214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Walkabout Camp & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 78 user reviews. Phone: (912) 729-4110
CGID952

Walkabout Camp & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   7   9   7   7   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Laundry was clean with machines in good repair. Restrooms were clean and serviceable, but needed repair and upgrading. WiFi was weak and unreliable. Manager was friendly and helpful. Sites were long enough for any rig and decently wide with satisfactory room to maneuver. My site required no leveling. It was grassy with sandy soil that drained fairly quickly after heavy rainfall. Roads had potholes that were no problem if you did not exceed the posted speed limit. Highway noise from the interstate was audible but muted. Play area for kids and pool make this a kid friendly park. Water smelled/tasted strongly of sulfur. Price reflects a weekly rate for a 30 AMP FHU. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
The rate is Passport America. This is our first stay and would return. It is a basic park just off I-95 that is very good for an overnight stay. Manager/owner is very friendly. Clubhouse, pool, showers, and laundry facilities were available and clean. All sites are large and level, but there is standing water and mud following rainstorms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$17
Our second visit in 6 months. The area had seen torrential rains the day before we arrived; as such, roadway and sites were still water logged. We did OK getting in and out of our site, but a unit that came in after us had issues with the wet ground. Still, it's a great stop for the price. We will stay here again on our next time through. Price reflects Passport We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
This a basic park that is great for a short stay. The roads are gravel and the sites are grass. All of the sites are pull-throughs and there is plenty of room for a big rig. The electric was adequate and the Wi-Fi worked fine. It appears that all of the sites will have clear satellite view. The manager was very friendly and helpful and we used our Passport America rate. It is just off of I-95, which means easy access but the road noise was minimal. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
The rate reflects Passport America rate. We stayed here several years ago under King George name. New owners are working hard to keep the park looking good. They are very friendly and helpful. This was a good location to check out tourist attractions in the area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
Rate is Coast to Coast. Good location, just off I-95. Sites are grass and because of lots of recent rains were quite soft and some rutted. We than got more heavy rain and sites became flooded. Although, most dried up rapidly when rains stopped but the entire campground remained soft. Owners busy filling ruts on sites and very cooperative and helpful with all needs. We would stop back for a day or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
Similar experience to the others below. If I could rate the campground just on the hosts, it would be a 10! Downsides are the side-by-side and close sites. Sand & grass pads that soften up in rain. I saw some big rigs spin their wheels to exit. Nice pool, laundry, restroom/showers, play area, chicken house and rec hall. Great rate for Passport America users. The best part of the park is the boardwalk out to the river. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Nice place, well kept, pool, laundry, Sunday night pot lucks, propane service. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Easy access to freeway. I received a discounted rate as I was gone out of town for a week and left my rig there. Owner let me keep the power plugged in while I was gone. Will be returning in November of this year. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
Nice little park with easy access from interstate. The park was a little soggy from all the rain but looked well maintained. I will stop here again as owners were very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$14
Small clean park with friendly owners and chickens. Convenient to Naval Submarine Base, St. Marys [second oldest city in USA], Jacksonville, and many golf courses including a Q school course. RV washing allowed and owner will wash for a nominal fee. Large areas for dog walking. Good Wi-Fi, power is stable, and there is good water pressure. Easy on/off I-95, convenience stores, seafood market and a small restaurant at the same exit. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$17
Good place for a overnight stay or longer. It is very easy to find from the freeway. All sites are pull through. Sites could be wider but still good. Used our Passport American. We will stay here again. Everyone very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$17
