206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Bella Terra RV Resort was rated 10 out of 10 based on 152 user reviews. Phone: (251) 970-2370
CGID9483

Bella Terra RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   10   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$65
Very nice ownership style park. Great pool, clubhouse and layout. All sites are paved as are the roads. Sites are very wide and deep. There are many pull throughs and lake view sites are pull in. Best Wi-Fi we've had in a long time. Laundry could use more machines; there are only 4 washers that we could find in the park. Also, For some weird reason we were unable to get satellite TV. I think a palm tree was just in the way, but still the provided cable was plenty. We found the park to be quite isolated and with a significant amount of traffic a pain just to go for groceries. The beaches too are about 20 minutes away. Found two great restaurants--Tin Top and Jesse's. Check them out. Check your directions to the park carefully. If you are coming from the north on highway 59 the street sign for Brinks-Willis is very short and small. There are no signs for the RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$60
I can't say enough about this park. The staff truly know what the meaning of customer service is. Activities and socials offered were fun, entertaining, and not just your usual run-of-the-mill offerings. The grounds are lovely and impeccably kept. We wish we could have stayed longer!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$29
We spent the month of January 2014 here, the rate listed is based on our monthly rate. January 2014 was the year of record cold. Lots of stuff to do in the area even with unseasonably cold weather. Great biking/walking trails and beach access within a short drive. The resort is beautifully landscaped. Everyone who works here is very nice. The pool looks awesome, it was too cold in January to use it. They have some activities at the club house, which also is very nice: movie area, bar and nice workout area. Definitely a nice place. Would come back when warmer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$31
We spent a month here and will be back next year. The staff is outstanding - both helpful and friendly. We had a site in the back near the pool and clubhouse. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lots to do in the area and lots of good music. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
This is our second stay at Bella Terra and definitely will not be our last. We’ve spent time in many RV parks and higher-end resorts all around the country and find Bella Terra to be one of the very best. Something we look for is attention to small details, and Bella Terra does not disappoint. The staff is extremely customer-oriented, the grounds are meticulously maintained, and all of the sites are very nicely done. Kudos to the staff and management of Bella Terra for making it such an enjoyable place to visit. The only thing difficult about staying here is convincing yourself to leave We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Stayed 5 nights with the Tiffin Travelers Rally. The resort is beautiful, and we enjoyed our stay. Pet friendly with large off leash area for the dogs to run. Plenty of local attractions and shopping to occupy time. Plenty of local restaurants with a variety of choices. We are returning in February 2014 for a month's stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
By far the best RV resort we have been to. Lots are oversized with great landscaping, strong Wi-Fi and fantastic amenities. We like what they call the terraced sites since they are the largest and face the water. The management goes out of their way to make sure you can't wait to return. We will be back next month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$47
We stayed the week of July 4th, and it was really awesome. The staff was so nice and had activities several days for guests and owners. Pads are individually owned so each is unique. Very clean restrooms and showers, and the pool area was nice with lots of chairs and umbrellas. We will stay here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$60
This is an elegant Class A motor coach resort, with full hookups. The staff are friendly and helpful. The roads are paved, and the long, level, wide pads are stained concrete. Big rig access is excellent. Security is good, and you have your own personal gate card. Very quiet with lots of space and privacy around your RV, with lush tropical landscaping. Our site had a fire pit and a wonderful gazebo with a pretty view overlooking a lake with fountains. The bathrooms and laundry are spotless and well equipped. Very pet friendly with a fenced in dog run and pick up bags. Curb side trash pick up.  WiFi and cell are good. This resort offers so many things: clubhouse, media room, sauna, pools, fitness center, sport court, & game room, to mention just a few. Lowe's, Walmart, Publix, good restaurants, & a veterinarian are not far away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$50
We always look forward to staying at this resort, averaging 2 - 3 times a year usually 4 - 5 days/stay. This is a gated secured resort. Cleanliness is A-1, and the staff is excellent, always makes you feel welcomed! All of the sites are large with a concrete pad and manicured grass and landscaping everywhere. If you like swimming in a beautiful infinity pool, this is the place for you. The resort just opened their last phase of sites and appear to be selling them...if only my 401K didn't tank a few years ago, I'd own one now! I really didn't want to submit a review to this place because if too many people start going here I may not be able to get in on our next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$60
This is our third visit to this park, and we always say that this is the nicest park we have been to. You can pick your site off the internet. The site we had was a pull-in overlooking the lake. All the sites are concrete and level. The roads are very wide. It rained hard one day and the drainage is very good. Restrooms, showers, and laundry are all spotless. The clubhouse is very nice and clean. There is even a computer-equipped business center. The pool and hot tub were spotless. The west side of the park has beenspaved and developed to the point of waiting for buyer. You are only a few minutes to Gulfshores and the beach, and about 30 minutes to Fairhope (if you want to visit a beautiful artistic community). Best of all, the Bella Terra staff is amazing and the front office staff is the best we have seen. We will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$46
As the other reviewers have mentioned, this is a very nice "Resort" type RV park. The lots are spacious and the services worked well, except the cable. You would think that a " Resort " of this caliber could have a digital HD cable system, but not so, only analog SD was available. Also don't rely on the park's recommendation for vendors to clean your coach; they don't show up. Other than these two things it's a very nice " Resort ", but not the best we've seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$57
Bella Terra was my pick of where I wanted to go for my birthday week. What else can I say that others haven't. It's clean, it's beautiful, it's first class, it's convenient to shopping of all kinds, outstanding restaurants, beaches and a host of other activities. I'm already planning our next stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$60
What else can you say about Bella Terra other than it is one of premier motorhome communities in the nation. Excellent, well manicured sites, the staff goes out of their way to accommodate any needs, a terrific, large fenced-in dog run, and quiet, resort-style living. We stayed a week, and would have stayed longer except we had other commitments. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$59
This is a beautiful park. Grounds are immaculate as are showers, fitness center and laundry facilities, which are conveniently located for everyone. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The dog run is very large so a dog can actually run and play. Our only disappointment in the Gulf Shores area was the beaches do not allow animals on them even off season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$50
This is a gem. Road and pads are paved. Landscaping is nice. Everything is spotless. Staff is wonderful. The park is expanding so number of sites is on the low side. No high pressure sales - don't have to. Great dog park. Fantastic clubhouse. All the owners, staff, & guests get along. We have stayed here before and will again. This really is a resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$55
Friends told us about this place and all we can say is we are so glad we listened. We came here to stay a couple of days and stayed a week! The place is gorgeous! We stayed on the lake and even though there was construction going on right across from us for phase 3, it never bothered us. The sites are very large and private. The staff of three are fabulous! They are here for you and you come away feeling very special! We will definitely return! I can't forget the dog park: big and spacious and CLEAN! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
