221614 User submitted reviews online!!
Tuttle Creek Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (760) 872-5008
CGID9485

Tuttle Creek Campground

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   8   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$5
Nice, beautiful scenery of Mt. Whitney and Owens Valley. Verizon cell reception 3 plus bars (if you have data plan, internet here as well) at elevation of 5000 ft. Spacious campsites. Dry camping, relaxing sounds of nearby creek. We will stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$5
This is an outstanding BLM campground with water and a dump ($5 fee), both of which were closed as of Nov. 5th. Being older, our Senior Pass reduced the campground fee to $2.50, no discount on dump. I almost felt guilty. The scenery is spectacular! The campground is at the base of the Sierras to the west (by base, I mean within spitting distance.) Owen Lake shimmers off to the east. Our Verizon MiFi receives a strong signal and even our TMo cell phone has service. Lots of tent and car campers this week, but the spaces are dispersed enough to avoid crowding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$5
If you read what this campground is before coming up here, then you have to rate it a 10. No amenities, but they do have water at a central location and a dump station at the entrance. The views are spectacular, sites level enough and large enough for any MH. We have a 30' Class A but saw a number of 38' up here. No problem. We unhooked the Jeep before coming up the smooth dirt road but you don't need to. They even have 3-4 pull throughs. We were apprehensive, never been here before. But this is great and this place is able to accommodate MH's to about 38' or so. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$10
This is a Bureau of Land Management Campground. There is no potable water. Lone Pine, the closest town, is approximately 5 ½ miles away. There were clean vault toilets through out the camp ground loops. Each site had well defined dirt parking pad, a picnic table and a fire pit. We camped in a 30 foot travel trailer. I stayed in site 72. The dirt parking area was about 60 feet long and about 14 feet wide. I need four boards to raise the down hill wheels of my trailer, six inches, so I could level my 30 foot travel trailer. Tuttle Creek was about 15 yards behind my site. There were cattle that came into the campground. The access off Horse Shoe Meadow Road is a narrow windy asphalt road with 4 speed bumps. You have to look ahead since the road is so narrow, two RV’s would be unable to pass unless one of them uses one of the pull offs along the road. The campground roads are dirt and you have to pick spots to let on coming traffic pass. The dirt roads were so soft I had to use 4X4 to stop spinning my tires when I started towing my trailer from a dead stop. The views from this park are phenomenal. The stars at night were unbelievably clear. This is great camp ground to use as a base to see other attractions in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$5
This is a beautiful setting in the shadow of Mount Whitney and the Alabama Hills. Fishing is awesome in the Tuttle Creek. You have to fish it like a snake looks for food, in every little hole but there are some beautiful wild trout to be found. The is a BLM campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$5
This is primitive dry camping as there is no potable water, nor is there a dump station. Shade trees are few and far between. Access road has been paved and the speed limit is 10 MPH with at least 3 speed bumps along the way. Bring your levelers as the sites are NOT level, but they are nicely spaced apart. The camp host was very visible, the campground clean, and the area very quiet. Some fish in the creek. Views of Mt. Whitney and the Sierras were spectacular. All in all, not a bad primitive, dry camping experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$11
Dirt access road is very bumpy. Sites are not very level. There's no shade, and campground can get very hot in the summer. It's at 5000 feet in the Owens Valley. But it's very quiet, and the views of the nearby Sierra are wonderful. And the price is right. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com