214402 User submitted reviews online!!
Boot Hill RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 88 user reviews. Phone: (575) 439-6224
CGID9547

Boot Hill RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   9   4   9   9   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
Above rate reflects rally rate for 5 nights. 31 back-ins, 19 pull-throughs, 6 cabins, nice and well-manicured gravel sites, enclosed pavilion for groups, free Wi-Fi did not work for us (connected initially, then it said connection cancelled due to slow speed), our Verizon 4g hotspot worked great, we were directly East of the horses with winds out of the West and we never had any unwelcome smells. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
GREAT PARK...easy access to the park with good gravel roads and sites. Pull-throughs are level and plenty wide and long for tow. Straight out to Hwy 54/70. Enjoyed the horse boarded in the park corral! Small picnic tables at the sites. Strong water pressure (might suggest water regulator if you're worried). Will stay here again if in the area. NICE STAFF! Stayed here one night and decided to stay a second. Enough said! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
This park has friendly staff and is well kept. The gravel spaces are large, and there is plenty of maneuvering room for large rigs. The wi-fi signal and speed were good even though there were few other guests during our stay. The wi-fi login system required a new login at every use, and it did not always work smoothly. The water did not taste good. This is convenient as an overnight stop, and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$19
The rate reflects a weekly stay. You will need to add electricity to this rate. This is a spacious park with plenty of room to maneuver and generous sites. Our Sprint and Verizon worked well. There is a corral for horses, but we were far enough away the smell didn’t bother. There were two pages of rules. Water pressure was good. There was some road noise, but it quieted down late in the evening. There was train noise, but it wasn’t bad. The rooster crows every morning. Be careful entering and exiting the park onto the four-lane divided highway. We saw one horrible accident just down the road from the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$15
The park is fairly new and trees are small; the sites and roads are all gravel. We stayed here on Passport America for one night. It might work for an overnight stop, but the advertised Wi-Fi is very, very slow at best, and we very frequently get "kicked off". There is a lot of road noise. We might stop here again if we're only traveling through, but I would not pay more than the $15 Passport rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
This was a very nice CG, and we would definitely stay here again. The office folks were very friendly and welcoming. And although they are in the desert (dirt and gravel; no grass or trees), they have done a good job of laying out and maintaining their park. They have a fenced-in dog park. And the only time I could smell the horses at all was when I was standing right next to them! I enjoyed their presence. I found it to be pretty quiet at night and certainly had no worries about safety/security while there. If ever in the area again, I feel sure we'd stay there! Rate is my average of the two nights we were there (one night was $15 with Passport America discount, the other $24 with Good Sam). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
We enjoyed this campground so much we stayed another day. Very dog friendly, very open feel, and friendly helpful staff, and convenient location. In contrast to the previous reviewer there was no fear, no bad smells, but just a relaxing stay. The only negative was the road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Park is new and is very well maintained. Staff is friendly. Location on Highway 54 is convenient to town. Prices have been reduced slightly since it opened. We got a one day Passport discount and the standard $2 Good Sam discount for the 2nd night. It is large rig friendly. It rarely fills so reservations aren't required. Now for the down side. It is basically a gravel parking lot. There is no shade and no privacy between sites. It is right on the highway and traffic noise is intense. For some unknown reason there are 3 or 4 horses stabled in pipe corrals in the middle of the campground. The horse area and bathrooms are both surrounded by the same privacy fence. You can smell horse manure all over the park when the wind blows. They also have concerts in the same area. Fortunately there was no concert while I was there. The bathrooms couldn't be nicer, however, at night the surrounding area is pitch black dark and near the highway. The constant noise from the highway would drown out any call for help. I did not feel safe when I walked out of the shower house. I may stay here again simply because there is no where else BUT I won't ever again use the showers at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
The rate reflects the Good Sam discount. A very nice park with lots of driving room and good space between sites. Level, graveled sites. Easy to back in a 40 foot coach. The wireless internet worked well but it appears it is metered because after being on for about 30 minutes, it kept logging me off. Great location right off the main road about 6 miles North of Alamogordo. Very friendly owners and staff. Nice area for walking the dogs both on and off leash. We will go there again if in Alamogordo. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$21