This was the nicest RV resort we've visited. Everything was beautiful and spotlessly clean. The landscaping was gorgeous and many of the sites have cabanas or seating areas. The staff were very warm, welcoming and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. We were here with a rally group so received a discounted rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$48
This is one of the nicest RV resorts we have ever stayed in. The people at the front desk remember your name! They make sure your stay is enjoyable. We had a lake front site that was fabulous. It is close to everything but far enough away to make it very relaxing. Just 10 minutes to the beach. Already planning on returning next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$50
There is nothing negative about Bella Terra, absolutely nothing. The sites are very large, beautifully landscaped, always clean and the hookups are very well placed. The roads are wide and turns are easy. Trash is picked up from the corner of your lot daily. The dog walk is huge and grass covered- no dirt here! The clubhouse is beautiful with a theater room & seating, an exercise room with fantastic machines, a sauna and large open spaces. Bella Terra has many events there, we attended their shrimp boil feast while there. The staff is so friendly, helpful & remember your name! Impressive! It is just far enough from the beach to be quiet and restful but close enough that it takes only 10 minutes to get there. My favorite place to go and I do, every year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$55
This place is first class. They tried to sell me a lot which was very enticing. I really liked the place. The streets are very wide and very clean. They were were not nearly full but getting ready for snow bird season. I had a problem with the breaker and it was taken care of quickly. The only negative is this place is not kid friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$46
This is one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed in. If you stay for more than a week the rates are cheaper. The staff go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We even got our coach washed & waxed while we were here on the recommendation of a staff member. Can not say enough wonderful job was done and very, very reasonable. Love this place. Will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$55
This is such a wonderful park. All employees go out of there way to make your stay superb. We travel to the beach often, would not think of staying anywhere else. Thanks to the staff and others that are always helpful kind and thoughtful. Will be back in July 2012. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$26
At the time of this writing, we have reviewed 115 RV parks and only awarded two with ratings of "ten". Looking back, those two "tens" don't even compare with Bella Terra. Sites are beautiful; restrooms, showers, laundry are spotless, workout facility and clubhouse are magnificent. The staff here really understand that they are in the hospitality business and the staff are wonderful and do everything they can to make Bella Terra a special place. At a monthly rate of $800, it was a real bargain too, although I wouldn't be surprised to see their rates go up. We'll still come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$56
A true campground that you can call a RESORT. A very clean, well-maintained, and staff-friendly place to camp. Also very secure. If you stayed here, one would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$60
As stated on previous reviews this is a very nice place BUT a few important issues are 1, sometimes with traffic it might take 45 min. to actually get to Gulf shores 2, the management can be very petty with minor complaints. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$55
Amazing!! The pool area was spectacular. The clubhouse has a movie theatre that we were invited to use with our children on a rainy night - you just bring your own DVD and get comfy!! The sites are great, some have seating, some have outdoor kitchens. The office staff was so helpful and friendly. Would love to return here!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$60
Very nice RV park site, grounds, security. We stayed on a pad/site in their lease program. Fire ring was included for our use. This is a outstanding park. No complaints at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$55
Always perfect. Staff treats you as if you are the only people they have to care for. A real treat is the large dog play yard, complete with toys. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$26
As full-timers, this was the longest we've stayed at any park - 3 months! Our site, our neighbors and the amenities were topnotch. The friendliest office staff we've found, too. This is highest rating we've given. Just one notch down from a 10 because timely communication with guests is inconsistent. Rate is based on monthly charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$55
Very nice resort. All amenities first class, complete with a cardinal that decided to wake us up every morning by pecking on our outside mirror! We were there during the Super Bowl, for which the resort threw a really good party, including a chili cook-off, a guest-supplied carry-in food and refreshments provided by the resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$43
This is one of the finest RV parks we've stayed at since beginning to RV in 2000. They do require you to have a class A motorhome. We had an excellent stay and loved the staff. This is our second year to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$50
It is definitely a 10+ park, the only reason I can give it a 9 is for location. If it was on the water/beach area it would be out of this world. Sites are wide and manicured. The clubhouse is out of this world! Theatre seats in the 10' projection screen area for movie night! Amazing. Everything you can imagine and well done too. Friendly staff and lots of activity nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$55
What a wonderful motorcoach resort to visit in the winter! The hot tub, heated pool, beautiful clubhouse, and attentive staff made our stay very enjoyable. We will keep returning when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$65
Spent New Year's weekend here. The fantastic staff sponsored activities most nights, and we had an absolutely wonderful time, especially at Casino Night in the Clubhouse on New Year's eve, which concluded with fireworks. We have stayed here numerous times: these folks and this place will spoil you, and you won't want to travel to any other destination along the Gulf. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$55
Bella Terra RV Resort is close to everything that the Gulf Shores region has to offer and gives an excellent home base for visiting the area. I found a very helpful staff that was genuinely concerned about my enjoyment of the area (my first, but definitely not my last visit)! There is a significant reduction in the daily rental fee when staying for a week or a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$65
It's all been said, and I agree with the previous glowing and positive reviews. Excellent park with wonderful amenities and customer service. Lady in the front office is a joy to work with. Bella Terra has plenty of room and luxury for all big rig coaches. Interior roads and in & outs are well thought out and comfy. Best approach from the north is to take the Foley Beach Expressway to Brinks Willis and turn right. Saves a lot of traffic and stop lights. They are very dog friendly, and there is an excellent grassy leash-free dog park in the corner of the property. They go out of their way to provide interesting and fun things to do and see. This is our first and forever choice when in Gulf Shores. If it's hot and sunny, I'd suggest a site with your patio on the opposite side of the west sun. Makes being outside much more pleasant. Thanks Bella Terra. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$55
Add another triple 10 review! What a place. Quiet and elegant at the same time. Stately. Staff to match. Without a doubt, one of the best places I have ever stayed! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
What a resort! Beautiful landscaping, infinity pool, large sites, clean restrooms, home theater, friendly staff, lakes, so picturesque. My husband and I felt like royalty during our visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$60
Family (husband, wife and 8 year old) are traveling for a month staying at several 10/10/10 sites. This, by far, was the most luxurious. Infinity pool, movie theater setup, and events were family/adult friendly. We chose premier site with extras (gazebo, grill, landscaping, etc). All this made for a delightful home away from home. This was one of the very few sites that we were sorry to leave after 5 days. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We hope to return soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
