217870 User submitted reviews online!!
Hi Valley RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 61 user reviews. Phone: (208) 939-8080
CGID955

Hi Valley RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
194
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   9   9   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This is a very nice park in a suburban setting so there's good shopping nearby. There are many seasonal guests but plenty of space for overnighters. Roadways are smoothly paved and quite wide. There's a small concrete patio at each site, but no fire pits and no picnic tables. Sites are a bit close together, but I've seen worse. Bathhouse is modern, spacious and clean. Although the park is "family friendly" there is only a very small playground, no pool and no activities for kids. In fact, the entire weekend we were there we saw no children at all. The park is also very quiet, and well-maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
The park is very clean and well maintained. Good 50 amps. The roads are exceptionally wide and the lots are long and each one has grass and a concrete slab. No problem for our 45 footer. There are many permanent/seasonal people but all are in a separate area and lots are well maintained. Did not use their Wi-Fi, pool, or laundry. Very comfortable setting & good location just out of town. Very quiet. Definitely a spot to return to when visiting Boise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
This is a well-maintained park with paved roads. The speed bumps are a pain though. The sites were plenty long enough for our 36' RV & tow vehicle. The sites are gravel & fairly level. There is a patio type slab, a small patch of grass & a nice picnic table at each site. The fitness area was so-so. The equipment wasn't the greatest, but better than nothing. The laundry facilities were good. They have a small playground for families with children & a nice fenced in Bark Park for the dogs. We have both a Mac & a PC. The Mac wouldn't work with their Wi-Fi at all. The PC worked fine after we were given the correct information. The primary office person that we worked with was not the most helpful person & was argumentative. The other 2 people in the office & other staff we interacted with were all very nice & helpful. (Be informed that if you stay a month or longer you will not have free cable - we were told we'd have to contact the cable company for service.) If we are in this area again we will definitely consider staying here provided it's not long term. If not for the person in the office & the Wi-Fi problems we would've rated them a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Rate is based on a weekly stay. Nice, level, long gravel pull thru site with a concrete patio area and a small grass area. We were escorted to the site and directed in by very helpful staff. All utilities worked well and had plenty of channels on the cable. The park is quiet and close enough to shopping and restaurants. Boise is a beautiful area with much to see and do. We would love to come back and stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
A good place to stay for a day or a month. Pull-throughs have gravel parking, concrete patios and some grass. Spaces are close, but with room for slides and awnings. Roads are asphalt, nice and wide - easy to maneuver here. Located in a fairly quiet area. Excellent Verizon internet and phone service. I will stay here again, but ask to be away from the dog park and dumpsters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
The rate is based on the weekly rate. This is a great park, wide paved roads with packed, level gravel sites. Each site has a concrete patio outside your door with a picnic table. There are 2 sewer outlets (middle and rear) so that you are never far from a connection. Water and electric are located at the rear of site. You are escorted to your site and guided in for optimal positioning. The office and park staff are very friendly and helpful. Just outside the park, is a bicycle and walking path that goes along the road. You can walk/ride it down to a city park. There are also hiking trails that lead up through the hills. The park has a small enclosed dog area, but we preferred the long walks on the bike path. The park is located on the very outskirts of Boise, but very close to grocery shopping and some excellent restaurants. A 10 minute drive gets you to a large mall for extra shopping. 15 minutes in the other direction gets you to a Campers World. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
If you have a dog with you this is the park you should stay in. Very nice central dog area where all the pooches play frequently. This park is off the freeway, but still pretty close to road noise. Well run, fairly close to Boise. Friendly people, good sites, very good park. Lots of long term people. Solid 50 amp connection. Meaning, it does not breaker off the second you go over 50. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
The park is immaculate and the sites are raked smooth. They are not the widest we've been in, but they are fine. No shade. Located on the north side of Boise and off the highway so it isn't noisy. Don't try to park your own rig. The rude guy in the golf cart will climb all over you. He snapped at me, "This is NOT my first rodeo!" The big drawback for us: the ONLY bathrooms they have are closed for cleaning in the mid-morning, just when everyone needs them. We resorted to driving to a gas station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Nicely laid out park . Concrete pads and small grassy patch between each site. The sites were tight but doable. Awning would almost touch neighbor if extended out completely. The bark park was a nice plus for the family dog. Did not use wi-fi, so have no comment. There were plenty of full timers and seasonal residents. We would stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