This is a nice RV Park. The owners are very friendly and helpful. It is all graveled so not dusty at all. No grass but a nice table and privacy fence in each site. Other than a little highway noise it is overall a quiet park. Huge pull throughs, very big rig friendly. Hookups in very good condition. The Wi-Fi was spotty and unreliable at times so I resorted to using my air card instead. Great fenced in off-leash dog area as well. I would say this is probably one of the nicest RV parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Park is clean and well kept, however, sites are gravel only and have no trees/shade in any of the sites. The bathroom/shower combination are limited to two for the entire park and weren't particularly clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$16
Wow! Perfectly maintained campground with the easiest in/out ever. It is on the road but noise was acceptable. The Passport rate included 50 AMP, and free Wi-Fi. Level sites which was appreciated because our leveling jacks were inoperable. There are dividing fences between each site and there were no trees to scrape the sides of the MH or to drop sap on the roof or to block satellite reception. (Hey, we are old and did our duty of sleeping on the rocks in a tent in the 60's) Wonderful value and gracious hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Well kept campground. Owners were very helpful with helping me locate a repair shop. Excellent views from all sites. Will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. Easy in and easy out. Sites are large enough for a 45 footer and tow. Sites are level with good placement of utilities. Bathrooms were very clean and laundry was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Price reflects Good Sam. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
Rate reflects PA discount. A very nice RV park: all open and flat with all pull-through sites, with little rail fences between sites. A fenced dog run, corals, nice clean laundry, large clean unisex bathroom with shower, toilet and sink. Only thing missing a pool. We sure would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
The campground is very nice. The showers are outstanding! The staff was very friendly--one staff person even told me about laundry I had left in the washer so I could get it back. The lot is gravel and the view of the mountains behind you is gorgeous! There is a great pistachio farm across the road, too! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Very lovely park, most friendly staff you'll ever find. Level gravel spaces. Very clean restrooms. Can rent movies for $2 and they donate that to the school. Close to White Sands National Monument, they loan you saucers to use when you tell them your headed there and wax as well. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$24
I would recommend this campground to anyone. It has a wonderful view of the mountains to the east and the white sands are visible to the west. Large sites and quiet location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
Nice park, very friendly helpful and accommodating staff. Free loan of sledding discs for the dunes at White Sands (about 25 minutes away.) Our rate reflects 4 people with Good Sam discount. Would have given a 10 but the wireless Internet was frustratingly slow and at times not working at all. This is important to us as we usually camp at state and national parks and splurge on a park with wifi maybe once a week, so it is frustrating when it doesn't work well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
We spent a week here for $125.00 plus tax and electric. Sites are wide, gravel, and fairly level. The park is located outside of town on Hwy 54. Road noise wasn't too bad. Bathrooms were clean, large, and private. Didn't use the laundry, I felt is was too expensive at $2.00 a load for both washer and dryer plus if you don't have HE detergent, it was there to purchase bringing it close to $5.00 a load. Owners were very nice and they keep the park in great condition. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
Well marked from the highway with easy access. Pull through sites were also well marked with all connections in good working order. The hosts/owners apparently live on site and were very friendly and helpful. They work hard to make the park as nice as possible in the harsh environment. Though they do have a dog walk area, the lack of grassy areas within the park may disappoint Fido. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
Very clean. Plenty of room between sites. No "jammed in" stuff here. Staff were very polite and friendly. Wi-Fi worked very well. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Our rate reflects Passport America membership. This was our second time at this park. The staff is friendly and helpful. The park is clean and well organized for any size vehicle. There can be traffic noise at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