if you want a first class resort with a cordial staff, large lots with great views, this is the place for you. We have been here twice in a 40ft motorhome and plan to return soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$55
This is a true "10" resort. The parking angle of the sites to the lakes give more than usual privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$55
We spent 5 nights at Bella Terra, and would have stayed longer if we could have. It was everything the website advertises and more! Our site had a table and benches outside, and a screened in Gazebo with a small table and chairs inside. We were in site 624, and overlooked the lake. Very quiet, restful, and serene. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the Gulf Shores area. We looked at some campgrounds nearer the beaches, but decided the amenities at Bella Terra were worth the drive. Staff was congenial and extremely helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
When we come to the beach this is the only place we stay. The staff is first rate,they are always nice and friendly. A special thanks to staff all that they have done for us. This is truly a great place to stay with everything being in great shape. This is a 10 and beyond park. Hope to be back very soon. Thanks again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$52
Great resort. Great facilities. Relaxing ponds with fountains. Nice clean laundry and bath houses. This is the first and only facility that I've ever used the bath houses; they're that nice! As I read somewhere on the internet, "After Bella Terra every other RV Resort/Park will seem inadequate!" So true! Nice area to visit too. Don't miss Lambert's - Home of the thrown roll and LuLu's! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$39
Bella Terra ranks in the top three of all the parks we have visited. Beautiful clean facilities, large level sites and a staff that went out of their way to ensure your stay was pleasant. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
This is the second stay at the Best RV park in America. The staff is very friendly. Always willing to go that extra mile. Escort you to site in golf cart. They have planned daily activities and even free food at times. Nice pool, hot tub and easy to get to the beaches, shopping and restaurants. Sites are beautiful and well kept. Some have tables at site others do not. Grounds are immaculate and even has a dog park to walk your dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$50
We were on our way home from Florida to Pearland, TX and we were referred to Bella Terra by Millinnium Motor Coaches. We were VERY impressed with the cleanliness of the entire resort. The common areas were great. Beautiful pool area and clubhouse with amenities not found at other resorts costing much more. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our site was on the lake and had a fire pit. We enjoyed our time there and would not hesitate to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
Wonderful campground. Very clean and crews were constantly working on landscape. I was greeted as soon as I walked in the office. It was by far the most friendly greeting I've ever received at an RV park. I was introduced to the other guests in the office at the time. From opening the door of the office until we pulled out a week later, the staff was very cordial. We will definitely be returning to stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$39
One of the best RV parks we've stayed in! Nice layout around multiple lakes with front-facing, drive-in concrete pads that were extra wide. Lots were very generous with lovely landscaping. Staff was professional and friendly. Clubhouse was superior with infinity pool and hot tub behind. Rural location yet only 7 miles to Alabama shore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$55
First the plus side. The facilities that have been completed are beautiful. The sites are large and well maintained. We chose one of the more basic sites, but some have larger patios, screen houses, outdoor kitchens, and more. The streets are wide and obviously designed for big rigs. The staff was exceptionally friendly and there were planned activities for residents (lots of snowbirds) and visitors alike. The pool looked very beautiful, but it was too cold for us to try it out. It's about 15 minutes drive from the beach, and probably that close to the outlet stores. Cable TV at our site worked well, as did the free Wi-Fi. The down side - the park is only about 1/2 completed. There are mounds of dirt where the other half of the park is under construction, and quite a few lots that have been laid out but not completed. Many of the features (e.g., the lake being stocked) are "coming soon." With the downturn of the economy, I can understand that, but it was a bit of a disappointment and that is the only reason I did not rate this higher. Still, the half that has been completed is beautiful and if you don't mind the other half being under construction, it's a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$41
We liked this park. The spaces are paved, deep and immaculately kept. We have two dogs and really appreciated the large, clean, enclosed dog run. The best dog park we have found in an RV resort. The cable TV system worked fine and with no trees so did our rooftop satellite dish. We would definitely stay here again. We travel in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$29
The park is beautiful and has great facilities. The staff is friendly and helpful but if you want to camp with friendly people take a friend. People spoke and waved but I did not feel welcome. I will camp here again but I will bring a friend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$55
The best RV resort park we have ever stayed at. Many amenities for all to use. Staff is very receptive to arrivals and makes everyone feel welcome. Exercise room was well equipped and used daily by me. Would stay at this resort anytime we are in Gulf Shores. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
If you own a large Class A motorhome, love beautiful surroundings, a great staff, and ideal amenities, this is the park for you. This was our sixth visit, I believe, and each experience has been ideal. The website is lovely and accurate, but you must experience the resort itself to see how superior it is to similar offerings in Gulf Shores and beyond. Book it and enjoy! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$58
If you are looking for a five star "big rig" RV park, this is the place for you! Our site had an outdoor kitchen equipped with a fridge, gas grill, and gazebo with ceiling fan and stereo. Pet friendly and kids are welcome, but not really catered toward them. Staff is VERY friendly and grounds are gorgeous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
This was full of "firsts" for us. First rally. First high end RV resort. First big rig RV park. I was impressed when I got a call from the weekend campground host the day before verifying my check in time. For us it was the best site available: right on the lake and across the street from wonderful dog park. The primary amenity we used was the club house. Since we were at a rally, we dined there twice a day as well as enjoyed other activities during the day and evening. Can not think of a single thing missing. The check in procedure was painless and the people were very enthusiastic about us being here. Each of the important items was stressed and double checked. We can't wait for another excuse to be here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$01
Our experience started when we called the resort for detailed driving instructions as we approached. We spoke with an employee who routed us to the resort by by-passing the main street hassles. Upon our arrival, she was most pleasant and very enthusiastic about the resort and about our staying there. After the necessary check in was completed, she escorted us to one of the most beautiful sites in the resort with a fountain on the lake right in front of our coach window. This was an unexpected pleasure as we enjoyed looking at it especially lit up at night. The resort exceeded our expectations by being very exclusive as well as being very well maintained. The main feature was the club house, and pool area was beautiful, and being a fitness nut, the work out facilities were clean and expansive for a private resort. The staff was very professional and pleasant. We would like to mention another employee in the office as she helped us with several requests that we had and as a tour advisor. She is indeed a pleasant asset to the resort staff. The landscaping was a sight to see being very well maintained and in abundance. The pet walk area was convenient and large enough for our dogs to chase a ball in. We enjoyed riding our bicycles around the resort and found the owners of the sites to be very friendly. We enjoyed the resort so much that we stayed an extra day before heading to Orlando to meet up with our family at Disney World. I highly recommend Bella Terra RV Resort to anyone wishing to purchase or rent a site for a leisure place stay. We will put the resort in our travel plans again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$50