The campground is very nicely maintained. It consists of paved interior roads with gravel sites. The sites have a concrete strip on the right side of them for your RVs exit steps. There were a fair amount of shade trees next to the sites. There appeared to be a fair amount of longer term residents, mostly on the outer perimeter, but there was nothing unsightly about their sites. The campground is not close to the interstate, but it's not too hard to find, although my GPS lead me on a more roundabout approach than necessary. There is a state highway a couple hundred feet behind the campground, but I never noticed any road noise. Nights were very quiet during my stay. The only thing stopping me from giving this place is 10 is their Wi-Fi was Horrible. It only worked about a third of the time I tried to use it. The rest of the time it either timed out my web pages or disconnected me from the router. I was close to the office building and the signal strength was good, so I can only assume they just don't have enough capacity for the number of users. This was one of those annoying Tengo managed systems where they give you coupons that are good for one device for X number of days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Check in was pleasant and there was an escort to the site. There were lots of speed bumps in the park, so we tend to knock off points for those. Park is big rig friendly, and while there is room for slides and awnings, the spaces seemed tight. There was a grass area with picnic table between each site. All services worked well. Park Internet was super fast. There was a good sized off leash dog park with grass. There were picnic tables and benches inside the dog park. There was also a children's play area. While not a reflection on the park, there were guests playing in the street with frisbees and other objects, not seeming concerned that the objects they were throwing were hitting RVs and other vehicles. This was occurring even after the designated quiet hour. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Office lady was really friendly and helpful. The showers were wonderful; private with closeable doors. Laundry was super, 8 washers & 6 dryers all reasonbly priced. Site was gravel and close to level. Would have been a plus if it were asphalt/cement and level. Pets are welcome and they have a neat off leash fenced area. Other pet area's are not very convenient as you either have to walk a long way around or go through an existing site. Only real negative: they have a pet policy against agressive breeds which we didn't see enforced in 2 incidents. We would stay here again if traveling I-84.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Very accommodating on arrival. We arrived after hours but were still escorted to site. Restrooms and showers are a little old but cleanliness makes up for overall appearance. Gravel sites were the only downfall. It is the type of gravel that never compacts but moves and ruts every time a vehicle passes through the sites resulting in sites that are not very level. This was the only downfall but was quickly remedied with a couple of 2x12 blocks to level the RV. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Great stopping place for a visit to Boise. Friendly, efficient office staff, escort to site location, free Tengo internet, clean laundry at a very reasonable price, spacious gathering room with well stocked library and kitchen. VERY clean facility. Good Verizon service in the area. Fairly easy access from I-84 and little or no traffic noise. We had no idea that the Boise area was so loaded with things to see and do. The Boise river Greenbelt is perfect for walking or biking, great locations for river sports and many wonderful restaurants in the surrounding areas. We extended our stay an extra day to see the sights! My GPS did not want to find this park using Boise as the city ... you may want to try using the zip code or Garden City if you have a problem. I will definitely keep this place on the "list"!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This RV Resort is the best we have ever visited. We arrived very late at night, just before 10:00 pm. Our package was available at the office, however, we were met at the office by Dwight, who showed us the way to our site. He offered a flashlight to my husband while hooking up. He was a very pleasant friendly gentleman. This is the first and only time any resort has escorted us to the site and assisted in the setup. The resort is very well maintained and cared for. The lawn is as green as it can get. It is very clean and well marked. The laundry room was very reasonable and clean. It was a pleasure to visit with Lou in the office. We will certainly mark this resort down as a must return to. Thank you Lou and Dwight for such superior service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
The park is clean with paved roads and level sites. Nearly all are open for satellite. The staff were friendly and very helpful with local information. There is propane available. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Excellent place to stay. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi reception and cable great. The bathroom and showers were spotless. Very safe property and pet-friendly. Looking forward to returning in a few weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Excellent park and great location. Sites are a bit narrow, but not a problem. Hi Valley is close to all the fun activities we enjoyed in Boise (e.g., Outdoor theater Eagle Pavilion, numerous excellent golf course, bike trails along the Boise river, restaurants in Hyde Park area and downtown, etc.