223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Country Gardens RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (816) 633-8720
CGID9497

Country Gardens RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   8   8   10   9   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This park is good for a overnight stay, easy to get in and out of but I think WAY over priced. The driveway are in much need of repair, bathrooms are clean and each one is the size of a bathroom at home, laundry room is fine, machines work. NO trash cans around park, dislike that. Nice pull-through sites, but 2 in a row, so there is a chance you could get stuck in one if the person ahead of you not leaving when you are. Internet worked well and AT&T phone work fine. GREAT country store, with all kinds of great cheese, jams, spices etc. at what I thought was good prices. Would I stay again? No, not for this price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Very nice park, clean, well-kept. Registration clerk was all business, not really friendly, but OK. Wi-Fi signal was good. AT&T cell signal was good. Had a pretty good selection of on-air TV channels. Showers and bathrooms were great, just like someone's home: clean, very big and rugs on the floor. One thing about the bathrooms: they are in same area and aren't designated men or women, might freak some people out. Overall, very nice. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Very nice little park, easy off and on interstate. Super country store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
I liked this little park. I had a nice shaded gravel pull-through spot that was far enough back in the park to cut down on some of the road noise, yet near enough to the shower/laundry to be very handy. When I had to leave two days earlier than planned, the manager graciously refunded one night's stay, which she didn't have to do. Their store, as has been noted, has a huge selection of wonderful cheeses, sausages, spices, etc., as well as sodas. They do close at 6 PM, though, and provide a map of available spaces for latecomers, which is nice. I paid a Good Sam rate and would certainly return again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Good Sam rate. We rated this park an 8 as an overnight stay. There are 12 sites which are wonderful with concrete pads, paver patios, good utilities, manicured grass and flowers. The drawbacks are: no cable, no pool, no children's playground. The remaining sites are gravel but appear to be spacious. The owners are fantastic. The Country Store is a real treat to tour. Free cheese samples ...and what choices! We spent as much on the goodies as the site! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
We stayed here one night. It was easy off and on I-70. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. I had to change a fuel filter and could not get the filter loose. The owner (who also ran the Country Store) called her husband and he came by with all his tools after he got done with work. They have very long level concrete pads with shade trees and grass next to them. We did not even have to unhook our towed car. They have a small country store which is where you register that has more selections of cheese, with samples, than I have seen anywhere. There is an assortment of home made jams and jellies as well as other things that you don't normally find in campground stores. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Great experience. We arrived after hours but had no difficulty finding our spot and setting up. New concrete pads and hookups made setting up a breeze. Good wifi signal and speed. Great hosts went out of their way with reservations, directions, etc. We only stayed one day but would definitely stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
We stayed here over night with a Jayco 29QBH, my F150 6.5 Supercrew Cab, and my wifes Focus. I called ahead and secured a reservation. When we arrived around 8:00 pm the office was closed but no problem. I guess I forgot the Staff Lady wanted us to stay behind the camp store so I pulled into site 24, on the side of the store which is a pull-through. The campground at this time is occupied by many pipeline workers. One of them directed me to site 24 and related the site is used for over nighters. The site was perfect for our one night stay. Direct line of sight and sound to I-70 but the road noise didn't bother us. There is a lot of it though from this site. Good TV reception and being this close to the camp store provided us good internet service. The restrooms are very well maintained and the staff was nice and friendly. The rate is based on Good Sam discount. As an overnighter I would stay here again and would be interested to see the place in the spring. Temps on our stay dipped to 17 at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Stone lot, rather tight. Free air TV, poor Internet. Some road noise from I70. Currently full of pipeline workers. Would find something else next time through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This is a great spot for driving through town. We called ahead to owners to ask about late check in. They were friendly and helpful. We arrived at midnight. Level concrete pad, great hook up situation, several options around the concrete pad, clean, quiet, pull through. We paid the next day at check out. Adorable Amish spice and cheese shop in front. Free coffee. This is exactly what we look for when looking for pit stops. Several long term campers there, but it was clean and orderly, not off putting. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
No pull through sites. (Only if there is not another RV parked the the spot.). They are back to back sites, so if there is another camper in the shared driveway, you must back in. The spot was not long enough for our rig and the WiFi was very very slow. When you pull half-way in for the other spot in your driveway the sewer is too far away. There is no return access to go east on I-90 so you have to go through town to get back on the interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Right off the freeway and a very friendly staff. Not far from Independence and Kansas City. Many sites have been improved with hard scape but apparently the enthusiasm wore off and there are several tons of pallets of brick and blocks on site in plain view. The Wi-Fi was mostly good and the local TV reception was great. This is a nice CG that could be super! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
One of our two favorite overnight stops when heading southeast from Omaha. The owners are as nice a couple as you'd ever want to meet. It's close to the interstate, but not that loud. It's got some shady spots and a terrific store where they sell all kinds of bulk spices, Amish foods, jams, jellies, local handicrafts, and other neat stuff. There's a large area to let dogs run on long lines so they can burn off some energy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Price reflects Good Sam discount. We have been coming here for years and have noticed a number of improvements in the appearance of the park. Groceries and a nice Mexican restaurant are just across the highway. Owners are extremely nice and accommodating! There are pull throughs and back ins, and some are gravel and others are concrete. Road leading out to the park and some of the roads in the park could use repair. Drive slowly from the interstate and you should be okay. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Saw children, just not sure if they have activities for them. We would stay here again. Small, but very quiet, neat and clean. Cement pads to park on. Easy pull through campsites. Nice Amish store on site. Wonderful cheeses, etc. Extremely nice owner trying very hard to make a go of campground. Sincerely wish them well. If interested, do not rely on GPS, call them or use directions in Good Sam's Trailer Life Directory. Exit 37 off I-70. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
