223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Medina / Wildwood Lake KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (585) 735-3310
CGID9492

Medina / Wildwood Lake KOA

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   10   10   1   2   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
Rate reflects a 1000 trails discount. Sites were level, gravel, and included a fire ring and picnic table. We had an open view of the lake and had a pull in spot. Only 3 to 4 RV's were in the pull in spots so we felt like we had the place to ourselves. Cable, power and sewer were great. Supposed to have free wifi but spent more time trying to connect than actually using it. Spaces were kind of close and we smoked out the neighbors with our fire..and we also got the same treatment. Close to Niagara falls, about 40 miles and no traffic on most of the roads. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
This park is now officially a KOA. It's a large, well-run campground with friendly staff, reasonably level gravel sites, and a small private lake. There are a fair number of friendly seasonal campers here, but lots of open and wooded spaces available for transients. Pull-throughs are long enough to keep towed/tow vehicles hitched, and sites are roomy and well-spaced. Bath houses are small, but there are several scattered throughout the park. Lots of scheduled activities for kids and adults. As mentioned by previous reviewers, there are lots of golf carts running around, but they didn't seem to be a problem. The park is not near the interstate highway, so if you are planning just a quick overnight stop, check the distance from your route before deciding to stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
After a record rainfall for 2 days prior to our arrival, the campground was quite swampy. However, won't fault the campground for the weather. An improvement that could be made, however, is to either pave the main road in the campground or use gravel. Wet weather made it a little slippery to walk on the packed sand road. Great campground with excellent staff that made our stay very enjoyable. Very inexpensive to rent a canoe or paddleboat and activities for the entire family. Great gameroom and pool. Can't ask for more! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
Wonderful park. Stayed 2 weeks. Very friendly and exceptionally helpful staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Very clean. Small lake for swimming,and canoeing, plus pool. Shaded sites. Within easy drive of Niagara Falls, Buffalo & Rochester. Quiet, countryside park. Our kids flew in and stayed in cabins near us. Staff couldn't have done more to make us welcome. Able to make reservations during the winter & this was the only park in the area to respond to my e-mails even though the park is closed in winter. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$49
We stayed here this past Memorial Day weekend. We had one of the new pull through sites. We absolutely loved it. It is a CAMP, after all. Yes, the regulars have golf carts, but the park is large, and they are needed. They had a lot of activities for our kids, and they enjoyed every minutes of it. The owners are trying to make it a GREAT KOA and are doing so. Every night they have fire truck rides, and Saturday night they had an WONDERFUL band playing. The jumping pillow was a lot of fun, and the little stream was lots of fun to walk through. We are looking to go back for Columbus Day, and we only live 30 minutes away!! KOA, keep doing the great updates. Internet was a bit slow, but hey, we are camping after all! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
The camp ground is a muddy mess. Large amounts of rain earlier in the year has made every road a cow path. Even at the bathroom houses you step out of the bathroom and sink into a soup of mud. I camped for 2 days and it took 3 to clean the mud out of the camper. My second issue is the campground allows the regulars to use golf carts, not restricted to those 18 years and older, so it creates a little bit of a dukes of hazard type enviroment with kids buzzing around. Additionally my son had some of his belongings STOLEN out of the back of our truck. While the management here was somewhat sympathetic to the theft, they also dropped comments like, "Stuff like that usually ends up in our lake." Gives me the impression that the camp is loaded with thiefs and this is a regular event. No more sleeping with the wolves: I will never be back to this one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
The owners were not the most pleasant of people. They seem to be overwhelmed with their children and running the campground. Dogs were not leashed and pooh was abundant. I hope you are always looking down to miss a pile. The permanent sites in the back had lots of rusted/broken items on their sites. Renters/vacationers are not made to feel welcome. The roads, if you can call them that, are in terrible repair. The facilities are old and dark, the rental equipment is slimy and moldy. All in all pull over the side of the road and sleep. Don't stay here, it's not worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
Park has made some improvements this year. But some, just make you scratch your head. Owner built a beautiful new pool: a little small for park size and a bathroom with no sink. I guess the kids wipe their dirty hands in the pool. Park needs: drainage, roads improved and the sites marked and delineated better. Stay away if its wet. Front bathrooms are small, old and dark. Bulldoze the thing and start from scratch. On the positive: there is good activities for kids on weekends. Not a bad place but could be improved. We would return as owner seems to be making progress. It just went KOA so might be getting tighter on sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$37
Nice piece of property with potential. Has too many seasonals with scary shacks bigger than the trailer attached to them. Some roads you don't even feel safe walking down. Owner seems overwhelmed and understaffed. Does not take complaints very well. Nickel and dime you literally to take a shower in outdated bathrooms. Pull throughs right on top of one another and close to dusty main road. Sites and roads unmarked so everybody pushes onto next site. On positive note nice property with choice of wooded or sunny sites. Nice lake with reasonable boat rentals. Might come back if they get a pool and improve some things. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com