214868 User submitted reviews online!!
River Park RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 42 user reviews. Phone: (229) 244-8397
CGID949

River Park RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   8   3   9   7   8   3   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
The only reason I give this campground a 5 is because my husband and I left a day earlier than expected and the owner would not give us a refund for the one day so we are out $30. In these economic times $30 can be a lot to some people. The road noise here from highway 75 and from the hotel next door can be loud at times but didn't bother us much when we were inside. Other than the noise and the no refund thing it was a pretty decent place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
The first site we were put in had trees and bushes that rubbed up against the motor home without the slides extended and we would not have been able to use our awning. We asked for a second site. Both sites were VERY uneven and we were not able to level. The cable connections were shared requiring us to use 40 feet of cable. The internet quit working on the second day. The showers and restrooms were clean but old. The managers were not quick in responding to emails in setting up our reservation (they responded to our friends questions 1 day after our friends left). There is quite a bit of noise from the freeway. Finally, we stepped in dog poop just as we were leaving our site. We will NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Paved, pull thru lots. Very nice, fenced dog area. Well maintained, trash p/u. Close to restaurants...right off I-75. I've stayed here several times. Randy is very accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2013
$50
Sites are unlevel. When checking in, you could smell the alcohol on the manager's breath, and his wife was rude. The grounds keeper came around to help, but was drunk. During our stay the owner drove by on the golf cart and never bothered to even acknowledge our wave. We have been here many times in the past, but will never come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
Easy off I-75. A nicely landscaped, clean park with concrete pads, good Wi-Fi and cable TV. Some traffic noise from I-75, but buildings block the worst of it. Efficient & friendly check in; old, but very clean bathrooms and an off leash dog area. Very adequate for a night or two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
Easy to find and just off the freeway. There is some highway noise but not enough to call annoying. Stores, restaurants and shopping are all located across the freeway from the campground. Sites are all pull through, FHU and concrete pads. Some have paved patios some don't, patio mats are not allowed to be used. Most if not all sites are in some shade because of the tall trees (Southern Yellow Pine) but you could find window to aim a sat dish if needed. Some of the sites have sloped entries that could cause the rear of your trailer to drag but once on the level pad area everything works out. You also need to watch where your landing gear touchdown because there are sites that have some broken concrete in that area. We found the staff to be very friendly, the park was quiet, clean, many people were using the park as a snowbird stop over. There are a number of seasonal units there but they are well kept, quiet and little in the way of activity. We'll stay here again whether it's for a night or for a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
This park was easy to find, right off the highway. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, opened up for us to give us a site for one night even though we didn't have a reservation. All sites were pull-thru and paved, which helps when it's dark! We didn't use them but bath house was very clean. Rate is less with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
Yes, it is clean, yes there are trees, yes they have WiFi. It is NOT QUIET! It is right next I-75 and there are lots of big noisy trucks passing. Also, there are lots of lights on in the park. It is very hard to make the camper dark for sleeping. The pad we had, was cracked and uneven with a deep dip at the end, making it easy to scrape your trailer. Their ad in Woodalls says it is quiet, well it is not! They should not misrepresent their park in ads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
This is a great park with a very friendly park owner, the park is a older park, but well kept, it is clean & we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Our second stay in the park, lots of trees. Some permanent residents, but they are kept nice. Right off I-75 and close to shopping/restaurants. Husband used shower facilities, and he said they were fine. Don't know about laundry facilities. Most sites are pull-throughs, and some have a concrete patio alongside the pad site. Our site did not, and rule is that you cannot put anything like a rug on the ground. We stayed here 4 nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Very nice park and very friendly and helpful hosts. We only spent one night there but we plan on going back next year and staying longer. Highly recommend! All facilities were first rate! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
Very unlevel sites can't get satellite dish at pull throughs cable TV very snowy poor Wi-Fi and they charge $ 33.00 per nite for 50amp, like this is a big RV resort. Went to the office and reported problems said they would pass on to owner/mgr. If I wasn't so tired I would have got a refund and left. Can't believe they can sleep at nite charging this much. I normally don't say too much, but I am going to make this my mission to tell everyone I see about River Park RV Park and not to stay there. I am so mad at this time I would like to put up a billboard next to there's about the place. DON'T STAY AND WASTE YOUR MONEY! Worn out old park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2012
$33
After reading the last review I can agree with the poster. The overnight spots all but a few run down hill. It is an old park that has not been updated. Cable hook up is good lots of channels, not a good spot for Dish system. WI-FI is really bad they have a router in a bird house and expect it to work, don't depend on good Wi-Fi as most RV's need today. Owner needs to do some updating to his park if he wants to keep it competitive a couple new parks open in this area you might want to check out as they are more modern. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
The staff was great helping us find a site late in the afternoon. Helped out with all connections. Nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