We stayed at an owner's rental site and not in the Rally Park which is very nice also. The lots are large and well landscaped, well maintained. The clubhouse is fantastic. The staff is very friendly, helpful and greet you with a smile. The hookup post is even attractive! Lighting at night is beautiful and conducive to walks. The park is centrally located to Tanger Outlet Mall, lots of happenings and the beach. Our experience was very positive and we will definitely return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$65
We stayed here for a few days while waiting to check in to another park for the month. It was lovely. We didn't get the chance to use all the wonderful facilities because the weather was cool, but the clubhouse and pool were breathtaking. My husband used the shower facility and he said it was as clean and comfortable as home. We found the laundry room so clean, we did what little laundry we had before we left. The staff was friendly and there is nothing they wouldn't do to make you feel at home. I would recommend this park to anyone and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and will. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$65
Super friendly and helpful representatives. Called back within minutes; never had to wait for response. Plus RV Host called after our stay to make sure we were happy. I found this park to be a "middle of the road" location; between major shopping and beach. While I felt it was geared towards adults; I was told in summer, they have children programs. Natural gas fire pits were awesome; some gazebos which would be great for summers; fountains in lakes. Immaculate. Definitely will go back. It felt like a luxury RV Resort..while another park down the road with the word "luxury" was far from that. Already recommended to friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
We stayed 5 nights this last time, we have stayed 5 or 6 times before this. Staff is excellent, friendly and caring. Beautiful park, always neat and clean. Bathrooms are always clean. Club house is super with pool and hot tube. Nice large pads to park on. Will be returning for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
Five star, first class motorhome resort. Pads, adjacent area, clubhouse and all grounds are beautifully landscaped and well taken care of. The clubhouse is first class and the staff, from the developer, the hosts/hostesses and maintenance people are number 1. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
We stayed here for a full month; hence the reduced nightly rate. This is an excellent Class A Motorhome park and the staff is incredibly friendly. There are many RV Park-run activities; i.e., cocktail parties where you bring the hors d'oeuvres and they supply the drinks; BBQ's where they supply hot dogs and burgers and you bring a dish to share; and on and on. A 14-seat theatre shows movies once a week and they supply soda and popcorn ! This is a 10-10-10 park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$41
We love this park. Huge concrete pads and wide streets. Everyone there is really friendly and helpful. We will go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$50
This is a great RV Resort. The staff is great, fun, and always friendly. Thank you! If you need anything during your stay, these girls will go out of their way to ensure that your stay is fun and pleasant. Excellent ownership opportunity, but absolutely no pressure. Thank you for taking so much time with us. We have stayed here many times. The facility is well planned. The clubhouse and pool area is a great place to socialize or just hang out and swim or nap! I would highly recommend that you ask for an upgraded site. These are great. Many have an outdoor kitchen and screened gazebo, some with fire pits. Well worth the extra small up-charge. Trust me, you will enjoy the upgraded sites. Very pet friendly. Upscale but not stuffy. We are looking at purchasing here. We will certainly be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$50
Beautiful park. The staff was super friendly and extremely helpful. If you're in south ALABAMA this park is a MUST! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$85
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were in one of the lake-front sites. We will definitely return in the near future. This makes any other RV parks seem very inadequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$50
What a nice place in a perfect location! Close to the beaches and restaurants near Orange Beach, and close to the shopping malls in Foley. Great jumping off spot for visiting other nearby sites such as Fairhope. Visited over Labor Day weekend. We had planned activities every night. Exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable staff. We plan to return again next month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Fine park: first class. Class A rigs over 30 feet only. Subtracted one point for no shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$55
Most definitely one of the top campground/resorts we have encountered, somewhat expensive, given the off-beach location, but worth it if you are looking for top notch facilities. Off-season at the time of our three-nights visit so we cannot comment on the general atmosphere but found the staff very friendly and helpful. Will surely stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
We were only going to stay for 2 nights, but stayed 4. Everything that others have said is right on. A Ritz Carlton experience, from the staff who were great, to the beautiful facilities. The last night that we stayed, they hosted a wine and cheese party at their club house. They are in the process of installing theater seating in the theater area. Our entire family enjoyed the hot tub and infinity pool. We are going back to enjoy another relaxing stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
This is our second visit to this marvelous resort. Please see my earlier review from April 2010. The second visit confirmed our first impressions, and we are considering a site purchase. The resort is a country club-like setting, with an attentive, helpful staff and superb attention to detail. You owe yourself a visit if you meet the Class A size and motorhome age restrictions. Owners and visitors alike are friendly and welcoming. After seeing the various offerings in the area, this is far and away our top destination. Enjoy! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$57
This is an absolutely "luxurious" RV park. The amenities and facilities are the best you will find. The sites are very spacious and are limited to motor coaches only. The pool and clubhouse were beautifully decorated/landscaped and were immaculate. A fitness center, sauna, movie theater, (limited) library, and massage therapy is available in the clubhouse area. One of the perks (if you are a dog lover) is a separate, large, fenced in dog park. Employees of Bella Terra are the most courteous, professional, and friendly that you will meet. Though, we were initially hesitant due to the $$$ of the sites, we found that the price was definitely equal to the quality. If you need a getaway with a spa-like atmosphere, Bella Terra is the place to go. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
This is by far one of the best RV resorts that I have stayed in, and they truly earn the label. The facilities are absolutely excellent, and the grounds well manicured. The clubhouse, pool, and showers are kept sparkling clean. The staff are genuinely friendly and a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend Bella Terra RV Resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$43
This is a beautifully landscaped Class A Big Rig only Resort. The pool and hot tub, beautifully landscaped, (did I say that already?) area is directly behind the clubhouse. The club house offers a big screen movie room, a large bar with a catering kitchen area, a huge weight and work out room with a wet/dry sauna, a room for a massage therapist to use, and a business center for residence to use. Very spacious and great for large parties. The manager and has a lot of energy and great fun things planned for everyone including children. We stayed Memorial Day weekend and signed up for two more weeks. We will be returning in July. Some of the sites are sold to private individuals and are decked out with beautiful outdoor kitchens and screened in gazebos. We found the owners as well as renters very pleasant and we were welcomed by all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$55
This is one of the best Luxury RV Resorts with the most friendly staff (that will go the extra mile for you) in the country. All sites have large concrete pads that will accommodate any size rig. Some sites have outdoor kitchens, screened rooms and privacy pergolas. I would definitely stay here again while visiting the Gulf Coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$70
This is a ownership park that does rentals. It is absolutely beautiful. The amenities are the best. Has activities everyday. We were here over Memorial Day Weekend and they had a Luau complete with pig roast and a Elvis impersonator for entertainment. I highly recommend staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