The previous review has given an accurate description of the details. We have stopped here many times since new owner and his family bought the campground a few years ago. We have always found it to be excellent. They try very hard to meet everyone's needs. We enjoy the chickens, free range eggs $3.50 a dozen, and the friendly welcoming atmosphere. They often have community potlucks as they are doing for Thanksgiving this year. We can't recommend it highly enough. Easy in, easy out, FHU pull throughs right off of I-95 at exit 7. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$17
Nice little campground, easy off I-95. Dirt/sand road and grass sites. Sites are long enough for 40' vehicles with toads or long fivers to not need to be disconnected for the night. However, the sites are not too wide, don't plan on using awning as you may have to pull it in for the next rig to come in. Also, the narrowness of the sites and how folks next to you park could delay your departure. Most folks were in for just the night, migrating to FL. A few units are long term at this time. Only 40 RV sites, most of which are empty at 10 am, but full by 5pm. Be sure to call ahead to confirm space. Campground owner friendly and seems interested in improving facility as time and money allow. Laundry is 2 washer & 2 dryer for $1.75 each. Bathrooms need attention - toilets were heavily stained and 1 was out of order. One shower was also down. No lights for nighttime - be sure to bring a flashlight to walk your dog. And speaking of dogs, be ready to be greeted inside office or perhaps outside by owners' dog (off leash). And chickens, they have about a dozen that may or may not be running about (if not they're in their coop). They honor all sorts of discounts and for multiple nights so you could make it a multi night stop for little $ if you're tired of traveling. Fifty amp on Passport was $17.60 (w/tax). We'd consider staying here again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$2
Outstanding and wonderful hard-working family and the continuing improvements speak for themselves. We were well greeted upon arrival with assistance to hook up. I consider this a destination park as we were there a week and did not see all we wished. We would rate it a 10 if there was a hot tub. Kudos to this family and the guests we met. We will return. Thank you, The rate reflects C2C 50 amp service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
Good overnight park, near I-95. Easy in and out. Old, Wi-Fi available, but not always reliable. Limited amenities, but not important to overnight. Grass/dirt sites that are good when dry and sloshy when wet. We camped under Coast to Coast and will use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$17
The rate was 17.60 using Passport America. The park is small but is very nice. We gave it the 8 rating because the grounds were clean, the owners were very nice, the sites were full hookup pull-through. We only stayed for a night but, we would gladly come back if we had something to do in the area. There are a lot of places to stop for fuel and food about 3 miles from the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
We stayed two nights in a MH. The owners are friendly and the park is neat. It is close to rt 95, but not a lot of road noise. The sites were dirt and grass. It had rained the night before and it was puddling on our site. It made entry into the motorhome very messy. The sites are very narrow. I was parked 1 to 2 feet from the services and on the other side of the motorhome we had about 5 to 6 feet. The length of the site was enough to park a 45' motorhome still connected to the towed vehicle. This is OK for an overnight stay, but not very nice for any length of stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$17
Neat little campground right off I-95, but without the noise that goes with an interstate. Lots are a bit narrow but long enough for a 40' fiver and truck. Only got about 6 channels on antenna but we were away a lot of the time so it didn't matter. Most lots were tree-free so a satellite dish would work well. Only 1 or 2 lights at night so you could certainly see a lot of stars! Very friendly owners. Laundry has 2 washers and 2 dryers. Restroom are clean but a bit dated. We recommend this campground and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
This price cited is the Passport America rate. DirecTV works well there. Pot luck was more than good. We would stay there again. Sites were all pull-throughs. Some a little tight, but not bad. Good place near the freeway, but noise was not a problem. Yes, we will go back and stay there again as we pass though. Owners are friendly and hard working. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$10
The owners are AWESOME. These people are the nicest folks you will meet. This is a small park and very clean. Garbage cans all around the park with very easy access. If you walk out the back of the park there is a long boardwalk that goes out to the dock on the river. The no see ums come out at dusk so be prepared. I would rate this park higher, but there are no pads and sites are tighter. very easy to get in to your site though. Right around the corner outside the park is a fresh seafood shack. I was in the right place at the right time and saw these guys bring in a sixty pound Drum fish in a cooler. They brought it in to have it weighed to see if it was a record. The front row has more room than the back row. The rate is based on RPI. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$17