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Very nice staff; escort to site. Entire park is loose gravel which slides all around. Clean and attractive. Very quiet at night. No shade, and Boise was hot! Sites are very close together. The patio is not really wide enough for the picnic table, and there is a very narrow strip of grass beside patio. There is really no sitting room, but it was too hot to sit out anyway. Wi-Fi slow; good cable. Would probably come back again, especially if going to McCall, as it is right on the highway to McCall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Clean park, spaces are a bit narrow. Long way from Boise, but that is what we needed due to family commitments. Gravel spaces with narrow lawn separating spaces. Trees could be an issue if you have a satellite, but we were provided a good spot for satellite reception. Lots of green belts to "pottie" your dog, but no fenced area. Once you come off HWY 84, you will travel down Eagle Rd (Hwy 55)and depending on time of day, could be lots of traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Stayed here for a night as we were traveling through, easy to find and great location for us. It's not just off the interstate, but if you are in Boise and want a quiet RV park it's a nice place. Wide and easy to navigate interior campground roads. Sites are gravel with grass/concrete strips on either side. You're close to your neighbor but plenty of room to deploy your awning if you want and still have space. Fair number of long term residents but they have them spread around the park. Those here short term are closer to the center of the park. Very clean and well maintained. We arrived very late and were even greeted and told how to get to our site. If we were in the area I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Very well kept parking lot. Sites are pretty level and some sites have shade but all are close together and in the summer very HOT. Friendly staff and reasonable cost. We stayed here as some friends were staying here, but unlikely to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Overall, nice site. Stayed for two days. Recommend you request a space away from the trash cans and away from the construction site next door. Internet speed was fair, it appears they have the bandwidth throttled back to save money on how much data they use each month. We would stay here again, but move our site. Nice visit location for Boise proper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Nice park with wide asphalt drives, easy pull through sites. The sites are tight with just enough space between them. Great staff and the park is well maintained. Nothing fancy, it is basic campground. Surprised there is no pool as Boise is hot in the summer. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
I would have rated this park higher except for the fact that the sites are very narrow. We could see into our neighbor's windows from our motorhome, and our awnings were only inches apart. The park is well maintained and very clean. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Not sure that we would stay in Boise again because of the traffic: probably would choose another park because of the closeness of the rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Clean campground. Level sites. Few trees. Pleasant staff. Good Wi-Fi. Strong Verizon signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Previous reports are on the ball for this park. Plenty of open overnight spaces. We have space 55 for the overnight. Coming down Hwy 55 put this park a couple of streets over, so easy access. The Wi-Fi (to me) wasn't worth the free one night tag as it is Tango and they have some of the worst Wi-Fi in the country. We used our Verizon with an amp and got 3 bars. We would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
The park is well set up and easy to use; however, my plans changed and I had paid for two nights but needed to leave only staying one night. The manager refused to refund the second night. October is hardly a high in demand month and there were plenty of empty spaces here on the weekday. They said they would credit me, but I will not be passing through here for the foreseeable future. My recommendation is only pay them one night at a time. This one night cost me $64.15 because of no refund. Not a good practice if they wish to have my or my friend's business. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Clean park. Good size, level gravel sites. Escort to site. Good laundry. Excellent Wi-Fi. Large pet walk outside park. Close to town. Friendly staff. Many permanents along periphery, but sites kept neat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
This was an overnight stop for us and fit our needs. If we had been coming from the I-84 side of Boise this would have been way out of the way - it is easily 8 miles off the freeway through city streets & dozens of signal lights. As it is we were coming in from the Highway 55 side ( from McCall ) and it was easily accessible. Staff was friendly & helpful. Park is very clean. Short term sites are all pull throughs with picnic table, 50/30 amp, sewer, water & cable. The office staff also give you a code for free Wi-Fi - we got one code for each of our computers. The deal here is to stay for a month which is $345 plus electricity. There is plenty to do in and around Boise to justify a longer stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
If this park were located closer to the freeway it would get a 10! This is a beautiful park, very well cared for and the staff is super. Wish it were closer to I-84, but we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$11
We are full timers who came to Boise to explore this part of Idaho. We actually stayed at this park on two occasions. The first time in June for 18 days and then the whole month of July. The choice to stay here was because of it's proximity to West Vet for specialized treatment of our dog with health problems. After the first stay in June we came back here when new problems of the same nature developed and decided to stay the whole month of July to be sure the problems were resolved. We became one of those "permanents" that are identified in many reviews. I have been on both sides of this park, since the overnights are placed in specific rows to facilitate their moving in an out, while those of us with longer stays are in the back in sites around the perimeter. The staff here are hard working and very attentive to the park condition. There is constant maintenance going on, from gardening to watering, to mechanical work on utility pedestals. The park is neat, clean and none of the long term residents (some have been here 6 years or longer) leave clutter around their sites. The grass is mowed & edged 2 X each week, trees are trimmed on the spot if a rig needs extra clearance, all they have to do is ask. The overnight sites are a tad narrow, but they accommodate the largest rigs easily with wide swing room and well laid out streets. Propane service is prompt by asking in the front office and