Our stay at this resort was awesome. A top notch facility. We inquired about ownership of a lot. We were given the facts and data, but no high pressure. Evening activities every evening and great fellow RV'ers. We felt so welcome here and highly recommend this park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
What a beautifully landscaped, architecturally attractive luxury resort with all the amenities present or planned that we could desire. The staff was outstanding from our first phone call to the final day of our stay. Lovely pool and hot tub, country club-like clubhouse, outdoor kitchen and fire pit, and big screen TV with Wii available along with a superb fitness center. Can't say enough about how welcoming and helpful every staff member has been. We may invest here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$46
Nearly brand new and just gorgeous. All parks should be so nice. They require an opener for the gate, but instead of a deposit for it, they take a credit card number and only charge you if you do not return the opener to the box by the gate on your way out. Much easier than a deposit that needs to be returned. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
Just doesn't get better than this. Great staff, beautiful well kept grounds, clean as possible, etc, etc. Great clubhouse with gym/pool/spa, etc. Can't wait to come back. It would be a 10 if the management required owners who are renting to have a table on the sites. Some have, some don't. IMHO, if they are being rented they should have a table minimum. Other stuff isn't really needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Price reflects monthly rate. This is a wonderful RV resort. The staff is very friendly, everything is sparkling clean, and there are many activities, both on- and off-site. The sites are in excellent condition, and maintenance is on-going. The showers/restrooms are immaculate, and the fitness room is amazing with many new cardio and strength-training machines/equipment. Security is provided via a gated entry and a clubhouse code. We especially appreciated that the price is all-inclusive, except for optional classes and activities. The only thing we didn't especially appreciate was that the laundry required the use of a pre-paid card, with a minimum $10 charge; we left with over $7 left on the card. Hopefully the card will still be good when we return. This resort accepts only Class A motorhomes, and the sites are available for sale; however, we were there for a month and were approached only once about the possibility of buying, and that was very,very low-key. This is definitely where we would stay if we are back in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$36
Great place to stay! Spacious sites, very good Wi-Fi, many activities at the clubhouse and pool.The best staff I have encountered in 10 years of RV'ing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Everything was perfect. Easy to navigate, huge lots, very pet friendly, and staff was very attentive to all our needs. Beautiful club house with many activities to fill your day. The rate we paid is for a 3 month stay during off season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
We spent 2 weeks here. This is the best well kept luxury park. Management and all the others were helpful for anything you need, from restaurant selection, to faxing forms back to my Michigan office. The club house has a 10 foot projector TV and Bose sound system, with bar, seats and couches. There is a gas outdoor fire pit, Hot tub and infinity swim pool. Pads are painted brown with a side cement patio for your use. Very quiet at night. All hookups: water (good pressure), cable TV with many channels. Palm trees in abundance and grass landscaping elsewhere. They have wine and cheese parties: Monday was Martini day, water aerobics, exercise class. Gated RV access to park. Fountains in the lakes can be seen from all lots. There is no sales pitch to try to get your to purchase a lot. But after staying here your just might want to buy one! It was very easy to get to the beach and all the shops. Very close to the Outlet Tanger mall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
The rate indicates a discounted rate promotion. This is one of the best RV resorts we have ever stayed at. The facilities are first class. The amenities, clubhouse, pool, fitness center are second to none. It will be nice when they complete the putting green, which is not available. All of the personnel we came in contact with were helpful, courteous, knowledgeable and very friendly. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
Price reflects a back row site. This is, by far, the nicest place we have ever stayed. Wide paved roads made an easy entry and exit. It is about a mile to the main highway that runs into Gulf Shores. The pool w/hot tub is very large and heated year round. The clubhouse has a bar, 10' movie screen, several card tables, couches, a computer room, and exercise room with sauna. The staff couldn't be any more friendly and helpful. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$55
This is a gated class A resort with size and vehicle age limitations. The resort is about 2/3 complete. In the completed portion some features have yet to be completed (such as the putting green). The sites are spacious, concrete, and level. Access to the sites is great due to wide internal roads. The landscaping is somewhat sparse; probably due to the newness of the resort. The clubhouse is great and complete with business center, bar area, spa-gym, sauna, and a heated pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They exhibit pride in the resort. Wi-Fi access is very good. The resort is pet friendly and has a clean, large, fenced dog play area. We would stay here again without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$38
We stayed three nights. It's a newer park, with a goal of selling sites. Sites are spacious and landscaped. Concrete pads are in excellent shape and easy to back into. As foliage matures it should be quite nice. Some owners have added amenities to their sites such as screen gazebos and outdoor kitchens that make them attractive. We had no pet with us but we were given a site right next to the dog run. If the park had been full and there were a lot of dogs I think it may have been noisy being so close. It's the only park we've stayed at this past year that did not provide some kind of picnic table at the sites. Staff was very friendly. They were quite helpful in accommodating us when we had to delay our arrival by a week. It is isolated, but all you have to do is drive a couple of miles to find an abundance of shopping and restaurants of all types. If you want proximity to the gulf coast, this facility is well located. They are beginning work on the second phase and that may result in dust during the earth-moving activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2010
$70
Concrete pads out in the middle of nowhere, claims to be a class A only and that is all we saw there but no amenities, not very attractive. We would avoid this park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
We had a back-in site for $35. This is probably one of the nicest resorts we have stayed in. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Absolutely no road noise. Sites were beautiful and carefully manicured. Resort is gated. Would have stayed a month if we could have had time to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$50
Beautiful high end resort style park. Will be nicer when complete. Location was not my favorite (too far from wonderful local beaches). Super friendly and helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$29
The staff here is so accommodating and friendly that you feel like you are the only persons they are caring for. The facilities are well planned and maintained, and social activities are planned daily, The whole resort is clean. We and our pet met lots of nice people and other pets. A fenced pet play area recently opened. We haven't stayed anywhere that staff was more friendly or accommodating, or the facilities better maintained and kept clean. This is a place we will look forward to visiting many times in the future. We can't praise the staff enough! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$50