This is probably one of the better RV parks in the Alamogordo area. Our costs reflect Good Sams and Passport America discounts. The pros are that the management is good and they led us to our site. The utility hookups were adequate as expected. The cons were that the highway noise was fairly loud and there was no shade what so ever. One of my pet peeves is they have no recycling of any kind in this day and age. We would stay here again but also would check further into some of the other parks first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$23
Large well spaced, level, gravel sites. Very nice ambiance is disturbed slightly by road noise. Very friendly, helpful staff. Wi-Fi did not work from our site. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$26
This is an OK park. Sites are large gravel and spaces well apart. NO cable, Wi-Fi worked well. Close to the road, so some road noise. Good value for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$31
Nice Big sites. Wi-Fi worked best at office, not good at the site. Dog Run with picnic table and waste collection tools, Waste bags were also available on the dog walk. Plenty of room to move in and out of the park. There is a horse corral so there are horse droppings on the lot. Sites are level. They have to haul their sewage so they ask water use be kept to a minimum. I could stay here again, but would like to try some of the other parks in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
Large, pull through, gravel sites. Led in by staff. Site is long but needed a 1/4 inch board to level trailer side to side. Roads are wide and easy to maneuver. Very windy our first day. Blowing dirt in campground was not a problem. Rain and snow on second day; drainage was good. Picnic table on a metal pad in each site. No cable TV. Antenna picks up 10 TV channels. Wi-Fi worked very well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$27
This is a new and extremely nice RV park with a great environment that made us feel very much at home upon our arrival. This campground is very modern with a western theme. They also hold church services on Sundays and Bible Study on Wednesday nights. While there they had live Christian Music entertainment (one evening a month) which was delightful. This campground certainly warrants a Rating of 12 for down home friendliness. The staff go out of their way to make your visit special. We certainly will stay at this park anytime we are in the New Mexico area. We just LOVED our visit here. They give a Good Sam Discount too! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$13
Very nice campground, but right off of the highway. Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Moved my site with no problem when the hookups would not reach my vintage Airstream configuration. Rate is PPA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$22
Very nice park and sites. Flat, clean, spacious and easy to hook up. Gracious hosts when checking in. Escorted to site. Clean showers and laundry which is $2.00 per load, wash & dry. Next to highway but was not disturbed by traffic. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This park is well managed by a friendly staff. Some may find it a bit stark, but it fits its desert surroundings. Views are magnificent. Sites are well maintained and level. The park is very quiet in the evenings. The walk to the dog run can be quite dark at night, so take a flashlight. Laundry was small but well equipped. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
This park is in the desert and reflects a desert environment. There are no trees, but that being said it is great place to stay. The sites are large and easy to access. The owners are VERY friendly and accommodating. I was especially impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the laundry room. This was the first RV park I have encountered with the new "He" washing machines. We will return and spend more time at Boot Hill Resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
This is a fairly new CG. The owners are both nice and trying hard to improve it. For example they are constructing picnic tables. The absence of them did not bother us since the wind blew 30 plus and gusted to 50 the entire time we were there. Dust storms obscured the view of the mountains in front of our coach. The CG is a mix of dirt and gravel. The sites are very large. Water pressure was good, and 50 amp was reliable. Wi-fi is strong and reliable. Good Verizon signal. The office is nice and they have DVDs to rent for $2 and a book swap. It is about 10 miles north of downtown Alamogorda. As we drove by other CGs we did not feel that they were any better or worse. This definitely is a CG on the way up. I suspect is will be a 9 in a year or two. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Friendly, helpful staff. Plenty of room. Easy access. Sites not level; some better than others. Well placed utilities. VERY HARD WATER; soap won't suds. If you will be staying here, fill your tank before arrival, and use it while here. Next to busy highway. May stay here again, if in town, for short stay (due to water quality). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$17
When registering personal very friendly and willing to help with a smile and openly friendly attitude. Escorted to the site and all amenities shown. Extremely clean and sites well planned. Very dog friendly. A passport park so reduced rate. Rules and regulations very well presented. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$24