This is our 2nd time here. Stayed a month last December, and although we only planned on a week for this stay, we've extended it and will soon be here a month again. The owners are super friendly and are continuing to make improvements. The sites are a bit narrow, but are very long and level, so very easy in and out. The owners are very animal friendly and even offered to walk our dog throughout the day if we wanted to leave him here while going sightseeing. The Sunday potlucks are nice and there is a good sized book exchange in the clubhouse. I don't like the mineral taste of the water, but I'm super picky since water is about all I drink. And I noticed that although the restrooms are clean, the water does stain the toilets. We had a Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$10
This was my 5th visit here, and each time something new is added. This time it was chickens running all over the place, which added to the atmosphere of the place. Nice little park to stay overnight or for a short stay, to visit the local landmarks. The price reflects C to C rates. Will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$10
A smaller owner operated rv park. Interior roads and sites gravel. Only took minor adjustments to level rig. Easy to setup satellite dish, however some sites may have tree obstruction. Management very friendly and helpful. Small but very nice laundry facilities. Close to I-95 but far enough away to be quiet. Great dog walk through woods and around abandoned housing project, lots of paved streets no houses so easy walking. Pool is well maintained and inviting, except for air temperature. First visit but will return when in this area. Rate represents RPI membership rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$17
Great place for a night or two. Very easy on/off I-95. Quiet place with friendly owners. Satellite-friendly sites. There was even a produce lady who arrived in the evening selling fresh produce. Bought some and it was tasty and fresh. Rate reflects Passport America rate. We have stayed here twice and will continue to stop in when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$17
Is perfect for an overnight stay. Passport America discount given. Easy off and easy on from I-95, but no road noise. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Owner's family shatters the peace and quiet with noisy dirt bikes. Dust flying everywhere. No pool. Wi-fi service is intermittent. Nice access to Crooked River via boardwalk with gazebo for shrimping and fishing. We'll not go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$10
We stayed here on Coast-to-Coast points. We have stayed here several times before and the Aussie owners continue to improve the park. Level, pull-through, FHU spaces are well maintained. They could use some more shade trees, but all in al a very nice little family campground. We usually stop here overnight on our way home to Central Florida, although one time we spent a week exploring the Okefanokee and Cumberland Island with our grandson. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Owners were very friendly and helpful. We asked for a 30 amp site but were too long, so they put us in a 50 amp at no extra charge. Sites are all grass and narrow, but we didn't have to unhook our 37' fifth wheel. We didn't use the restrooms or pool. All electric, water, and sewer worked fine, as did Verizon. The park was close to I-95 but very quiet. Wi-fi was advertised but not available. We did get some air TV channels. Even though they don't allow RV washing, we were told to wash off the love bugs in front. That was appreciated. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Sites are on top of each other. Looks like many are long term renters. In the bathroom 1 out of 3 toilets worked, and 2 out of 3 showers. WiFi didn't work, and there is no cable although one of the two rvparkreviews listings Cable was checked as though they provided it. I went by previous reviews posted by recent visitors...not sure what it was they liked that gave it the good rating! The only thing I liked was it's close proximity to I-95 and it has an adequate laundry facility and shaded spot (although I didn't want to sit out in the 6' area between my rig and the one next door) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$10
Sites are fairly small, but the owners are very friendly and the area is great to visit. We've been staying here a few days in the spring or fall for six years now and really enjoy it much more now that it has changed hands. Don't miss the Woodbine Opry while in the area. I'd rate it a 10 if the sites were a bit larger. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$16
This is the third time we have stopped there and they have continued to make improvements. Owners are friendly. We used Passport for the night 30 AMP pull threw site was $16.50. Walked the trails to the Crook River. Nice grass sites and level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$12