I would avoid this campground unless you're in dire need of a place to stay overnight! This campground is a converted mobile home park that is long overdue for many improvements. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
Price reflects weekly rate for a long pull through, concrete full hook up site. The owners have gone above and beyond for us over the years. Park is very convenient to the interstate with noise in some sites. We will continue to stay here when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Nice clean small park. We had a concrete pad. Good Wi-Fi. Right off I-70, but no road noise. The reason I did not give a higher rating was because of the access road from I-70. It was a mess with large pot holes. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Really nice concrete pad with a full-hookup. Very convenient to I-70 with very little road noise. The country gardens store is really nice with lots of yummy cheeses and other goodies. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
We stayed here as an overnight guest passing through on I-70. We got a large paved concrete pull through site and all the utilities worked fine including the WiFi. It was a very well kept park just off I-70. No road noise problems. The park is affiliated with a large county store that has over 100 cheeses and assorted gifts and worth a walk through. Staff was very helpful and professional. Definitely will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
We camped here as an overnight stop on our way west. We stayed in site #14, a level, concrete-paved pull-through, E/W/S. The campground is close to I-70, but the traffic noise was not too noticeable. A small building contained a laundry and two unisex restrooms. Each restroom was equipped with toilet, vanity, and shower stall, clean and well maintained. Most sites appeared to be occupied by contractors; we seemed to be the only overnighters. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$23
Price is weekly rate or buy 6 nights get 7th free. We stay somewhat regularly here, and some of the debris appears to be removed since our last stay, although there is still some construction material around the park. Owners are extremely nice and helpful! We experienced some highway noise but enjoyed the view from our concrete pull through site. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Easy access off the Interstate. Check-in was easy and the person was very nice. We were assigned a nice concrete site on the East side of the park. Everything was clean and we will stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
An older park, but neat and well kept. We had a fairly large site with concrete parking pad. Roads are also paved. Country store on-site is great for cheese and speciality foods. Noise from I-70 was not a problem. This was a pleasant surprise based on some of the previous reviews. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
All-in-all, this was a very pleasant experience. Check in was fast and friendly at the country store at the front of the RV park. Make sure you take time to enjoy the gift shop and cheese sampling! We had a concrete pull-thru space. It was level and spacious. The Wi-Fi worked fine. We got local television channels on antenna. This is right off I-70 but the road noise was minimal. There were some full-timers parked around here and there, but since this isn't a big tourist destination, it is understandable that the owners of the park need to keep the spaces filled. If we pass through this area again, we'd definitely stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
First of all, you just have to know this park is there to be able to find it. This park is laid out in a very strange pattern and is not easy to get around in. Lots of long term tenants in older trailers. Construction debris along the back of the park makes it very unattractive as well. We stayed there one night passing through and will not stay there again. Will take our chances at another park in the area. They do offer late arrivals which is convenient if you are in a bind. There is absolutely nothing to do outside your trailer and nothing to look at if you just want to sit outside. Maintenance seems to be minimal to get by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
We were the ONLY campers here! There was no signage or direction as to how to park at the office/cheese store. The sites around the perimeter were permanents in various forms of disarray. The sewer connection was broken and did not have a lid. The 30 amp electric receptor was smoke-blackened from an apparent problem before we arrived. We did not feel safe using the receptor at our site, and therefore, used one from the next site. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This park is a decent overnight stop if needed. The office is also a store that stocks over 100 Amish cheeses, 75 spices and other food stuffs. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The park is about half filled with long term guests. The restroom/showers are setup much like a hotel room bathroom and are very well maintained. The laundry room and machines are all well cared for. The park has fairly good wi-fi access as well. They have a billiards room as well. There is nothing else for younger children though at all. Also the proximity to the interstate makes it a bit tough at first to adjust to the noise level. Would do for a quick overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Same as the last two reviews. Very nice place. Construction supplies mentioned from previous review was left by previous owner a few years ago. The legal process has been resolved so the building supplies will be removed soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Comments by the previous evaluator are valid, but we rate this CG a bit higher. We found this place after spending 10 disappointing minutes in another Odessa CG and we are happy they had no room for our 41 footer. They have a nice WiFI, good gift shop with an amazing selection of Oceola Cheeses ( you can sample them ) and a very helpful staff. We ate at the Countryside Family Rest ( 1/4 miles east of the CG on the feeder road ) and purchased one of their homemade strawberry rhubarb pies ). Nice meal and impressive and hefty pie. Road noise was not a factor although we are close to I-70. It's an easy in and out ( Exit 37 )on I-70. Our roof top satellite dish locked on within minutes from our site. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$21
We stay occasionally due to relatives in the area. Price reflects weekly rate. There are some newer concrete sites and some older gravel sites. There are some abandoned trailers and long termer's. The nearby outlet mall is nearly abandoned, but there is a good Mexican restaurant and a family style restaurant very close. It is a 20-30 minute drive into greater Kansas City, but the park is situated right off I-70. We did hear some highway noise. The store on site and the staff is very nice. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com