Good campground for an overnight. Came in on a Sunday and the Office was closed (Sundays). Self checked in and one of the work campers, who was off on that day, assisted. Work camper was extremely helpful and friendly, even though it was his day off. Must visit White Sands National Monument. Good overall experience. Not too much to do for children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$31
Rate is the weekly rate of $125 plus $20 fee to use our on board washer plus $33.50 in electric at $.15 per KH. We really like the owners, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. But $31/day for the weekly rate is just too much for a gravel parking lot, without trees or picnic table, poor water (not their fault), and significant road noise. The park has no septic system, so all waste water goes to holding tanks which the owner empties and trucks to the sewage plant, hence the washer fee. Or you can use the limited laundry at $2 per load, wash or dry. Sites are large and hookups are convenient, but sorry, we can stay at other places in town for less with the same or better amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Very friendly staff. Park is clean and well maintained. Store and gift shop is full of everything you need. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$23
Needed an overnight in this area so we selected this park from RV Park Reviews. Was not disappointed. It is very convenient as it is on US 54. Hosts were friendly. We were escorted to our site, which is all gravel. Utilities are well-placed and in good condition. Wi-Fi was excellent. No next-door neighbors so we did not get a feel for closeness of sites. Some road noise from the highway, but it did not disturb sleeping. Would give a higher review if they had cable TV as we missed not having access to ESPN that evening. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
Great huge camping drive-thru spaces. We were here for a rally. Nice facilities; but the 'meeting' room was very rustic and not conducive to holding 'this time of the year' gatherings (too airy and cold). But it would be a nice 'meeting room' during slightly warmer weather. Staff were all great people. Easy access from Hwy 54/70 (watch for the big white pistachio to make your East turn). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
We stayed here for 3 nights in our 38ft. FW. Easy pull-thru level gravel sites just off the HWY. We used our DirectTV. We loved the area, lots to do and see. Will stay here again, but longer. It's north of town so you will have beautiful sunsets and stars. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
Clean, sure thing for an RV park. The owner and staff's pride shows in the care they have put into the park. Everything looks new, although it's about 3 years old now. This would be a good place for a group gathering or live music event. All gravel, no problem, well taken care of. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$17
When a place uses the word "Resort" I expect much more. Boot Hill is excellent for an overnight stay. The available amenities and the quality of the facilities does not rate this a resort. This is basically a well maintained and well designed gravel lot RV Park with outstanding hook-ups. Looks to be the best in the area. Access roads, the sites and open space areas are just gravel with just a few well spaced young pine trees. The on-site recreational opportunities begin with and end with a horse shoe pit. The book exchange was very disappointing since it consisted of just a few novels. The exercise room has a few pieces of equipment and little or nothing for weight lifting. I walked in to work-out and then turned right around and walked-out. It closes at 6:00 PM. The laundry is on the expensive side. It is $2.00 per wash and $2.00 per dry. There is highway noise, and a rail line is nearby. We stayed here at the Passport America rate. It is honored for only one night. There is nothing here to entice us to stay at this RV Park a second night at double the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
All of the staff here have been most helpful as we had mechanical issues and didn't arrive until 5 days after our original reservation. The park is very spacious, clean and well managed. The owners provided escort to the site and very helpful local information. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$12
Nice park for an overnight stop. Friendly staff at check in. Big pull thrus, so we didn't have to unhook. Road noise was a little loud at night. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
This is a fairly new campground. Very stark, it's all gravel. We would have given it a "9" except there was no shade. However, the pull-thru sites are large and the owners are very helpful and friendly. We had all the basic hook-ups including Wi-Fi, but no cable. It's located on the main highway close to the city of Alamagordo. We spent 2 days here and visited White Sands and several places in the city. If we ever come back this way we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Friendly and very helpful staff, particularly during our unplanned emergency hospital visit in Ruidoso. Good sized pull-thrus, space to park tow vehicle. Escorted to site. Satisfactory Wi-Fi and limited TV service. Would use again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