they have a fee for service ($5) dump site near the entrance for non residents. Internet is indeed Tengo Internet, but you can get a code for free connection for up to three days by asking. Cable TV is free to overnights and they have an excellent line up of channels available. It is in a quiet residential neighborhood about 6 miles from the freeway. Wal-Mart is 3 miles away and Home Depot is 1 mile away. Much more shopping is available on Eagle Road southwest of the park. Horseshoe Bend Road is a main through fare for the residential neighborhoods that surround the park during the day, but nigh time hours are pleasantly quiet. The main building contains the guest bathrooms and showers, and they are cleaned every day. They are immaculate. The rate quoted is for monthly cost divided by 30 days. The office staff are knowledgeable, helpful and will bend over backwards to assist any guest. I reserve the highest ratings for parks with greater number of amenities, but this one deserves recognition for a job well done. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Stayed Boise area for family wedding. This park was very well located for our needs. Very busy when we were here. Many full time/permanent rigs located throughout the park. Sites are fairly long and easy access, but not terribly wide. They do cram a lot of units on their property. Not our first preferred method of 'camping', but very adequate for our needs at the time. Wi-Fi worked very well, solid power/water. Didn't use bathrooms/showers as we use our own. Good Sam rate: stayed 4 days. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Very nice, clean park and friendly, helpful staff. Pull through site was level. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Overall a very nice RV park located in a respectable residential neighborhood. Lots of shopping nearby if you are low on supplies. Only about 10 easy miles from downtown Boise. Access to the Boise River Greenbelt is 4 miles - a 25 mile long mile paved path for biking or pedestrian use. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They do guide you to your site and assist with parking. There are quite a few long-term tenants but the park is very well maintained. The main downside is they use TengoInternet for the internet connection. We always have problems with this service connecting to the internet and having a reliable connection. Also, there is some road noise from Horseshoe Bend Road. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
There are a lot of permanent sites, but that doesn't appear to interfere with the "stop and go" RVers. It's a nice campground for overnight. The sites are very small pebbles with a cement slab and a small grass 'spot' just outside the door. I think if you have a big rig, you will have to watch where the sewer connections are located. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
What a welcome site to finally find this place. We visited a horrible park down the street and were relieved when we found Hi-Valley. They were a bit difficult to find. Has nice clean, wide, grassy sites and very nice management. They helped us locate a great upscale Pub (Berdeneys) close by. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
We haven't stayed in many RV parks but this is just about the best one we've found. I would give it a 10 if it had a hot tub/swimming pool. There's playground equipment for the kids but not a lot of activities. For the dogs they have an enclosed dog run to play with your dogs safely. There's a strip of grass right by your door for your dogs to use. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had damage to our trailer and arrived late after the office was closed. We found our assigned space and the paperwork. It included the code for the WiFi but not the code for the bathroom (our bathroom was non-op). We thought this had to be an over-sight and managed to find the correct code and all was fine. The bathrooms and showers were very nicely decorated, clean and bathmats were even provided. In the morning the staff were very helpful putting us in contact with folks to make repairs on our trailer. Our site was fairly level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$38
Park has been recently updated. The spots are VERY narrow. We had to stay very close to the the cement pad or risk running over the sewer connections on the left. There is a cement pad (sidewalk) beside the motorhome and a small patch of grass. It is an ok park for a couple of days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
This is a nice, clean park. There is a nice grassy area for kids to play and a small swing set thing. The concrete *patio* is pretty small as is the grass strip. We paid for a month but only stayed for 2 weeks. The reason? Cost is much less than a month and didn't pay additional for electric, although we would have had to if we stayed longer. The rate listed reflects the average cost. I have stayed here before and will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Great place for an overnight. Not a place for enjoying the outdoors. Sites mostly level. Door opened onto a four foot wide concrete sidewalk that served as our patio (no picnic tables). Next to that about two and a half foot strip of grass. All sites curbed. Though too narrow for our tastes, the campground was friendly, helpful, and and a good lay-over. Biggest downside - poor cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This is a good urban area campground. The surrounding residential area is nice for walking and biking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
As a previous poster noted this is a very nice parking lot style RV park. Clean, friendly and helpful staff and wide roads. Sites were level, pretty wide and well tended. The dog walk is non existent and amounts to any alley way full of broken glass, debris and burrs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Staff very friendly & helpful. Escorted to our site & assisted in set-up. Campsite was full but managed to find a site for us. I would recommend a reservation. This is a large park but has many long stay clients, and they also had a large group booked in. Whole park very clean & presentable, as were the washrooms & laundry facilities. We were staying only one night on our way home. Would stay there again. Good Sam rate $27.90 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