After seeing comments made by a previous camper, I had to make these corrections. Something must have ticked them off to be so negative about one of the best resorts we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in quite a few. Bella Terra is a high end resort by all means, but not a bunch of "chest beaters" as described. There are coaches of all sizes and types but yes there are some restrictions. As for the dogs, I have seen prissy poodles to 100 lb mutts. Quite a variety of animals walk through the resort and it has a doggy area also. And no there is no store on site. But within 2 miles, there are over 40 restaurants, 37 hotels, 3 major golf courses, 2 major shopping outlets, countless grocery stores, drug stores, auto parts, super Wal-Mart, you name it, it is here. And for children, there are plenty of families that come to Bella Terra with children. There are numerous parks within 5 miles that range from water parks to kid rides etc. Propane refill within 1.5 miles. As far as the laundry, when have you done a load of laundry less than 10.00? You get your card and don't have to worry about change in the machines. You just use your card in a clean and workable laundry when ever you need to do some more. Also there are several of these located throughout the resort. Picture perfect they got right. Swimming pool which children are not only welcome, but in it. There are functions at the main clubhouse several times per week. Gatherings with food and wine. I have never been to any other resort that had so much either in the resort or with a couple of miles. Hope this straightens up what Mr. Negative left behind. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$40
The entire staff is extremely accommodating and helpful at Bella Terra. When we arrived I was not in the best of moods and Courtney in the office went out of her way to welcome us. She came outside to our RV with cookies in hand for myself and the kids. There were plenty of activities for the kids, and adults, like playing Wii video games at the clubhouse to having hot cocoa by the outdoor gas fire pit. It's one the nicest RV resorts we've stayed at in our 4 months on the road. We highly recommend it for anyone looking for a class A motorhome resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
This resort is great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to return again as soon as we can get back this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$70
Bella Terra RV resort turned out to be what could only be classified as a high end retirement community and looking back at their advertisements I guess that’s how it’s being billed. Advertised as a Class A only RV resort, it’s naturally filled with top end RVs. Truly a great place to come for a little chest beating if you’re in this league of ownership, alas I was not and therefore could only look on with envy. The only good thing was that I never had to socialize much with the other owners as they all stayed indoors and only ventured out for meals and to walk their little fluffy critters. My dog was looking for another snack around every shiny new million dollar brick. This is simply a place to park, nothing for sale like propane, groceries, or anything at all you may need, so bring it all with you or plan on taking a ride. The only thing they do sell is a money card for laundry, this costs you $2.50 for the card and a non refundable $10.00 to fill it. There isn’t anything at all for kids to do so if you have them, this is not the place for you. If you’re retired and looking for a great place to get photos of your rig to show off at parties, this is definitely the place. It’s absolutely picture perfect, a gorgeous place for gorgeous high end motor homes. We prefer the friendly atmosphere of more rural camping over this sterile type of resort. Live and learn, to each their own. We won’t be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
Stayed at this First Class RV Resort beginning in November 2009 and left at the end of January 2010. One of the nicest facilities we have ever stayed. The young women in the office area were extremely knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. My husband and I have stayed in many RV parks/resorts and this one is 14 on a scale of 10! There were three complete bathrooms with walk-in showers that were immaculately clean. Many planned activities at the clubhouse which included owners and renters. We would definitely recommend anyone traveling in Alabama in the Foley/Gulf Shores/Orange Beach area to check out this RV resort. We hope to go back there again next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$38
Excellent facility and very accommodating staff. Grounds are manicured and well kept. Clubhouse, pool and spa area and exercise room are all exceptional. Fortunately I was able to be there with an FMCA chapter rally or I would not be eligible to stay in my 2006 Jayco Seneca 35 foot super "C". It is a class "A" motorhome resort only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$39
New resort with excellent staff and 'state of the art' facilities. Good location close to shopping and area attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
This resort has nice staff and it's a very clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$80
From the first conversation I had making reservations, to the last good-bye, the experience at Bella Terra RV Resort was wonderful. The staff could not have been any more sincere and warm with their welcome. My husband, son, our two Yorkshire Terriers, and myself had a peaceful and relaxing stay. The grounds were beautiful and very well manicured. The club house as well as the laundry and bath houses were extremely clean with an upscale hotel design. We will be back soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$55
We stayed at Bella Terra for 8 days. The grounds of the resort are beautifully landscaped and dog friendly. Our site overlooked a small lake with a fountain. It was relaxing to sit outside and enjoy the view. There was a pool, spa, and clubhouse to utilize, as well as laundry facilities. The staff were friendly, courteous, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We will definitely return for another visit and would highly recommend the facility to others. It ranks a 10+. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$70
Very nice, luxury type RV resort. The pool and clubhouse facilities looked great, but unpleasant weather did not allow us use of the pool. This was our first visit to the area and did more sight seeing than staying at the park. Would highly recommend it to all our RV friends. Very nice staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
My wife is handicapped and this resort was ideal. It is the best resort we stayed in over the 12 years of camping in 37 states. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$50
This is a very well-kept campground. Excellent facilities with an exercise room, pool, etc. Restrooms/showers are extremely clean and large. Bella Terra is in a location that makes it very quick and easy to access local attractions and shopping. The personnel are very professional and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$79
Had been looking at their resort for quite some time. Finally got to go down there and check things out. I was totally impressed! Everything was as advertised and the service and people couldn't be better. I liked it so much that I wound up buying a lot here! Now I am really looking forward to my new home away from home! These guys did it right, and I am looking forward to many, many more trips here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$65
For starters, we have never seen a better resort. We liked it so well that we purchased a lot. As a result our four day stay was free. The staff here is excellent, fitting for a 10-10-10 resort. Clubhouse is the finest we have seen. Great interior roads with plenty of room for big rigs. Huge concrete parking sites and patios, etc. No mud here even if it rains. As more lots have sold the landscaping is maturing and many sites now have improvements. Close enough to beaches to get breeze without the salt air. Lambert's (throwed rolls),the Gift Horse (Sunday brunch) and many other restaurants are about 5 miles away in Foley. Excellent seafood in Orange Beach and Gulf Shores. Try the oysters at the Oyster House in Gulf Shores and the crab melt sandwich at Lulu's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$54
This is a new and great resort from the ground up. The owners have put a lot of time, thinking, and money into this place. Everything was done right from the walk in pool to the bathhouses. Club house is like a 5 star hotel and has everything you could think of or need to live well. Roads are double wide, sites are long, wide, level, cable TV, with FHU in correct place. Free Wi-Fi and it worked very well at our site. Views of lake are great to look at. You can rent or buy a site here. Front gates: GPS is 30.34831 / -87.65997. From I-10 travel south on Hwy 59 then east to Foley Beach Express, travel south and past Hwy 12 (traffic light), take the next road right, Brinks Willis Road, resort is on the left. You have everything you need from shopping, places to eat, Super Wal-Mart, and others items in Foley five miles away. If you own a Class A you need to check this place out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$55
Honestly, we didn't stay there: we bought there! I think that's a step up. This Resort is beautiful. It is immaculate. All of the grounds are spotless and very well maintained, as is the resort. Granted, there is not as much shrubs and trees as I would have liked, but it is a brand new resort and that will come with time. I found the staff extremely friendly on all levels, so much, that we decided to buy a spot towards the back in Phase I. Phase II is about to start shortly! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
This is a true resort campground: every amenity is available. Fabulous infinity edge pool. Very friendly and courteous staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$65