Clean park, all rocks, pet friendly, some road noise. Wi-Fi good. Friendly owners. Nice mountain views. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
Nice park. Very friendly owner/managers. There is no shade, but has excellent electric and great restrooms/showers. Only issue is grey water usage for rigs with a washer, as they have to haul waste for disposal. Temperature was in the 90's during July, so wouldn't stay here again in that timeframe. Located at a 4500 ft altitude. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Nice people. Good stop to see the sights. They have a nice campground store. There is no shade and the whole area is stone. We found it pleasant for the 3 days we stayed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Good clean RV Park, easy in and out with plenty of room for the slides. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
This campground met our needs for two days while we visited White Sands National Monument which is a 45 minute drive. The park has long and level gravel sites; roads are wide with gravel. The combination shower and bathroom is very clean; the two bathrooms were spotless. Their Wi-Fi is fast and we had no problem getting a reception on our Verizon cell phones. The negatives are no shade trees, no cable TV, hard water and light traffic noise. Owners are friendly and hours of operation are limited. They are closed on Sundays and open 6 hours during the week. I’d recommend the campground for short stays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
This park is located right on Hwy 54/70 so there is some traffic noise. There is a railroad track nearby but trains don’t blow their whistles and don’t run frequently so noise from the train is non-existent. The entire park is gravel. The sites are wide, level and long so you don’t have to disconnect if just staying a night. Electricity was very good. Verizon phone and air card work well. The on site wireless had a strong signal. There are two newer-model washers and two dryers but they are a little pricey. There is a small book exchange library. There is a small room with free weights, however, it is only opened when the office is opened. The office rents videos for $2. The bathroom/showers are large and were very clean. However, the water here is very hard and it would be much better if there was a water softener in place for the showers. Owners are very friendly and helpful and provide good information about the area. There is a lot to do in the area. Rates reflect a one week stay with 30 amp. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Nice friendly staff and clean campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$21
The owners have done their best to provide everything we look for in an RV Park: spacious sites, clean restrooms, level sites, clean well placed utilities, lovely office and gift shop, discounts for PA and Good Sam, and a friendly attitude. We'll plan on a longer stay next time because this is an excellent base location for visits to many interesting places: the Space Museum, Cloudcroft, the Very Large Array, the winery in Deming, to name a few. Great Park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
We stayed a week and really enjoyed the area. There is plenty of room for the big rigs to maneuver. Everything is gravel and the sites are well marked with plenty of room. If you have a rear window, a back-in site will probably give you a great view. The only negative was that our site appeared level, but it actually sloped to the front enough that we had to put the front up on blocks. The rate reflects a weekly stay and includes the extra dollars for electricity. We would stay here again if in the area and will recommend it to our friends. They did not offer recycling, but there was a recycling center on the left as you went back into town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$26
This is a very quiet, clean, well taken care of campground. The owners and the office staff are very friendly and helpful. We were just going to stay one night but liked it so much we stayed two. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
Boot Hill RV Park … what can I say about this place? It is wonderful! We stayed here in early February and again March 19-21, 2010. The spaces are wide and plenty long to accommodate our 37’ 5th Wheel plus plenty of room for our truck. The sites are almost totally level – only slightly off side to side - not enough to run up on levelers. The Internet access is free and much better than most. It cut out from time to time, but only for a few minutes. The rest of the time it was fast enough to feel quite comfortable and not the least bit frustrating. The scenery is awesome as the site is close to the beautiful mountains nearby. The owners are awesome, friendly and helpful. Hopefully they can afford to put in a pool/hot tub soon as that one addition would rate a 10. We recommend this park to anyone traveling near Alamogordo. We will most definitely stay here again and again. As a side note, there are too many things to see in this area to even scratch the surface in three days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$24