One price for everyone, no discount for GS, AAA, PPA. Mostly long term residents. Lovely shaded setting convenient to I-75 and fairly quiet. Off-leash fenced area for dogs. Good cable TV, OK Wi-Fi. Sites are small. Approximately, but not exactly, level sites. Good for 1 night stop while traveling. I parked near a street light and found it cast too much light inside at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
We stayed at River Park RV Park for 1-1/2 weeks while visiting relatives in the area. Our main draw to staying at this park was that it had a large, fenced, grassy play area for our energetic dog. The park is well maintained, has mature trees (shade) and landscaping. The park staff is very friendly and helpful. We were effectively able to level our 26’ fifth wheel. The laundry facilities were clean and all equipment in working condition. The cable channels were mostly all clear. The Wi-Fi service was inconsistent; connections were slow and often dropped altogether. The first day or two we noticed ants; treated with ant dust which took care of the problem. Overall, we were content with our stay, would recommend this park, and will probably return in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Owners friendly and helpful. Had a hydraulic issue and he referred us to someone who came out to the site on Sunday! Sites were not very level. Ants were everywhere, so ant powder needed. The bathrooms were clean, but somewhat dated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
We thought the park was ok for an overnight stop. Nothing really jumped out at us. Restrooms could have been a little cleaner. Don't think we will stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
Over-rated and over-priced in our opinion. Not a bad spot for a short stay, but sites are not level and it exceeds our ability to level the coach. There are no discounts of any kind and for what is offered, other than interstate access, this is a high priced place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
This park was very clean, lots of well cared for plants and flowers, and exceptional friendly staff. It is a secure park: important as park is located just off 1-75. Our site was a very nice pull through site near the laundry. The only "negative" comment we have is that the laundry was not operational the two days we stayed here. This forced us to find a laundry facility in town. Even though Valdosta has a university, there was a shortage of available laundry facilities. The manager of the park greeted us while we were out walking and directed us to several good restaurants nearby. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
It's a great place to stop. It's easy access, easy setup, and very pleasant. It's the perfect "last stop" before continuing down to Fort Wilderness at Disney World. I have been there 3 times now and have always been very satisfied. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
I chose this RV park for location. When I arrived, no one was at the office. I chose a site and waited for staff. Most of the sites are very sloped. But overall, a nice park. My complaint was that the staff wanted to put me on another site, 4 sites down on the end. When I questioned him about it, he said I can just kick it up the road if I wish. So that's what I did. I will not return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
An OK park for an over night stay, but not much else. 90% of the park is permanent or long term residents. The transient spots in the front are extremely sloped, like 2' from back to front. We stopped here because we didn't want to unhook the tow car. We didn't have to, but with the hookups all the way at the back end of the site, sewer hook up was impossible. It would have taken a 50' run of hose that was all up hill. The interstate runs right at the back edge of the park; in fact, there is an access road onto the highway that has a chain across it so noise is loud and constant. The shower house was clean, but really old and worn. Oddly the shower house sits right next to a public driveway. It looked like neighborhood transients were using the showers. I would only stay here again if everything was full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
We have camped here several times this year and have enjoyed each stay. The owner and managers are very friendly and accommodating. The whole park has always been clean and very well maintained. The park is located near many restaurants, shopping centers, and a mall. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
OK for an overnight. Sites are not very level, but long and narrow. Streets are narrow, not all sites are "Big Rig" friendly. There is some interstate road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Good location just off the interstate and not that much noise. Service stations and restaurants nearby. Sites not really big rig friendly; not level and sewer connection near rear of site so extra-long sewer hose would be needed. Used their showers since we didn't connect sewer. Showers close to overnight area. Park mostly long-term residents as many are. Office person (owner?) very nice and helpful.Park is attractive with lots of plantings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Our RV was full of tiny ants when we got up in morning, so we left immediately. Ant hills all around site. Swimming pool was advertised, but we never found it. Only one restroom,shower building. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
We stayed here overnight on our way to Florida. We asked for a site where our satellite dishes would work, and we were given site 15. It was right near the highway but we never hear it no matter how close we are, I guess we are lucky that our coach is so sound proof. The Wi-Fi worked well for my wife, but I had problems maintaining a signal consistently. The site was not level however, only the front 2 jacks came down and even that could not even out the coach. We were glad we stopped here and it was a nice place to overnight. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
Owner of this campground could not have been better. When we arrived he was not in the office due to his wife being in the hospital. We chose a site, left a note at the office, and paid him when he returned. Very friendly and helpful. Our site was level, and had full hookups including WI-FI that worked fine. We did not experience any noise from I-75, and will definitely return to this campground. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