The resort was first class and everyone we encountered were very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
Truly a beautiful RV Resort. Pool and clubhouse are the nicest that I have been to with excellent exercise equipment and sauna. There are two bathhouses each with 3 private bathrooms with large tile showers. All sites are large with paved pads and patio area, landscaping is very nice. This is a beautiful resort and very convenient to Orange Beach and Gulf Shores. We will be going back soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$60
This was a very nice experience. Very friendly, helpful staff at a great facility with all the amenities and a good location. Easy in and out and a very relaxing atmosphere. We thought this was a good value and there were no disappointments. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
The staff is very friendly. It is close to shopping and restaurants but yet quiet. The grounds very clean and maintained. The clubhouse was roomy with gym, pool and sitting area. There is a large area for your pet needs. The bath houses and laundry very clean and spacious. We would recommend Bella Terra RV Resort to anyone visiting Foley, Alabama in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
For anyone going to Gulf Shores this is a super nice RV resort that I would recommend for anybody with family. It is very quiet and very nice. Will stay again when in the area. I talked to the owner on the the phone to make reservations and he took care of everything. Just wish I could have taken the pool home! Super nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Absolutely the prettiest park we have stayed in. Personnel were beyond fabulous. Their recommendations for entertainment were informed and gracious. I would not stay at any campground if I was within 100 miles of them. Thanks for a wonderful, fun filled four days. I can't wait to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
There is a beautiful pool and clubhouse with big screen TV and exercise equipment. Two centrally located bathhouses each contain 3 private bathrooms with large tile showers. The paved sites are large with patio area, nicely landscaped, and some have outdoor kitchens. This is a beautiful resort in a convenient location to visit Orange Beach and Gulf Shores. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We had a wonderful stay and the staff could not have been more helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$58
Our visit to Bella Terra in July was our second visit in 2009. We took our three grandchildren with us and they had a wonderful time. The pool, game room, and exercise room, were enjoyed by all of us. The staff there is great and caters to your every need. They are super! It is just a great place to visit! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$59
We had a great visit. Facilities are first class. Management is very helpful. This is a beautiful resort in a great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
We were planning on a 6 day stay and we ended up purchasing a lot so that we could always come to a truly beautiful resort. The staff treated us warmly, and they made everyone feel at home and had a cookout for everyone. The clubhouse is tastefully decorated, the baths and showers were beautiful and even provided the toiletries. It was difficult to stay out of the relaxing, warm, infinity pool with waterfalls. The sites are large and can accommodate any upgrades you want to add. The trees and landscaping are beginning to mature, which will add to the overall beauty of the resort. Anything you need is only minutes away. The location is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
Excellent staff, new and beautiful pool and clubhouse, gated, great concrete pads, a 5 star experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$65
In addition to the campground being excellent, the personnel were the friendliest and most helpful I have seen. When the campground is completed it will be exceptional. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
Very nice resort. Still developing so most of landscaping was new. All palm trees. Pretty but no shade. Very roomy sites. Level pads of stained concrete. Beautiful club house and infinity pool. Free night if you are willing to listen to their presentation. We received the free night but they never came around and asked us to listen to presentation. Probably because two of our three nights were on Saturday and Sunday. About 15-minutes from the Foley and Gulf Shores beaches if you use the toll bridge. A little longer if you take another route. Be sure to eat at Bahama Bob's on the beach at Gulf Shores. Excellent food and service. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$70
As a class A owner I have been to my fair share of places, but none what so ever as nice as Bella Terra. This is the first place that we have stayed that everything we had hoped for we truly got right down to the excellent service from the employees. Bella Terra truly is only minutes away from anything you want to do from going golfing or to the beach or whether it be shopping that you enjoy. Very top notch RV Resort I only wish that we had something like this closer to home. Enjoy this it is everything and more that they advertise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$70
The facilities here are first rate. The club house, pools and sites are well thought out and high quality. Dinner at nearby Lambert's Cafe is a must! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
Brand new RV Resort for Class A motorhomes only. Spacious sites with extra wide parking area. Large, well furnished clubhouse with well equipped exercise room and a large screen TV. Pool is 25 m. long and suitable for lap swimming or relaxing. Central lake is new and will eventually be stocked for fishing. There are many golf courses nearby and beach is about 5 miles away. Tangier outlets, WalMart, grocery stores and many restaurants are all within 5 minutes but the resort is isolated and quiet. Overall, a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$50
Beautiful park. Well worth the money! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$50
After staying in parks around the country, it was fantastic to finally find a Resort that lived up to its designation as a "Resort". Bella Terra was everything advertised and more! Beautiful sunsets, Quiet nights, friendly RVers, immaculate facilities and on and on. The staff is second to none and our contact was awesome. This resort is only minutes, yes, minutes to anything you could ever want or think of wanting! If you only do one thing for yourself as a Class A motorcoach owner this has to be it. This is the most "comfortable" RV place anywhere! Well, at least in the 33 states we have been in! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$50
We have been through 8 states by rv. This by far exceeds any campground we have stayed at! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$70
I don't know where the previous people stayed, but it must not have been at Bella Terra! Yes, the management and staff was accommodating and helpful and the sites were large and the existing facilities were first class but who wants to sit out in the middle of a open field looking at a muddy lake! It is still under construction and not ready to accommodate guests. The high rates are not justified. This is a new park which lacks any mature landscaping and is located miles from any stores or places to eat or shop. Give it 3 or 4 years and it should deserve a better rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
We have been full timing for over a year and this was the best RV park yet. Brand New! Awesome pool, hot tub, fitness center and the clubhouse has a Wii. Great location for golf, shopping and beach. We plan on returning many times in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$45
This is without a doubt the best RV park that we have ever stayed in. The staff were great,we really enjoyed the use of the club house to host our granddaughter's birthday party. Will be back for many future visits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$55
I rarely give a campground a 10 rating because so few seem to "have it all". This one does. Huge clubhouse with all the amenities. Pool, hot tub, huge paved sites. Close to everything in Gulf Shores. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for. Worth every penny. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$79
Stayed a month. Water in the ponds was brown. Lots of constant construction going on. They had to redo the lawn sprinkling, wasn't done right. Pool was leaking water and wasn't very warm to swim. Jacuzzi was either cool or very hot! Wi-fi was good. Park is in the middle of a field; very windy, awning wouldn't stay out for long. Wouldn't come back. Overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$50