We walked out of the office with more literature than if we had stopped at the visitor center. The owners are great! The highway noise is negligible, and the train noise is almost non-existent. We probably would have given this campground a 10 rating if picnic tables had been provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
The owners are very friendly and helpful. The campground is clean, well organized, has a nice display of quality merchandise in the gift shop and they are very knowledgeable of area attractions. Laundry room was very clean with quality machines in good repair. Will stay again when next in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Very nice campground. The hosts/owners are very friendly and try to make you comfortable. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
Very welcoming, well-run and well-maintained campground. We stayed one night with Passport America and one night with Good Sam, which explains the rate. The owners were very friendly, offering helpful local information (restaurants, activities, etc.) which was right on. Restrooms/showers were clean and luxurious, tastefully appointed. We will come back here if we are in the neighborhood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
We were here with an FMCA rally. The owners went out of their way to make us welcome. The park is new, has tasteful decor, and is well kept. An excellent stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
Stayed here under Passport for the first night and Good Sam the remaining nights. It averaged about $20 a night. A very nice park with more than accommodating owners. Some road noise and a distant train are the only things I didn't like. Huge level sites. The park is only a few years old. I will stay here again when I am in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$8
One of the very nicest parks we have stayed in during our travels. Owners went out of their way to make us feel at home. Great, honest, Christian people. When they say sites are large, they don't underestimate it. Some could handle mine towing another 40 footer. Water pressure great. Still new campground, no picnic tables (but they are working on that as I post this), no swimming pool, however owners are eyeing that possibility, no fire rings as often county regs prohibit a fire. Sites are wide and all gravel nearly level, nicely organized for hookups and ease of in and out. If you don't know what to see and do here, just ask. The owners have volumes of brochures free. Rate reflected the monthly rate which does not include electricity, we are still here, presently, and certainly plan on returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$19
Wonderful owners who were very helpful and very cordial. Great camp store which is warm and cheery. Very spacious sites with well thought out landscaping. Some road noise due to the location; but very clean and well kept. Good location to sights in the area. Would most definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$20
The park owners and employees are very friendly and they gave a nice local information package when I checked in. The campground is not much more then a gravel parking lot with a few small trees scattered around with some rock and fence borders. It is located only yards from the highway and there is a lot of highway noise. The campground has sewer, water and electric hookups at each site. WiFi is available in the campground, the signal was strong but the connection stalled often. Verizon cell and data service was good and I ended up using it instead of the WiFi. The sites are fairly narrow. When your slide and awning is out it takes up the whole width of the site. There is a fenced dog run which is nice. The location is about 15 miles from White Sands National Monument and there is a lot of food and shopping close by. I would stay here again only because it is better then any of the other local campgrounds I looked at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$33
The office was closed on Sunday when we arrived, but they saw us pull in. They opened the office so that they could check us in. This park is big rig friendly. The sites are long and wide, but not level. The entire park is gravel and is very clean. There is an extra charge for each child. The bathroom and shower was very clean and spacious. The only thing I did not like was, to get to the bathroom and shower, you have to go through a gate in a tall, wood privacy fence. It is very dark, and even though there was a light that came on when entering through the gate, it just did not feel safe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$20
A great deal of work has been put into this relatively new park. The sites are spacious and the rates are reasonable. Its major drawback is that it is located right on US-70 / US-58 and there is no sound shielding from the highway noise. After requesting a quiet location, the office staff member placed me in one adjacent to the highway. When I objected to the person who led me to this location, he immediately relocated me to one behind the office complex, which did provide some protection from highway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$14
Great Park! Well designed, strong Wi-Fi signal, clean bathrooms & laundry, great PA pricing. A nice surprise as we headed towards Las Cruces. Highly recommended as a stopover, maybe even as a long-term stay (a little far from things, though...) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
