206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Cross Creek Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (706) 746-6974
CGID9498

Cross Creek Campground

Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   10   9   9   9   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
The owners are very nice so I hate to leave a bad review, but it's important for others to get an honest view of this very tight and small campground. The sites are so close you can't open your awning and the stream is really a very small creek. The site is close to the busy main road and there's little place to walk to. This RV park is okay if you only need a place to park your RV overnight or for a separate event, but if you want to camp for the experience of camping this isn't a good. Sorry, but this is the truth. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Great place to stay. Quiet, friendly, and well kept. Have stayed 3 weeks at a time. Owners are great people, friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
$17.00 reflects Passport America rate. This is a great little rv park. Very convenient to all the area offers. We were here for 4 days and wish we had 4 more to explore the Blue Ridge Mountains. The park itself is spotless. The bath houses are the cleanest I've seen in a campground and the murals inside them are nice surprise. It shows you how much pride these owners have in their park. Speaking of the owners, they are always busy doing something to improve the park or to make your stay here a pleasant one. The hookups are newer and worked great. The wifi is strong and fast. The water pressure is very good too. You can fill your propane tanks on site and when the cafe opens in May, you can get yourself filled up on site too. We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Small campground with a very home like feel. Owners live on site and are constantly working on CG and it shows. Super nice people and very helpful. I lost a tire while here and they made sure I was well taken care of, without being taken advantage of. Bath houses were painted with murals inside and very cool. Only bad thing was Wi-Fi was strong but the modem seemed overloaded. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
Cable TV is upgraded to major service and WiFi is 5 bar strong. Owners live on site and are friendly and helpful. Close to major grocery and other shopping. The reason this park did not receive a 10 was the bathrooms were not cleaned the 6 days we were here. This was not a problem as there were few people using them, however when the camp is full, that could be problematic. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$19
Rate shown is Passport America and includes taxes. The place is clean and very well kept. The management is friendly and accommodating. TV cable and WiFi are strong. Someone with children might want a playground, but for us this place was just about perfect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
Small campground in a beautiful, peaceful, mountainous setting. Owners were very accommodating and provided information on nearby attractions. Passport America rate: $15. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
I chose this campground as a surprise weekend getaway for her birthday. We were both surprised after meeting the owners, who obviously cared more for their campground than any others I have been to. This was one of the best weekend trips we have ever taken, and we will come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
We stayed here on the Passport rate. The owners are very nice people who will help with anything you need. The place is small, but very nice and relaxing. There is a gate that they close up at night and the owners live on the property, so you don't have to worry about people coming in who do not belong. The restrooms were spotless when we were here. There is a nice, mile long walk behind the campground that goes around a little lake. We really enjoyed our stay here and we will go back. There are a lot of interesting towns to visit in the surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
This campground is absolutely amazing! My husband and I are avid campers (28 & 30 year old). We stayed at this campground during an Warrior Dash, an adventure race, in May 2010. I was very hesitant to book after seeing the bear on their website LOL, but this campground was absolutely amazing. The owners bent over backwards to make sure everyone in the campground was safe and taken care of. There were 14,000 people in the race (less than 1 mile from the campground) and the bathhouse was never filthy! They even offered breakfast and low country boil for additional costs (and it was yummy)! Excellent, excellent, excellent. We will certainly come back! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
This park had all the amenities of a larger park. The owner is on site and keeps a close eye on everything. At night people have to drive by his house to get in and out so he can make sure it's campers. He is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
This camp ground is located close to Black Rock State Park and Tallolugh Falls State Park. You will not find a friendlier owner on the planet the camp ground was clean and very well kept. The owners bent over backwards to make sure you were happy. You do need a Tow Car as the camp grounds are small and nothing to do or eat any where within walking distance. But some great places close buy. Highly recommend. There is a nice Creek that runs through the park and 13 sites back up to it but I didn't consider that water front This is just outside of Clayton, Ga. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com