I have been here several times,and each time that I stop by, it just get better and better. The pool is outstanding and the Wi-Fi is great. The owners/managers have really done a great job with this park and also have gotten rid of the riff-raft that can run a RV Park down. A really nice place to visit for awhile and relax and kick-back. Will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$13
The host and his staff makes the park special. They are enthusiastic, helpful and friendly. The CG has gravel roads and level grassy sites, long enough to accommodate big rigs and their tow behind vehicles (Easy in and out). Close to the Okefenokee, Cumberland Island, Jekyll Island and Jacksonville (Jacksonville has a good zoo). Wi-Fi was OK. AT&T cell service is good. Not much shade but easy to hit a satellite. CG, bathrooms and pool were very clean. The nightly rate reflects a month stay. We will miss the Sunday Potluck dinners. We look forward to staying again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$17
Rate reflects Passport America rate. Very nice park that has had many updates. The owners/managers live on site and are very enthusiastic and helpful. No problems getting our 40' fifth wheel into or out of the site. W-Fi was pretty good and pool was very clean as is everything else here. We would gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$10
The price is the Coast to Coast members cost. 50 amp service is an additional $2 per night. The laundry room is clean and convenient but expensive. Nature trails are available for strolling. They would be very muddy if it had rained. There are only a few shady spots. The staff are friendly and helpful. We would like to return for another stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$17
Small, well-upgraded campground with an enthusiastic, friendly young couple as owner/managers. It is a fine overnight stop and is on our "glad to return again" list. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$16
Large level pull through sites on grass with wide roads. Close to interstate but not much road noise. No fenced dog run, but a big grassy area for our Golden to play. Great spot for an overnight, and a bargain for FHU at the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
This is an excellent park for an overnight. It is close to Jacksonville, Florida and would be a good location for a several day visit to that area. The park is located just off I-95 and is a very quick in and out. All sites are grass pull-throughs and can handle a big rig. Wi-Fi is free with good reception and speed. The staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed several nights while visiting friends in the Jacksonville area. We will definitely use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$12
The place was fine. All grass, pull-through sites with full hookup. Restrooms were clean, laundry was fine but small. The thing we didn't like was the odor in the water. Clothes came out smelling of the odor, too. Annoying small bugs, sand fleas I'm told, made me look like I had chicken pox. Not everyone reacts like that to their bite, but I sure did. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$10
Lovely park, perfect stopping point, plenty to do and see in area. New owners are working very hard, and are lovely people. RPI rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$10
Pulled in and planning to spend a night; stayed for a week. Site are all super long pull-through sites and a great choice for snowbird RV or long RV. We are 44 ft and could fit hitched up with no problems. Easy access in and out - not a tree or tight spaces. Nice walks to the river - great access for fishing though we do not fish on the big wharf. Pool was spotless and clean recreation room with a friendly pot luck on our 2nd night. Owners and hosts are all friendly and helpful - sell some fresh veg's locally grown at a stand near the front which was convenient. Close to shops (3 miles) and beaches. Off highway and so much quieter - we got a good night sleep and decided to stay and relax a while here. No longer term or old RV's which was a welcome change although there are quite a few friendly monthly Snowbird campers enjoying the area. Lots to see and do here. We will be staying again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
This is a nifty little family-owned park. Apparently, the young Australian couple took over this park just a few months ago and have transformed it into a nice place to spend several days.The previous name of the park was King George RV park. The sites are level and satellite-friendly, but if one wants shade, there is an area with trees. The pool was open and looked very well-maintained. The owners are quite helpful and friendly. There is a great dog-walking area and a trail that leads to a private fishing dock. The park is within short driving distance of St. Marys, a quaint small village with shops and restaurants. Another easy day trip is Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach. This a a great value at the Passport America rate of $15/night. The only drawback is that the park is close to a highway so there is a bit of traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Just stayed overnight. Very friendly staff, nice family. Park is clean and appears well kept. Would highly recommend. I give a 9 instead of a 10 just because I wish everyone would put in a fenced area for the dog to run. But other than that, it was 5 stars all the way! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