Boot Hill is a new, well planned park with long, wide, gravel sites, spotless restrooms and laundry, wide, gravel inner roads and a location convenient to local attractions. The owners, who live on site, are the greatest! The minute you walk through the door, you are met with friendliness and warmth. They strive to make each guest’s visit the best possible, suggesting local interest activities and letting you know they are always available to help with questions. They have done a nice job developing the western theme within the park; the large comfortable office/lounge and gift shop make you feel right at home. We planned to stay just 2 nights but ended up staying for 8. That was great because we were able to enjoy a potluck and movie Saturday night in the outdoor pavilion. This park has space for traveling horses as well, perfect for those needing clean equine accommodations. The price reflects the weekly rate for 30 amp plus a rough estimate for electricity charge. We would definitely choose to stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
Nice, new, clean, with private bathroom shower combinations. I liked the variety of live music on the weekends. Our stay was short but I would definitely like to go back sometime. A nice facility all around. Would like to see some shade added to sites eventually. No campfires are allowed. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
This is a 5/10 park until you see all the other parks in the area. It is all gravel even the dog walk. It is easy to find, it is across the street from a 30 ft. pistachio and a winery. The hours that somebody is in the office is 10-4. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
The nightly rate listed is based on weekly charge. Electricity is metered in addition to the weekly charge. The spaces are long, wide and level enough for the biggest of coaches. Owners are working very hard at making this the premier RV park in Alamogordo. This park is very convenient to many of the tourist attractions in the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
A very clean and well laid out park. The owners and the staff are friendly and accommodating. The live music entertainment on weekends was very good. This park has the cleanest restrooms and laundry room that we have experienced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
I agree with all the previous reviews. The hosts have made a first class campground here at Boot Hill. It is a perfect place to stay while taking in the area sights or if you just want a nice clean place for the night. We stayed here in a fifth wheel and would not stay anywhere else in Alamogordo. Our rate was $125 for the week plus electricity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
OK! I don't do reviews and this is the first review I have posted after 2 plus years of full-timing. We normally travel from place to place weekly (sometimes bi-monthly) but after checking in at the end of February we decided to stay for a couple of months because: 1) the owners greeted us like old friends, 2) the park is new and 3) the price was right. As RV'rs themselves, this couple opened Boot Hill RV Resort back in late August 2008 after many, many months of hard work with Rv'rs in mind. Sites are very large, level with hookups easily accessible. A large covered and partially enclosed pavilion is available for potlucks, rally activities and live music. As a new park, shade trees and/or picnic tables are not yet available but the owners are continuing to make improvements everyday. The rates are very reasonable (we paid $200/month plus electric). We will stay here again whenever we are in this area of New Mexico. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
This park has quickly become the class park of Alamogordo; spacious, well-laid out sites are separated by a rail fence, the facilities are immaculate, and the owners go out of their way to ensure a great stay. No trees or tables yet, and the water is really hard; but these are offset by the easy access to local attractions and the family atmosphere. Besides White Sands NM, the Sacramento Mountains offer an observatory tour, large Indian Casino, shopping, and wildlife viewing. Three Rivers Petroglyph site, Valley of the Fires, and Lincoln Historic Site are all great spots to visit from the park. Free admission to musical events and the pot luck dinners where we made new friends were highlights of our visit. This is an exceptional park with likewise exceptional owners; we'll visit again and wish them the best of luck. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$29
We stayed here two nights. It is a very clean park with large sites. For a desert area it is very nice looking. The staff was very friendly and made arrangement for us to check-in late. The sewer is an extra cost due to the fact that they have no septic system, so they have to pump and haul all waste water somewhere else. The pet area is a small area next to the highway. The WiFi is good but requires a code to gain access. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$29