Nice park, however our site was very near I-75. Fortunately it was cold and our windows were kept closed. The park is very clean and the management is friendly. Our pad was paved, but just wide enough to fit our coach onto. It was a pull through site, about 70' long. Wi-fi was fast and easy to log onto. Lots of cable channels for TV. We stayed one night on our way back from Florida. We would definitely stay here again, but would request a site away from the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
This was a convenient stop for us on our trip from Key Largo to the mountains of N.C.. Easy in and out, just off I-75 and reasonably priced. Nice folks and nice pull thrus. The place is clean and well taken care of. The only downfall is I-75 road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
Clean, close to interstate with moderate noise, attractive campgrounds. Not a resort, but easy access to highway. Sites were fairly sloped so bring blocks for your wheels. Owners were friendly and helpful. Some long-term residents, occasional burnt out or neglected trailer on site but mostly just fine all around. Nice place to overnight en route north or south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
Nice clean park and very nice owners. My main objection is that even though the park was not near full, I was given a site in an area of the park (B section) that did not have a level site. The adjacent C part of the park did not look much better. The site driveway was paved, but narrow. I had a large tree in our site and to use the slide out I would have to have wheels on the grass. That's no problem, but the level was. I used every block that I had and the front wheels were almost one foot off of the ground. Still not close to level. I turned my entire coach and toad unit around and by facing the other direction, and pulling all of the way to the end, I was able to get things level ONLY by using all of my blocks under the rear levelers. Perhaps I could have done better by disconnecting my toad, but for an overnight stay, I didn't feel that I should have to. I have a fairly new coach so I can't figure why I was assigned this obviously poor portion of the park. Maybe this is where they put overnighters. In any case, I would consider staying here again, but NEVER if assigned the B or C sections again. The WiFi and the Cable worked fine and the park is kept very clean. It is near the interstate but because of the hedge and hotel between us and the highway, the noise was not a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Convenient to I-75. Older park, with paved roads, and paved pull through sites for big rigs. Good for satellite. Wireless worked well. Here are the drawbacks: the paved part of the site is narrow, and not level. If you are in the last row, the sites all go downhill. If not, the sites go uphill. You need leveling blocks, or your wheels will be off the ground. Plus the shrubbery on the site is overgrown: some of the hookups are tough to get to, especially with slide-outs. Swimming pool was empty and appeared unusable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
On our way to Disney World we saw a billboard for this RV Park and called the number. It was after dark. The host was very friendly, gave us directions to some open sites in the front row reserved for late arrivals, and told us to come to the office the next morning to pay. Staff was very friendly. Sites were nicely shaded, lots of palm trees and landscaping. Facilities were old, but spacious and clean. The proximity to the highway was convenient. Small mom & pop operation, but I would stay here on our next trip to Disney. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$29
Owner and manager are extremely nice. There are lots of trees. The cable and WiFi worked well. I was only there one night passing through but would consider staying longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$32
Nice convenient park right off the interstate. Good cable with some noise from the interstate but not objectionable. Pads are narrow but slides were fine. Outback, Hooters, Mall close by. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
The management staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed for the winter and found the campground and area to be pleasant. There are many trees and flowering bushes to enjoy, especially in the spring. Most campsites are fairly large and shaded. There were no scheduled or unscheduled activities currently available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
This is an older rv park, but overall clean and grounds are well maintained. Lots of shade trees. We were in the D section, and unable to get a strong satellite signal. Cable is good with lots of stations. All sites appear to be paved/cement, but VERY narrow pads. Most likely ok years ago when this place first opened, but we were not able to get all wheels on the pad when parked to allow our front slide to be opened. I did notice some sites are not level at all. One motorhome has its front tires 4/6 inches off the ground to get it level. There are a fair amount of 'seasonal' units here, but nothing that looks run down and not maintained. The management seems nice. We asked if there would be an extra charge to stay until 5PM and where told no problem and no extra charge. We stay here because our son is attending Valdosta State University and this is the closest RV park to the campus. This is not 'destination' RV resort, but works very well for us when visiting our son at college. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Paved interior roads and sites are found in this park. Some sites don't have many trees, so satellite TV reception is possible. Park has WiFi included in rate and it worked well. Many sites are located very near I-75, so road noise is prevalent. Rest rooms and showers were not the cleanest. Park is okay for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
Easy in and out from interstate 75 but nothing else was good for us at this park. Our site was not all level and had close trees on both sides causing a lot of trouble with getting in and out of the site. We would not stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2003
$18
We stayed here in a pinch as an overnighter. I would not recommend it for anything other than an emergency stop-over, for which it is reasonably convenient because it is right off I-75 and also allows you to pull in late and pay in the morning. The sites are paved pull-thrus, but very narrow. Restrooms and showers are delapidated and not clean. There were a few resident campers, but not too unsavory. We felt pretty safe but it was hard to be sure. The staff was nice enough, but they zapped us for an extra $10.50 because we have 3 kids. Next time, I will check out Eagle's Roost a few miles south on I-75, which looked nice from the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com