New owners have cleaned up and improved this old park to a remarkable extent. Grass, pull-through sites are plenty big enough for my three-slide fiver. Playground, walking trails, pool, and all facilities were immaculate. The owner is ready to help with any reasonable request when you check in. They are trying hard. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$17
Several months ago we drove by when this campground was run by another name & owners. We didn't really like the looks of the place at the time. Several months later we heard about this young family buying the campground and doing work to improve the appearance of the place. We drove back by later and the appearance was amazing from what we had seen before. We spent the weekend there and enjoyed the surroundings and the pool. We will return again for another stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
This was the King George RV Park but has been bought by a young couple that are making a lot of improvement. This is a good campground to overnight as the on and off Interstate 95 is very easy. It is also good for a few days to explore the surrounding area as well. Sites are pull-through and plenty large for most units. The new owners are working hard to make this a great little campground and are very friendly and helpful. While there if on Friday or Saturday nights, you should go up to Woodbine to the Woodbine Opera if you like country music. On Saturday night they let folks dance. No alcohol, just a good clean family fun place if you like that type music. I believe the new owners of this park, if the continue as they are now, will turn this campground into a top-notch place. I will stop here again. Rate reflects CampClub discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Stopped in overnight while traveling north. Super friendly young couple made us smile. Wish we could have stayed longer and gotten to know them a bit better. Nice little campground. The new owners are putting their heart and soul into adding amenities and beautifying the place. Level pull-through sites, good electrical, clean campground. Easy on/off to I-95. We'll go back when we pass through again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
We stayed here using Coast to Coast. New owners, friendly and working hard to improve business. Nice place to stay when traveling north or south. Good satellite reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Nice park for an overnight stay. Most sites are Pull-Through. Owners were friendly and quick to respond to all requests. Appreciated the personal service even after hours as we had a late arrival. Kids enjoyed the pool. Very near I-95 but far enough to not have all the highway noise. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$16
Very nice and helpful owners. All pull thru's. Remodeling for a club house. All Grassy sites. All in all a very nice place. A bit of road noise from I-95 or I would have rated higher. We will be staying here again. Rate is PPA. Verizon very good cell/data. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
New owners now. Walkabout campground. Friendly new owners working hard to improve. Clean pool, new clubhouse under construction. Near I-95 good overnight or to visit the islands. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
Old park with new owners. They are trying to get things squared away and have plans for continuing improvement. Close to I-95, so good for an overnight stop. Sites are grassy and close together. Some permanent residents scattered around. Rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$16
A little hard to get to since there is a bridge repair going on. Very nice camp ground with friendly staff. Very clean and well kept. Very pet friendly and quiet. Good water pressure and clean bathrooms. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
Very friendly staff made this travel stop a pleasant experience. Sites were large enough to accommodate my small motorhome and tow vehicle with plenty of room between neighbors. Some long term residents combined with transients and all got along well. Large club room for potlucks available. Gravel roads and grassy sites were easy to navigate. If in area again would definitely stay. Rate reflects 50 amp Passport America We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
Rate is for Coast to Coast. We camped here twice in two weeks, on our way north, and then back south. We did have rain on the last trip, and the ground was a mess of water; it was especially bad to walk our small dog. Otherwise, I would rate it higher, as it is level, clean, and a very easy access to the highway. We were not disturbed by noise at all. Sites are pull-throughs, with full hooks. It's good for overnights, or visiting nearby areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$18
This park worked ok for a visit to see St. Augustine. The sandy soil didn't support our rig well and we we hurried to leave before heavy rains. Otherwise, the facilities were ok. We would not stay here again, especially if rain is in the forecast! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$12