The owners of this park keep a clean, quiet, family friendly place to stay. Live music of Western, Blue Grass, Blues, Gospel & more is offered for a nominal fee. There is a covered partially enclosed pavilion which is used for the live music, potlucks, other functions as needed. The washers & dryers at this park are better than average. My whites actually got clean again here. The atmosphere is extremely friendly for all campers, whether young or old. The only thing lacking is more shaded RV sites. But once the newly planted trees get larger this will be considerably better. This is one of the cleanest parks I've camped in. The gift shop has a variety of wonderful items, many from local artisans. There are many good restaurants in Alamogordo, as well as, grocery stores, gas stations, physicians or any other facility you might have need of. There are many historical areas, museums, theatres, etc. for entertainment in Alamogordo, NM. All sites are ample & have very easy hookups for water, electricity and sewer. There is ample lighting to see where you are going after dark. I have never camped at any RV Resort with a nicer more caring management. They genuinely care about all those who camp in their park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
New park -- just opened 10/08. Easy access to White Sands National Monument, plus resort towns of Ruidoso and Cloudcroft. Owners extremely helpful, and the whole campground is neat and clean as a pin. Horse corral available, plus storage units. Nice dog walk area along perimeter of park. Cute gift shop with some local artists represented as well as a selection of "boot"-themed items. Road noise minimal at night, and no train running next to the campground. Sites are gravel, wide, long and level. Water pressure was good, with all sites 50-amp and full hook-up. Price is inexpensive for month-long stays. Owners have created a darling picnic area where there are live music concerts; they also organize potlucks as well. Laundry has two high-efficiency (HE) washer and dryers, so bring HE detergent because it will work better. You can also buy HE single packs in the laundry. Laundry is a bit more expensive than some places ($2 per wash/$2 per dry), but machines are extra capacity. Highly recommend if you are going to be in the Alamogordo/White Sands area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
Nice newer park with big rig access, pull throughs and very well planned. Sites are gravel and level with plenty of room. The owners of this park are SUPER nice! We mentioned that someone had hit our rig with a paint ball, and not only did they suggest a remedy, but actually had their son come out and go up the ladder and take care of it for us practically before we got hooked up! There were horses on site and a bit of a smell, but it's certainly horse friendly. We would not stay anywhere else when in the Alamogordo area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$28
Nearly brand new and looks it. Very clean. Although right on the highway it is not a bit noisy. Real nice place with nice owners. Looks like there is a corral out back of the office for those of you with horses. Too expensive for us but about the same as every other place around there. Easy drive to White Sands. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$19
This brand new park is the best in Alamogordo, NM. Huge sites, pull throughs, and backins. It is great location about 7 miles from town with no traffic or train noise. Beautiful gift store with tables, chairs, TV, couches, coffee, and pastries. Clean laundry, showers, and bathrooms. Large outdoor entertainment area for live music and campfires, Great mountain views and views of White Sands as well. A great place to stay short or long time with great hosts. We stayed here for one month in Dec. 2008 and presently here for 4 months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$20
Stayed here based on reviews and was not disappointed. New park with good facilities and lovely owners, this really does make all the difference. Arrived on Christmas evening and stayed 2 nights and had the place to ourselves. A few very minor issues, there are only 2 showers (even if they very clean and nice), the Wi-Fi needs you to keep logging in using a cryptic password and finally the location is a little north of the city. Would recommend to others and stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
This is a brand new park and is still in the growing stage. Overall appearance is excellent. All of the sites whether pull-through or back-in are deep and wide. Very Big Rig friendly. Amenities include exercise room, gift shop, picnic area, dog walk (there are dog restrictions so be advised to check first), and laundry. In addition, there is free coffee and pastries 7-10 am daily, free popcorn, weekend music, trash pick-up at the site, mail drop off, and storage units are available. Saving the best for the last, this couple here are wonderful hosts and very accommodating. We stopped again on our way back to Tucson from Kansas City and they have continued to finish up the resort in time for the winter season. If in the area we definitely recommend Boot Hill RV Resort whether a one night rest or a longer site-seeing stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
This brand new RV resort is worth your consideration. We visited with a rally group and found the facilities and the owners to be very pleasant. The sites are large so big rigs will have plenty of elbow room. The Pavilion is a great place to hold rally events, and the gift shop is beautifully done. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com