223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Dickens RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (919) 776-1220
CGID9542

Dickens RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   8   8   8   7   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
Park is mostly gravel. However, it is great for an overnight stop. Park is fairly close to the highway but no appreciable traffic noise. Owner is friendly and makes an effort to make sure everything is OK. Also there is a camp host available to address any problems. We will definitely use this park again if passing thru the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$15
Nice campground. We stayed for 3 nights. Owner & campground host reached out to make our stay enjoyable. Camped during a 3 day raining weekend. Glad the campground was on high ground. Grounds were a little soft, but had plenty of gravel to reduce the amount of mud. Directions given are accurate to those who are new to the area. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
The owner is excellent and very accommodating. He is responsive to any problems/issues that may arise and has on-site propane available. This is a great park for the price and amenities. It is a no frills type of park, but the hookups are all new and in excellent condition. He has an on-site ATM, laundry, showers, trash and will let you do about anything you want to do within reason. If you have dogs, they are very welcome here along with kids, but there isn't much for kids to do here. The gravel sites isn't very appealing, but it works. I will stay here every time I am in the area. Love the owner's flexibility and accommodating nature. There is a pretty busy road at the entrance so best to keep your dogs on leash and your kids close! No shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We stopped here for one night arriving in late evening. The owner was very nice, lives onsite and came down to show us where to park. Sites are all gravel, level and easy to get in and out of in our 38 footer. Its not a destination like RV park, but it is convenient to Apex and Lake Jordan. The place was clean, rate was excellent, and owner very friendly. I would stay here again, We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
Passport America rate. Many long term residents at this campground. The campground is a huge gravel parking lot with hook up pedestals. No vegetation between sites. This is not a destination park but is perfect for an overnight stay or if you want easy access to lake. Owner is very nice. Lives on site and emphasized he is available if anything needed. I spent one night for convenience of travel. I used shower (area very clean) but was disappointed there was no hot water. Toilet doors need to be lowered to provide privacy. Everything was very clean: maybe lack of use due to problems identified. Despite this, I would stay at the park again if in need of a location near Raleigh/Cary/Apex area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$16
Level sites. Owner/manager is pleasant. Nice place to stop over when traveling. Price shown is Passport America, but no problem staying for 10 days at that rate. If not a Passport America member the owner gives you a pamphlet to sign up and get this rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$11
Positives: Excellent monthly price (shown) or Passport America for shorter stays. Good location to explore interesting towns of Sanford, Pittsboro, and Apex or to go to Raleigh area. Large, clean laundry facility and bathhouse with a small book exchange. Long pull-through sites. Very strong water pressure (bring your regulator) and good quality county water. Spigots are unusually close to the ground, but that prevented the pipes from freezing when the temperature dropped to 10 degrees. Strong Wi-Fi, good Verizon reception. Very pleasant park owner, and an excellent RV mechanic nearby, We would return to this park specifically to have Mr. Smith work on our RV again. He had done some extensive repairs for us several years ago on an old Class C and we were eager to have him do some work on our Class A. Park negatives: A bit remote and not particularly attractive. Lots of long-term residents don’t pick up after their dogs. Thin gravel over red clay makes it muddy in the rain and snow, especially on the roads to the dumpster and bathhouse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$12
Rate quoted was based on Passport America rate. This was a decent place in the middle of nowhere. The owner is very accommodating and working very hard on his campground (which I believe is only a couple years old). There are many permanents here and some are not well kept. It seems like it mostly "housing" for workers at the local wood mills. Certainly not a destination campground, just the basics at a reasonable price. We would stay here again, but would not go out of or way to stop here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This is a great campground for an overnight visit or a couple of days. I would not want to make it a destination for an extended vacation but it is still a great place. There aren't any amenities available. It is a short drive to Raleigh or points south. We were here because we needed to do some unpacking and cleaning and this campground fit the bill perfectly for that. The owner is a very nice gentleman who has put a lot into this place. There are lots of permanent sites that are not bad to look at. It is very quiet here also. The workampers who are helping him are very nice folks. They make several rounds a day picking up trash. The sites are gravel and level. They are wide and long. There isn't any shade so it could potentially be hot in the dead of summer. We will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
This campground has just completed a new bathhouse/laundry facility with large capacity washers and dryers. The owners are very nice and helpful. This is a great place to visit, we love camping here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
This park is a wonderful country spot where you can relax and enjoy peace and quiet. It is convenient to several towns: 30 minutes from Raleigh, 20 minutes from Apex, Fuquay, Sanford, and just 10 minutes from Jordan Lake. It is also convenient to such industries as Shearon Harris Nuclear Plant, Novartis Pharmaceutical Plant, Dynea USA, Triangle Brick, Moncure Plywood and others making it a great place to stay while working in the area. A new laundry/bath house/office building is being built and should be in service shortly after the first of the year (2009). Wi-Fi service is also in the works to be installed at the same time. Dickens RV Park is affiliated with Passport America that offers a 50% discount toward your camping fees. We spent a month at this park and look forward to many more visits in the future. When you are in the area check it out, you will be glad you did. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com