We stayed via our Coast-to-Coast rate and we were disappointed. It was muddy and noisy with freeway sounds. People nice enough. Wouldn't stay there again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$16
Nice little park that's good for an over nite. Grassy sites that are a bit tight. All sites are pull throughs. The water is absolutely terrible so you should bring or buy bottled. We paid the Passport America price of $16. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$18
Basically a grass/dirt parking lot with no trees and incredibly narrow sites. Our neighbor’s sewer connection was next to our picnic table. Pool but not much else to do. Great rates: we used Passport America. Definitely fine for an overnight (close to the Interstate), but not a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
OMG they call this a RESORT, and C2C calls it a DELUXE CG, I wonder what what they are thinking. The place in OK for an overnight if you get there before 6pm. They are not really in Woodbine they are in the Woodbine Zip code but are located 10 miles for Woodbine. They have a nice little pool but the state has pulled the Adult Spa. There is no cable and you can get 5 TV stations. If you have kids skip the place. If you just want a place to stop on the way north or south it is OK. The sites are good size and are mostly grass and stones. The folks that run the place are nice but have numerous rules that they tell you about when you check in. They are a C2C. Passport America, and Happy Camper organization. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
Rate reflects PPA full hookup (50AMP) rate. Nice little park...older, with grass sites, easy access from freeway. Free Wi-Fi. There are some long termer's here, but not an issue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$10
Great stop over park, easy access to I-95. The lady runs a tight ship, which I like. All sites pull thru and level, we stayed 1 night on way to Fla. and 2 coming back. Be sure to visit the Okefenoke Wildlife Refuge, a one of a kind place. The town of Kingsland is around 5 miles away and has most anything you might want. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$10
Stayed here two nights for a stopover. Rating is for longer term visit. If only using as a stopover rating would be much higher. The CG only had a small pool and Wi-Fi for amenities. It does have all pullthru sites long enough to stay hooked to your toad overnight. Sites are narrow but level. Gate locks at 6:00pm so don't be late arriving. We would stay here again as a stopover but not as a destination park. Did not explore area but it appears you are a good distance from most conveniences. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
Great, we came in on Dec 24, 2008, and they could not have been nicer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
We were here for a rally, and paid a mixed rally and Passport America rate. The sites are all on grass, and the interior roads are unpaved. Before we arrived, a motorhome had driven over the poorly marked septic tank in the front row and the sewer system for those sites was unusable. The manager was letting people dump gray water on the ground which created a very bad odor. Fortunately, we were in the back row which had a working sewer system. We were allowed to use the clubhouse facilities for our evening activities, which was a plus. The gate to the campground is locked at 7:00pm each night, but we were given the lock code. That is just too early to lock down a campground. On Monday, we were treated to a backhoe digging up the broken septic system and the installation of a new tank. The ground was saturated from the recent rains and there was lots of mud. Although this is a Passport America park, I doubt we would stay here again by choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
We stayed overnight, attracted by the list of amenities, rather positive reviews, and its proximity to the coastline and highway. The reception was not unfriendly but not warming either. The pool was closed. When we returned from eating out at 7pm, we found that in fact everything was closed by then, including the gate. The sites were grassy which makes it somewhat uncomfortable to walk on, after a fair rain. The Wi-Fi worked well. If you have a discount it could be okay. We paid full price and noticed there are cheaper and nicer situated campgrounds a little closer to the state parks on the coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$12
Camped here with Coast to Coast - nice overnight spot, nothing fancy but great location, just off I-95. All sites are pull-throughs. Very little hwy noise, easy on and off. A few miles south for places to eat if you wish. They seem to take all the discount clubs, Passport America, RPI, C2C. The place is well kept and neat. Managers are pleasant and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$17