This is a new "resort" and lots are individually owned although all are not yet sold. The first phase was complete and some lots had gazebos or small, outdoor kitchens and sparse landscape. We were amazed at how poor the grass areas looked - they were all weeds. It was quite windy during our stay, and the dust and dirt were blowing our way from the unfinished second phase. The clubhouse is beautiful inside and the exercise equipment is top notch. The pool is gorgeous, but if you like doing laps or water exercises you will be disappointed. The style of pool is more for looks than for functionality. The tennis court and putting green had not been developed yet. During heavy rains, the run-off was directed to the front of our coach and with the poor grass it became a muddy mess. The resort staff, however, are top notch and very helpful. We've stayed at many RV "Resorts" and in comparison to others, we were very disappointed with the appearance and amenities. While there are activities nearby, we found that within 4 or 5 days you could do and see all there is, unless you like golf and the beach. Those RV'ers who are experienced and enjoy an active, resort lifestyle at a resort with upscale amenities may want to think twice about staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
Bella Terra is a new upscale RV resort with lots of potential. The club house and pool are complete and one of the best I have seen. The first section of lots are complete and the new lot owners are beginning to make it home. Not a lot of vegetation, but given the warm climate it won't take long. Right now the resort owners are giving good introductory rates and at $35.00 a night it was well worth it. Plan to stop on our way back to south Florida this fall and see how it has progressed We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$45
This park was the nicest park we have ever had the pleasure of visiting. The shower/bath rooms were immaculate. The club house was beautiful. The exercise room was very well equipped, including showers and a sauna, as well as all the normal machines. The staff all treated us like royalty. The park was dog-friendly, hosting a dog parade on St. Patrick's day, with dog treat bags for all participants. In our opinion, and our special rating system: definite "5 STAR BE-BACK" also short distance to great shopping, and a super public white sand beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$75
We enjoyed out stay here and would go again. The staff are great and they enjoy making you feel at home. Very Nice Resort go see for yourself Reg and Em We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$50
What a wonderful RV resort. This was our first visit, and definitely not the last, we love that it's on a quiet road, away from the traffic noise. It's on our 'must do again' list. The resort staff was very courteous and knowledgeable, and were always available for questions. We're glad that it's a pet friendly resort. The clubhouse was beautiful and immaculate, with a wonderful fitness center. The pool area has plenty of lounge chairs and tables for a comfortable relaxed atmosphere. If you're thinking of heading to the Gulf Shores area, this is the place to check out first, and you won't have to look any further. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$50
Now this is what an RV Resort is supposed to be like!! The sites are huge, paved and landscaped. We drive a bus with car trailer and had plenty of room in a pull-through spot. They have an area to store your trailer if you are in a pull-in/back-in site or just want to drop it. All amenities are of the highest quality and all first class. The clubhouse and exercise room are beyond compare. WiFi and cable TV work perfectly. The staff is just terrific from the escort to your site until the last minute you are here. The location between Mobile and Pensacola and very near Gulf Shores Beach and Orange Beach makes this a terrific place to stay a long time. Several beaches are nearby and great restaurants abound. It is an ownership resort and owners are doing their sites with gazebos and outdoor kitchens so amenities per site will vary. Half the sites are in use now and the other half are to be completed this year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$55
Location, location, location. This resort is outstanding in all areas as mentioned by previous posters. Extremely large sites, first class amenities including a beautiful infinity pool and well equipped fitness center, complete with sauna. The location is the topping on the cake. Less than two miles from Hwy 59 and any shopping you would need, yet located far enough away from the noise. Less than 10 minutes from the white sand beaches of the Gulf Coast and some fantastic restaurants. I don't understand the previous poster's description of "remotely located". It doesn't get any better than this. The only complaint is the resort is still under construction and it appears the economy has slowed progress down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$55
This is a new resort with a sales office on the premise for site purchase. Only one-half of the resort has been completed. Beautiful sites though somewhat pricey, and the facilities were excellent. It is very remotely located. Unfortunately, we were there for a week when the wind blew constantly, swirling dust from the construction site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
Great RV resort, this is a resort not a camp ground. Club house and fitness center. Close to beach, many restaurants and attractions via Foley express. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$65
We pulled in for a couple of days and are staying for 10, we are enjoying this place that much. The resort is very well laid out with large sites, washrooms and showers conveniently located so they are never far away. The clubhouse is stunning and beautifully furnished with a sauna, whirlpool, infinite pool and a fitness room with all the state of the art equipment you could possibly want. The staff are always available, extremely friendly and willing to help and offer advice whenever asked. Have nothing but positive comments about this place - wish there were more like it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$65
Awesome Park!! We stayed on a lake front lot. We came in for two days and stayed 10 days. Close to beach and shopping. Staff is wonderful. They will take care of any needs you have. The park has every amenity you will need. We hope all new parks in the future use Bella Terra's plan. Awesome camping experience! We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$35
We first visited Bella Terra in November, 2008. We had been interested in its construction since we first saw it advertised in FMCA. We had an opportunity to take a few days off for Thanksgiving, so off to Alabama we went. It was love at first sight! The resort is half completed and it is such a delight. The lots are very large and nicely finished out. There is enough room on each lot for upgrades to delight all owners and future renters. The club house is great for hanging out and available for parties. There is a kitchen, movie area, bar, game tables, comfortable seating, sauna, exercise room, and all the outside amenities. The staff members are experienced professionals and they are truly interested in their guests. What else is there? We love it so much we bought a lot! We are very happy to say we are Bella Terra RV Resort owners. Come see Bella Terra and you will love it, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2008
$85
The park is very nice, but investors beware as I was a victim. The sales personnel said one thing, but at time of closing, the contract stated something else. Very one sided. Bella Terra refused to refund all monies. A big loss for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$35
I was hesitant to rate this resort a 10 simply because it is only a little over half finished but, the fact is that, it is already one of the best resorts anywhere. The sites are very long, very wide, and very level and the access roads are paved and wider than most highways. The clubhouse is outstanding, it reminds me of a nice country club's clubhouse with a heated infinity pool, a hot tub, exercise room, sauna, locker room, movie theater and a great room. The staff is extremely friendly and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Probably the only negative was the weather, this ain't Florida, but otherwise this is as good as it gets. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$60
I have been watching a new resort being built over in Gulf Shores. These guys look like they know what they are doing. I was able to go in the other day and get a brief tour. It is going to be an upscale class A ownership resort with true resort like atmosphere. The lot sizes are very large and owners can put lots of upgrades on their lot. The sales center has diagrams of outdoor kitchens, gazebos, fire pits, and a small building they call a casita. Most lots are already sold. While there I was shown info for a beach club they have an activities calendar that included free fishing excursions, wine & cheese events and pedicures! They are set to open very soon and are taking rental reservations now. This is one to keep your eye on and is certainly now the place to stay when in lower Alabama. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com