food nearby within walking distance. Sites are right next to the highway I-95 and train tracks. Sites are paved, the surrounding area was very wet and soggy and there were lots of ants. No Wi-Fi, no cable TV. For the price, it is ok for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$13
This is a bargain place, including a continental breakfast for a very nominal fee. It was quite noisy due to interstate trucks and a nearby train, but tolerable for a one night stay while on the road to somewhere else! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2008
$12
We stayed for a week because we had an engagement in the area. The I-95 road / train noise is terrible. The sites are about 8 feet between units with a grass patch that has ankle breaking hidden potholes. There are also various broken pipes around the property that could easily break a dogs leg. - Be Careful - Some pedestals do not work, there is a mix of 30/50 amp service in no particular order and the sewer connection for your neighbors site is about 3 feet outside your door. There is a permanent resident that occupies 3-4 sites with concession trailers and unsightly stuff. Satellite signal is good on the road side sites and digital RV available on 3 channels. This is definitely a one nighter place. Truthfully it's quieter at 24hr Wal-Mart, located at a train yard beside an airport. However on rainy days/nights you you hear very little road noise. But at $12.50 / night for Passport America members it's OK. The plus side is it's never filled up, 3-8 people a night came in, stayed and left the next day. There is only one pull through and it goes first. The pads are concrete and will easily support the longest units, however with large towables you will need to unhook. If you have a Motorcoach and a trailer , leave the trailer in the Motel parking lot, it will be a real challenge to get it in the RV park. The Hotel staff is very nice, you just pick your site, set up and then check in at the front desk at your convenience. Wi-Fi is available at the hotel and with an external antenna you can get a signal in the RV park, but not with the standard laptop. Verizon and AT&T data cards work very well here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com