One of the nicest parking lot-type campgrounds we've been in. It's northwest of Boise, closer to Garden City, so it's convenient if you're heading north to one of the scenic byways. The bathrooms were excellent, very clean and up-to-date The smallish showers could use a few more places to put stuff but the terrycloth bathmats are a nice touch. There's a large lending library, game room, fitness equipment, flat-screen TV in the rec room, also a bike/jogging path across the road. It was quiet at night. The Wi-Fi worked well and you get tons of cable TV channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
We stayed here while visiting relatives and found the park to be very peaceful. The grounds were paved with gravel spaces. Each space had a small concrete padio and strip of grass. It rained several days park drainage was very good. Bathhrooms were very clean bath mats were provided. We camped in a 35' fifth wheel with three slides and had more than enough room. Park was very quiet at night. WiFi was very good at our space which was near the front. We would stay at the park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Nice clean park, good sites, double sewer hookups which is nice. Sites are a little close, but a good stopping point between places. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
Signage to campground was good. There is a specific area to park and register. Office staff was friendly and efficient. We were escorted to our site. Wide access roads with Level gravel, concrete and grass pull-through sites. The sites are slightly narrow if campground is full. Services are in good location for easy hook-up. There are very few trees. A good dog run but quite a way from sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Very clean and well organized park. Easy in and out. Pull-thrus with full hook-ups. Wifi worked great and no cost. Cable TV and no cost. They have a dog run but it is a gate to the back behind the park and quite a ways from some of the sites. Some live-ins but very clean and orderly. Camping World about 10 miles away. Super Wal-mart about two miles down the road. Friendly and helpful office help. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Very clean and orderly, but the sites only have a small strip of grass. But it's in a pretty good location to get to downtown Boise, and it is not on the interstate so it is relatively quiet. Large laundry unit, and a good rec room We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Clean and well maintained park. Gravel sites with a long concrete patio and a small plot of grass. Is located on the outskirts of Boise with ample shopping and dining in the area We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Nice park in a very quiet area with one exception. They have a few spots across from the dumpsters that had noisy. So if staying you might want to avoid sites 51 - 54 or 55. Lots of people pull up in trucks (large, usually diesel) to dump there trash. Starts about 6:00 am. Other than that a very nice park, great library. Wi-Fi is very robust, the best we have had in quite awhile. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
Park is very well maintained. Site narrow with gravel base and small grass area along side each side. Lots of long term campers in spots but still plenty of spaces open. Would stay here again when we pass thru. Biggest problem is no sign on Hwy 95 for turnoff. We had a GPS that took us right here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$29
Wide paved streets, gravel pull-throughs. Exercise equipment is not institutional quality -- treadmill stalled with 240 pound walker. Half of the park is occupied with long term folks, but they are well maintained. Dual sewer drains at each site to avoid long hoses. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
Friendly and helpful staff, large pull-throughs, and very level pads are all parts of this park. This park is on the northern edge of Boise and off any main roads so it is very quiet. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Nice place. Gravel sites each with a concrete sitting pad and a small strip of grass between the sites. No picnic tables, and only a few trees. Excellent facilities and extremely friendly staff. We stayed here 4 nights and worked out on the treadmill in the rec hall when the weather tanked. We'd come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
This park is very neat and clean and quiet. We extended our stay because it was so nice. Wifi is pay, but there is a 3 day free trial available. Polite and friendly staff. Gravel sites with a concrete patio. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$29
This is a wonderful campground. Friendly staff and well groomed facilities. We will stay again when in the Boise area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$26
All sites face north (so patio side is shaded in the evening. )Sites are large with concrete patios. The full-timers are in a separate part of the park. Lots of strict rules. The directions to this park published in travel directories could be greatly improved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$23
Certainly a nice campground, but not a ten. Overall very nice facilities, clean, neat, and well maintained including all the landscaping. Little details have a way of impacting the score. The rec room closed at 7pm. If nothing else this meant no computer modem availability. The trash dumpsters are left in open sight in a central location, no attempt made to hide them. The bathrooms, while modern and clean where not cleaned over the weekend, because some paper litter remained there on Saturday and Sunday. This criticism is by no means a condemnation of the park. Rather it is meant as constructive criticism and offer a way to offer an even better experience for all rv'ers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$22
We have stayed there for months at a time. Convinient to shopping. Very Clean. Friendly staff. We will return often We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com