We stayed here using Coast to Coast @ $12 a night, but this is also a Passport America Park. Nothing fancy, but big rig friendly with large grass pull-thru sites for easy on & off I-95 Exit 7. Laundry area was clean with good equipment. They close the laundry room at 5PM, which was a pain. Close to St Mary's and Cumberland Island NP. Cumberland Island is a beautiful pristine island unspoiled by development, with pristine beaches and wild horses. It's worth an extra day to explore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$8
Rate is Coast to Coast. This park seems to accept every discount there is - nobody should have to pay full price. Sites are tight, but adequate. Interior roads are also tight. Wouldn't exactly call it a "resort". Pool was closed. Sites are all grassy, and we saw some rigs that had settled into the soil a bit. Staff is friendly and helpful. Park gates close at 6pm, but aren't locked, so you can come back later. Laundry also closes at 6pm. About 2/3 of the spaces seem to be long term folks. Very little highway noise to our old ears. Convenient to Okefenokee, Golden Isles, St Marys, and north Fla beaches. We spent a week, and would again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$17
Price with Passport America. Stayed for 1 week. Nice campground other then the sites are a little skinny and have interstate noise. Easy in and easy out with our HDT and 35 ft 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
This is a great rv park for the single female traveler. I felt safe and secure. The staff were most helpful and bent over backwards to assist all the campers. I would go out of my way to stop there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$8
Nice little park. A little crouded but comfortable. When you follow the park's rules, you'll get along fine with the park's hosts. We were asked to move the front of our couch 6" to the right so that we were perfectly inline with another rig. Oh well, not a problem! They did have WiFi but appeared to not work at the time we were there. 2 washers and 2 dryers at $1.50 each, no laundry after 5:00pm. A satellite friendly place. Verizon wireless worked well. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$8
Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting friends nearby. Park was very clean and well maintained. Laundry room was clean and everything worked. This is an RPI park so the nightly rate was $8.00. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2006
$15
Definitely NOT a Resort!! However, had bad confrontation with staff there, very rude greeter, came out fussing when we accidently started to park in a wrong site. Next day, checkout was 11, we were actually sought out at 10:30 am and told we had to be out by 11. Our slides were already in, did not need to be reminded. On leaving, as we were pulling out of park, could not make turn due to blocked access, so we pulled thru an empty site in front of us. As we left the gate, the caretaker actually ran to our rig, knocked on our door, and asked us "Why did we pull thru an open site, it is against the RULES. " We were almost out of the gate, gone, and he seemed he had to be rude just one more time by asserting that WE broke HIS rules. Puhlease? We are fulltimers for 7 yrs, workampers for 4. We have NEVER had such poor treatment by staff as in this park! It came down to a shouting match, this man actually held our door open and shouted at us as we were trying to drive away, threatening to block us from ever returning. HELLO! He had already convinced us never to return before it came to that! I had to pull the door shut, raise my voice at him to "let my door go" and lock my door. NO KIDDING! I called in an immediate complaint to Passport Am. on Staff Rudeness. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$20
Nice place to stop on the way North from or South to Florida. The bugs were not too bad, the pool is small but nice for a quick dip to cool off. All pull-thru sites that are level and easy to get in. The small towns of Kingsland and St. Marys are just a few minutes away for sightseeing, restaurants and markets. Jacksonville is also a short drive south. This park is not really a destination, but a nice quiet place to stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$8
Not a bad little campground. level well laid out sites-easy in and out.Mimimum facilities but clean and well kept. We stop here often on the way to and from Florida. It's a convenient stop along 1-95. We camped here in a motor home and will certainly stop here again on the Passport program. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$8
Very disappointed when we pulled in. This is a small campground. The grass needed to be mowed and looked like it could use lots of work. I cannot believe that they would put "resort" in their name. The pool was really small. It would be alright I guess if passing through and really just needed a sleep pad. This is a RPI & C2C & P/A park. If we were passing through and needed a place just to sleep, guess I would stay overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$8
We stayed here in Dec 03 and again in Mar 04. It's a relatively small campground, but it's very easy to find (only a couple of miles off I-95). Close by are the Georgia beaches, Amelia Island, the Golden Isles, Cumberland Island and Okefenokee Swamp State Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com