214506 User submitted reviews online!!
San Saba RV Park & Golf was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (325) 372-3212
CGID9490

San Saba RV Park & Golf

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   3   9   10   9   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This is a beautiful RV park with deer and the San Saba river behind you. Very nice pavilion room and of course, right next to golf course. Free washer and dryer to do laundry. However, there is nothing and I mean nothing to do in San Saba. Everything closes at 8:30pm if it is even open at all. Nothing is open on Saturday, Sunday and Monday including restaurants. We walked into a restaurant/bar that makes their own beer at 8:15pm and they told us the kitchen was already closed and all they could serve us was a non-alcoholic drink in a to-go cup because they were closing in 15 minutes. To me it seems like either everyone here is extremely lazy in this town or everyone is independently wealthy and do not need to work. Also, on the days business are open, they close for lunch everyday between 11 and 1. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$18
The park is right next to the golf course which we played three times during our stay. The golf course was impressive. The park is close to the San Saba Reisen park. This is a new park where we enjoyed riding our bicycles amidst the pecan trees on the new concrete paths. Try Pepper Belly's downtown San Saba for the chicken fried steak (feeds two) and the best hamburger in San Saba. I highly recommend this park and the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
We have stayed here before. What a wonderful park…were it not for a few warts. First, the road in from the highway may be a bit tight for some large rigs, but it is passable. Nestled in a grove of large, mature pecan trees and alongside the San Saba River this park offers a pleasing atmosphere. Lots of space. Some newer pad sites with large concrete slabs for RVs. The golf course is adjacent to the park and offers more pleasing views. There is traffic all hours of the day as one must pass through the park to get to the golf course. But, one should expect this and not discount the rating. It is, after all, a golf course. Now for the warts. The staff seems to treat RV guests like bad relatives, and seem indifferent at best…hostile at worst. The woman who waited on us at the pro shop would literally not speak to us. No instructions, greeting, rules, etc. Very bad customer service. The worst!!! Wi-Fi did not work, nor did the cable TV. We did stay in the part of the park that is supposed to have cable. The community building houses bathrooms that were somewhat clean, but the rest of the building remained locked the entire time we stayed at the park. There are about a dozen long-term guests with the usual array of junk spread around their site. Although we did not experience any offensive noise, wild dogs, or partying, the prospect seemed inevitable. Although we will probably stay at this park again because of the scenery and proximity to San Saba we will do so expecting to be treated like bad relatives again…and in spite of the hosts…not because of them. Too bad. This park has great potential. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$21
What a pleasant surprise this park turned out to be! Located far enough off the highway so there is no road noise. Access down a residential street may seem a little tight to some, but adequate. Situated in a grove of pecan trees along the San Saba River and adjacent to a fairly nice public golf course, this park offers a pleasant atmosphere and retreat. Some long term campers, but not the typical junk usually associated with them. Level concrete pads at each site was a nice surprise. Roads are crushed granite, thus one does not track it into ones RV. Electricity, sewer and water all worked fine. Wi-Fi worked well. Cable TV did not appear to be working at the sites along the river, but was working at the newer sites in the center of the park. Restrooms and showers, although only one per gender, were clean and new. Nice laundry and public room. The only staff person is located at the pro shop at the golf course. No store or supplies, apart from golf related items. Very nice place to walk. The town of San Saba has an excellent nature tail for walking as well. No evidence of wayward dogs, or their deposits. One of the nicest little parks we have stayed at, and certainly a bargain at $21.00 a night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
I found this park when another town nearby was full at their city park and golf course. I must say this one is just as good or maybe a bit better. Wide gravel road but the pads are concrete as is the pad for the picnic table. I used a back in to be on the river and this was the easiest backing I have ever done in 11 years of RVing. The pull-throughs are very long and all sites are very level. I was here in the winter but I'll bet when the trees and foliage is green this place is out of sight beautiful. Giant pecan trees and the San Saba River. The golf course is where you check in after you set up in the site and it's a pleasant course with a good value fee. This is a don't miss park if you need to be in the area. Also as a previous reviewer stated, take CR 104 and not the first sign on CR 102 going east out of San Saba. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$21
Level lots, fast Wi-Fi, clean restrooms and adjacent to golf. The only thing I found missing was a picnic table. Even tho some RV sites abut the golf course the Pro Shop is about ½ mile from the RV park so expect to drive to play unless you have your own cart and are a long term lease. Wi-Fi was great. There were many sites available even tho we were there the week leading up to the Pecan Festival. My wife picked up 2 pounds of Pecans in the park and 3 pounds while playing 18 holes. There was only one rest room/shower for each sex but no one was using them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
This is a fabulous place to camp. We stayed here for 2 weeks. It's quiet, clean and extremely shaded. The other reviews tell you where the site is. I just wanted to share my opinion of it. We have 2 small dogs and they even liked it. If you go down the golf course road, stay straight onto the dirt road, you will find a marvelous spot to fish and swim. I recommend this RV park completely. In the 3 years I've been camping with my husband, nothing compares to it. Thank you San Saba RV park and the city of San Saba, Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$21
This is a very nice, new (built in spring 2008), city operated RV Park. All RV sites are level concrete pads with full hookups and cable TV. The rates are $21 for Monday-Thursday and $25 for weekends. Weekly & monthly rates are available. The directions given earlier are incomplete! From the intersection of Hwy's 16 & 190 go east on hwy 190, 1.1 miles to County Road 104 and turn north. The RV Park & Golf Course are about 1/2 mile down the road. There is a sign at the intersection of 190 & CR 104. NOTE: Do NOT turn at CR 102 3/4 mile from hwy 190 & 16!! There is a small green sign pointing to the golf course here, but the road goes over a very rough and steep railroad crossing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
This park is owned and operated by the city of San Saba, TX. San Saba is located at the intersection of US Hwy 190 and TX Hwy 16. It is located north of Llano and west of Lampasas. It is adjacent to their municipal 18 hole golf course. Park your rig and register at the golf pro shop. San Saba is the pecan capital of Texas [their claim]. The back-in spaces have giant pecan trees to provide shade. The pull thrus have no trees; which is nice for satellite reception. Gravel roads, but the slots are concrete. The bathroom and laundry facilities are in a building that is brand new. This is a very nice city park that has the San Saba river running behind the back in spaces. The City plans to improve the park to include providing better access to the river for fishing. If you like to play golf the course is a nice country country course. The fairways are lined with pecan trees that give the course a challenge to all players. I started on the back nine because the fairways were a bit more open, and that gave me the time to warm up for the front nine. 18 holes will cost $28 with a cart or $15 if you walk. The price was great, and I played there twice. I camped there for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. It is a quiet place away from the highway, and the stars are as big as buttons. There is not much for children to do, so parents should be creative. I do plan to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com